Sport Chek Reviews

1.58 Rating 267 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Sport Chek
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 36%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Sport Chek made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Whenever I order something on line it says “processing your order”. Then a couple days later it says “we can’t seem to find your items”. If you don’t have the items don’t advertise them as though you do!
Posted 1 day ago
I ordered winter boots for my 2 daughters and they got delivered within 2 days from when I ordered but when I got them there was only one full pair and then a single boot for the other pair. So I am missing 1 boot. I don't understand how do they not check the boxes to make sure it's the right item and to make sure they are both in the box. Now I have to wait 2-3 weeks to find out where that other boot is :( Totally upset and will not order online from Sport Chek again.
Posted 2 days ago
Charged my credit card for items I didn’t purchase. In store. Very very serious matter.
Posted 4 days ago
Just watch a commercial about sportchek. All actors were black. I mean come on .
Is this what the world is coming to?. Has be blacks only on commercials or blacks married to whites?. All to make few bucks.
Who is the racists here?
Posted 5 days ago
Errors with their system caused me to spend less money than I wanted to and they still refused to do anything to fix it, dislike this company so much.
Posted 6 days ago
the worst online shopping experience in the market.

they have useless custoemr service, can;t help.

just put the fault on the end of user.

sucks.
Posted 1 week ago
Online shopping is the worst at this store. In this day and age how do you have such a horrible inventory management system? You constantly advertise items that are not in stock in the entire province. Fire your digital retail product team and spend money on proper people and systems. You guys won’t survive against the competition for digitally savvy consumers.
Posted 1 week ago
ordered 2 badminton racquets from the website a few months ago. it was buy 1 and get the 2nd for 50% off.
I managed to get both items in my cart and paid online. I get an email indicating they can't find the 2nd one which happened to be the 50% off so was charge full price for one racquet.

So I gave them the benefit of the doubt.

Yesterday I order 2 Tennis racquets because they have the buy 1 and get the 2nd 50% off. This time i decided to order the same racquet. On the website they had it available in 3 diff sizes. So I put them in my cart and pay online.

Guess what? they sent me the one racquet at full price and indicate they are sold out. I check the website the next day and they are all out of stock in all sizes.

I tried to send a negative email concerning this to customer service and when time to submit the wheel just kept spinning (could not submit). i try again a few minutes later and the webpage to sumbit is now down and being updated.

Never shopping here again.
Posted 1 month ago
My wife and I would give a Zero if we could. We have been customers for years. We had ordered to Jackets and only one showed up, after the bs investigation, the bs response was sorry but suck it up basically. Tried calling today to speak to a Manager, spent an hour on the phone only to be told to call back. This is not how you treat your customers
.
Posted 1 month ago
Don't buy a gift certificate for anyone for sport Chek. They consider the funds theirs and won't refund any of the difference if you don't spend the entire amount. Nothing but bad experiences in Sport Chek.
Posted 1 month ago
We were in the middle of looking for shoes for are daughter and are two boys that are in men’s sizes and the employee starts taking down all the sale prices so we had no idea the prices for anything it made the process very stressful. To make matters worse there was only one employee helping everyone for about 20 min and it was busy.
Posted 1 month ago
Online order. Received wrong winter jacket. The one that I received was not even listen on the website. I wonder how they got it wrong with a jacket they do not have anywhere on their website. I called customer service and I was asked to return it and wait for them to receive it to receive my money back to then re-order it again! I was extremely disappointed. This could take up to two weeks or more and on top of that I would have to myself re-order to then risk the same thing again. I am keeping the jacket as I am afraid to lose the jacket and the money spent if it is lost in the mail. This is not my first time getting the wrong product or damaged products while ordering online. I am not going to try them out again after this. I have learned my lesson. Going into their stores is the only way to ensure quality of product. My winter boots came (in with a big scratches at the front (like a box cutter scratched it?) and one of the side is not stitched properly. My winter boots of last year squeaked so loudly and this is why I was buying a new pair (both ordered online). Go inside the store to avoid such hassle. I am not happy.
Posted 1 month ago
I went to the store to buy a basketball hoop for my son, and quickly found it. I spent a total of 6-7 mins in the store. Within that time frame 3 different staff members I passed offered to carry the 50lbs box for me to the front counter or to my car outside. AWESOME SERVICE!

When I tried to assemble the system at home, 1 of the long tubes was damaged and wouldn’t fit the adjoining tube. I returned to the store within a couple hours and explained the problem. Service/return department quickly gave me a new replacement part. Great service recovery!
Posted 1 month ago
Took a bike into the Southridge mall Sudbury store for a tune-up. The employee assisting me was rude and condescending. When it first happened I thought perhaps he was having a bad day but his behaviour was the same on my second visit. I will not return.
Posted 1 month ago
In the men’s sport check no employee came around and asked for Assistance,there was 8 customers in the store. Upon purchasing our 1item there was 2 returns and 1cashier we stood for a long time and almost walked out there should be a separate customer service for returns ??
Posted 1 month ago
Waiting in line at Guildford Sport Check. 9 people ahead of me with one cashier working. Pathetic
Posted 1 month ago
Just before COVID, I purchased an item from Sportchek and was told I could return it for a full refund (over $100 value). Understandably when COVID hit, they were not accepting refunds but assured me that I could return the item at a later date. When stores fully closed, I spoke with multiple customer service agents who assured me that I could return the item up to 45 days after that location reopened. As soon as the store reopened, they would not refund my item but said they would take it and give me store credit. I waited until another Sportchek location reopened and was told the same thing. Really? I purchased the item a few days before store closures. What was I supposed to do? And MULTIPLE reps confirmed I would have no issues returning it. It also didn't match the information on their website. So fine, I took the store credit. I picked out something online just to use the credit and ended up having to pay over $25 more in shipping. Now I'm told that the item has been lost in transit and will not ship to my house, but I have to pick it up from a shipping centre that's over an hour and a half away. I don't own a car and have to use public transit, which I'm already not comfortable re: COVID. Cool Sportcheck. Cool.
Posted 2 months ago
SPORTCHECK IS THE WORST!!!!! NEVER EVER GET ANYTHING FROM THEM ONLINE!!!!! My fiance ordered an sport shoe and two dumbells online worths about 350CAD, we were waiting g for a month for that and didn't received any email/ notification/call from them, finally we called them, and the lady said it has been delivered!! We are in a condo building; nobody contacted us or concierge for it They just left the package at entrance!!!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!! the lady said it is our responsibility to take the package from the entrance, by continues checking the delivery!!!! It sounds like a joke, but sadly its true!!! She opened the a case for us we insisted to talk to a manager; she was very reluctant to connect us to a manager; hold us for 20 min on the phone, and again came and asked: " I have opened a case fir you, why do you want to talk to a manager?" And we insisted again; agai we were on hold for a few minutes, and then it was interrupted!!!! She even didn't try to call us!!!!! So unprofessional!!!! My advice: Never buy anything online from them!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid this company. Ordered from the store to be delivered to my home - no delivery after more than week, no ability to get refund, still waiting for resolution. Terrible customer service
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid this company for orders ONLINE, they are terrible. No customer service, no contacts. They sent wrong product and to return it is a NIGHTMARE! They should shutdown the online store.
Posted 2 months ago
Sport Chek is rated 1.58 based on 267 reviews