Sport Chek Reviews

1.98 Rating 83 Reviews
23% of reviewers recommend Sport Chek
934 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
100 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
57 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
229 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
59 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
45 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
177 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
40 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
63 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
42 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
62 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sport Chek made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 45%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Ordered a $12 pair of weight trying gloves since SC ships to Canada Post outlets I figured they'd use the same method to my place, WRONG! Courier I found out, great now I have to play tag and wait with those idiots, well turns out they blew off my place completely and I received a call from their depot saying it was ready for pick up. I basically told them where to stick it and if I have to leave my place I'm going to buy local cause that defeats the purpose of ONLINE shopping."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Sport Chek? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Ordered a bike on Friends and Family day, arrived in wrong beat up box with broken parts. Returned to store then tried to buy another one online & was told by shift supervisor 'suggest you purchase a bike from another retailer' , this after 3-4 hours on phone trying to rectify situation. 3 agents said we can't sell you the bike you see online, its too high of a pricetag and the order isnt going through. Horrible customer service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"uper disappointed with Sport Chek! I find a bike online for a great price and 5 days later they come back and say they don't have it in their fulfillment centers. Why the hell is it online then? Oh and of course I can purchase another one at a much higher price. Isn't there a law against this kind of bait and switch? BTW, I was a first time buyer, guess it's my last time too!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Their "customer service" is a joke"
Posted 1 month ago
"Don't expect any communication from them, or for the customer service team to go out of their way whatsoever to actually provide customer service. I would give them less than one star if I could."
Posted 1 month ago
"Completely displeased with my purchase from sportchek. They will have you waiting for weeks, and then end up cancelling your order without giving anything for the terrible service they failed to provide. Don't buy from here."
Posted 1 month ago
"Never order online."
Posted 1 month ago
"They have a terrible online service. They never deliver on time. Never order online with these guys. Very bad service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service is terrible. I ordered a golf club online. It came without a headcover. They tried to tell me that it wasn't part of the order. Online in the pictures there is clearly a headcover. The case was forwarded to one of their case managers. There was absolutely no communication from them to inform me what was happening. I had to call them several times trying to find out what was happening. Still no timelines. Not the fault of the people on the phones. Clearly a management issue. I guess they are not interested in making customers happy. Be aware before ordering."
Posted 2 months ago
"Shipping is a joke"
Posted 2 months ago
"This was my first time ordering from Sport Chek. I ordered a pair of Adidas basketball shoes. When I received them they have the plastic retail anti-shoplifting devices stuck to the shoes. They look like they were hanging around a store for a while too. Not impressed."
Posted 2 months ago
"I was looking for women's cross train shoes. I looked up 7 different brands/styles that were recommended. SportChek has ZERO in stock for my size either online or in the store."
Posted 2 months ago
"Customer service were so bad. I ordered three shoes. One mailed to the wrong place. And received 2 pairs of the same shoes. When tried to get the lost shoes it wasnt available. And they didn't want to refund the money for the lost item before returning the extra shoes. Went to several stores refused to take it as I dont have a receipt. They were So inconvenient and so rude over the phone"
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered snowboard bindings online. got 2 left feet. and not even the same model. this is disgusting. never shopping with sport chek again."
Posted 4 months ago
"Horrible service, Customer service, bunch of lies Never order from this place, Lucky if you ever get your order."
Posted 4 months ago
"Don't waste your time ordering online here. I placed an order for 5 items (that were online) to only get a message back from them that they were not able to fulfill any single item as they couldn't find it in stock! Not just 1 item, ALL 5 items! Stop wasting customers' time and update your inventory management system!!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered a pair of running shoes but the company that delivers to your home will not leave them there without someone being home. I was left a message that i could pick them up with this company, which might I add is one hour away from my home because they only make one attempt to deliver. I contacted sport chek 3 to 4 times and was not happy because as far as they are concerned it too bad so sad. I am leaving them at the delivery place so they will be sent back and i will get a refund because I am not driving one hour to pick up something I buy online. I had an issue a few years back with this company and now i will never order from this company ever again."
Posted 5 months ago
"I will start off by saying there is "NO" customer service! We ordered a pair of Ladies running shoes online as a birthday present and a week later we received a pair of Mens slip on shoes that were supposed to be delivered to a guy in Alberta.Did I mention we live in Ontario. We checked his order number and it wasn't even close to ours. We phoned the so called customer service at SportChek and after a half hour on the phone with them we got nowhere. Basically all they wanted us to do was bring back this guys shoes to a local store and once we did all the work of returning his shoes then we would get our money back???? When I asked if they had a way of tracking the shoes we were supposed to get they said "we don't do that". What kind of a company has no way of tracking their product after it leaves the warehouse. SportChek is an absolute JOKE. I will never buy another product from them again online or in store. The customer service reps I talked to were obviously useless at their job and if this is the kind of people they hire to deal with customers on the frontline then I can only imagine what state the rest of the company is in....Shame on you SportChek. Keep it up and you will be the next company we read about filing for chapter 11... Remember Sears?"
Posted 5 months ago
"I have purchased four Items from Sport check online on December 27th I received two of the items within 5 days , However the other two item never showed up then I followed up after two weeks with Sport check they said there is nothing they can do and I had to wait . I called Canada post and they said they cant trace the package and I would have to talk to Sport check then I called sport check again when they created a case number and promised me a phone call then I hear nothing back again, So I called and asked them what has happened to my package no answer again , I asked if I could speak to a manager and they said they Are extremely busy same thing I was told last week she put me on hold for two minutes and said the money is refunded last week , I then asked to talk to a supervisor she put me on hold then I waited for ten minutes no answer . I am very disappointed this guys have rubbed me blinded giving me the run around I have spent almost $500 shopping online and they are not giving me any answers or returning my money almost 27 days no clothes I order them for my birthday which was January 18th and very disappointing because I don't have any clothes to wear so finally I order from The Bay online store and same thing arrived only after three days and also came from Ontario which is the same place as this guys shipped their clothes , Bay also uses Canada Post as well . I will contact consumer Protection Global TV as this guys are holding my money and lied to me about the money being refunded in my Account . They lost me as a valuable client that used to always buy at their west Vancouver location . My recommendation to all would be take your business elsewhere after they take your money they will treat you like dirt !!! If I could give this guys 0 I would"
Posted 5 months ago
"Bought an item online at SportChek. Item got lost in the mail. SportChek will only refund my money on gift card, even know i paid with credit card. SportChek doesn't care about the costumer."
Posted 6 months ago
Sport Chek is rated 1.98 based on 83 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access