Global Work & Travel Reviews

4.84 Rating 6,087 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Global Work & Travel
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.69 out of 5
Read Global Work & Travel Reviews

About Global Work & Travel:

Global Work & Travel is one of the world's leading youth travel brands, specialising in working holidays, volunteer trips, teaching excursions, au pair exchanges and student internships.

With offices located in Australia, Canada and the UK, Global Work & Travel offers the one-stop-shop for all your meaningful travel experiences.

Visit our website to find out more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+61 7 5528 4813

Email:

social@globalworkandtravel.com

Location:

HQ: Level 16, 50 Cavill Avenue, Surfers Paradise

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Work & Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Let me tell you my story. I booked this trip in December of 2019 and I was really looking forward to it.

Fast forward to to March. I start calling worrying that the pandemic is a foot and I should stop while I'm ahead (I had only invested $500 at this point). They say no we're still in a position to fly you out here if you could come right now, keep investing or you'll lose your spot and we can't get you a job. So I pay the deposit, I'm invested I'm going to australia.

June comes and they start calling me a bunch to buy my plane ticket. I ask to hold off, there's a pandemic, I also can get cheap flight so I wanted to do it myself. At that point I was told if I didn't buy it then they could not guarantee my spot and if I bought it myself they pretty much wouldn't help me with anything at all (housing or employment), so I bought the $1600 one way ticket they offered me after refusing two other more expensive plane tickets. My boyfriend also wanted to come with me and they pushed him to buy both the deposit and the plane ticket in June 'or else you may lose your chance'. They then refuse to credit him either, but they pushed him into buying this by promising they could follow through in June already mid pandemic, they cannot pretend they did not know what they were doing. But they're super confident everything is still on track and I can still come and my boyfriend will have no issues coming so I buy the ticket and he buys the ticket and the deposit. Then things get worse not better and I realize they're making promises they can't keep.

So I call and ask to cancel and they say okay the cancellation team will call you. They email three weeks later offering me back part of my plane ticket ($1225/1605) and none of my deposit with little explanation. I explained id accept the loss on the plane ticket but it was wrong for them to have pushed me to continue to invest when they knew they could not fulfill their promise. They said they knew, but just could not reimburse me at the moment, maybe next year. I'm not even kidding.

They repeatedly send me prescripted, kindly worded emails but if you read between the lines their just saying we're keeping it because we can.

They also like to throw out this 10 unforseen/ unavoidable circumstances policy. I'm going to argue that they knew what they were doing when they continued to pester me to invest in March, april and June by calling me several times a week but in early October when I try to cancel they cannot get back to me or communicate via anything that is not already written ambiguously and misleadingly on purpose. They are frustrating, they've patronized me, pushed me around and insulted my intelligence.

I have started a dispute with my bank. If you are having the same issue I recommend you do the same, I have also filed a complaint with the accreditation they have in canada. You can find it by going to the global work and travel website, go to the why us section in the drop down menu and select the accreditation for your country, go on their website and you should be able to file a consumer complaint as well. Please don't let these guys get away with stuff like this, it's immoral and wrong. They shouldn't have pushed anyone to continue to invest if they were at all unsure they could render that service, especially amidst a pandemic when they knew they were making empty promises and being purposefully demanding. They call and request more and more increments of money or they'll be unable to fulfill any promised duties. They provided misleading information and demanded money.

THE ABOVE IS MY WARNING TO YOU. IT IS LONG BUT WORTH READING. IF YOU'RE GOING TO WORK WITH THEM PLEASE READ THIS PSA FIRST.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Didn’t get any services today?
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

We're sorry that you're dissatisfied. We pride ourselves on being a world-leading service so we find this troubling. Can you send us a description of what happened to feedback@globalworkandtravel.com and we can have a look into it for you?
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! They make it sound like they actually care and plan your trip when all they really do is book a flight and help do your visa’s/insurance for 3x the price as if you did it yourself! There is literally no need to use a company like this, it is far cheaper and far more rewarding to do it yourself
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Luke,

We are sorry that you feel this way about our company.

Unfortunately, we were unable to find your profile in our system and thus information regarding your experience with us. This leads us to believe that you did not undertake our services, which could explain why you have this opinion. We can ensure you that Global does far more than assist with visas, insurance and flights. We offer a full package experience with our assistance from start to finish on all of our trips.

