Global Work & Travel Reviews

4.8 Rating 6,845 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Global Work & Travel
4.8
Based on 6,845 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Global Work & Travel Reviews

About Global Work & Travel:

Established since 2008 and with 4 global offices, 100 staff and more than 75,000 customers, choose Global Work & Travel when you want to travel with the best to Be More Than A Tourist™.

Visit Website

Phone:

+61 7 5528 4813

Email:

social@globalworkandtravel.com

Location:

Level 4, 152 Elizabeth St,
Melbourne
Victoria
3000

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Work & Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Global Work & Travel 5 star review on 14th July 2023
Jesseka Chatman
Global Work & Travel 5 star review on 27th June 2023
"Jessica Little"
Global Work & Travel 5 star review on 17th May 2023
Anonymous
Global Work & Travel 4 star review on 9th May 2023
Anonymous
Global Work & Travel 5 star review on 23rd April 2023
Ty Whittlesey
Global Work & Travel 5 star review on 19th December 2022
Luke
Global Work & Travel 5 star review on 1st December 2022
Neil McArdle
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Global Work & Travel were amazing to go through for my first volunteer trip! Every time I tell someone about this trip or think about it, I’m filled with pure happiness! I made some incredible life long friends when I honestly thought I wouldn’t, we have already made plans to catch up all over the world! Already looking at booking my second trip with Global because I just had an incredible trip the first time! Can’t thank these guys enough!
Global Work & Travel 5 star review on 26th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Hayley! We absolutely loved reading your review & receiving this photo! Absolutely incredible - what an amazing experience you have had! We are just over the moon to hear you had such a great time and we can't wait to assist you with your next trip! Where to next? Thanks from the whole team at Global Work & Travel!!
Posted 1 year ago
The experience was lovely, everything was taken care of in a substantial manner. Little scary when it came to the timing of interviews, I think resume's should have probably been sent out earlier than they were but it is all well as everything turned out well. The accomodation provided was alright, probably not worth the money, an inclusion for a private room seems more fair. Overall, it was a fulfilling experience, Holly was amazing and tried her best to get us ready. Her reception was amazing and she really helped us out when we arrived and continues to check in on us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I signed up to Gloval Work Travel in January for a working holiday trip in Canada. They have been amazing at helping me with the visa process, telling me what to expect in my chosen destination and helping me secure an amazing job. Without all the help I wouldn't be having the amazing experience I'm having. Big thank you to the team that made it possible. Would recommend to anyone looking to do a working holiday abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
My trip coordinator Gagan was awesome. Meeting me at the airport warmly in Nepali fashion. He informed me I was the only volunteer. This was a bit of a shock to be honest. It turned out Gagan offered to take me up to his home village and visit his school. 40km from the Tibet border. No Global persons has been there. The multiple school visits I did were inspiring for me and beautiful children. Most nights the principal would join us for dinner. He also runs a farm. Planting rice on the steep slopes of this village. After 5 days up there, I returned to Kathmandu. Rested then headed to the orphanage and home stay. It turned out there was a volunteer from a different agency also volunteering there. We teamed up and had an awesome experience with these special children. A mix of helping with their homework and playing games we had brought. They love their music and I left my blue tooth boom box with them. I spent a lot on extra items for this group of wonderful children. I was brother Tony to all of them. And stated an extra 4 days. Our host family were warm and welcoming. A clean new home cooking and facility s were above expectations. Apsala our host was inspiring and loves the orphanage kids and really cares for their welfare. This orphanage is supported by a Swiss group. However I would like to say apparently a representative from Global visits once a year. Global say profits from my trip and others goes to this community. It is apparent nothing has been contributed to this orphanage. A significant amount was allocated to a dog shelter some where I do not know. But nothing to this orphanage from which Global is making significant income from paying volunteers like myself. I truly believe the orphanage is a much higher priority than stray dogs. They need assistance in basic lighting. An improved kitchen washing space to clean large pots and pans and all the dishes from 40 meals a day for three meals. They currently was on a concrete bunker at ground level. The two Aunty s care and work so hard. Maybe a higher large sink at waist height may assist their washing process and save their backs. I really hope some one in your company takes note of my feedback and I will be following up on this personally. Thanks for this opportunity. I would love to return in another way.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
