Team Knowhow Reviews

1.21 Rating 99 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have bought HP - Pavilion 14-ce3501sa 14" Laptop on 4th December 2019 trough the Currys online store.
Since the purchase there have been nothing but problems with the laptop.
Laptop is working slow, every few days it freezes and 2 buttons fell off.
We have contacted the costumer service numerous times. It takes costumer service 14 days to return an email. After waiting on the phone for hours and multiple emails we finally got Know how to come and collect the computer. They brought it back 4 days later on 7th of April but nothing was fixed.
Since then we are trying to contact them to return the computer.
With 12 day response time we got an email to call 189040001.
After waiting for an hour on the phone the line just drops due to their technical issues. We have also emailed Team Know How that replied after 3 weeks asking us to call 1890818585. Number there also drops.
On Facebook Team Know How and Curries are not replying.
We want our money back or a new computer!!
Posted 5 months ago
It seems as though they are woefully understaffed and disorganised, even taking into account leeway due to the current circumstances (covid 19)

Hours on hold, conflicting messages from social media, email and the brief phone calls i have managed to have with the agents themselves. Will add that they have been courteous whilst actually speaking, but no end product. Seems like no one really knows what they're actually doing

(For ref: phoned to arrange repair of a washing machine under care plan)
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased a steam mop and was encouraged to purchase the 'instant replacement' package which i was told " anything at all goes wrong we wont quibble we will replace instantly, its fantastic" OK so i buy it. Item failed, tried to contact the replacement team, firstly very difficult to actually get a contact stream, then applied for replacement. A ticket came back instantly, I thought good, then nothing. 6 weeks later and 4 more emails still nothing. this is absolutely shocking service.
Posted 5 months ago
Shockingly bad service

