Global Work & Travel Reviews

4.8 Rating 6,836 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Global Work & Travel
4.8
Based on 6,836 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Global Work & Travel Reviews

About Global Work & Travel:

Established since 2008 and with 4 global offices, 100 staff and more than 75,000 customers, choose Global Work & Travel when you want to travel with the best to Be More Than A Tourist™.

Visit Website

Phone:

+61 7 5528 4813

Email:

social@globalworkandtravel.com

Location:

Level 4, 152 Elizabeth St,
Melbourne
Victoria
3000

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Work & Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Global Work & Travel were amazing to go through for my first volunteer trip! Every time I tell someone about this trip or think about it, I’m filled with pure happiness! I made some incredible life long friends when I honestly thought I wouldn’t, we have already made plans to catch up all over the world! Already looking at booking my second trip with Global because I just had an incredible trip the first time! Can’t thank these guys enough!
Global Work & Travel 5 star review on 26th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Hayley! We absolutely loved reading your review & receiving this photo! Absolutely incredible - what an amazing experience you have had! We are just over the moon to hear you had such a great time and we can't wait to assist you with your next trip! Where to next? Thanks from the whole team at Global Work & Travel!!
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly wasted my money on global work and travel for my 2 year working visa in the UK. The price for what you get is a laugh. You can do it all yourself for free! It’s easy to go through the visa process, book plane tickets and find a live in accommodation job on Indeed super quick and it’s such an easy process. Ditching this company and doing this on my own has been way less stressful and made me much more happy. My trip coordinator was very kind and seemed like a hard worker so I appreciate the time and effort done by her to begin with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi McCartney, We're sorry to hear that you feel this way about your trip and experience with Global. We understand that some travellers prefer to navigate the visa process and travel arrangements independently, and we respect your decision to do so. However, many of our customers choose to book through us to save time, stress, and money sorting it out on their own as we organise everything for our customers from start to finish. We're glad to hear that your Trip Coordinator was really helpful with your trip and we will pass this feedback on. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Global Work & Travel!
Posted 11 hours ago
Bella has been absolutely incredible since taking over as my agent. She’s so sweet, prompt, and whenever I need anything I know I can count on her to get the process started. She helped me get a fantastic job in one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been, and it would have been so much more complicated to land this job without her. I highly recommend global work and travel to anyone doing their first year long trip, and if you get a chance to request an agent give Bella a holler because she is a certified legend :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Shona has been a great help on my travels. She has always been keen to help!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Both my coordinator and travel concierge have been transparent and very helpful in the process to make things stress-free and easy. Support has always been offered and I get quick replies to questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
john was my trip coordinator and shona has been an absolute super hero since the moment i touched down in Australia! 5 stars for both of these wonderful people who helped everything go so smoothly for me! they both deserve a huge christmas bonus and a medal because i can be a huge pain and they’ve helped me with any problems i’ve encountered time and time again in such good spirits, nothing is too much trouble. thank you both so much! 🫶🏼
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Global work and travel have gone above and beyond to organise my trip to New Zealand from the UK. They cover all bases and get all things required for travelling complete with ease. A huge shout out to Asti and Cameron my trip coordinators. They have been so incredibly helpful, they answer any questions, concerns you might have back quickly. And really guide you every step of the way through out the process. Honestly have both been superb. If you’re going travelling, the guys at global work & travel have defiantly got your back every step of the way. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This trip is grossly overpriced for the value provided. I would not recommend the company to anyone. My experience is NOT unique. Every ‘Global’ traveller I have come across so far has been equally dissatisfied and regretful of using the company. Do not be fooled by their pressure tactics and persuasiveness while you are vulnerable thinking about moving somewhere new. There are other services that can help you without the obscene price tag. First, the visa & TFN are very simple to do on your own - all they do is send a google doc with instructions anyway. Don’t be fooled that it is complicated, they are making money off of you thinking that! The flight options they gave me were $1000+ more than market value. The insurance is fine but again, you can find your own online easily. As for “finding accommodation” - they