When I got here I met a group of people around the same age and whom all enjoyed doing the same types of activities together and this was all through global
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Asti has been super amazing from the very beginning! She made the whole process really smooth, she was always ready to answer all my questions promptly and it made settling into Australia so much easier. Apart from the pre-travel plans, she checked in every week since I've been here to ask how my trip has been, and I enjoy sharing the wonderful moments with her.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I am disappointed and disgusted in this company. I unfortunately had to cancel my trip due to medical reasons and I understand terms of conditions but having in a contract that you lose all your money towards the trip if you haven’t reached a 50% deposit is terrible customer service. If you want to work overseas I would not Recommend this company. There policies are horrible especially discrimination towards someone with a life threatening illness
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Aidan, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment and understand how frustrating it can be to cancel a trip due to medical reasons. When you registered, you indicated that you had no medical conditions, both during your welcome call and in your gWorld profile. Later, it was disclosed by yourself that you take medication for a medical condition, which is important information we needed at the time of booking. Our cancellation policies are in place to ensure fairness and were communicated to you at registration. Clause 7 of our Terms and Conditions, which you agreed to, specifies that all medical conditions must be disclosed before booking. This allows us to accommodate any required needs and ensure a safe and enjoyable trip for you. We aim to provide excellent service and deeply regret that you feel let down. Please know that our policies are designed to protect both our customers and our company, and we do not discriminate against anyone with medical conditions. If you have any further questions or need additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our support team.
Posted 1 month ago
This is the third review and my fingers are getting tired, but I hope everyone avoids this company and their horrible salespeople with caniving, pressuring, “say yes now” tactics. Expressing urgency that if you don’t agree over the phone you will miss your spot forever. And once you agree over the phone, there’s no sign in and pay or confirm online. Nope, you give a half hearted “ok”get off the phone and they have already pulled the deposit from your account. How did they have your bank info, you ask? From the initial $50 deposit you did when you saw the ad online a week ago and thought it could be interesting to look into. And then you do the most foolish thing of all, you trust your salesperson. And then you read the reviews. Oh god the reviews. As always, go to Reddit if you want to find the uncensored reviews from people who travel with global, and how much they charged for doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Fraud.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Destin, We are saddened to hear how you feel about your recent booking with us. All of our customers book our trips on our website directly, you are able to read all the details of what is included in our trip to then make the decision if you would like to make a booking with us. Before booking your trip, you must read the Terms & Conditions and agree to them before finalising your booking. Our cancellation policy is clearly outlined in our T&C's and also on our website. The only way for us to contact you, is after you have booked our trip online. We have thousands of 4-5 star reviews across a number of review platforms, had you of travelled with us, we are certain you would have had a great trip. We wish you all the best. Global Work & Travel
Posted 2 months ago
Do not go through Global work and travel unless you want to waste thousands of pounds for absolutely nothing! everything they promise you is absolute rubbish, you don’t get secure jobs and if you do it takes the mick as the work environment is toxic and a complete waste of your time! the hostel they set me up in was horrible conditions and the people i met agreed on this. they promise you trips that don’t happen and after all of this you still have to pay for your flights, visas, accommodation, etc. there is no benefit in going through global work and travel especially if you’re young and first time travelling as you won’t get the support you are promised. i’m really disappointed in them as i spent so so much money to travel and have a good time and when i actually got there i was put in a horrible situation to fend for myself, which being 19 and never been so far away from home was such a scary situation. i will speak my experience on every platform i can possibly find as i don’t think this company should be able to scam as many as they did! I know for a fact i’m not alone in this situation as my very close friend went through the same situation except worse. Please Please Please do more research and look into all of this as it has truly scared me for in the future when i would like to travel else where. i am heartbroken as my dream was to travel and they have completely destroyed and ruined that for me. They are a massive scam and will take so much away from you. I reached out to them regarding my experience and instead of supporting me, they were quite frankly rude and disrespectful by arguing with me and calling me names. I and everyone else who i’ve spoken to that went through similar situations deserve better than this! I’m sorry to rant on and be like this as i’m not usually someone who will do this and never want to be the type to write negatively but it needed to be done so i can be seen, heard and prevent others for having to suffer the way i did Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, We are sorry to hear you feel this way about your trip to Australia with us, it is definitely not what we like to hear at all! We would like to clarify some of your concerns for you.  