CUR2074708888

My tv arrived damaged 17/04/20
I called them immediately and was offered a replacement
However I was later told that the damaged tv would need to be collected and received by them first.
I told them that I was currently shielding on the advice of the government and having to return and then accept new deliveries was not ideal I also informed them I was a single mother to a 2 year old and that I really need this tv quick! I was told not to worry
Damaged Tv was collected promptly but no communication for 2 weeks about the replacement
I have spent HOURS on the phone trying to get through and have sent countless emails to at least now refund me so that I can buy elsewhere- no response at all! I even raised a case for a refund via PayPal but no response from that yet either
I feel so angry at let down by curry’s/DSG retail. They should not be operating and taking people’s money if they are not able to deal with they can’t deal with issues effectively. I am sure 1/2 the customer service team are on furlough right now getting paid by the government whilst DSG RETAIL are raking it in!
If they even bother to eventually try and deliver me a replacement now I will not accept it.
I will not use them again for anything and would certainly not recommend to others. Be warned
PLEASE GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK!
Posted 5 months ago
We bought 4 big appliances (tumble dryer, oven, hob and hood) but as we just moved house and took long for them to deliver the items, we refused them to be delivered to the old address, so now that has passed more than a month since we bought them, we still don’t receive them!
We have been ringing them several times these days for almost 2 hours each time and they simply don’t answer the phone!! It’s ridiculous!
Posted 6 months ago
Rude unhelpful and full of s**t. Had insurance with this firm on a washing machine and during lockdown it broke so I rang and spent a hour explaining the problems and what was up with it 10 days later a man turns up and is unable to fix it because he has no parts but said it won't be long till he's back because they aren't busy. I rang later to see if they knew when he'd be back and was spoke to by the most obnoxious person I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with who told me that they would be at least another 10 days until they would be back to fix the door to which I pointed out the door wasn't the only problem as the washing machine was not emptying the water out either and she replied with "there's more important things she has to deal with than my washing machine and they couldn't be any sooner as they were really busy" even though the engineer said they were really quite. So during these troubled times CURRYS sent someone to my house for no reason because he never stood a chance of fixing it with no parts and I still have to keep making more journeys to get my clothes cleaned to stop the chance of infection be passed to my family. Never again will I use CURRYS or any of the firms they are connected to. WISH I COULD GIVE 0 STARS!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
If i could give no stars i would .. very rude and very rough with packages, twice iv had delivery fron them the first time my washing machine was broke in bits when it arrived and the second they were extremely rude
Posted 6 months ago
I had to give them many times my computer and waited sometimes for 2 weeks when the shop was open. They often did not do the job I told them to do. Last time I hung on the phone for more than an hour each day and they did not manage to fix my camera and did not immediately arranged pick up. I still had to wait for nearly a week for them to pick it up. They gave me a loan computer that restores to the previous settings and deleted everything I put on it. It was easier to use my mini computer for the time being. I waited for a week to get my old computer back. This time they had the camera fixed. There seemed to be lots of miscommunication as they often keep asking me what is wrong with the computer. I even had to explain I just exchange the demo computer they gave me with my old computer I actually paid for.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi it’s been two weeks now no one has been in touch with me over my delivery that I refused on the day because you couldn’t remove my old appliance due to Coronavirus which I except but still no communication to say you have received it back and what is it I would like to do I do want a refund every day I email you and you send back you will deal with it but don’t I have tried to phone you constantly on hold up to 3 hours still not spoke to u as you eventually hang up but when I tried to ring to order the call is excepted right away for a sale but not for a complaint I mean come on this is just not expectable please can you get in touch ASAP
Posted 6 months ago
Don't bother go John Lewis 5 year free guarantee
Posted 6 months ago
This is not a reputable buissness and once it takes your money they do no care if they is any manufacturing issues and it is nearly impossible to speak to anyone that is helpful. I paid £1200 for a apple mac pro 15 month ago is wont charge so I sent it to be repaired. I recieved a response saying the can not repair it with no explanation after numerous calls I spoke to john in technical support who was unable to tell me anything technical other than the computer is damaged we wont fix it. the following day after many more calls I was told a engineer assessed it to be water corrosion as this is impossible the device has been barely used and never round water. if I want to dispute this decision I have to get an independent report to say it's not water corrosion and send the report in but no one could tell me where I actually send this report and what will be done about it when it is. My advice is dont buy anything of them because once they have your money they will do anything to avoid replacing or fixing anything.
Posted 6 months ago
I have just spent over 1 hour waiting for team know nothing to answer the phone to be told that because I am in the vulnerable catogory and self isolating i(I MUST STIPULATE THAT I DO NOT HAVE THE VIRUS )that I would not be getting my tv repaird
So if you would be so kind as to post on this site after contacting this company if you are not in the high risk bracket and they have declined your repair or are stating that they will take your details and contact you as soon as they can and your details are now on the system so we can all determine whether they have been told not to send out engeneers that way we will be able to stop needless calls to there number and stop them from making money off of the current situation the longer they keep you on line and the more people who call the more money they make
Posted 7 months ago
Great delivery guys, very knowledgeable and friendly. Received a call an hour before and they were very quick and thorough with the install of my machine
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Adam and Rob, fantastic communication and superb delivery.
Posted 7 months ago
Appreciated the phonecall before delivery and also asking if anyone was self isolating- great job.
Thankyou to Chris and Shaun
Posted 7 months ago
It's ridiculous. I feel the protection plan was mis sold to me. I was under the impression that if my laptop broke, and then broke again with the SAME PROBLEM after you were NOT ABLE TO FIX IT, then I would be under the "if we cant fix it get a replacement" protection. The gentleman I spoke to has said that this is not the case and I have to go through more headaches of taking the machine in for repair to the shop again, and this could be another two more repairs on top of the two I've just gone through, before you will consider replacing it. This is a BRAND NEW 3 MONTH OLD LAPTOP. It should not be having any of these issues. I appreciate it is brand new so you want to fix it, but look at it from my point of view, it is brand new so I want a brand new machine that isn't broken. The protection plan is massively flawed and is FALSE ADVERTISING.
Posted 7 months ago
what a joke this is a total cowboy outfit and should be investigated by trading standards.They just told me that a TV repair done 7 months ago was only covered by warranty for 90 days. I am taking this matter to Trading Standards as they advertise repairs have a 12 month warranty.
45 mins was spent with an idiot going through the motions of diagnostics.The fault was the same fault they repaired on the initial repair.
I am amazed that companies like Currys and PC World would assign a compant so inept and unskilled to repair their products.What a cowboy outfit
Posted 7 months ago
Unbelievably bad service. My laptop has been into Team Knowhow five times so far - a sixth time later this week. The laptop is not holding it's charge and they keep replacing the battery but the problem still persists. Obviously the fault is elsewhere and I was told this morning it could be a software problem so I asked why this was not investigated before as software was one of the issues allegedly checked in the first repair. They evidently don't know anything despite their company name and I would never recommend them to anyone.
Posted 7 months ago
Not worth 1 🌟 took nearly 5 weeks to do repair came back no remote control screen smashed then had to argue with currents for replacement ended up costing me money only had TV 7 weeks team fuckup moor like it
Posted 7 months ago
After discussing my washing machine problem I booked and paid for a repair 19/2. The repair man said the wrong part had been ordered so the repair would have to be rescheduled for 24/2. Annoying but accepted it and booked another day off work. On the morning of 24/2 I received a text to contact team know how. I was informed the part hadn’t arrived so my visit would have to be rescheduled 26/2. I inform team know how that this would be the 3rd day off work for the repair. I have received a text stating my repair will take place on 28/2, with no explanation. This morning I have contacted team know how who too don’t know the reason for the cancelled repair. I am waiting for a senior member of staff to call me.
No I would not recommend this company.
Posted 8 months ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.21 based on 99 reviews