Going on yourself can be cheaper for some, if you get lucky when you arrive. But for many travellers getting set up in a new country can be a drawn-out process that ends up being far more expensive than if they used a company like us to make sure everything is set up for them upon their arrival. Not to mention all of the time and stress it saves as well.


As part of our service and the trip package, we provide our travellers with a personal Travel Concierge. We often book flexible flights for our travellers, so that we can rearrange perfectly around employment commencement dates and any unforeseen circumstances which may occur prior to your arrival. In addition, we advise our travellers to purchase the comprehensive travel insurance to ensure you are fully covered when travelling overseas as safety and security is paramount to your travellers. However, our travellers always have a choice if they choose to book flights and insurance through us or not.


We don’t hide that we’re a premium service, and we understand our trips aren't the perfect fit for everyone.

If you did go through our service, and you feel as if we let you down, please get in contact with feedback@globalworkandtravel.com and we will be happy to look into it for you to see what went wrong.
Posted 3 months ago
Not for qualified health care professionals for Zanzibar.
Housing and location does not meet the generous description as advertised.
We were charged $200 US for an unnessasary visa by employees of onsite Global Work and Travel but could never get any proof that this money actually went towards the visa.
The hospital placement is designed only for students or health care professionals wanting to "observe".
There is no ongoing support or communication once paid. This is particularly concerning considering the at times traumatic experience of working in African public hospitals.
Global work and travel employees are not health care professionals and so lack any insight into the actual experience you are paying excessive amount to be facilitated to.
Flights and travel insurance are a rip off.
Global work and travel are not transparent about costs and so must be contacted directly for quotes. There manipulative, pressured and emotive language is utilised for you to make an on the spot decision.
The best thing was living and meeting fellow volunteers.
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Tess,

We appreciate you taking the time to voice your feedback and opinion. Genuine feedback helps us improve our services and the future experience for all customers.

It is very unfortunate that you had this experience with both us and our overseas partner. Firstly though, I can assure you that the $200 Visa cost is absolutely necessary. Most NGO's will not allow you to even step foot on the premises without it as the fines are so high.

Other than that, we have got in touch with our partner to see exactly what went wrong. We rely on our in-country partners to provide updated information and any policy and inclusion changes to the program and volunteers and it is clear there has been a lack of communication.

Once again, we apologise that you've had this experience. It goes against our vision and purpose as a company. If there is any way that we can rectify what happened on our end feel free to get in touch with feedback@globalworkandtravel.com
Posted 9 months ago
Agents will pressurise you in to buying a package or pay a deposit.
At no point on the golbal website does it state anything regarding none refundable deposit.
They will keep you money but it is not mentioned anywhere until you get to the payment page with T&C's just before paying.

Regardless. Many people have lost out with their deposits and full payments. It's a clever scheme global use to keep hold of the money to either make 100% profit or if the customer decides to transfer the package to a friend. Then they still get a %. It's a win win situation for global.

The company has been hit with a major fine few years ago. Do some research as to why they were fined.

If you request for the call recording. The company will make it very difficult to obtain what you are entitled to under the GDPR.

Big lesson learnt. AVOID such company. Do not fall for their pressurising agents. I assume they work on commission base salary. They don't care about you. They care about the money. It's understandable however I've made my point very clear
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Wahi,

We are sorry that you feel this way about our company. We truly get upset when we hear feedback like this, as it goes against our vision and purpose.

As stated on our website, on every call with our sales reps & in our Terms & Conditions which you agreed to upon booking your trip, your deposit has a lifetime guarantee. This means that the money you paid is never truly gone. We understand that there can be unexpected roadblocks before travellers wish to travel which is why we have our Lifetime Deposit Guarantee. Other travel companies don't offer such a thing and deposits are generally entirely non-refundable and non-transferable. Our Lifetime Deposit Guarantee means that you can simply place your trip on hold with us until you are ready to travel or you can transfer it to someone else instead.

Global Work & Travel were investigated six years ago, and upon completion of the investigation, we were not fined. Simply the fact that we were investigated in the first place prompted us to tweak our service and since then we’ve made huge steps to ensure that every customer is satisfied and has an amazing experience.