send you a link to the top 5 google websites for apartments in Australia. That is it. For jobs, the options they have available are very limited. I will admit I had a specific idea in mind for where I wanted to work, but the options they gave me were a joke. Some in the middle of nowhere, some dingy bars off the side of the highway. You can look at job boards before or after you arrive and find much more suitable options for yourself. I also found the job coordinator to be rude and short with me when I didn’t accept the job they found me. As for when you get there… the activities planned are underwhelming - you are very much on your own doing a few tourist activities they give tickets for. The orientation is a 15 minute zoom call. The activities and hostel, all of which you can book easily yourself, sum to less than maybe $600 in value. The SIM card they gave me didn’t work, and I learned you can buy one at the airport for $2 as soon as you land. The “emergency hotline” hasn’t worked for me or my parents when they tried - rang through to voicemail. Don’t overestimate the ‘social’ value. The online chat is not actively used. All in all I am completely unimpressed with the value and services provided. I hope others can think more critically than I did about whether this is a worthwhile service, and not be tricked by the exciting videos and pushy phone calls. This is not meant to reflect poorly on my trip coordinator who is very kind and works hard - this is just her job, I understand. It is about the company itself. I understand where the 2014 lawsuit stemmed from and am shocked there is not more done to prevent companies like this taking advantage of young travellers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. While we appreciate your feedback, we would like to take this opportunity to address each of your concerns to ensure a clear understanding of the services we offer. First and foremost, I want to emphasise that we operate as an arrival & support service with the primary goal of simplifying travel and offering continuous assistance throughout your journey to Australia. Providing convenience and peace of mind for all of our customers who are making the move to a new country, in turn making the move easy and stress free. Our comprehensive trip packages cover a wide range of inclusions, including pre-departure support, visa guidance, initial accommodation, airport transfer, arrival activities, job matching, orientation session, assistance with setting up a bank account, obtaining a Tax File Number, ongoing in-country support, plus more. While certain tasks can be completed independently, our customers appreciate the value we bring by streamlining processes and alleviating the stress associated with relocating to a new country. Regarding job matching, we transparently communicate that we are not a recruitment agency and cannot guarantee specific job types or locations. We take note of your preferences, but at the end of the day, it is down to our partner organisations who are real employers on who they wish to interview and then ultimately hire. Your location preference was the Gold Coast, which our team worked hard to organise an interview for you there. You attended your interview and were successful and offered the role. This would have allowed you to start working a few days after arriving and having an income straight away, which is exactly what our trip is designed for. This saves you time and money on applying for roles yourself and spending your first few weeks printing and handing out resumes. Unfortunately, you opted not to accept the position as it did not align with your specific preferences for certain Gold Coast suburbs. Despite efforts to connect you with potential employers in those specific suburbs, they chose not to proceed with an interview. We work with a diverse range of Partner Organisations all over Australia from coastal locations, major cities, stunning island resorts and rural towns for a true Australian experience. Our vast network includes various job types, including hospitality, customer service, sales, labouring, construction, and a range of other opportunities. We encourage our travellers to remain open to all experiences in Australia as you will always be around like minded travellers and having a great experience, it’s always best to remain flexible rather than only looking at specific locations. Upon your arrival, our team provided a 30-minute virtual orientation session, which covers essential information about living and working in Australia. Additionally, we set up your Tax File Number for you, so you could spend your time instead enjoying your first 4 days and all the arrival activities included in your trip. In regards to accommodation, some of our partners offer staff accommodation, and others don’t. This is explained in depth during our calls and our team remains available for any assistance or advice that you need to help with finding somewhere more permanent to live. Our Global Emergency Line operates 24/7, ensuring constant availability every day of the year. If you can provide the number you called from, we'd be more than happy to investigate further. Rest assured, our Emergency Line is consistently responsive and all calls are always answered or returned. All the inclusions of your trip remain available for your use. While we regret any dissatisfaction you may feel, our team remains dedicated to providing assistance throughout the remainder of your working holiday in Australia and will be available for any support or questions that you have. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to continuing to support you. Global Work & Travel
