Tap Warehouse Reviews

2.03 Rating 33 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend Tap Warehouse

Phone:

0845 900 3230

Location:

Unit 7 Station Approach, Bournemouth United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Tap Warehouse made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disgraceful service and lane excuses. Paid £264 for a Butler & Rose "Catherine" toilet, cistern and seat. Arrived with a damaged Cistern with two cracks. Sent the cistern back. They sent a replacement. The plumber arrived and installed the toilet, and commented that the cistern did seem to be compatible with the toilet, it looked small, like a cloakroom cistern. The toilet seat sat several inches higher than the top of the toilet, and sat on the flush handle, which has after one day damaged the toilet seat. Did not look like the toilet I purchased. It looked odd. I checked the Web site to discover, they had sent me the wrong cistern. The toilet I ordered was a Butler & Rose "Catherine" close coupled toilet, the replacement cistern was off a Butler & Rose "Darcey" low level toilet. A different size, shape, and looked totally different. I now find that Tap Warehouse will not change the Cistern, or offer any solution. After three emails, several photos and messages, they are now ignoring me. Disgraceful service and a useless toilet. £264 wasted. Buyer Beware. Do Not Buy from Tap Warehouse.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Should be able to give - stars Bought a copper colour sink Paint coming off paid over £300.00 for Madly made item they make it hard for you to return the item and you have to pay for the privilege DON’T ORDER FROM THEM BAD SERVICE POORLY MADE NO CONTACT DETAILS NIGHTMARE!!!!! AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I bought the Harbour Status Concealed Shower Valve, Fixed Wall Mounted Head & Slide Rail Kit. The item is painted black and the black paint flaked off within months of using it. Tap Warehouse replaced the item, but the same thing happened again. I am now trying to get this one replaced, but customer services are impossible to get hold of. I regret using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a toilet cistern which had a mark on the side, they were not interested and never came back to me when I contacted them, steer clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
ITEM NOT AS DESCRIBED! Bought a pull down kitchen faucet. The tap does not come with an added weight element which means you have to push the tap back in yourself when in actual fact it should be automatic once you let go of the tap. Not happy with the product and I have already had it installed via kitchen fitters. Not happy with the response from Tap Warehouse who said "The tap design is such that it has to be pushed back in. I hope this answers your query.” This vital piece of information should have been in the product description. Not happy at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I bought a Butler and Rose Belfast sink with Butler and Rose tap. What was actually delivered was a RAK sink and an unbranded tap. Both seemed good enough but fundamentally it is not what was advertised and what I thought I had bought. You can buy the same RAK sink and unbranded tap for ~£100 cheaper. Con merchants. No notification of the delivery date/time. Lucky I happened to be in.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company is terrible, do not buy anything from them. I ordered supplies for my bathroom paying for next day delivery. The order arrived two days later, the sink was badly chipped and replaced a week later. The toilet has basic parts missing, the piping from tank to toilet, flush plate and other things the builders mentioned. I still have not received these parts, the builders are being held up and it is impossible to get any information from this company. I have been sending emails, only to received automated replies apologies for delay and having a live chat with them daily where they reassure me parts will be sent out, yet nothing arrives. In hindsight I'd have been better off going to City Plumbing. The materials may have cost a bit more, but I am paying much more in delays, not to mention the level of frustration at the poor communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a shower tray which arrived half unwrapped and scratched. It had to be sent back. The vanity unit was broken also, the draw was hanging off. it took 8 days to arrive in the first place. To be fair, the customer service is pretty good. They issued a next day replacement on the vanity but it was also broken and scratched. All items are now being sent back and I am awaiting nearly £600 in refunds. I am also holding up the plumber which is costing me extra. I will never order from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor customer service. Sink arrived broken refused to replace it. I am having to pursue the repayment from my credit card company. Do NOT use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchase was fine, ordering was fine, delivery was fine. Except one of the parts was damaged, I am still struggling to get in touch with them to get a replacement. Nothing to do with CoVid, just very poor customer service. I would have given a zero star rating if it allowed me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a tap which looked good but didn’t have sufficient flow. To cut a long story short after much obfuscation the final position they adopted was: hot and cold flows must be balanced ie fit a pump to the hot system. Solved the problem with a cheap tap from B&Q still hundred quid out of pocket though! Sure they are great if things go well but true test is how they respond when they don’t. In my case very poor!