Our trip has set inclusions which are outlined on our website. These inclusions were all available to you and to all of our customers. We would not legally be able to operate if we didn't offer these inclusions to our customers. We have had a look into your profile and your arrival and there does appear to be some confusion. Part of your trip includes a job match, which is an interview. We do not guarantee a job, as this is down to you to attend the interview & be successful. We can see you were successful with an interview pre arrival, however there were some issues with communication and you did not start at your role and decided to move to Sydney. We confirmed with you that we would be able to assist you with another job match. Flights, insurance, visas & ongoing accommodation are not included in our trip cost & we do make this really clear on our website. Our team would never call any of our customers names. We have checked correspondence and can't see anything in regards to name calling. Our team were here to support you, your Arrival Coordinator has been available to you if you needed anything & did check in with you as well but we have not heard back from you recently. Once again, we are sorry that you feel this way about your experience but we wish you all the best for your future travels. Thanks, Global Work & Travel
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. Really helpful and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sadly wasted my money on global work and travel for my 2 year working visa in the UK. The price for what you get is a laugh. You can do it all yourself for free! It’s easy to go through the visa process, book plane tickets and find a live in accommodation job on Indeed super quick and it’s such an easy process. Ditching this company and doing this on my own has been way less stressful and made me much more happy. My trip coordinator was very kind and seemed like a hard worker so I appreciate the time and effort done by her to begin with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi McCartney, We're sorry to hear that you feel this way about your trip and experience with Global. We understand that some travellers prefer to navigate the visa process and travel arrangements independently, and we respect your decision to do so. However, many of our customers choose to book through us to save time, stress, and money sorting it out on their own as we organise everything for our customers from start to finish. We're glad to hear that your Trip Coordinator was really helpful with your trip and we will pass this feedback on. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Global Work & Travel!
Posted 5 months ago
Bella has been absolutely incredible since taking over as my agent. She’s so sweet, prompt, and whenever I need anything I know I can count on her to get the process started. She helped me get a fantastic job in one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been, and it would have been so much more complicated to land this job without her. I highly recommend global work and travel to anyone doing their first year long trip, and if you get a chance to request an agent give Bella a holler because she is a certified legend :)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Shona has been a great help on my travels. She has always been keen to help!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Both my coordinator and travel concierge have been transparent and very helpful in the process to make things stress-free and easy. Support has always been offered and I get quick replies to questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
john was my trip coordinator and shona has been an absolute super hero since the moment i touched down in Australia! 5 stars for both of these wonderful people who helped everything go so smoothly for me! they both deserve a huge christmas bonus and a medal because i can be a huge pain and they’ve helped me with any problems i’ve encountered time and time again in such good spirits, nothing is too much trouble. thank you both so much! 🫶🏼
