Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.37 Rating 1,167 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews

About Simple Moving Labor:

At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They took a little long
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was good. Dudes loaded fast. But did not bring their own dolly as originally stated they would.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The team was great!! It was a super cold morning, but we got it done quickly and with a great attitude. It would be five stars if they had been able to show up within the one hour ETA/start time. They provided one update on their ETA, but they didn't arrive until even later, beginning about 45 minutes after the latest start time. (I expected them between 8 and 9am. They arrived at 9:45 am.) I would ask for this crew again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would use again. They made the process simple!! This allowed me to stay focused on the other things associated with moving.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All the loaders/unloaded were efficient, curtious, and careful of the materials being moved and the houses. However both crews arrived late. Both locations were easy access and easy to find. They were just late.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nice men. Polite and worked without wasting time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They were fast and good in Las Vegas, In Palm Springs the missed my surround sound bar, left it in a blanket on the truck. Got a call today from Penske telling me they had it n Carona, Ca. Said they would try to get it to me, but haven't heard when yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The only reason they got good instead of very good was because they took so long. They were amazing packers but I had to carry all the boxes and bins downstairs or they would have been another 2 hours. The unloaded and set up 4 months ago took 2 hrs and they had more stuff to move. Plus my original crew didn't show up in the morning which set me a day behind because I missed the people to hook up my car carrier to the van. It wasn't the fault of the 2 guys at my house but I'm not sure I'll use SML in a couple months when we move again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good. Came on time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The 2 man crew showed up right on time. They worked hard and they did good work loading our 16 foot moving truck. I rearranged some of the more fragile things. It's the third time i've used SML, and if I need help again, I'll call again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Labor was very professional and on time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Loading team was excellent! Worked deligently with time charged. Unloading team was 1 hour late, complained of working after Christmas, took several breaks, did not use time efficiently. Not all was loaded due to space, need to rent another truck to complete move! Will most likely need loaders for loading and unloading if available!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm very grateful the men representing SML--when they finally arrived--were professional, courteous, and careful. The 2 men SML sent to do my job in Plano, Texas arrived over 2 hrs. late to unload a rented truck, so I was forced to return it more than an hour after my contract expired. My great concern is this: SML did NOT call to tell me their crew would be late. I had to initiate the contact. I was told in so many words, "The people who contracted to use your originally assigned crew had much more to be moved than they told our movers to expect." For my inconvenience, I was given a discount of about 10% off the original quote. I trust that by now corporate has instructed all their supervisors IMMEDIATELY to notify waiting clients when the supervisors are informed a moving crew has been delayed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The guys did a wonderful job of packing and securing the furniture and boxes. I was very happy that nothing moved or broke traveling across country. I wanted to give them an excellent review. However, I am missing the box (so far) with my Keurig coffee maker and the storage tray with 24 pods of coffee. It was one of the last boxes I added near the end. I noticed that one of the guys was standing at their pickup truck while the other two were in the moving truck, so I went out to see if they were finished and to tip them. When I came out the guy at the pickup said something In Spanish and the other two quickly exited the moving truck, just looking strangely guilty. I had this gut feeling that something wasn't right and was tempted to walk over to the pickup. I should have checked it, so my fault. I hate to think that they took the box, but I have unpacked everything and it is not here. I did go back into the house to clean and there were no boxes left behind, either inside or outside. (A black hole in the truck?) Very disappointed in this. The Keurig is priced at $149, the storage tray $35, plus the 2 boxes of coffee. It adds up to a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would rate the experience somewhere between "acceptable" and "good". The 4 guys were punctual (actually about a half hour early). Unfortunately, we weren't at home when they arrived so we pulled into the driveway to see them wandering around the exterior of the townhomes. They weren't wearing any sort of uniform, so it was at first difficult to identify who they were and their purpose for being there. It appeared that some neighbors were also concerned because we saw a couple police cruisers pulling into the next driveway and scoping out the situation. The police cruisers left once they saw that we were moving furniture in and out of the townhouse. The guys were nice and polite overall. One of the 4 guys mentioned that he just got out of prison recently and he asked if he could take a bag of clothes that my husband was going to donate to GoodWill. I don't mind helping out people in need, however it made me slightly uneasy to leave him alone with our valuables given that information. Overall, they were fast with moving our furniture and other home goods which we appreciated. I didn't see them use any of the moving blankets we provided however. They also broke the shelving system on the wall going up the stairs from the basement while trying to move a sofa. I understand that it was a tight fit but they might have taken more time and care to avoid breaking the shelves. They also scratched the hardwood floors a little bit (even after I cautioned them not to drag the furniture). The customer service team was good - it was easy to set up the service and modify the arrival time. We also like the price of the service - it was much cheaper than hiring a moving company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Movers were very punctual and loaded the truck efficiently. Things were not stacked in the greatest fashion (heavy items were sometimes loaded on lighter items) but nothing broke. Great company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The packers and unpackers arrived on time at both locations. They were courteous and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Movers arrived over an hour late and only two instead of three. That being said, they were both courteous, efficient, and packed the truck well. They were also mindful of the walls and doors when moving the furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The team worked quickly which we appreciated. my only complaint is they did a number on our walls. The apartment was pristine when we got there but after the movers left there were several scratches on the wall where furniture had been moved through. The first box they brought in had a curtain rod in it that they immediately scratched the wall with. I can't stress how much we appreciate how quickly they worked, I just wished they'd been a little more careful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.37 based on 1,167 reviews