Splash and Relax Reviews

4.35 Rating 742 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Splash and Relax
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Splash and Relax made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
THROUGHLY DISAPOINTED! .....POOR COMUNICATION (NONE AS YET!).....STILL WAITING FOR AN ORDER TO ARRIVE! I WILL AVOID PURCHASING FROM THIS COMPANY IN THE FUTURE. ......STILL WAITING!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very poor item for what we paid for it Disappointed.......very flimsy cheap toy It would have cost £2.99 at B&M !!!! Complete Rubbish ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer after care is very poor. 4 months later and my emails are still being unanswered.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Delivery was good,although currier was not. The product itself was good quality but did not match the description when it came to size. It was noticeably smaller and therefore not what i ordered. I ordered this product purely for the size it was advertised at.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
.............
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery arrived earlier than expected, very speedy. Price was high though (the advert had the gaul to put RRP £10.99, price £29.99 or words to that effect) - taking advantage of inflated COVID 19 prices I suspect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I understand that due to Covid-19 demand and supply is impacted but there were no calls possibke and emails kept being unresponded. Is still a commercial business so should act with necessary customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering and shipping were excellent but when questioned about price differences in web site, 2 different prices for the one item, there was no reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only two stars at present, I've placed two orders with this company, initial order arrived in perfect order, thank you S&R. I later placed another order for an 10ft Oval Pool Cover, as week later I received a delivery from S&R via Parcel Force who left it on my doorstep, but instead being sent what I ordered I was sent the totally wrong item, unfortunately the delivery driver had left before I knew a parcel had even been delivered, so I could not reject the item. As per S&R automated voice message I emailed them to let them know, I also used their Contact Us on their website. A few days later I received their response; quote " Sorry to hear that (My name). Please could you send a photo of the item received and advise five digit number that is printed on the bar-code on the box". I immediately sent the photo and information they requested, asking for them to confirm when my item would be sent and the wrong item collected. That was last Wednesday 21st May, I have since received no further response or update from them, despite having again sent them another request via their Contact Us option on their website. I have also resorted to try and contact them via social media app - IG, where they have a Profile/Account, but no response from that either. Whilst I appreciate that it my be a very busy time for them, like a previous reviewer stated Customer Service is vital and right now I feel like I am not a valued customer and regret now recommending this company to friends and family who have also now purchased from them. I just hope they are not let down by S&R too!? If the item I ordered is delivered I will be more then happy to update this review with a positive message Missing item on order Ref: 169717.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item arrived 3 days later than stated which meant we could not use our hot tub for an event that we had planned
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The problem was with the carrier. They repeatedly emailed to say attempted delivery was made when I know the carrier did not attempt to deliver. It was finally delivered five days late and even went to another part of the country.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wasmt very well packaged and damaged on delivery. Told delivery driver he shrugged his shoulders told him it is a signed for package and he said I have nothing for you to sign. So when rang you because there was no record from delivery company that it was damaged I couldn't get a replacement or refund
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tim was very helpful and very informative when I was inquiring about a sand filter pump, pool heater and solar cover. Once I ordered everything I needed unfortunately my experience got worse. The best way sand filter pump I purchased seems to made of poor quality products as when I was setting it up a part broke, I call splash and relax and I get told to contact Bestway directly which I've now discovered they probably have the worst customer service ever and the part I want they haven't even got in stock and I'm told the part is unavailable this year!! The solar cover I ordered for my 16ft above ground pool did not fit (too small) and had a chunk missing from the edge. When I spoke to Chris about this numerous times he sent me another one and whilst this cover was larger it still did not cover the full area of water in the pool. With what I went through to get a replacement I couldn't be bothered to go through that again so I've overlapped to 2 to get the covers to touch the sides all around the pool. I said to myself these must be cut per order by someone with a pair of scissors who fails to cut to 16ft diameter. Overall, good initial customer service, quality of products received were very poor and now I'm left with a new albeit broken sand filter pump. Also felt like i had to jump through so many hoops to get a replacement solar cover even after sending a photo of the cover in the pool.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Can’t review the 36inch extreme print turbo swim ring pool inflatable Because it STILL HASENT ARRIVED
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No real complaints about S&R just suggestions. Positive:-Good communication with them. Suggestions:-Packaging very poor could do better,Instruction manual for pool erecting abysmal a lot lost in translation(Spanish manufacturer),although manual is in English not easy to follow even by a qualified engineer.As for the product itself only time will tell.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Splash and Relax is rated 4.35 based on 742 reviews