SKY Reviews

1.6 Rating 488 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend SKY
1.6
Based on 488 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 16%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how SKY made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SKY 1 star review on 9th March 2024
Anonymous
SKY 1 star review on 9th March 2024
Anonymous
SKY 1 star review on 26th November 2023
Anonymous
SKY 1 star review on 26th November 2023
Anonymous
SKY 1 star review on 23rd April 2023
Stephen Dobson
SKY 1 star review on 23rd April 2023
Stephen Dobson
SKY 1 star review on 7th May 2022
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dreadful customer service. Have rung 4 times no one has a clue. E mailed twice no help. Useless!!
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Absolute disgrace and Rubbish service, all I can say is AVOID SKY your better off with virgin media. I took out a only broadband package which was supposed to be the best package costing me £48 month it was absolute rubbish the speed and everything with was not up to standard, and the family was complaining so we considered closing the account I called them up, and a KAREN was being so unhelpful and told me that we have to pay £250 yes that's right £250 unbelievable to close the account and return the broadband box.. unbelievable please who ever is thinking getting sky is going to make a very costly mistake. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid... Extortionists that's what they are.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
If I could give a zero I would a complete joke internet connection down every 5 minutes still take your money will not reimburse you been like this for 2 months had engineers out everything can’t watch tv as it’s constantly down paying for a service that I cannot use I’m leaving will never go back to sky they are a complete JOKE. Stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Dealt with the rudest woman. Just kept repeating " what do you want me to do to resolve your complaint " When I said " I want a working landline " just kept repeating " that's not a resolution . When I asked what I should say she replied that she couldn't tell me what to say . Exasperated I obtained a complaint reference ended the call .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Very customer Service and I asked for my refunds and they were transferring me to one another
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
My Sky Plus HD box suddenly stopped recording and the pause function did not work. I contacted Sky customer services who after many painstaking tests from their end advised the hard drive in my box seemed to be the problem. It was an old box so I was not that surprised. They offered to install Sky Q but I really wanted to carry on with Sky Plus. The lady advised I could source one from the internet and Sky would reimburse me for the cost. So far so good. The first box arrived from Amazon but would not work at all. I spoke to the retailer who advised some boxes suffered damage in transit and I received a full refund from Amazon. I found another box and decided to pick it up myself just to ensure it was not damaged in transit. This one worked but did not let me watch Sky sports or several other programs I had access to. I contacted Sky customer services and after a few checks they advised they needed to send me another viewing card. They did however confirm Sky would reimburse me for the refurbished box. The card came a few days later but was no better. Upon calling Sky again I was offered another viewing card but could not see how that could help. During the call the latest customer service person advised Sky would not reimburse me for the refurbished box. By this time my faith in Sky was hitting rock bottom. I asked her to explain why the previous agents had lied but to no avail. She kept putting me on hold so she could talk to her supervisor and I got rather fed up by this time said I was seriously thinking of leaving Sky and asked to talk directly to a supervisor. She said she would transfer me but she actually put me through to the cancellation department, which actually was great. I spoke to a guy called Kevin who after hearing me rant on about the way I had been dealt with, simply took the details of my box and the viewing card and refreshed the system from his end. It was like a Eureka moment, everything was working just as it should! I asked Kevin about the reimbursement request from two prior customer service agents and he did advise this was not aware of this normally happening but having checked with his supervisor he agreed they could give me the option of having the refund or an improved monthly reduced charge, which financially was far better. I took the reduced charge and even extended my contract term which also had the advantage of the reduced monthly payment. Kevin really did put my faith back in Sky and although at some stage I know I will have to move on to Sky Q I am still very happy with the service and value for money that Sky provide especially when you get the right people helping. Thanks Kevin you are a star.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
BT tried to poach me from Sky. They totally messed up and if Sky hadn't been there to 'pick up the pieces ' I would have been up the creek without a paddle. BT were rubbish from start to finish and Sky were there reassuring me every step of the way. If you're thinking of joining Sky, don't hesitate, get on and do it; if you're thinking of leaving them think again very carefully. Customer care at Sky is second to none.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What I can't understand is why virgin media can offer you sky sports, sky cinema, Netflix, TV channels plus o2 mobile,good broadband all for a decent price. Why can't sky do something similar to this. I have been a sky customer for more than 20 years but will be leaving them as soon as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If there was zero stars I would use it to rate this company. This company sent my dead mother a bill 2 months after they had been inform that she had die. Their attitude is worse than scum. You think that a large company such as Sky could have written off the debt which was a grand total of £25. For their information any debts die with the person.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sky sport continues to rise in prise but it decreases coverage. Tired of repeats. There is limited coverage of cricket.Not even IPL replays. Advertisements are multiplying . Seriously considering ditching sky sport. How do they justify increasing prices while decreasing coverage
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ams ending my contract and called to cancel. Was given a new price offer if I stayed which I agreed to and then 2 days later the price is now showing x3 than the price I agreed on. Disgusting !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Stay away from this company, particularly if you have a disability and will need help from the Accessibility team. They won't help you. They will make your life difficult, and you utterly miserable. They will take your money without your permission and whenever you try to defend yourself and your rights, they will argue with you that THEY are right. These people are vile. Uncaring, robbing thieves who perpetually break various laws and then try to gaslight you that you somehow gave them permission to do so. Stay away from them or they will break you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sky broadband customer sold mis sold Giga Speed for £45 got it cancelled today under ofcom trading standards ACT 2015. Refused to refund the over charge amount for the 10 months.