Since that time we have had over 10,000 4 & 5-star reviews across Reviews.io, Trustpilot, Google, Consumer Affairs and Product Review and have sent over 50,000 happy travellers overseas.

Your deposit is still on hold with us if you or anyone you transfer your deposit to wish to travel with us on any of our trips in the future.
Posted 10 months ago
Awful, it’s a scam guys, they just use high-pressure sales tactics to entice you into spending huge amounts on what? I’ve already spent well over a grand and that’s not even including flights, insurance, visa etc. Huge mistake using this company, I should have seen it coming when they asked for money during the first phone call. Makes me feel sick when I look back at it now. They are trained to be “nice” and “friendly” that’s how these companies are making they’re money... my advice, steer clear ..
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alicia,

We're very saddened to receive this review and very sorry that you feel this way about your experience with us. We have strict deadlines for our intakes, which are due to things such as visa submission dates & cut offs, season variables, intake capacity for our offices, and even flight limitations for some trips. Depending on the trip, these fill up especially quickly during peak periods, and on a first-in, first-served basis. Our Work & Travel Experts were simply trying to save you any disappointment from missing out on a spot.

Additionally, our Work & Travel Experts explained the inclusions and the price of the trip when you spoke with them, plus they are also outlined on the booking forms you completed, which outlines the price of your flights, travel insurance and visa application fee are excluded from the trip price.
Posted 1 year ago
The company was extremely pushy and since reading about other customer experiences, they have a record of preying on young people and pressuring them into paying the fees. I was given the impresssion that if i didn’t make the $500 deposit at the time, I would not be going on the trip. It was after this occurred that it was revealed to me that the deposit was non-refundable and when serious medical situations arose in my family and I could not go, I had lost the money to this company. I have been told the only way to contact the refunds team was by email and not by phone, whom have been very unforgiving and stubborn in regards to the refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bianca,

We're very saddened to receive this review and very sorry that you feel this way about your experience with us. We have strict deadlines for our intakes, which are due to things such as visa submission dates & cut-offs, season variables, intake capacity for our offices, and even flight limitations for some trips. Depending on the trip, these fill up especially quickly during peak periods, and on a first-in, first-served basis. Our Work & Travel Experts were simply trying to save you any disappointment from missing out on a spot.

To complete your booking, every customer is required to understand and acknowledge they have read the booking terms & conditions, where you personally confirmed your deposit was non-refundable. We definitely understand that unexpected circumstances can arise and that is why we have our lifetime guarantee deposit in place, which allows you to place your deposit on hold until you are ready and able to travel with us.

You explained the serious medical situation that arose in your family and our team were extremely compassionate and even offered you a complete refund on your trip balance when you were only entitled to a partial refund.

Your deposit is still on hold with us and is still valid for our lifetime guarantee. When you are ready to travel, you can get back in touch with our team to start planning your trip or you can switch to any of our other trips.
Posted 1 year ago
Global Work and Travel were very very pushy, did not listen to me, tried to guilt me into paying $650 to secure my trip on the spot when all I booked was an enquiry, they didn't listen when I said I just wanted some time to think about it before moving to the UK for a year. They were very judgemental when I hesitated to book my trip on the spot. they were not clear in explaining the process to me and wanted me to pay to reserve my spot when i said that i would need an hour or so to think about this and would not give me time to think about it, when I said it was fine and I didn't want to reserve a spot with them they told me if I did not book this trip right now I would never do it and I would continue to hesitate.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We're very saddened to receive this review and very sorry that you feel this way about your experience with us. We have strict deadlines for our intakes, which are due to things such as visa submission dates & cut offs, season variables, intake capacity for our offices, and even flight limitations for some trips.