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service! It took me a while to get around to leaving a review after my volunteering trip to Costa Rica, what with life getting quite busy, but I wanted to say how much I recommend global work and travel for a volunteering experience. I was very anxious about the travel aspect of my trip, especially as it was my first time going abroad by myself, but Global Work And Travel was incredibly organised and I felt reassured at all times. The whole trip went smoothly, and I never had any issues with transportation. The staff who helped me were incredibly helpful and even sent me an email during the trip so I knew what I was doing when I left and who I was going with. They were very supportive, namely Nichola Barraclough, who I’m very glad turned out to be my trip coordinator. The communication from Nichola was excellent. I would definitely use global work and travel again. It’s worth noting too that my volunteering experience in Costa Rica was one of the best experiences in my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rebecca was amazing to work with. She was very patient with me and helped me make the most of my time away!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I’ve been waiting until I got back to Australia from my working holiday in the UK to make this review. I had the unfortunate displeasure of being a bored 18-year-old during Covid lockdown when a salesman from global work in Travel contacted me. Within 30 minutes, I had paid them $3000 for their services, along with paying $1600 towards a flight that would be booked after Covid had passed and $1800 towards nine months of travel insurance, which upon researching, was double the going market rate. When I finally went ahead with my working holiday 8 months after I had sent money, they booked me on a $1200 flight and said nothing about the other $400 and refused to give me the money back to book it myself. I also wanted to do a multi trip stop which was extremely easy and within my budget to do with Skyscanner, but they said it would cost me an additional $1000 so I couldn’t do that. They also ended up getting my start date for my travel insurance wrong, so towards the end of when my travel insurance was supposed to expire, I have my phone stolen and went to make a claim, but it was expired. Fortunately, after numerous calls, they rectified the situation, but I still had to wait four months to get my money from their insurance company. As far as the working options for the UK go, after all of my terrible experiences, and after looking closer into the bad reviews, I decided not to go with them, because I didn’t want to be exploited at a job and found my own job in a hostel. These guys honestly had the worst response time, I had to call so many times to follow up on issues and coordinate booking things with people, considering it’s their entire job, they were absolutely awful at it. Please, listen to this advice, it is so unbelievably easy to make your own travel arrangements, get your Visa by yourself (which you do anyway because they can’t help you with that), and find your own job. Please don’t fall victim to their salesman and pay them thousands of dollars for absolutely nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Nikki, We are really saddened to receive this review from you and hear how you feel about your experience. We have had a look in into your file, and it seems as though you made some changes with your flights which does affect pricing. As you mentioned, your travel insurance issues were rectified by our team so you were not out of pocket at all. We've been running for 15 years and have had thousands of customers arriving into the UK on our Working Holiday Trip where we have set up an interview for them and they have had an incredible experience. Our team were there to give you all the advise you needed & advised when you were needing to do each step. You changed your tentative arrival a number of times, but we were still here to assist if you wanted to continue with your travels but you arrived in to the country 4 months earlier without informing us or sending us your visa. We wish you all the best for your future travels. Global Work & Travel!
Posted 5 months ago
The service was good but seemed a bit expensive for what it really was.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing support from Nichola from the first call and the whole trip has been really well organised. It has made the whole process so much easier and has allowed me to focus on having a great time studying in Japan! Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Exceptional Talent and Communication! Global Work and Travel stands out for its ability to find the perfect fit and its impeccable communication throughout the recruiting process. Engaging with their lovely team has been a pleasure every step of the way. A big thank you to the entire team for elevating our staffing and guest experience. Here's to more fruitful collaborations!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service. My trip coordinator (Callum) was super helpful in getting me ready for my trip to current trip to Thailand. I have 2 weeks left in Thailand and I am having a blast so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Service was great. My coordinator has been so kind, patient and helpful throughout the entire process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The experience itself was good but there was no support whatsoever from global work and travel in term of what I was supposed to do with my time in helping the community and doing my volunteering. I could have organised this trip by myself, spent a third of my money and have the same experience. Very disappointed and won’t recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review about your recent experience. I am sorry to hear that you feel this way about your trip & Global Work & Travel! We understand when you arrived, you reached out and we immediately spoke with our partner to change you to a different project with more volunteer duties. We typically get really great feedback about this particular volunteer trip as it is more of an authentic experience, but we appreciate your feedback about and will pass this on to the relevant team. If you would like to discuss this further, please do reach out to us directly. Global Work & Travel!
