Tap Warehouse Reviews

1.92 Rating 24 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend Tap Warehouse

Phone:

0845 900 3230

Location:

Unit 7 Station Approach, Bournemouth United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Tap Warehouse made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company is terrible, do not buy anything from them. I ordered supplies for my bathroom paying for next day delivery. The order arrived two days later, the sink was badly chipped and replaced a week later. The toilet has basic parts missing, the piping from tank to toilet, flush plate and other things the builders mentioned. I still have not received these parts, the builders are being held up and it is impossible to get any information from this company. I have been sending emails, only to received automated replies apologies for delay and having a live chat with them daily where they reassure me parts will be sent out, yet nothing arrives. In hindsight I'd have been better off going to City Plumbing. The materials may have cost a bit more, but I am paying much more in delays, not to mention the level of frustration at the poor communication.
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered a shower tray which arrived half unwrapped and scratched. It had to be sent back. The vanity unit was broken also, the draw was hanging off. it took 8 days to arrive in the first place. To be fair, the customer service is pretty good. They issued a next day replacement on the vanity but it was also broken and scratched. All items are now being sent back and I am awaiting nearly £600 in refunds. I am also holding up the plumber which is costing me extra. I will never order from here again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poor customer service. Sink arrived broken refused to replace it. I am having to pursue the repayment from my credit card company.
Do NOT use this company.
Posted 2 months ago
Purchase was fine, ordering was fine, delivery was fine.

Except one of the parts was damaged, I am still struggling to get in touch with them to get a replacement. Nothing to do with CoVid, just very poor customer service.

I would have given a zero star rating if it allowed me.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a tap which looked good but didn’t have sufficient flow. To cut a long story short after much obfuscation the final position they adopted was: hot and cold flows must be balanced ie fit a pump to the hot system. Solved the problem with a cheap tap from B&Q still hundred quid out of pocket though! Sure they are great if things go well but true test is how they respond when they don’t. In my case very poor!
Posted 2 months ago
Awful Tap ..... awful service ..... awful company **AVOID**

Having purchased a tap from this company I hoped for good things.

Delivery was quick, price was good - okay that's the good out the way

Now the not so good !!!!

Once the tap was installed it was very quickly seen that the tap was faulty - it leaked from within the tap. I notified the company that day and provided video evidence of the fault. This was within 5 days of receiving the tap and expected a quick resolution and refund.

How wrong I was !!!!!!

Several weeks on, many emails and phone calls later Tapwarehouse are still refusing to refund me - despite being in breach of the Consumer Act 2015. They were notified within 30 days and I am therefore legally entitled to a refund.

As of now I have received no refund and Tapwarehouse keep saying they will talk to the supplier to resolve. I even explained my contract is with Tapwarehouse and not the supplier - again this is the law.

Avoid this company at all costs - but if you don't you have been warned.