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Global work and travel have gone above and beyond to organise my trip to New Zealand from the UK. They cover all bases and get all things required for travelling complete with ease. A huge shout out to Asti and Cameron my trip coordinators. They have been so incredibly helpful, they answer any questions, concerns you might have back quickly. And really guide you every step of the way through out the process. Honestly have both been superb. If you’re going travelling, the guys at global work & travel have defiantly got your back every step of the way. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This trip is grossly overpriced for the value provided. I would not recommend the company to anyone. My experience is NOT unique. Every ‘Global’ traveller I have come across so far has been equally dissatisfied and regretful of using the company. Do not be fooled by their pressure tactics and persuasiveness while you are vulnerable thinking about moving somewhere new. There are other services that can help you without the obscene price tag. First, the visa & TFN are very simple to do on your own - all they do is send a google doc with instructions anyway. Don’t be fooled that it is complicated, they are making money off of you thinking that! The flight options they gave me were $1000+ more than market value. The insurance is fine but again, you can find your own online easily. As for “finding accommodation” - they send you a link to the top 5 google websites for apartments in Australia. That is it. For jobs, the options they have available are very limited. I will admit I had a specific idea in mind for where I wanted to work, but the options they gave me were a joke. Some in the middle of nowhere, some dingy bars off the side of the highway. You can look at job boards before or after you arrive and find much more suitable options for yourself. I also found the job coordinator to be rude and short with me when I didn’t accept the job they found me. As for when you get there… the activities planned are underwhelming - you are very much on your own doing a few tourist activities they give tickets for. The orientation is a 15 minute zoom call. The activities and hostel, all of which you can book easily yourself, sum to less than maybe $600 in value. The SIM card they gave me didn’t work, and I learned you can buy one at the airport for $2 as soon as you land. The “emergency hotline” hasn’t worked for me or my parents when they tried - rang through to voicemail. Don’t overestimate the ‘social’ value. The online chat is not actively used. All in all I am completely unimpressed with the value and services provided. I hope others can think more critically than I did about whether this is a worthwhile service, and not be tricked by the exciting videos and pushy phone calls. This is not meant to reflect poorly on my trip coordinator who is very kind and works hard - this is just her job, I understand. It is about the company itself. I understand where the 2014 lawsuit stemmed from and am shocked there is not more done to prevent companies like this taking advantage of young travellers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. While we appreciate your feedback, we would like to take this opportunity to address each of your concerns to ensure a clear understanding of the services we offer. First and foremost, I want to emphasise that we operate as an arrival & support service with the primary goal of simplifying travel and offering continuous assistance throughout your journey to Australia. Providing convenience and peace of mind for all of our customers who are making the move to a new country, in turn making the move easy and stress free. Our comprehensive trip packages cover a wide range of inclusions, including pre-departure support, visa guidance, initial accommodation, airport transfer, arrival activities, job matching, orientation session, assistance with setting up a bank account, obtaining a Tax File Number, ongoing in-country support, plus more. While certain tasks can be completed independently, our customers appreciate the value we bring by streamlining processes and alleviating the stress associated with relocating to a new country. Regarding job matching, we transparently communicate that we are not a recruitment agency and cannot guarantee specific job types or locations. We take note of your preferences, but at the end of the day, it is down to our partner organisations who are real employers on who they wish to interview and then ultimately hire. Your location preference was the Gold Coast, which our team worked hard to organise an interview for you there. You attended your interview and were successful and offered the role. This would have allowed you to start working a few days after arriving and having an income straight away, which is exactly what our trip is designed for. This saves you time and money on applying for roles yourself and spending your first few weeks printing and handing out resumes. Unfortunately, you opted not to accept the position as it did not align with your specific preferences for certain Gold Coast suburbs. Despite efforts to connect you with potential employers in those specific suburbs, they chose not to proceed with an interview. We work with a diverse range of Partner Organisations all over Australia from coastal locations, major cities, stunning island resorts and rural towns for a true Australian experience. Our vast network includes various job types, including hospitality, customer service, sales, labouring, construction, and a range of other opportunities. We encourage our travellers to remain open to all experiences in Australia as you will always be around like minded travellers and having a great experience, it’s always best to remain flexible rather than only looking at specific locations. Upon your arrival, our team provided a 30-minute virtual orientation session, which covers essential information about living and working in Australia. Additionally, we set up your Tax File Number for you, so you could spend your