SKY Reviews

1.6 Rating 518 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend SKY
1.6
Based on 518 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how SKY made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SKY 1 star review on 12th June 2024
Anonymous
SKY 1 star review on 12th June 2024
Anonymous
SKY 1 star review on 12th June 2024
Anonymous
SKY 1 star review on 29th April 2024
Anonymous
SKY 1 star review on 29th April 2024
Anonymous
SKY 1 star review on 9th March 2024
Anonymous
SKY 1 star review on 9th March 2024
Anonymous
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have many purchased movies and I keep a written list as many over the years have disappeared and I complain and get them restored or refunded. 6 have disappeared and 2 have not been restored or refunded. We are also having big problems with our broadband with them and you canโ€™t get any support between 9pm and 9am. Useless service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This COMPANY is an absolute joke. This company is an absolute joke. I cancelled my broadband mid October. They have continued to steal a monthly payment ever since. We're now 2 months later and they owe me at least 2.5 months fees. They told me not to cancel my direct debit as they wouldn't be able to refund me. But they continue to steal my money month after month. I was told they would ring me back last week to confirm all sorted and that my compensation would-be paid but surprise surprise i didn't get the call. I will wait till January 2nd and then I will be registering a complaint with OFCOM. ABSOLUTE JOKE OF A COMPANY! STAY AWAY IF YOU CAN AND USE VIRGIN INSTEAD.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Contract was nearly up for renewal rang them they sorted a package deal for me I said I will think about it today and ring you back tomorrow if I decide to go ahead so rang next day package deal had gone up put the phone down next day rang to cancel it all so they offered me another deal went up again they are cons my broad band runs out 13th but I have to give 30 days notice to cancel sky so they expect me to pay 2 weeks no broadband what a con avoid sky
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a laptop from them but changed my mind as the device wasn't able to play roblox, so i sent it back in Pristine condition in bubble wrapping only for it to be returned two weeks later broken. I have been accused of damaging the laptop,even though I have a witness that packed the laptop and made sure it was in excellent condition, i'am so disgusted with sky all they care about is new contracts and money they do not have any respect for customers, I will be cancelling all my direct debits with them as I can't give a thieving company like this money, I pray that in the future they will go bankrupt
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi my Name is Alessandro Severini I have been with sky over thirteen years they were the best many years ago but not anymore I think it's about time that we all leave has they only care about new contracts not old ones there is plenty of television and Internet providers out there that will offer you a better deal.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Zero if i could. firstly bad signal coverage, ignorance with repare and refounds, could not call my other number. Terrible customer service. been 8 years with them. rip of on prices and offers. Now when i moved my sons number and i try to move too I had lost all my data remaining from phone and cant use internet. I would say go somewhere ales if you looking for mobile- sim. Ignorance and rip off. Zero help, wast of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Constantly putting my bill up with no warning.i have just spent over an hour on the phone and got nowhere but my bill has gone up 3 times in the conversation. Really disappointed..time to cancel!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sky cut our internet line off on Friday, despite promising us this wouldn't happen. They made us wait 5 days for an openreach engineer to attend our property just to tell us (as we already knew) that the issue was on your end. We have been unable to work, watch any TV, control our heating and I have spent over 5 hours on the phone. Still no one has been able to figure out what is wrong with it. Today they offered ยฃ36 compensation - to four adults who've had their lives heavily disrupted for a week and told me that was the final offer. I've spent more in travel (to access wifi) and topping up my phone with more data, let alone the house of my time and loss of earnings. Then times that by 4. Absolutely shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I went to the sky stand in Swindon today and got the best customer service ever. The gentleman talked though everything with me and explained things I wasn't sure of. His name was George. As a single woman it was so nice to be treated like I was. Thank you George ๐Ÿ˜Š