AVOID AVOID AVOID ---- unless you want to lose money
Posted 2 months ago
Appalling service, we ordered a bath mixer tap set that arrived within a few days, having paid for a plumber, it turned out to be faulty, We reported this & took sent photo/video as requested.Having made numerous phone calls which included long waits we are still waiting for nearly two weeks for replacement part! This company doesn’t care one it about customer service!
Avoid it like the plague!
Posted 3 months ago
The staff was kind and helpful. The price was better than I expected. The only negative point was I ordered next delivery but it came in four days but I was refunded the extra money. The product ordered was what I wanted .
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely awful company to deal with, ordered 2 taps for my kitchen and utility both sets turned up with parts missing, sent back and ordered another 2 sets, I thought I’d give the company another chance, when fitted 1 set dribbled water when turned off and the other had no resistance in the swivel, I decided to send back the one with the dribble as it was annoying, this is after they got me to take apart the tap and soak in vinegar ect!
Well it took about 3 weeks for them to pick up, I was told they would have to get in touch with the manufacturer to see if I was entitled to a refund as it was fitted even though tap was faulty Before they can pick up.
It’s now been about 3 weeks after they picked up and still no refund they even kept the £5 delivery charge for the original order.
After several emails asking for my refund they have stopped responding to me. I’m now informing Barclay card to claim my money back through them.
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY WORST COMPANY I HAVE DEALT WITH. If things go wrong you’ll waste hours trying to exchange or refund.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered bathroom towel radiator and paid £15 delivery for next day morning time slot. It did not arrive until gone midday. They then tell me that the courier had delivered the item and I signed for it. Nonsense not asked to sign anything. I would have thought I was mistaken if my builders were not with me when the order arrived. Very poor delivery service.
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely appalling delivery service. Shame as items are good quality. After waiting all day for delivery estimated time slot nothing arrived. My builders were on the way out until I receive a signed for delivered email my courier. My vanity unit was wrongly delivered!!!! 30 mins on the phone to them they looked into it and could not give me an answer. 15 mins later parcel turns up
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a butler and rose vanity sink, delivered and sent back 4 times due to damage caused by there drivers, now when fitting the sink is oversized for the unit and sticks out about 2 inches at the front where it should be flush. After sales range manufacturing and said it was within spec. It clearly isn’t fit for purpose, asked for call back four times today with them ignoring my emails and calls. Avoid at all costs. Poor poor service and support. Just want your money
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor quality both items and customer service. We bought from Tap Warehouse our kitchen sink and tap. The tap completely broke after 18 months (not a hard water issue). Apparently manufacturer went into administration and the Tap Warehouse just wash their hands off and refuse to refund or replace. Unless this matter is resolved we would not be buying there again.
Posted 1 year ago
faulty tap not their fault they only distribute them first class service from Robert {thank you very much} refund no quibble would not hesitate in using them again
delivery fast and as promised
AAA++ in all aspects
Posted 1 year ago
Complete and utter rip off. We ordered the Butler and Rose double bowl belfast sink for £199.00 because it had good reviews on their website. What was delivered was a RAK sink which I could have bought for £70.00 cheaper. Butler and Rose is just a fancy designer name this company has dreamt up to fleece customers by giving the appearance they are offering a more premium unique brand.

The didn't even hide the fact it was a RAK sink. It came in a RAK box with RAK on the delivery paperwork. You thought they might have stuck a 'Butler and Rose' sticker on it to try and mask the deceit.

This is nothing short of a scam and I will be following this up with trading standards and BBC Watchdog.

Buyer beware as I wouldn't be surprised if they are pulling this stunt on other products on their site.
Posted 1 year ago
First class product and really cheap compared to elsewhere. I had no problems, saved a bundle and very happy with new kitchen tap. P.S. The tap, a mono mixer for £29 has a lifetime guarantee and really looks great fitted.
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company, avoid at all costs. We are struggling to return a faulty product and their customer service is appalling.

We will be going legal as they constantly fail to call us back.
Posted 1 year ago
I Bought a black composite sink with a black tap around 4 weeks ago. Cost £250 with delivery buying from them because of the previous reviews.
We only opened the box this weekend as my son in law a joiner was fitting the kitchen and we waited until he was ready to fit the sink.
For some reason the sink is drilled straight through on both sides for the tap instead of part way through to give you the choice of which to finish drilling. We could not find a blanking cover for one of the holes in the box
I phoned this morning and spoke to Imogen she said she would get in touch with their spares department and if they could not find a cover I could send it back.
She phoned back later to tell me there were no blanks as this was liquidated stock from another company that had gone bust and I had bought the last one . ( Liquidated stock probably bought for pennies on the pound ) Strange that as the Astracast sink is still for sale.
She then said I could have a discount or send the sink back. I asked if I would have to pay the return to send it back and she went back to her manager.
In two minutes it went to you only had 2 days to check if anything was missing so it has nothing to do with us but we will send you a link were you can buy a cover for the tap hole.
Just checked the link sent, it is to Amazon for a gloss chrome blanking cover.
Now that should really good on a black composite sink with a black tap.
The terms on the receipt state you have 2 days to get in touch if anything is damaged and not missing.
Unacceptable and will not be using again, after sales stinks.
This has really bugged me and I will be checking with my credit card company.
Posted 1 year ago
Tapwarehouse have deceitfully sent us a damaged sink which has clearly been repacked before as a previous customer returned it! Endless arguing with customer services because ‘they can’t claim back the cost’ as it’s out of their timeframes so they think it’s acceptable that the customer is out of pocket as a result of their error. Buy elsewhere. Couldn’t have been more helpful when I was calling to order, very different story now there’s a customer complaint.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Prices
Great service
Super Fast delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Tap Warehouse is rated 1.92 based on 24 reviews