Depending on the trip, these fill up especially quickly during peak periods, and on a first-in, first-served basis. Our reps were simply trying to save you any disappointment from missing out on a spot. Unfortunately, we cannot reserve spots as this is taking away a spot from another potential customer. Please feel free to contact us on feedback@globalworkandtravel.com so we can try rectify what you felt went wrong.
Posted 1 year ago
Although every employee I spoke to was friendly and polite I can’t help but feel scammed. I spoke to a woman who talked me into booking a trip and said about all the good things that I could do, but failed to mention all the hidden costs involved. I asked a few times just to be sure about the visa inclusion and she continuously changed the subject and didn’t answer. I’m at fault here too because I let my excitement cloud my judgment and they fed off that. I paid the deposit and afterwards knew I’d made a mistake. I knew already that insurance and flights were separate, but then found out about the visa being separate too and the price for all of that was just ridiculously expensive for a struggling student going through uni. Having a lifetime deposit or only being able to transfer deposits to other trips is a scam to make sure they still get their money at the end of the day. I talked to my trip coordinator and she said she understands and wants to help but it’s the company not her, which is fair enough. I truly believe she wants to help me get out BUT PLEASEEEEE make sure you don’t get sucked in to the company if you’re not 100% and don’t book on the first phone call like I did. Big mistake.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi E,

We’re sorry to hear you feel this way about your recent experience with us, it’s upsetting to hear as we work really hard to ensure that the experience of our customers is exceptional. We truly get upset when we receive feedback like this because it goes against our organisation’s vision and purpose.

You are correct in saying that a trip deposit is generally non-refundable, but we make this very clear and it’s stated in the booking conditions you would have agreed to upon booking. This offsets costs in creating your booking in the first place and taking away a spot from another potential customer. We have some of the best staff in the industry and unfortunately, they don't like to work for free (as we're sure you wouldn't either). We would like to iterate that we are not a 'scam'.

Our services are designed to save our customers lots of money, time and stress, and our 50,000+ customer base and growing make us one of the most travelled gap year companies in the world. It’s a shame to hear you aren’t able to experience it, but we wish you all the best with your travels.
Posted 1 year ago
It was very pricey for an internship that was not payed for. The contract was not followed through for the company that I was set up for. The work that I was given was tedious, and not always used within the company. I was disappointed and wanted to leave early, but some emails from the intern company made me feel guilty for leaving. Check ups were often through global work and travel, but messy and and have not heard from anyone since I was unhappy and wanting to leave.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Holly,

We're sorry to hear you feel this way about your recent experience with us. When you registered for our Internship trip, you were told the inclusions of the trip and that the internship was unpaid. The contract was not followed through because of your choice to terminate your internship with the host company very early into the internship.

We're disappointed that your expectations of the work you were given to complete did not meet your expectations, as you were an intern, you were in the training period and you were there to learn first off. Additionally, our partner organisation advised you that with the nature of the industry, most companies won't have events happening every week and your work will be mostly about the preparation for upcoming events.

We are sorry that you felt the company made you feel guilty for leaving, they were very excited to have you as an intern and were disappointed that after only a few weeks, you decided to leave you internship immediately and did not inform them or give the company any notice.

We are saddened that the internship did not meet your expectations and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Posted 1 year ago
Very overpowering and repetitive
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

We’re sorry to hear you feel this way about your recent experience with us.

We pride ourselves on providing a world-class and premium service to all of our customers, so we like to get feedback from all stages of the process so we can continuously improve our services & customer experience.

We are hoping for some feedback on how to help make this a 5-star experience for you? If you could please get in touch via feedback@globalworkandtravel.com we’d love to try and rectify your concerns. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Referred global travel to a young family member who had never travelled before.

My experiences with Global work and travel have been good. I assumed it would be a safe option for them. Feeling terrible sounds as though they were promised lots of things, that the company failed to deliver on.

It seems as though some of the agencies they collaborate with to ensure ‘employment’ were not suitable for the average first time young traveller. Potentially better suited to a student with a formal education such as a degree. They promise everyone a ‘job’. The reality is that without a degree you ‘could’ get a job but the process is a bit dodgy. The employment agencies work for the schools not the students. What your paying for is an experience, don’t expect to make money, it’s a job not a holiday. The sales pitch doesn’t match the experience. Be careful ask lots of questions. Lots of hidden cost; visa run costs $380NZD, pay is monthly you will need to have enough money to survive unpaid for 2 months. 1 month training no money. Pay is monthly and paid after the first month. Be prepared and smart safe travels :)
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Charleen,

We're sorry to hear you feel this way about your family member's experience with us.

