SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor Reviews

4.9 Rating 331 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor
4.9
Based on 331 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor Reviews

About SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor:

SAMi® is a video-based sleep activity monitor for parents, caregivers and individuals that need to watch carefully for unusual movements at night. SAMi can detect and alarm on all types of movement, with settings that can be easily customized to your individual needs. During sleep, the SAMi camera's proprietary technology monitors for unusual or abnormal movement in the field of view. When abnormal movement is detected, an alarm sounds on the Apple device running the SAMi iOS app (iPhone / iPod / iPad / Mac) and displays a live video / audio feed. Within seconds, the individual or caregiver can take any necessary action. SAMi will not only reliably alert you to abnormal movement, but automatically records high quality video and audio of the event, providing invaluable video evidence for Neurologists, Epileptologists, and other Healthcare providers to accurately diagnose and prescribe effective treatment plans. For more information, visit SAMi’s website at www.samialert.com.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor 5 star review on 30th December 2023
Matthew F
SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor 5 star review on 30th December 2023
Matthew F
SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor 5 star review on 30th December 2023
Anonymous
SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor 5 star review on 18th December 2023
RM
SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor 5 star review on 17th December 2023
Brooke H
SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor 5 star review on 17th December 2023
Carissa H
SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor 5 star review on 17th December 2023
Megan M
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sort by: Most Recent Most Recent Highest Rated Filter: None None 5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars Helpful Language: Any Any English
This camera hands down is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! My daughter was diagnosed with epilepsy at 14 months old. My world was turned upside down and I was so afraid to not be in the same room when she napped because that's when her seizures we're happening. Then we found the SAMi. It is truly worth every penny! This camera alerts us when there is possible seizure activity or when there is a lot of motion. In fact one night around 11pm the camera alerted us that my daughter was having a seizure and we were able to help her and also later show the neurologist the recording. Unfortunately she has several different types of seizures but everytime she has a seizure she is looking to the right so we know the seizure is starting from the left side of her brain. The picture quality is phenomenal you are able to zoom in and out and all the settings are easy to adjust to what you feel is necessary as far volume, and sensitivity. This camera has given us greater piece of mind when my daughter is sleeping in the crib. We have also traveled with this camera on overnight trips. It is straight forward and simple to set up. And I seriously can't imagine what I would do without this camera! I HIGHLY recommend this camera!!!!!
SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor 5 star review on 16th December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was so amazed how this equipment works. It was a game charger for my family. I’m very grateful that I came across this equipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Our daughter was diagnosed with epilepsy in April of this year. This monitor has allowed my husband and I the peace of mind to sleep soundly knowing that she is still being monitor while not next to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
My daughter has SCN1A epilepsy / Dravet Syndrome. The SAMi monitor is incredible! I feel so relieved. I finally feel like I can sleep again, knowing that the SAMi will pick up her subtle seizures in her sleep. The monitor is better than I ever imagined. I can't find the right words to express my gratitude to the team at SAMi. You've made such a difference to our family's lives. Thank you so very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My son is special-needs and nonverbal. This is perfect for what I need. I can see and monitor his sleep to see how the night went. I am so pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The products are so well made and thought out. We sleep so much better at night knowing the Sami is monitoring our son.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We needed something that would give us peace of mind and would capture the seizures to show the doctors and this system does it all! I actually sleep at night knowing my son is being monitored. If you’re considering getting this, you definitely won’t be disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Matt and Trevor were absolutely amazing! Answered all my questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Extremely well designed system. Interface is intuitive, setup was simple and straight forward. Still working on getting sensitivity to level needed for our particular situation. Hopefully it meets all our needs, we haven’t used it but couple weeks now. A future update will be necessary for a more thorough review.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The SAMi has been truly life-changing for us. It did not take long to master the settings in order to have appropriate sensitivity without false alarms. Everyone is sleeping better. It places no burden on our daughter and greatly reduces the burden on us. Additionally, being able to turn on the nighttime setting, where it displays just a clock but would alarm us if there was sustained and repeated movements that reached the threshold set, has accommodated our own needs for sleeping while sustaining the reassurance that we would be alerted if something were to happen. We’re very pleased with this device and, the sophistication of the technology.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This device is a life-saver! Without it, we would have never been able to witness and respond to our son's nocturnal seizures! Our son is very active during the night, but we have been able to adjust the settings so that we are only alerted when needed. I have been able to email videos to the doctor also! Such a great blessing!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The SAMi sleep activity monitor is so helpful. It gives us peace of mind that we can rest well and be alerted if our daughter needs us in the night. It’s great that it comes with its own router and iPad so that it is devoted to seizure detection. It’s also great that the settings can be adjusted to our needs and preferences. Thank you to Sami and to the Chelsea Hutchison Foundation for helping to prevent SUDEP.💜
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am not electronically inclined at all however it was very easy to set up. I am a single mother of an adult with autism & seizures they were happening more frequently so I looked into a device that would help me for the first time in 6 months I was able to sleep more peacefully knowing there was a device out there that was loud enough to wake me up if anything were to happen. Thank you!! I am truly blessed to have this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Exactly what I needed to set up a second location for my SAMi camera to monitor my epilepsy activity when I’m confident a break-through seizures will occur.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love our SAMi. I love the peace of mind it gives me knowing it will alert me if baby girl has a seizure. I love that it records it so I can anthem send the video to her neurologist to review. I love that I can take it with us when we travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am so pleased with this camera. It has allowed us to monitor our daughter’s seizures. The alarm goes off when she has one. I cant be more happy with it. Its the best purchase I have ever done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This has been a life saver!! helps parents to be at peace with knowing that thier child is being monitored.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just started using SAMi, but so far very good. Still figuring out how it is best to set the alarm as the child wakes up during the night to drink and during that he triggers the alarm. But we know for sure that the alarm works!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The feeling of a full night's sleep! The stress free, worry less device. We are very thankful to have being given the ability to have one. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I can say the SAMi-3 camera works wonderfully to record the seizures I have while I sleep. The only problem I have with the wonderful piece of technology is, as a loyal user of android devices and Windows PCs, I had to buy a Apple device as the Camera doesn't work with anything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great monitor system! My son suffers from epilepsy and it gives me peace of mind during the night when we are all asleep. I like that it captures and stores recordings. I was able to capture one of his auras to show to his doctor. It was also very easy to install. They don’t offer much out there for monitoring seizures. Thank you for such an amazing product!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SAMi The Sleep Activity Monitor is rated 4.9 based on 331 reviews