Team Knowhow Reviews

1.23 Rating 135 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The negative reviews I've read are too polite. This company are a bunch of crooks. I was warned but thought others had just been unlucky. I have submitted a complaint to the ombudsman and am in the process of issuing court proceedings. They hope you will just go away and keep your money. If anyone reading this is hoping your experience will be different I have just one message "Don't touch this company with a bargepole"
Posted 9 months ago
DONT buy there repair plans ,the shops tell lies about there service .They just dont come dont answer the phone they dont respond to emails .we have not had a working tumble dryer for 6 mounts and a washing for 6 weeks .Dont buy there repair plans
Posted 9 months ago
Their Care Plans are not worth the inc on the page. Cannot email them, Cannot phone them but they are happy to take your money If I could give Negative Stars I would
Posted 9 months ago
i will never order from here again for anything, customer service never answer the telephone, the customer complaints email does not work. not good help.delivery drivers dont know how to treat your products that you have paid for , this has been a nightmare from hell purchasing from these never had so many problems, discusted is not the word.
Posted 9 months ago
Have a Care & Repair plan and tried to book a repair for a washing machine. Saga should be seen to be believed... 1. I’ve tried calling on the number on the policy renewal document which I received only last week - 0344 561 4000. I follow the call tree through and 7 minutes later I am told that - given the age of my appliance - that I need to dial a different number, 0344 561 1234. I am then automatically cut off. 2. I call this and find myself, 7 minutes later back at the same place. I am then automatically cut off. 3. I try again and answer the last question differently so I can speak to a human being - I am told I can’t be helped by that team, or transferred and I must have answered something wrong so I should try again. 4. I try again and the same happens as in 2. 5. I repeat step 3. above and get to talk to another another operative who tells me to call 0344 561 6263. He guarantees this is the right number and I won’t find myself back in the same place. 6. I dial this and find myself back at the same place as 2. 7. I submit an online question to Team Knowhow asking for the right number, but get no response so far. 8. I wait 24 hours and try calling again in case they’ve changed something and/identified an issue. I repeat the process and end up back at the same place as 2. 9. I repeat step 3 - after waiting 30 mins, an operative tells me I need to dial 0344 561 6263 and select options 4 then 3. He guarantees that this will work, and apologises saying this is a Curry’s issue and he works for a third party supplier. He hangs up on me when I am mid sentence. 10. I try this again - guess what happens? Something totally new - but where no-one can help me. 11. I repeat step 10, but try answering the questions correctly. End up back on same track as 2. Am stunned in to SILENCE when system is seeking an answer from me and FINALLY call tree system ends up giving me access to a different route I’ve never been down before. Get to speak to operator who is very friendly but can give me first appointment in 10 days time. So I’ve spent over two hours trying to book an appointment from an organisation where people just don’t care and I’ll now have to wait two weeks minimum to get it fixed. Livid. UPDATE A WEEK AFTER MY FIRST REVIEW: Got site visit - needed major repairs. Part ordered. A week later no update on ETA for the part so contacted Team Knowhow because I have 7 day repair guarantee. Same challenge to get through to someone, but I know how to bypass the call tree now. Just an hour long wait on the phone. Told me there was no ETA for the part and they are not generally replacing "at this time" (even though it is a term of the contract to do so), and I'd need to talk to "policy". Spoke to someone who said they'd look at it, and whilst doing so the line wend dead. Waited 10 mins to see if anyone might have the nouse to call me back (as they knew who I am) - what a surprise, no-one did. I am now 45 minutes into being on hold AGAIN. So let's summarise: - I've spend 5 hours waiting to talk to people. - I've raised repeated times that the call tree doesn't work if you answer it accurately, but it's still like that. - I've been hung up or misled multiple times. - I've been three weeks without a washing machine. On the plus side I've had a nice little apology that they're sorry for the fact I've had a delay getting through. Team Knowhow - expect a formal complaint from me shortly about the ridiculous levels of inconvenience that you've caused for what should be a simple task - even in times where people are working from home. FURTHER UPDATE: Finally got through to someone who indicated we could have a new washing machine (which is what the insurance contract indicated we were entitled to) - I was told we'd get an email with details of this within 48 hours. We are now 72 hours on and no contact. I'm not sure I have the energy to wait for an hour on the phone again to find out what is going on...