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Been a customer for 15 years and last couple they've turned into a shambolic company with the worst customer service ever. I'll just give you an example of how bad sky can be contacting them with an issue. They sent me an email for a special VIP offer. I click the link to claim for it to tell me the code isn't available (typical at times for Sky). Usually due to how bad Sky's customer service is I would just rather ignore the offer however I wanted to watch something specific and could only do so with this offer. I go to live chat on a Friday 3pm. Bypass 3 minutes of virtual assistant only for it to say live chat is closed even though it says 5pm close!!! I phone their customer service which a always dread. I'm on hold for 50 minutes!! Get someone in Bulgaria who barely understood my Scottish accent only for him to say I need to be transferred to another department even though I told the automated option "SKY VIP"!! So again I'm on hold for another 50 minutes roughly. This time I get someone in India who calls me Mrs Jason. After numerous times trying to correct them I'm told they don't have knowledge of Sky VIP and before I asked to complain I'm put on hold in another queue before I hang up. Let me tell you now that today as I write this on a Sunday, I've now been on hold for 1h 22 minutes counting. This is disgusting, disgraceful and quite frankly shouldn't be allowed. Especially from a company as big as Sky. They're just a cheap skate company now
SKY 1 star review on 26th November 2023 SKY 1 star review on 26th November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and price
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have been a Sky customer for 23 years but I am now leaving. Customer Services have always been 1st class but Sky have now shown no loyalty to their staff or customers by dumping UK staff and moving their contact centres to India. I WILL NOT show any loyalty to you, just as you show no loyalty to us. My name is Wayne yet these poorly trained staff insist on calling me "Mr Wayne". Why are they too stupid to understand UK culture? I am gutted to be leaving but I will not support a company who have no concern for staff or customers. You are a disgrace Sky and should hang your heads in shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Honestly one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. Profitable orders are vanished and the company steals your money. When I talk to support about it, even the bot is better than the live chat agent. Reputable sources recommended Guardclaims .com for their excellent recuperating service and it was beautiful experience my funds of about hundred thousands of dollar has been reverted
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Got speaking in the same week that my friends got speaking to an amazing agent called Louise, the best agent in any company I have ever spoken too, I even asked if she would join my sales team in a different company, so polite so helpful never experienced customer service like it but i think she said that she was leaving next week! My question why do companies let go the best staff. Really restored my faith in sky, honest polite and I came into the conversation hostile but she was so kind that I asked to sort out my other accounts with sky that had my name on their account, I was in the que for an hour before I spoke to her but she rest assured that she would take care of me and she did. I even offered her a job.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Appalling customer service from engineers to call centre staff.. not two figs were given.. how they are still active with the cost of living is questionable and they don't keep the loyal customers they had.. its not aurivour its a goodbye from me !
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sky broadband has been absolutely terrible. I live in a small end terraced house which has no solid walls inside, just plasterboard walls so there is no excuse why I shouldn't get WiFi in all my rooms but for years I've struggled to get WiFi to work in all my rooms. The router could never reach my Ring doorbell even though it was literally on the other side of the wall! Over the years I've had engineers out, replacement routers, boosters sent out but I still couldn't get it to work properly. I had to resort to hard wiring my TV's to my router which looked ridiculous having wires running around my house when technology is supposed to be wireless. Even though it didn't ever work Sky still continued to charge me and they even charged me a cancellation fee so I could move to EE which now works perfectly! My advice to anyone thinking of getting Sky broadband is to stay well clear of Sky because it honestly doesn't work but they will still take your money!! Sign up to EE you will not be disappointed. I have strong WiFi in every room and my Ring doorbell finally works! Good ridence Sky!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Best price for insurance thanks ๐Ÿ‘
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I recommended my sister to Sky in july with a promise of amazon vouchers. After 4 call and several messages and my sister being hung up on today we still have yet to receive them. Do not belive the lies of getting vouchers for recommending people. You won't get them
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The worst broadcaster by far. I just hope someone else buys the right to football so I can final cancel this complete rubbish.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Opening an account horrible. Instructions bad and confusing. Only my account # had no problem to go through. Stupid questions for verification myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
SKY is rated 1.6 based on 518 reviews