Safewill Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,345 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Safewill
Read Safewill Reviews

About Safewill:

Australia's most trusted digital Will-writing platform. We've taken the stress, hassle and cost out of writing your bespoke legal Will.

Visit Website

Phone:

1800103310

Email:

adam@safewill.com

Location:

167 Macquarie Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Safewill made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would like to see the will so I can print it out and I see nothing I’m not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and easy to use. Helpful support team. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Helena. We are so glad you were able to manage your affairs using our platform!
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to use, finally got my will in order after many years of procrastination! Saved a visit to a solicitor! Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Dianna. Wonderful that we could help you tick this off your to-do list!
Posted 1 year ago
Great and easy Service to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Jeanette :)
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, quick and concise and prompt . I would most certainly recommend the Safewill product which is also good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Julie! Your Will is on it's way :)
Posted 1 year ago
Super easy so far - each step has assistance if needed and the team answer questions very promptly. I feel satisfied that I have done this now and very glad it was stress-free and cost efficient. I will be recommending this amongst my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are so glad you had a seamless experience using our platform to write your Will, Meagan. Thank you for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
I signed up because I got an email from The Cancer Council offering me a discounted offer, so I figured, why not? Overall I think the service is good, a big plus being that it makes the whole process so simple, quick and easy. I had previously considered making a will but was put off by the amount of paperwork and the fact that I’d need to deal directly with a solicitor, which I’ve never done, so I was intimidated by the idea. Really, I just had no idea where to begin, whereas SafeWill made it clear and concise. My main criticism is that SafeWill is a tad too vague when it comes to listing your assets and finances etc. There needs to be much more specific examples or a tutorial on what to list. There are more and more modern services, such as Spaceship Voyager (Managed fund that lets you invest in the stock market), Raiz (Similar to Spaceship), Stake/Dabble (Buy shares) etc. Not to mention how equity crowd funding is a growing field. Basically what I’m saying is that, there are heaps of ways people can invest, relatively small amounts of money. I haven’t even included traditional stuff such as Term Deposits, Superannuation, Bank Accounts, Physical Property etc. I had to really stop and think about what I had. I don’t invest huge amounts, but I do invest small amounts across different things. The other, smaller, criticism I had was that I’ve submitted the will but I’m not sure what comes next. I recall reading that someone will look at it, then return it in a document that I have to sign and send back. However, I haven’t received any communication regarding that part yet. So I’m not really sure if my will is valid and confirmed or whether I’m still waiting. To summarise, I think the service is solid overall and I think modernising the concept of a will, especially making it uncomplicated and more accessible to modern generations is brilliant. I just think it needs more clarity over what assists are, which ones you should list and a clearer confirmation process, perhaps a progress page so you can see what stage your will is at and what you need to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your feedback David 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to complete and prompt return of documents. Any questions were answered immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Heather! So glad we could help :)
Posted 1 year ago
Simple process to follow. You are guided every step of the way. Partner discount is also good.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Simple and easy to use website. Affordable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Who knew it was so easy to prepare a will. thanks so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
a very easy way to prepare a will at a great price. Process is easy to follow, quick and online support was readily available when needed
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Safewill is easy to use with helpful guidelines and excellent support from the staff. I have setup for my wife and myself without any difficulty. Knowing that we have a will in place puts our mind at ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great Service easy to setup and the customer service was excellent. Would recommend to anyone who needs a will.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Made a previously complicated process nice and easy, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
An intuitive, easy to use platform to create your own will. It is well supported by a readily available and helpful contact team who answered many of my questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for your review, Quincy. We are always here to help and congrats on submitting your Will!
Posted 11 months ago
I easily created a legitimate will on safewill!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We're so pleased to hear you had a great experience with us, Saskia!
Posted 11 months ago
Great and simple for anyone with a pretty straight forward financial and family situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We're so pleased to hear, Stefan. Thank you for your review and congrats on writing your Will!
Posted 11 months ago
Very easy to complete, confidence that I can change it at anytime to reflect my current status and clarity of online forms to complete. There does not appear to be any hidden agendas or costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We're so pleased to hear that you had a seamless experience on our platform, Stephen. Thanks for your review, and congrats on writing your Will!
Posted 11 months ago
Safewill is rated 4.90 based on 1,345 reviews