Global Work & Travel Reviews

4.84 Rating 6,087 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Global Work & Travel
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.69 out of 5
Read Global Work & Travel Reviews

About Global Work & Travel:

Global Work & Travel is one of the world's leading youth travel brands, specialising in working holidays, volunteer trips, teaching excursions, au pair exchanges and student internships.

With offices located in Australia, Canada and the UK, Global Work & Travel offers the one-stop-shop for all your meaningful travel experiences.

Visit our website to find out more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+61 7 5528 4813

Email:

social@globalworkandtravel.com

Location:

HQ: Level 16, 50 Cavill Avenue, Surfers Paradise

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Work & Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Still unclear about a few things
Like. Do i actually get paid to teach English in Costa Rica.
() - Posted 10 months ago
Hey Joanne,

Sorry that your Work & Travel Expert didn't make this clear to you. If you did want to follow on and teach over there you will absolutely get paid for it! Your Trip Coordinator will take over from here and make sure you're on top of everything and everything is ready to go before you go!
Posted 9 months ago
Very informative, thorough information
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Jean-Claude,

Global Work & Travel prides itself on providing a premium service to all of our customers, so we were hoping for some feedback on how we can help make this a 5-star experience for you? If you could please get in touch via feedback@globalworkandtravel.com that’d be great! :)

Thanks!
Posted 11 months ago
Booked with global over 2 yrs ago, finally arrived here in gold coast today. Was worried about the cost of things at first and pressure to pay for certain things quickly, however today at orientation global has restored my faith a little and helped me with any questions i have had.
Posted 11 months ago
Hello,

We're sorry that you had that experience with Global originally and have felt uncomfortable with our service. At times it can seem as if we're being a little bit pushy. The only reason we are this way is that just like everything else in travel, everything is subject to availability. We know that for all of our travellers jumping on board sooner rather than later is in their best interests.


We're glad that your orientation helped your view on us and we can promise from here it's only going to be good things.

However, most importantly, welcome to Australia! We're sure you're going to have the most amazing time!
Posted 11 months ago
Good friendly people on phone
Posted 1 year ago
The woman was really friendly and she does her job well the company doesn't have the best reviews on every site but their own which worries me
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Matt,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're very glad to read that our team provided you with friendly service.

We're sorry to hear you are feeling worried but we can assure you that we've helped over 40,000 + customers make their travel dreams come true.

Best wishes from The Global Work & Travel Co.
Posted 1 year ago
What a fabulous experience dealing with these people first Tom then Sam & finally Jas all extremely patient & helpful to an old technology dinosaur like me.
Thanks team.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nick,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such lovely feedback!

We are so glad to read that your Work & Travel Experts Tom, Sam and Jas were so helpful and patient!

Thanks for choosing The Global Work & Travel Co. and we hope you enjoy your trip.
Posted 1 year ago
Late callback, everything else good
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kyle,

The Global Work & Travel Co. prides itself on providing a premium service to all of our customers, so we were hoping for some feedback on how we can help make this a 5-star experience for you?

If you could please get in touch via feedback@globalworkandtravel.com that would be great! Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
It was good to speak to someone, giving me great advice the email could use easier way to get started
Posted 1 year ago
Great , Cheval is very informative and answered any questions i had.
Posted 1 year ago
it was good
Posted 1 year ago
Good
Posted 2 years ago
The people were great to work with
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there,

The Global Work & Travel Co. prides itself on providing a premium service to all of our customers, so we were hoping for some feedback on how we can help make this a 5-star experience for you? If you could please get in touch via feedback@globalworkandtravel.com that’d be great!

Thanks!
Posted 2 years ago
I felt as though the phone call was drawn out for a very long time. I would much preferred to just have the information emailed to me so I could have make the decision and payments in my own time & ponder any questions I might have
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Dianne,

We're sorry to hear you feel this way! We generally like to take the time with each customer to ensure they've understood the trip in detail and had all their questions answered for them and the best way to do this is with a phone call.

The Global Work & Travel Co. prides itself on providing a premium service to all of our customers, so we were hoping for some feedback on how we can help make this a 5-star experience for you? If you could please get in touch via feedback@globalworkandtravel.com that’d be great!

Thanks!
Posted 2 years ago
Good thanks!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for choosing The Global Work & Travel Co. for your trip!

We're so thrilled you had a 5-star experience with our team and that they filled you in on everything and answered all your questions along the way.

Best wishes from The Global Work & Travel Co.
Posted 2 years ago
Good and not too pushy
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there,

The Global Work & Travel Co. prides itself on providing a premium service to all of our customers, so we were hoping for some feedback on how we can help make this a 5-star experience for you? If you could please get in touch via feedback@globalworkandtravel.com that’d be great!

Thanks!
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and nice.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good, very clear with all the information and answered all my questions clearly
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Samuel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We're thrilled to hear your feedback and that you had such a positive experience with our team and that they were super helpful and answered all your questions throughout the entire process.

Thanks from The Global Work & Travel Co.
Posted 2 years ago
really good, everyone’s really friendly and helpful
Posted 2 years ago
Gave great detail
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful and enthusiastic but I felt very pressured. The Travel Experts have very pushy sales tactics.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there,

The Global Work & Travel Co. prides itself on providing a premium service to all of our customers, so we were hoping for some feedback on how we can help make this a 5-star experience for you? If you could please get in touch via feedback@globalworkandtravel.com that’d be great! :)

Thanks!
Posted 2 years ago
Global Work & Travel is rated 4.84 based on 6,087 reviews