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful Tap ..... awful service ..... awful company **AVOID** Having purchased a tap from this company I hoped for good things. Delivery was quick, price was good - okay that's the good out the way Now the not so good !!!! Once the tap was installed it was very quickly seen that the tap was faulty - it leaked from within the tap. I notified the company that day and provided video evidence of the fault. This was within 5 days of receiving the tap and expected a quick resolution and refund. How wrong I was !!!!!! Several weeks on, many emails and phone calls later Tapwarehouse are still refusing to refund me - despite being in breach of the Consumer Act 2015. They were notified within 30 days and I am therefore legally entitled to a refund. As of now I have received no refund and Tapwarehouse keep saying they will talk to the supplier to resolve. I even explained my contract is with Tapwarehouse and not the supplier - again this is the law. Avoid this company at all costs - but if you don't you have been warned. AVOID AVOID AVOID ---- unless you want to lose money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling service, we ordered a bath mixer tap set that arrived within a few days, having paid for a plumber, it turned out to be faulty, We reported this & took sent photo/video as requested.Having made numerous phone calls which included long waits we are still waiting for nearly two weeks for replacement part! This company doesn’t care one it about customer service! Avoid it like the plague!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely awful company to deal with, ordered 2 taps for my kitchen and utility both sets turned up with parts missing, sent back and ordered another 2 sets, I thought I’d give the company another chance, when fitted 1 set dribbled water when turned off and the other had no resistance in the swivel, I decided to send back the one with the dribble as it was annoying, this is after they got me to take apart the tap and soak in vinegar ect! Well it took about 3 weeks for them to pick up, I was told they would have to get in touch with the manufacturer to see if I was entitled to a refund as it was fitted even though tap was faulty Before they can pick up. It’s now been about 3 weeks after they picked up and still no refund they even kept the £5 delivery charge for the original order. After several emails asking for my refund they have stopped responding to me. I’m now informing Barclay card to claim my money back through them. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY WORST COMPANY I HAVE DEALT WITH. If things go wrong you’ll waste hours trying to exchange or refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered bathroom towel radiator and paid £15 delivery for next day morning time slot. It did not arrive until gone midday. They then tell me that the courier had delivered the item and I signed for it. Nonsense not asked to sign anything. I would have thought I was mistaken if my builders were not with me when the order arrived. Very poor delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely appalling delivery service. Shame as items are good quality. After waiting all day for delivery estimated time slot nothing arrived. My builders were on the way out until I receive a signed for delivered email my courier. My vanity unit was wrongly delivered!!!! 30 mins on the phone to them they looked into it and could not give me an answer. 15 mins later parcel turns up
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a butler and rose vanity sink, delivered and sent back 4 times due to damage caused by there drivers, now when fitting the sink is oversized for the unit and sticks out about 2 inches at the front where it should be flush. After sales range manufacturing and said it was within spec. It clearly isn’t fit for purpose, asked for call back four times today with them ignoring my emails and calls. Avoid at all costs. Poor poor service and support. Just want your money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor quality both items and customer service. We bought from Tap Warehouse our kitchen sink and tap. The tap completely broke after 18 months (not a hard water issue). Apparently manufacturer went into administration and the Tap Warehouse just wash their hands off and refuse to refund or replace. Unless this matter is resolved we would not be buying there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Complete and utter rip off. We ordered the Butler and Rose double bowl belfast sink for £199.00 because it had good reviews on their website. What was delivered was a RAK sink which I could have bought for £70.00 cheaper. Butler and Rose is just a fancy designer name this company has dreamt up to fleece customers by giving the appearance they are offering a more premium unique brand. The didn't even hide the fact it was a RAK sink. It came in a RAK box with RAK on the delivery paperwork. You thought they might have stuck a 'Butler and Rose' sticker on it to try and mask the deceit. This is nothing short of a scam and I will be following this up with trading standards and BBC Watchdog. Buyer beware as I wouldn't be surprised if they are pulling this stunt on other products on their site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible company, avoid at all costs. We are struggling to return a faulty product and their customer service is appalling. We will be going legal as they constantly fail to call us back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tap Warehouse is rated 2.03 based on 33 reviews