Sport Chek Reviews

1.85 Rating 104 Reviews
20% of reviewers recommend Sport Chek
595 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
80 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
38 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
80 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
99 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
35 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sport Chek made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 40%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 69%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Sportchek sells apparel with real coyote fur and down feathers. Everyone should know the horrific and inhumane process that these animals are forced to endure all in the name of fashion. We know that these materials are inferior to other, newer and cruelty-free materials used for warmth and dryness, and that feathers and fur are simply a fashion preference. I will never support a company that shows such disregard for animals’ lives no matter how cheap their inventory is. I choose to support ethical and cruelty-free apparel manufacturers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Are you Sport Chek? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Website needs a lot of work. Constantly having errors, unloadable pages, and searches result in no results. Crazy that they're so behind the times."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"There was an shipping incident so my purchase has been lost. But none of Sportscheck customer support tried to investigate the incident but just advised to me to contact CanadaPost. I still don't understand why I had to contact CanadaPost by myself since I was the customer of Sportscheck and paid for their item purchase, not the one from CanadaPost. After I concluded the item was lost in shipping process with CanadaPost, Sportscheck processed the my credit card payment refund, but they didn't give me the $30 coupon code back which was also used with the credit card for the purchase. So I originally made a purchase on 11th of September, but I haven't got the same item for a month so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"My son ordered a pair of Giannis basketball shoes. He saved his money and we went in store to purchase. They ordered the shoes, and told us they would arrive within 3-5 business days. It has already been 5 business days and they have not even shipped out ... customer service is horrible. After 30 min, and two customer service representatives, they told me good luck... and maybe a couple more weeks...absolutely horrible company! Don’t order from them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"they cancelled my online order that was a gift for someone. If the item is unavailable, why list it for sale on a promo price?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"you can't cancel orders online... basically I made an order one minute ago that I want to exchange for a different item but now i have to wait 3 days to get an item i do not want and travel all the way to a retail store to return it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Horrible experience from Hillside mall sport check. Manager, I am not sure about his name but heard some one calling him Keith. Bad experience with bad manager. Sport check is my favorite store but I will never go there because I was treated so badly and unfairly with that guy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"horrible experienced after they sent me the wrong items.do not shop in this store"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Horrible experience. Gave them another chance after my first awful experience. They shipped one item separate, and didn’t ship the others until days later without giving me the option to have them all together. And of course they use Purolator, so you might as well save yourself the time and just have it shipped to their pick up location. Even if you are home, the drivers don’t make any attempt. It’s a pain and a waste of time overall. I will NOT be making anymore purchases online with Sport Chek"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This is a f@$:@ online store!!Never buy anything from them..I bought a shoes and ended up a diffrent product when i received it.I have to return it with lots of inconvenience on my part and have to pay a lot for mailing."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I did order jacket they told me you are going to receive your order in 4 to 5 day i didnt receive my order in 1week i did call them they told me they shiped your order to warehouse i called the warehouse they told me we are going to give the money back but i took you 5 business days i tols them i need that jacket cuz it was for my friend bday thats why i did order and they told me oo sorry we can not do anything for you , you can go buy that from another store or wait for your money i told them can i talk to your manager and they answer me sorry we dont have manager and they hang up the phone on me 0 costumer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have to give it a 1 But would like to give it a zERO Sport check is the worst customer service. Don’t ever buy anything on line. They don’t deliver. They’ve been around too long time for a new fresh company wort good customers service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"ordered power beats 4 on line as advertised for $230.97 only to have the order cancelled the next day by their warehouse. Called Sport check CSR and they advised me to reorder the beats again and they sent me a 15% off promo for the inconvenience. Reordered and again this morning the order was cancelled by the warehouse. Called CSR again and now the website shows temporary out of stock. I asked if sport check would honor the price was in stock, as I could wait and I wanted to take advantage of their advertised price and I was told no. Absolute horrible customer service, will never purchase from Sport Check again!