Posted 6 months ago
I am currently teaching in Thailand. Ellie, Calum and David have helped me every set of the way. Answering any and all questions I had and helped put my mind at ease before my trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ellen was my trip coordinator. Unfortunately, I didn't receive much of a service from her. The first time we scheduled a welcome call, she cancelled it 10 minutes after it was scheduled to begin. The second one we scheduled, she called 90 minutes late. I find the information on the Argentina trip page misleading, as it says GWAT offers visa advice, which then turns out the advice is 'don't get a visa just do a border run.' Despite all of this, I would still recommend doing this trip, as Argentina is fabulous and teaching English here is awesome. The information from GWAT regarding average rental prices in Argentina and average salaries here are completely wrong. Argentina is very well known to have high inflation, GWAT needs to update these prices every month.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jedd, We are sorry to hear this is how you feel about your recent experience with Global! We have had a look into your trip and can see you booked a call with Ellen and unfortunately she was running a little late with another customer but let you know and if you needed to you could reschedule or if you were happy to wait you could as well. You rescheduled your call to the following week but you missed the call and you then spoke with her the following day. We apologise for any inconvenience with her being late on that first call. Thank you for the feedback about your trip to Argentina, unfortunately inflation is quite a real problem in a lot of countries right now, we will be sure to take this feedback on board to ensure our customers are aware as well. We are really glad to hear that you had a great time on your trip & being in Argentina! Thanks for travelling with Global Work & Travel!
Posted 6 months ago
Working with Ellen Anderson with Global Work and Travel for my 2023 Legal Internship in Paris, France has honestly been a manifested dream. Even while in Paris, it still feels like a dream. I think the best part of working with Ellen and the GWT team like Stacey Johnson and David Adams is that throughout the entire year process of planning, working, and saving for this opportunity, they helped me to feel like this could be possible. I felt nervous, uncertain, a bit doubtful and they guided me through every step and struggle to obtain this opportunity I have now, and I just feel eternally grateful. It's been wonderful to have a team that has set this up for me, addressed my concerns, my family's concerns, and believed in me. Thank you so much GWT for the opportunity. I recommend GWT for any person who is looking to really branch out in other countries but needs that support and guidance to create a path of opportunity and build connections. Being in France, I met many people I can communicate with short and long term should I ever want to visit the country again and for me that is priceless. :)
Global Work & Travel 5 star review on 14th July 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So bad, no one cared about what I wanted from my trip that I paid for and it was all about making money for the company. The jobs I was offered were in an unsafe environment and really unclean and one of the bosses was pesty. I had to do everything myself so basically paid for nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Brooke, We are truly sorry to hear that this is how you feel about your recent trip with us. We want to assure you that we deeply care about each of our guests and their satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. It is disheartening to hear that you feel like we fell short of meeting your expectations, and for that, we apologise. Regarding the job offers, we always aim to provide opportunities that match our travellers' preferences and requirements. However we are unable to make any guarantees, were were there to assist you with your job interview, however you let us know that you found your own employment. We believe you are referring to the hostel being unclean, not the jobs that we offered as you did not start working with any of our partners. Cleanliness and safety are top priorities for us. While we do not directly manage the hostels, we work closely with them to ensure high standards are maintained. We apologise if the hostel you stayed at did not meet these standards. This particular hostel is one of the top hostels in London and most popular. We regret that you felt the need to handle everything yourself. Our team is always available to assist and support our travellers during their stay, and we would have been more than happy to help had we been aware of the situation. If you would like to discuss your concerns further or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. Global Work & Travel!
Posted 7 months ago
Global Work & Travel is rated 4.8 based on 6,836 reviews