Posted 10 months ago
Worst company to date, I paid £300 for warranty on my laptop and they refuse to repair it as its a 'Manufacture Fault'. Wtf is this joke, a fault is a fault bloody fix it u bastards.
Posted 10 months ago
They said to me after the second repair they will send me a new laptop. I'm on my 4th repair and now they are claiming its a manufacture issue and refuse to repair and replace my laptop even though I paid £300 for warranty. One of the shittest companies to date!! 😡😡
Posted 10 months ago
Just about everything is poor, talk a TV aways repaired it 3 months latter same problem send back and returned with a fault it never had all 4 HDMI ports were dead just collected a gain to be repaired loos like someone putting it together may have forgot to plug the connector,
Posted 10 months ago
Disgusting service. Delivered a fridge freezer. I paid for installation. This consisted of them continuously swearing and being aggressive and intimidating. Being so angry that they accidentally ripped the fridge door off. Didn't actually acknowledge myself at all. Shouted as they walked out the property - don't turn on for 4 hours. And that was the sum total of service. They left parts of the old fridge behind that we asked for uplift. They were vile. And I will be asked for my delivery fee back.
Posted 10 months ago
Curry's say on their website after 2 repairs they will replace the washing machine. Team knowhow are saying I have an old policy and that I have to have 3 repairs!! I've had over 7 visits, I'm left without a washing machine that works. I was told by one of the mangers at Curry's in Purley Way they would take up to a week to contact me!!, I've slready been without a washing machine for a week by then. I have 5 people in my house including an NHS worker. I have tried to call tesm knowhow several times, they blame Covid fof gheir lazy, 3rd rate service, I've been trying to get through to them and midway through conversion, I get cut off. They can't be asked to call me bsck despite my requests at the beginning of our conversation. I jusy cannot believe they are treating customers this way. I thought it was just me until I read soooooo many bad reviews. Something should be done!!! The warranty in my opinion is NOT worth the paper its written on. The manager at Curry's in Purley Way gave me his mobile number , but just doesn't care. Probably was polite to hurry up and get me out of the store.
Posted 10 months ago
Shambles of a company. On hold for over 1hr 55minutes & still unable to help with my tv repair. Will NEVER buy from Currys again! This cowboy company needs to be shut down! Pity I could not give 0 for review.
Posted 10 months ago
Set of cowboys, just want to dump the item and run. Customer service is disgraceful I know this as I used to work for them. Buy elsewhere
Posted 10 months ago
Shambolic. Takes ages to get through to speak to anyone - gave up after 35 mins the first time I tried . Was sent a letter saying my repair plan for my Zanussi cooker had been extended but after a 55min call (which I was paying for) was basically told "computer says no". During that call I had actually extended the plan for another year. Was told to call again the next day so I left it for 24hrs and was again told that according to their system my plan had expired. You can only complain through email which I did and 4 days later I am still waiting for an answer to my questions. Do not use these care plans.
Posted 10 months ago
Machine broken down was advised by the engineer who came to my home it needs replacing b/c bearing and the pump need replacing Big job. KnowHow will email across a voucher to replace the washing machine in store. Now four days later I have been told the parts are on order and they are going to repair my machine Once the come in stock no date of when that could be furthermore every time I phone the call takes me over ONE Hour 25MINS b4 you speak to someone in the customer service team such a poor service all round! I been cut off Twice whilst on hold another member of staff answered and just left me on hold for a further 30mins a total of Two hours on the today to be told They will not have an answer for me until Next week This will be the last Appliance I purchase from Curry’s and take out extended cover! Poor service all round No communication within dept what so ever
Posted 10 months ago
Disgusting service I have spent nearly two hours on the phone about my broken Samsung tv and got know where. Never buy from curry’s again and never use knowhow and will never buy from Samsung ever again
Posted 10 months ago
If I could give 0 stars I would. Just left hanging on phone waiting for anyone to tell me where my kitchen appliance is, since the delivery slot given, has not been met. Tracker App useless, just says Out for Delivery. This is the last time I will buy from Currys. ARGOS 100% better
Posted 11 months ago
Sent tv for repair 4 days later go text to say tv repaired and will be delivered next day waited in all day called customer services told not loaded on van. 2 weeks later still. Not got tv have spent £18 on calls they tell stories they are rubbish
Posted 11 months ago
Bought repair plan for tv after being pressured into buying it.When problem occurred with tv phoned for repair only to be put through after an hour wait then had to try switching tv off ,unplugging all leads ,waste of another 30mins.Tried again on another two occasions the same procedure before tv booked in for repair which I had told technician was required by looking up problem on internet .Tv was picked up for repair with return date 13/07/2020 have not received any update tried to track repair through Knowhow website when put in reference number it cannot be found this company is a joke and I have just found out phone call to them Has cost £4.50 for each call will never buy from curry’s again.
