Safewill Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,348 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Safewill
Read Safewill Reviews

About Safewill:

Australia's most trusted digital Will-writing platform. We've taken the stress, hassle and cost out of writing your bespoke legal Will.

Visit Website

Phone:

1800103310

Email:

adam@safewill.com

Location:

167 Macquarie Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Safewill made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
An easy procedure for a job that can seem hard, but, the process is well taught out and delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, David. We are glad you found our platform user-friendly!
Posted 1 year ago
The process was simple enough and for the most part easy to follow. It got a bit confusing around my partner being the primary guardian and executor, and then nominating a 2nd and 3rd for each, but I worked it out. The will can allow for my partner and I dying at the same time, but not if my partner and I and our children all die at the same time. The only way to deal with this was in the Asset notes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are glad you were able to make use of our Assets Notes section within the Will-writing process, Julian. Thank you for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
very user friendly format
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Geoff! We are glad you found our platform simple and easy to use.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy process team on chat were very helpful thanks for your assistance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Allan, thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that we were able guide you through your Will-writing process.
Posted 1 year ago
VERY FAST AND VERY EASY TO FILL IN. GLADLY RECOMMEND TO OTHERS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ian, thank you for your review. We are so glad you found our platform easy to use and efficient!
Posted 1 year ago
Very simple process. Great to know it's sorted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, Peta. Appreciate it!
Posted 1 year ago
Easy process and quick
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Graham. We think so too!
Posted 1 year ago
So much easier than I thought it would be! The forms were quick to complete and easy to understand. Thrilled to have ticked this task off the list thoroughly and affordably.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, Elaine. We are so glad we were able to help you tick your Will off of your to-do list!
Posted 1 year ago
Found myself a groupon code voucher which I used for safewill. easy to fill out .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, Carol. Great to hear you found our platform easy-to-use!
Posted 1 year ago
Very simple and easy to use application. Would recommend that you use this , if you're looking for to have a will made in a quick fashion with no hassles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appreciate your review, Anurag! Always here to assist.
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to use product that steps you through the process in a simple manner. If you're looking for an easy to use tool, i' would recommend using this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Anurag! We are so glad we were able to help you with your Will-writing process.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and convenient and affordable, and easy to follow I would recommend to my friends Ethel
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for recommending us Ethel 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Finally, a quick, simple & easy solution to writing a will. I have been putting this task off for years, due to it's complexity & ever changing personal circumstances. You have addressed both issues very well. I will definitely recommend your services. However, there are a couple of quirks in your online software that should be corrected. Overall, quite good, but could be better. The reason for 4 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very simple and straight forward! Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for recommending us Ezzeddin 👏
Posted 1 year ago
I signed up because I got an email from The Cancer Council offering me a discounted offer, so I figured, why not? Overall I think the service is good, a big plus being that it makes the whole process so simple, quick and easy. I had previously considered making a will but was put off by the amount of paperwork and the fact that I’d need to deal directly with a solicitor, which I’ve never done, so I was intimidated by the idea. Really, I just had no idea where to begin, whereas SafeWill made it clear and concise. My main criticism is that SafeWill is a tad too vague when it comes to listing your assets and finances etc. There needs to be much more specific examples or a tutorial on what to list. There are more and more modern services, such as Spaceship Voyager (Managed fund that lets you invest in the stock market), Raiz (Similar to Spaceship), Stake/Dabble (Buy shares) etc. Not to mention how equity crowd funding is a growing field. Basically what I’m saying is that, there are heaps of ways people can invest, relatively small amounts of money. I haven’t even included traditional stuff such as Term Deposits, Superannuation, Bank Accounts, Physical Property etc. I had to really stop and think about what I had. I don’t invest huge amounts, but I do invest small amounts across different things. The other, smaller, criticism I had was that I’ve submitted the will but I’m not sure what comes next. I recall reading that someone will look at it, then return it in a document that I have to sign and send back. However, I haven’t received any communication regarding that part yet. So I’m not really sure if my will is valid and confirmed or whether I’m still waiting. To summarise, I think the service is solid overall and I think modernising the concept of a will, especially making it uncomplicated and more accessible to modern generations is brilliant. I just think it needs more clarity over what assists are, which ones you should list and a clearer confirmation process, perhaps a progress page so you can see what stage your will is at and what you need to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for your feedback David 😊
Posted 1 year ago
nice and easy to do not badly priced some bits needed clarifying, but online chat wore happy to help
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review Ashley. Glad our customer service team were able to help 👍
Posted 2 years ago
Good to get the will done with very little trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review Christine 😊
Posted 2 years ago
It is very easy to do and good to be able to get help on the chat line.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Pat. Glad our customer service team were able to help you
Posted 2 years ago
A very user friendly website, easy to navigate and complete my will. A very good service and reasonably priced especially with the partner discount. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple, efficient, fast, well-resolved user experience and excellent customer experience. The only issue I experienced was not being able to edit details of people once entered, you have to re-create the entry. And also, I'm unsure how to make changes to my will once submitted. Do I have to re-do it? These very minor things are the only reason I did not give five stars. But definitely deserved 4.5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Safewill is rated 4.9 based on 1,348 reviews