Starfire Direct Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,616 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Starfire Direct
Based on 1,616 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Starfire Direct Reviews

About Starfire Direct:

Starfire Direct is a premier online retailer of fire pits, patio furniture, heaters, grills and more!

Visit Website





42168 Remington Avenue,
42168 Remington Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Starfire Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Initially I would have rated them highly. Then our Beton Round firepit started peeling; paint is actively chipping away on the door that houses the propane unit. I filed a warranty claim and was told that I am out of warranty and all they could offer was a Beton repair kit. We've owned this unit approximately 17 months. Ironically, the representative from Starfire acknowledged the amount of paint that had peeled was significant enough that the touch-up pen in the kit would likely not cut it. So he recommended I go to a paint store, purchase matching paint and seal it. Keep in mind, this fire pit is continuously covered when not in use and the entire exterior is covered in the same manner as the door that's peeling. I would have expected a product made for outdoor use to last longer than 17 months. Now we've dropped a couple thousand on a fire pit, and Starfire's resolution is to suggest I purchase paint and sealer, plus my labor and time, to fix a substandard product. Buyer beware.
Helpful Report
Dear Rebecca, We sincerely apologize for the challenges you've encountered with your Beton Round fire pit, and we appreciate your patience in reaching out to us. Upon reviewing your situation, we acknowledge that your fire pit is currently 5 months outside of the warranty timeframe. While we empathize with your experience, it's essential to note that our warranty coverage is established to provide assistance within a specified period. That being said, we are committed to finding a solution to address your concern. We understand that the paint peeling issue is disappointing, and our representative recommended the Beton repair kit to help address this concern, even though the warranty period has concluded. Additionally, we took note of your feedback about the touch-up pen in the kit potentially not being sufficient to rectify the significant paint peeling. In light of this, we recommended visiting a paint store to acquire matching paint and sealant as a viable option. We genuinely want to assist you in the best way possible, given the circumstances. We are sorry that the solutions offered do not align with your expectations, but they are the best alternatives we can provide, considering the product's warranty period and the many unknown factors affecting the issue you're experiencing. We remain committed to resolving your concern and ensuring your satisfaction to the best of our abilities. If you have any further questions or if there is anything more we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Warm regards, Starfire Direct Customer Support Team
Been a super positive experience dealing with Starfire. Taelor was fantastic.
Helpful Report
Dear Valued Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your experience with Starfire Direct! We're thrilled to hear that your interaction with Taelor was fantastic and that you've had a super positive experience overall. Our team is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and we're delighted that we could meet your expectations. If you ever have more questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help and ensure your continued satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Starfire Direct, and we look forward to serving you again whenever you need us. Warm regards, Starfire Direct Customer Support Team
Helpful Report
Dear Sunny, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience with your recent purchases from Starfire Direct. It's fantastic to know that both your fire pit and the 1/2" Blue Glass have met your expectations and provided great value. We take pride in delivering top-notch products and a seamless shopping experience, and your kind words reinforce our commitment to excellence. If you ever have more projects or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help and look forward to serving you again in the future. Enjoy your beautiful fire pit and the mesmerizing blue glass! Warm regards, Starfire Direct Customer Support Team
Excellent service, pricing and delivery experience!
Helpful Report
Hi Mike! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience with our service, pricing, and delivery. At Starfire Direct, we are dedicated to providing top-notch service and high-quality products to our valued customers, and it's always rewarding to know that we've met your expectations. Should you ever need anything in the future or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again! -Starfire Direct Customer Service Team
Great unit. Love the new white finish
Helpful Report
Replaced outside shell of fire pit. Very willing to stand behind their products. Excellent service and much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Starfire Direct! We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with our service and the replacement of the outside shell of your fire pit. At Starfire Direct, we take immense pride in offering top-quality products and exceptional customer service. Your kind words about our willingness to stand behind our products mean a lot to us. We always strive to ensure our customers' satisfaction, and it's incredibly rewarding to know that our efforts have been appreciated. If you have any more feedback or any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We are here to assist you every step of the way. Thank you once again for choosing Starfire Direct. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Warm regards, The Starfire Direct Team
I had a warranty issue with a table top for a fire pit. Taelor handled everything! Outstanding service and wonderful communication. Thanks Taelor!
Helpful Report
Hi Jeff! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your exceptional experience with us! We greatly appreciate your 5-star review. We are thrilled to hear that Taelor provided you with outstanding service and demonstrated excellent communication throughout the process of resolving your warranty issue with the table top for your fire pit. It's our top priority to ensure that our customers are satisfied, and we're delighted that Taelor went above and beyond to meet your expectations. We will make sure to pass along your kind words to Taelor, as it will undoubtedly serve as a motivation for them to continue delivering exceptional service to all our customers. Your appreciation means the world to us! Once again, thank you for choosing us and for your wonderful review. If you have any further questions or require assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We'll be more than happy to help. -Starfire Direct Customer Service Team
I was accidentally sent the wrong color fire diamonds. I called Starfire's customer service number, left my contact info and reason I was calling. In less than an hour, Taelor called me, verified my email address, sent me an email asking for 3 pictures, fire diamonds, packing slip and shipping package. She quickly placed the correct order, sent me an email with the tracking number and apologized again for the mistake. I'll definitely recommend Starfire to family and friends. Awesome customer support and communication.
Helpful Report