Posted 11 months ago
On 4 July 2020, I received a letter dated 22 June 2020 from Currys PC World Knowhow team signed by their Customer Services Manager. In this letter, I was thanked for buying an agreement from them, with said agreement due to expire on 28 June 2021.I was first confused and thereafter upset as my agreement with them(numbered BH2VJRTQ) had actually expired on 27 June 2020 (It had incepted on 28 June 2015), and I had not renewed that agreement nor bought any new term from them. Therefore, I was perplexed as to why I should be sent a letter thanking me for buying an agreement which would expire on 28 June 2021. I thought the letter was either sent to me in error or one of their employees simply made this up. I called them today, 4 July 2020, on the number provided to me on the letter, 03445614000 in order to clarify matters and was on hold for 28 minutes before I could speak to someone from their team called James. Within a minute of me introducing myself and explaining the matter, the call was interrupted. As I did not hang up the phone, I can only surmise that their employee hung up the phone? No one attempted to call me back... I also tried to email them and received a message telling me that my message was undeliverable as customer.services@... couldn't be found. I tried to submit a complaint via resolver and got an automated message stating "This mailbox is no longer active, please visit our contact us page for further information on how to talk to us... /contact-us-1181-theme.html". As a last resort, I forwarded the email I had previously sent and which was 'undeliverable' to another email address I found online for Currys in Ireland.. I am not sure whether I will hear back from Currys about this issue. Needless to say that I am greatly concerned and Currys PC World Knowhow team have made it incredibly difficult to reach them should one seek to clarify an issue. This is just a very disagreeable experience.
Posted 11 months ago
On 4 July 2020, I received a letter dated 22 June 2020 from Currys PC World Knowhow team signed by their Customer Services Manager. In this letter, I was thanked for buying an agreement from them, with said agreement due to expire on 28 June 2021.I was first confused and thereafter upset as my agreement with them(numbered BH2VJRTQ) had actually expired on 27 June 2020 (It had incepted on 28 June 2015), and I had not renewed that agreement nor bought any new term from them. Therefore, I was perplexed as to why I should be sent a letter thanking me for buying an agreement which would expire on 28 June 2021. I thought the letter was either sent to me in error or one of their employees simply made this up. I called them today, 4 July 2020, on the number provided to me on the letter, 03445614000 in order to clarify matters and was on hold for 28 minutes before I could speak to someone from their team called James. Within a minute of me introducing myself and explaining the matter, the call was interrupted. As I did not hang up the phone, I can only surmise that their employee hung up the phone? No one attempted to call me back... I also tried to email them and received a message telling me that my message was undeliverable as customer.services@... couldn't be found. I tried to submit a complaint via resolver and got an automated message stating "This mailbox is no longer active, please visit our contact us page for further information on how to talk to us... /contact-us-1181-theme.html". As a last resort, I forwarded the email I had previously sent and which was 'undeliverable' to another email address I found online for Currys in Ireland.. I am not sure whether I will hear back from Currys about this issue. Needless to say that I am greatly concerned and Currys PC World Knowhow team have made it incredibly difficult to reach them should one seek to clarify an issue. This is just a very disagreeable experience.
Posted 11 months ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.23 based on 135 reviews