Global Work & Travel Reviews

4.84 Rating 5,832 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Global Work & Travel
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.69 out of 5
Read Global Work & Travel Reviews

About Global Work & Travel:

Global Work & Travel is one of the world's leading youth travel brands, specialising in working holidays, volunteer trips, teaching excursions, au pair exchanges and student internships.

With offices located in Australia, Canada and the UK, Global Work & Travel offers the one-stop-shop for all your meaningful travel experiences.

Visit our website to find out more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+61 7 5528 4813

Email:

ben@globalworkandtravel.com

Location:

HQ: Level 16, 50 Cavill Avenue, Surfers Paradise

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Work & Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
So helpful and so so friendly! Makes me super keen to start my next adventure.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Always Awesome. Best team ever
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Really great very informative left be feeling very excited and ready for the trip
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Personalised, helpful and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Friendly and personalised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
very casual conversation but still great at giving me all the information I needed. Im now excited and not as nervous at solo travel thanks to Jordan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
very casual conversation but still great at giving me all the information I needed. Im now excited and less nervous about solo travel thanks to Jordan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great easy and relaxing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
service was excellent, explained all very clearly and well
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
It was great service as always! Very helpful, we’re able to answer all questions quickly and in ways that I could understand
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Emily has been amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Not for qualified health care professionals for Zanzibar. Housing and location does not meet the generous description as advertised. We were charged $200 US for an unnessasary visa by employees of onsite Global Work and Travel but could never get any proof that this money actually went towards the visa. The hospital placement is designed only for students or health care professionals wanting to "observe". There is no ongoing support or communication once paid. This is particularly concerning considering the at times traumatic experience of working in African public hospitals. Global work and travel employees are not health care professionals and so lack any insight into the actual experience you are paying excessive amount to be facilitated to. Flights and travel insurance are a rip off. Global work and travel are not transparent about costs and so must be contacted directly for quotes. There manipulative, pressured and emotive language is utilised for you to make an on the spot decision. The best thing was living and meeting fellow volunteers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Tess,

We appreciate you taking the time to voice your feedback and opinion. Genuine feedback helps us improve our services and the future experience for all customers.

It is very unfortunate that you had this experience with both us and our overseas partner. Firstly though, I can assure you that the $200 Visa cost is absolutely necessary. Most NGO's will not allow you to even step foot on the premises without it as the fines are so high.

Other than that, we have got in touch with our partner to see exactly what went wrong. We rely on our in-country partners to provide updated information and any policy and inclusion changes to the program and volunteers and it is clear there has been a lack of communication.

Once again, we apologise that you've had this experience. It goes against our vision and purpose as a company. If there is any way that we can rectify what happened on our end feel free to get in touch with feedback@globalworkandtravel.com
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing, very friendly, helpful and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing, served by Luke and he was super energetic. Kept my excitement for travel up nice and high and made the processes super easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey Zac! We're so happy you had a great experience with Luke. We'll definitely pass on the feedback :)
Posted 1 week ago
PERFECT! Made it a really simple decision to move forward with global work and travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service, great people to deal with!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing service and convenient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very well informed and friendly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Global Work & Travel is rated 4.84 based on 5,832 reviews