Hello Wayne! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here at Starfire Direct! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our customer service. We sincerely apologize for the mistake in sending you the wrong color fire diamonds initially. However, we are delighted that our customer service lead, Taelor, promptly addressed the issue and provided you with exceptional assistance. It is our priority to ensure that every customer receives the utmost care and support. We are glad that Taelor quickly reached out to you, verified your email address, and requested relevant information to rectify the situation. It's fantastic to hear that the correct order was promptly placed and that you received an email with the tracking number for your convenience. We strive to maintain open lines of communication with our customers and make sure they are informed throughout the process. Thank you for your recommendation to your family and friends. We are committed to providing outstanding customer support, and we are grateful for your trust and confidence in our brand. Should you have any further questions or require assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We look forward to serving you again and exceeding your expectations. -Starfire Direct Customer Service Team
No comment
Helpful Report
Great service and a beautiful product - copper cover for a fire pit.
Helpful Report
Hi Katherine! Thank you for taking the time to leave a five-star review of our product and service! We're thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with your purchase of a copper cover for your fire pit, and that you found our service to be great. At our company, we take pride in providing our customers with high-quality products that are both beautiful and functional. Our copper covers for fire pits are designed to not only enhance the appearance of your fire pit but also protect it from the elements and keep it in great condition for years to come. We appreciate your business and are delighted to know that you were pleased with both our product and service. Thank you for choosing us for your fire pit needs, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! -Starfire Direct Customer Service
Firepit and wind guard are great quality and beautiful. But the best part of this company is customer service. Had some issues and they were rectified immediately. The return and refund was done within a day after the item was back in stock. Thanks
Helpful Report
Hi Georgeanne! Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the quality and beauty of our firepit and wind guard. We're even more delighted that you had such a positive experience with our customer service team, even through a little "hiccup." We take pride in ensuring that our customers are completely satisfied with their purchases, and it's always great to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We're glad that any issues you had were resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing our company, and we hope you'll continue to enjoy your firepit and wind guard for years to come! - Starfire Direct Customer Service
I ordered my copper Moreno fire pit and lid. They told me it would be a bit before I received it. So I patiently waited, when it came in they called me to tell me they were personally delivering and were on there way that day. I live in oregon I know they are in California and I can’t tell you how much I appreciated them not just throwing on a freight truck and delivering that way, they truly went above and beyond to make sure I got my amazing fire pit in first class condition. Thank you starfire!! The delivery drivers were also very professional, clean, and friendly!! I tipped em well and they started there long road trip back to California from Boring Oregon! I recommend this company highly for you fire pit needs! I will add photos on next review.
Helpful Report
Hi Rob! It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with Starfire and that we were able to go above and beyond to ensure that your copper Moreno fire pit and lid were delivered to you in first class condition. It's also wonderful that you found our crew to be professional, clean, and friendly, and that you tipped them well for their service. It's always refreshing to hear from our customers about our company since we do our best to takes such good care of our customers. Thank you for recommending Starfire to others for their fire pit needs, and I look forward to seeing your photos in your next review! -Starfire Direct Customer Service
I received the gas fireplace log set yesterday and installed it. Fairly easy installation. It looks and works great. Chip was very helpful in placing the order and the set was shipped quicker than originally promised. We are very satisfied customers.
Helpful Report
Hi Larry! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Chip and our company! We're glad to hear that the installation of the gas fireplace log set went smoothly and that you are satisfied with its performance. We appreciate Chip's help in placing your order and are happy that it was shipped faster than expected. We're glad that we could meet your needs and hope that you enjoy using your new gas log set for many cozy nights to come. Thank you for your business! - Starfire Direct Customer Service
First class all the way. Thanks for the great product.
Helpful Report
Although I have not received my items yet I am pleased with the various levels of service. The person I initially called is CS was super helpful in aiding me in my selection and sizes. The items are arriving earlier than expected and when I called with a question later the CS rep Taelor Soto assisted me thoroughly, investigating the situation and coming back with a good and accurate answer. If the product is as good as the company I will be SUPER HAPPY!
Helpful Report
I never received this item
Helpful Report
I have ordered several products from Starfire. When I had an issue with one product they called me as soon as they opened and had the whole issue resolved immediately. One of the best customer service experiences I’ve had and it makes me confident in coming back here for anything I need. Special thanks to Taelor for treating me like I lived in her neighborhood and helping so quickly.
Helpful Report
I had bought a new burner to replace an old one that had failed in four places. I was happy to see that this new burner was much more substantial and better quality than the old one. Very happy!
Helpful Report
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY! They will not assist you if you need to return any product.
Helpful Report
Hello, I am sorry to see you were disappointed with our return policy. Due to the nature of some of our products being made to order, custom-made, and special order products, sometimes this can affect their eligibility for return. I would love to see if there is anything I can do to improve your experience though! Please feel free to reach out to us at and ask for Amelia. I can of course review your account and see if we can assist you further.
This review is two part. This part is focused on the delivery process. My firepit was supposed to be shipped on July 11th, it arrived on July 27th. There were definitely some coordinating issues along the way for the shipment. The second part focuses on the fire pit itself and the customer service. The fire pit is great looking, very well made, and worked great as soon as I hooked it up. Definitely delivers more heat than your ordinary fire pit. Furthermore, after reaching out to Starfire with my discontent on the shipping, they were very courteous to my situation and provided me with some compensation that others may not have. Amelia was a great person to work with, and Starfire Direct is lucky to have her.
Helpful Report
Starfire Direct is rated 4.4 based on 1,616 reviews