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Horrible customer service. My order came to $209 I gave the cashier $220...he put the money in the till and said I still owe $39. I told him I gave him $220 he said no you gave me $170...after arguing I said you need to double check I know what I gave you. He was so rude and said to the girl next to him “do you want to deal with this”. The manager took the cash tray to the back to count it while I stood there for at least half an hour...and when she came back it was over $50 ...so they made a mistake no big deal I understand mistakes happen but never did he apologize and they made me feel like I was wasting their time. After everything was done my kids took the stuff out to the car and I stood waiting for them and overheard the cashiers making fun of me...I almost wanted to return my items...but I definitely will never shop there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a pair of capix m5 01 19 Rollerblades at sherway gardens,25 the west mall,cru 1690. When i got to the store i was told i was supposed to wait for a confirmation but its ok they will take care of me. After waiting for about 30 minutes the assistant told me that the guy was just confirming the email he will have everything ready in a few minutes.30 minutes later a guy comes up quickly made me sign for a box double packaged and left. I took the box to the car ,on the way home i opened it to find out that the rollerblades were used and in bad condition, the wheels were worn, a hole in the side, used brakes! We had to turn around and go back . when i got back the assistant took the blades i explained the situtation, they assured me that everything would be taken care of and if they cant find me a good pair they would price match me on another and i wouldnt have to pay the difference! With that being said she brought out 3 pairs of rollerblades due to the fact they could not find me a good pair of the ones i ordered. After sampling the rollerblades i made my choice, the manager then comes out and tells me i cant get those ones because theyre more expensive than the original ones i ordered and would have to pay a 170 dollar difference. I was so upset i asked the assistant wether i would have to pay the difference she said "No!" they knew the blades were in poor condition yet still they decided ti package it and rush me out the door and i drove all they way from toronto .im so dissapointed i wasted my entire day and they act like they dont even care!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a bionic golf glove left hand on line and I was sent right hand glove. Returned it to Owen Sound store and reordered ....when I got home and got confirmation email glove ordered was the wrong size. Called the store and was told they couldn't change the order and told me to call customer service. Called customer service and they couldn't change order so cancelled the order. Tried to reorder but had trouble entering my credit card number into my phone. Gave up as a bad experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a pair of runners online because they don't carry them in the store and when I received them them they sent the wrong size and the box was completely destroyed. I had to take them to the store to return them and they could not get me another pair. I placed an order for a pair of runners and tank top as they don't carry them in the store. Somehow the items were sent from different places and I had to get someone to receive both orders for me because I can't have them delivered to my front door. They should tell you this when you are placing the order so you can decide if you want place it or not. I received the pair of runners and again the box was demolished. Returned the shoes as they weren't comfortable and the tank top came with a hole it so back to the store to return it. If they can't ship properly then they shouldn't offer online shopping. This one of the problems with online shopping."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They cancelled my order days after I ordered it without notice,absolutely ridiculous I don't want a refund I want the SHOES I ordered I will remember this the next time I want shoes don't order from here It is a waste of time. In fact too make it worse it was during the time they were doing a really good sale on the shoes now will not get a deal and if we we want the shoe we have too pay full price think about that the next time your order from this horrible company that just cancels your order like its no big deal FOUR DAYS after you order it so save your time and money on another shoe company superior too this trashy one come on sport check come on this is something I expect from a random sketchy website not Sportchek THE Sportcheck I honestly expect better save some time and money and go somewhere else I am very very VERY mad and disappointed DO NOT order here You will just end up angry and disappointed like I am save yourself the hassle and order somewhere else"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Constantly selling products to only tell you they are not in stock a few days after you're purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Never special order for a size of rollerblade. I was told they would order in a special size they took my credit card number took my email and said the order would be in within about five days. They said they would email me when item arrived. I never heard a word from them. Eight days later I have to go to the store to find out what's going on. They couldn't get the item. I was informed of this at the west Edmonton store and I wasn't sure if my credit card was charged or not. I even phoned four days after the initial so called purchase to see if the item had come in and was not informed that they where out of stock in The items size at this time. Who runs this west Edmonton mall store not happy with this kind of service at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sport Chek is rated 1.85 based on 104 reviews