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So as some of you may know from my last review until recently I was an EE customer and then I left them after poor customer service. Little did I know how far further one could fall if they went to Sky. So here is a fairly succinct timeline for you all to see how Sky treat thier customers 28th February I transfer to Sky and am promised three things in the contract -Broadband Sky Stream and Netflix Standard with No Ads at £47 -That Sky would cover the api rise or it would only cost £1 or £2, -That I could have six months apple tv for free with Sky. After the call I noticed I hadn't been put on the Netflix standard no ads at £47 but rather the Netflix with ads at £43. I called up and they said okay we'll get it you for the price agreed don't worry about it. So on Monday the 11th of March I got my puck and my router from Sky and go to fix my Netflix to the without ads tier but now all of a sudden it's not £4 more at £47 as the guy originally said now it's £6 more. Also they didn't offer Apple TV and hadn't since before Christmas so that was a lie also my inflation rise was now going to be £5. All three were lies or as they have called it misinformation. I wouldn't have agreed to the contract with those terms. Anyway I spoke to a man called Daniel on Monday about all this he said he would sort it out and that he thinks the reason I had been left on the 43 contract was because the guy knew he couldn't actually give it me for 47 and said he was annoyed there were no notes on my account either. He said the manager would review the cal the next day and then I'd hear back by Thursday. So nothing on Tuesday and then I call for an update on Wednesday the 13th March, I spoke to a chap called Manni who proceeded to say gaslighting phrases like I am sorry you feel that way and in your opinion sir and patronize me and threat me like a child. Daniel called back on Thursday the 14th and said that the manager had listened and agreed that on two of the points had been misinformation, they said that the manager had heard how I was not told about the inflation stuff and thought there was nothing wrong with that. So that says a lot. Anyway, Daniel had clammed up since Monday and said what he said on Monday about the guy behaving incorrectly was 'conjecture'. I then Spoke to a guy called George who said he could see some stuff had gone on and that he would get the manger to look over everything and call me on Friday the 15th March. I then had my first interaction with the customer priority team and spoke to a nice guy who asked me to lay out my terms for resolution I did, they were thus -I wanted them to pay the extra on the Netflix, they agreed to that -I wanted them to credit me the inflation rise to cover that promise, they never agreed to that -I wanted another Sky service for 6 months to cover the apple tv, they really didn't like that -I wanted compensation for all the above, they offered £20. Anyway, on Friday 15th March I awaited a promised call it never happened, I called them and asked what had happened they offered very little explanation and said maybe the agent was busy. I had waited in between the 6-7 timeslot for them but nothing. I then spoke to a guy called Aaron and Aaron didn't care about my complaint at all, Aaron said he couldn't help me and the proceeded to tell me off and imply things were my fault. Then I spoke again with the customer priority team and spoke to a woman who said she was terribly sorry about all the things that had happened and that I would get 2 calls on Saturday the 16th March one from the managers and one from the priority team again one was scheduled for all day the other between 6-7. So I waited. Saturday the 16th March. I never got a call from the managers just one from the priority team woman I had spoken to on the evening of the 15th she gaslit me and said it was never being considered by a manger and that they were never supposed to call me despite her saying the night before they would. She also said my terms of resolution which her colleague had said was reasonable were impossible and they would be generous to give me £20. She dared me to take them to court, or that seemed her implication,and repeatedly said no fraud/miss sell had been committed despite the fact I was promised things they couldn't deliver on, they closed ranks at that point. I then spoke to a guy who could offer me no further advance or resolution then they'd give me the money for Netflix (the 2 extra) and then £20 as a good will gesture however if I went to the Ombudsman or some third party they would take that away. I have now had a deadlock letter from them and in the process of changing to a new provider (the third in a short space of time). Sky don't care about you they will say misinformation to get you to buy a contract and then not take your seriously when you complain. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Been waiting for a refund since December last and when I phone I get lied to
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolute dire company, they just ignore your concerns or complaints Sky seems to be only staffed by cowboys and Indians these days
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast reliable Broadband, great TV reception, good customer service Helpful and friendly, 23 years a customer and they have never let me down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give ZERO star, I will. Customer service advisors are very rude. You will be extremely lucky to come across someone who can actually help Very impossible to escalate complaints to managers. It's like they are not even there as they are never available. Not surprised.all working from home took 5 hours been with sky 20 years contract up in june and i will never go back shocking service from Ewan based in Glasgow a incompetent ignorant person who works from home Kemi is his manager i spoke to her and she put me through to him so bad go elsewhere whats happened to sky !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Promise of call back that never happens. Absolutely disgusting company. I doubt the staff gets continous trainings as they behave and speak with no emphaty, they don't listen, they don't ask the right questions and can't even resolve. They interrupt and peak to you very rudely while hiding behind the phone. You will feel worse after speaking to them compared to before calling sky. Customer service is shocking and absolutely rubbish. All noisy at the background and you will hear them laughing so loud like baberians as well as playing and that makes it difficult to talk or focus on the reason for your call. They speak to you grumpily and sometimes you feel like they have food in their mouth while attending to you. They are so ignorant that they do not realise that you can still tell they are rubbish even on the phone. They think been on the phone can carmoflag them. Very rude people and you just wonder how you find yourself doing business with such a disgusting company. Safe yourself some stress and take your money elsewhere. Your mental health is very important and not worth sky and it's quack customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible have not received my voucher code from gift cloud bank and I I have contacted sky numerous times they are not prepared to look into it. Worse service I have experienced
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Recently I stupidly tried to move my broadband and landline to Sky. I am a Sky VIP TV member for the last 20 years. I have been promised a broadband booster to deal with the now terrible broadband, and 3 engineer visits. None have happened. Our landline has not worked once since moving over. Since we moved to broadband, our mobile subs AND TV subs went up this week. I am going to seek legal action. When my friends heard I had moved to Sky, every one, without fail, told me it was a stupid idea, as they all had awful experiences, without fail. STAY AWAY from this incompetent company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SKY is rated 1.6 based on 488 reviews