Sport Chek Reviews

2.77 Rating 30 Reviews
43% of reviewers recommend Sport Chek
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Sport Chek ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I received excellent customer service from the London Ontario Sportschek Manager Michael and his sales staff member Kelly. They went beyond excellent customer service to help myself locate and receive a product that was not available online or in my local store. I would highly recommend using this location"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Salesman in the Georgian Mall was extremely knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to be there. Every employee including checkout were attentive and pleasant. My wife and I will definitely shop there from now on"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"good and fast shipping"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just bought two pairs of shoes for my boy in Shawnessy, Calgary. Bayley C. was assisting us to find the best pairs for my son. He also helped other customers very politely. He consistently checked if we need more assistance. He was also very fast providing us the sizes we need. His excellent customer service makes my shopping easy and fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Returned a pair of sneakers that were defective, gave me the full value, no receipt and had been almost 3 months since the purchase! This was at the Dartmouth Crossing location in Dartmouth Nova Scotia. Great customer service !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Patti and Parm are awesome!! Tamarack Edmonton, AB location. Amazing customer service, top quality gear and patience. Ohhh the patience. They actually care!! I Went in not knowing anything about runners, left with an awesome pair of Nike Free Tr 7 annnd knowledge on what shoe is best for what.. Thanks again to you both. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great online experience. Fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"sporty lifestyle,"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"sporty lifestyle,"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Lots of variety, nice customer support."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"kind and friendly staff even with a very busy atmospher and plenty of customers some one is always free to help you. When you think you have to wait at a cashes long line you dont they are fast and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"There website made it so easy to locate the products I wanted and am happy to now be able to join the football field with my tear mates"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a pair of New Balance shoes for $80 regular $140, the sale was great and they still had my size in stock! Shipping was"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I recently when to Sport Chek in Southcentre Mall in Calgary and the manager JJ has terrible; zero customer service. I went there to purchase a coat that was said to be available there online. My size and the colour I wanted. I had 2 wonderful staff members trying to find the coat in the back warehouse. Both could not find. I spoke with JJ who said “it’s probably in the back and we can’t open the boxes until the current sale was over.” I was confused because I could have purchased on line and I would have gotten it, plus online stated it was at this store and other locations did have the coats on the floor; just not my size. JJ did nothing to resolve the situation. He was rude and it was clear that he didn’t care about the sale or not. I won’t go to that location again. PS The option to rate my customer service on this webpage didn’t work either."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered 2 pair of shoes online. Got somebody else’s shipment. Called customer service. Shoes are no longer available. Was asked to send wrong shipment back, but no effort is made to find my order, was just asked to look for other shoes, which I am not going to do. Very very disappointing . This was my first and last order with sport check."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought 7 pairs of SAXX underwear online. The underwear are great, but they were delivered with the security tags attached! I had to return to the sportchek store to have them removed! Kinda defeats the purpose of shopping online at sportchek."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I ordered a jacket worth $45 and mittens last October 1 and got it by Oct 10 but I got a pair of gloves ($14.95) instead plus the mittens. I called customer service and they provided me a return slip and told me to send it back by Canada post and said that I dont have to pay for anything YET when I went there, Canada post is asking me to pay for a fee. Not only it’s hustle but disappointing as well. Like a jacket is way different from a pair of gloves. Maybe don’t offer online shopping if you wouldn’t do it correctly then. Now I can’t call them back because it’s a Saturday."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"ordered golf clubs online sept25 after 3 days i received no confirmation of my order so called customer service and told my order was still being sourced, went online and located 7 sets of clubs in ontario within 5 hours of my address. another call to customer service and again wait a little longer. week 2 i receive email stating my clubs are being shipped from edmonton, when i received them on the carton is big black letters missing clubs, once i opened the box there was two missing clubs along with no head covers, and best of all electronic security devices were still attached, also not packing material to protect the clubs. Another call to customer support and told to ship them back which i did and sport chek received them. i called again questioned as why i had not received a refund same ole answer wait 5 days. i again called and asked if they could ship another set of clubs but not unless i was willing to place another online order and pay full amount, found another set of clubs online from discount golf and asked if sport chek would price match no way so thought i would share how sport chek cares less about customer service, shame on your unethical business practice. i have visited my local sport chek retailer and the manager was very understanding and appalled at how my order was treated.Russ"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very bad customer service. I went to get skates and staff kept entertaining one customer and ignored me. He then disappeared from the counter. When asked with another staff for assistance she kept giving excuses and rude attitude."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Do not buy a bike from the Keaton location, I had nothing but problems with the bike when I asked for a refund within the 60 day policy I was told no I left bike at the store because it had become unsafe for my son to ride."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sport Chek is rated 2.77 based on 30 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This