time instead enjoying your first 4 days and all the arrival activities included in your trip. In regards to accommodation, some of our partners offer staff accommodation, and others don’t. This is explained in depth during our calls and our team remains available for any assistance or advice that you need to help with finding somewhere more permanent to live. Our Global Emergency Line operates 24/7, ensuring constant availability every day of the year. If you can provide the number you called from, we'd be more than happy to investigate further. Rest assured, our Emergency Line is consistently responsive and all calls are always answered or returned. All the inclusions of your trip remain available for your use. While we regret any dissatisfaction you may feel, our team remains dedicated to providing assistance throughout the remainder of your working holiday in Australia and will be available for any support or questions that you have. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to continuing to support you. Global Work & Travel
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service! It took me a while to get around to leaving a review after my volunteering trip to Costa Rica, what with life getting quite busy, but I wanted to say how much I recommend global work and travel for a volunteering experience. I was very anxious about the travel aspect of my trip, especially as it was my first time going abroad by myself, but Global Work And Travel was incredibly organised and I felt reassured at all times. The whole trip went smoothly, and I never had any issues with transportation. The staff who helped me were incredibly helpful and even sent me an email during the trip so I knew what I was doing when I left and who I was going with. They were very supportive, namely Nichola Barraclough, who I’m very glad turned out to be my trip coordinator. The communication from Nichola was excellent. I would definitely use global work and travel again. It’s worth noting too that my volunteering experience in Costa Rica was one of the best experiences in my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Rebecca was amazing to work with. She was very patient with me and helped me make the most of my time away!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I’ve been waiting until I got back to Australia from my working holiday in the UK to make this review. I had the unfortunate displeasure of being a bored 18-year-old during Covid lockdown when a salesman from global work in Travel contacted me. Within 30 minutes, I had paid them $3000 for their services, along with paying $1600 towards a flight that would be booked after Covid had passed and $1800 towards nine months of travel insurance, which upon researching, was double the going market rate. When I finally went ahead with my working holiday 8 months after I had sent money, they booked me on a $1200 flight and said nothing about the other $400 and refused to give me the money back to book it myself. I also wanted to do a multi trip stop which was extremely easy and within my budget to do with Skyscanner, but they said it would cost me an additional $1000 so I couldn’t do that. They also ended up getting my start date for my travel insurance wrong, so towards the end of when my travel insurance was supposed to expire, I have my phone stolen and went to make a claim, but it was expired. Fortunately, after numerous calls, they rectified the situation, but I still had to wait four months to get my money from their insurance company. As far as the working options for the UK go, after all of my terrible experiences, and after looking closer into the bad reviews, I decided not to go with them, because I didn’t want to be exploited at a job and found my own job in a hostel. These guys honestly had the worst response time, I had to call so many times to follow up on issues and coordinate booking things with people, considering it’s their entire job, they were absolutely awful at it. Please, listen to this advice, it is so unbelievably easy to make your own travel arrangements, get your Visa by yourself (which you do anyway because they can’t help you with that), and find your own job. Please don’t fall victim to their salesman and pay them thousands of dollars for absolutely nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Nikki, We are really saddened to receive this review from you and hear how you feel about your experience. We have had a look in into your file, and it seems as though you made some changes with your flights which does affect pricing. As you mentioned, your travel insurance issues were rectified by our team so you were not out of pocket at all. We've been running for 15 years and have had thousands of customers arriving into the UK on our Working Holiday Trip where we have set up an interview for them and they have had an incredible experience. Our team were there to give you all the advise you needed & advised when you were needing to do each step. You changed your tentative arrival a number of times, but we were still here to assist if you wanted to continue with your travels but you arrived in to the country 4 months earlier without informing us or sending us your visa. We wish you all the best for your future travels. Global Work & Travel!
Posted 10 months ago
The service was good but seemed a bit expensive for what it really was.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Global Work & Travel is rated 4.8 based on 6,845 reviews