We pride ourselves on providing a premium and safe service to all of our customers, so we are disappointed to read feedback like this, as it goes against our vision and purpose.

We believe you are referring to a Teach trip. Details about our trips, along with the requirements, are clarified clearly on our website, in the pre-departure guides Global Travellers receive and by the initial consultant prior to booking the trip.

Our Teach trips are designed to be travel experiences and a way for people to fund their stay and travels overseas. They are not described as a way to save money, but rather a way to travel longer than you would on your average holiday.

Nonetheless, we are continuously focused on improving our services & customer experience. Please feel free to contact us directly at feedback@globalworkandtravel.com or we recommend your family member to get in touch us.
Posted 1 year ago
Joke of an organisation who get away with ripping people off
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous,

We're sorry to read that you feel this way about our organisation.

Unfortunately, as this is not a verified review and you have not provided your name, we cannot provide any insight or confirm that you are a valid customer of ours.

However, we'd love to hear any feedback you have, which we encourage you to send to feedback@globalworkandtravel.com.
Posted 1 year ago
Wasted half an hour on the phone to realize at the end that this company charges you for volunteering.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Fabio,

We're sorry to hear you feel this way about your experience with us. but unfortunately, yes do we require our volunteers to pay for their programs.

There’s the saying “you get what you pay for”, and paying for your program usually means all your logistics are covered. Money is often already a big issue for these small organisations in developing countries. Your stay at the organisation uses up resources to host you - supplies, supervision, training. Then there’s the added cost of housing, feeding and transporting you around. Money also needs to go back into the facilities you use - schools, clinics and animal shelters. Given that most run entirely on donations, if they have any money left after all the logistics are covered, it should be going back to the cause.

Your volunteer cost also helps employ local and international staff to run everything smoothly behind the scenes. Having staff on the ground to solve any issues at any time of the day and give your loved ones back home peace of mind that you’re being looked after with 24/7 emergency support if needed.

But we pride ourselves on providing a premium service to all of our customers and we would like to discuss your concerns further as we will gladly take on board your feedback as we are continuously focused on improving our services & customer experience. We'd love to hear any feedback you have, which we encourage you to send to feedback@globalworkandtravel.com.
Posted 1 year ago
I had an awful experience with global work and travel. I feel that you get ripped off. £999 is a lot of money for anyone but especially young people. I feel they pray on young vulnerable people who are scared to travel alone sending them to jobs that no one would want to have like Door to door work or work in the middle of no where. I ended up just finding a job myself and felt that I had unnecessary stress at the start of my trip due to global not making my arrival warm. Its a very scary thing arriving to the other side of the world on your own and I didn't have a good experience at all.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Megan,

We're sorry to hear you feel this way about your experience with us.

Our services are designed to save our customers lots of money, time and stress, and our 40,000+ customer base and growing make us one of the most travelled gap year companies in the world.

Our overall rating and reviews from real, past customers is testament to our excellent service so we're very saddened to hear feedback like this, as it goes against our organisation’s vision and purpose.

We have looked into your feedback & travel history, and are sorry to see that you still have concerns, as our in-country team was working hard to ensure that you had a positive experience.

If you would like to discuss further, please email us at feedback@globalworkandtravel.com so we can try rectify what went wrong. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad they changed my hotel and kep me wait , wait wait very bad experience with them rubbish
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Zerian, we're sorry to hear you feel this way about your experience with us.

However, we have investigated your complaint and cannot find your name in our system, as one of the most travelled gap year companies in the world, The Global Work & Travel Co. prides itself on providing a premium service to all of our customers and we fear you may be confusing us with another travel company.

We would like to investigate all aspects of your complaint, as we thrive on feedback to make our trip experiences the best possible, and much better than our competition.

Please feel free to contact us on feedback@globalworkandtravel.com so we can try rectify what you felt went wrong. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Misleading and a rip off, while they may set you up for an interview they do not guarantee work because only the employer decides at the end of the day whether they will hire you or not. If you want a working holiday where you pay a lot less and don't get messed around then it is easier and cheaper to sort out do your own research and sort out visas, activities, flights, bank accounts, tax details and accommodation your self. The company has a lawsuit against them for misleading and overcharging customers. Most backpackers have their own job clubs or if they have jobs available such as cleaning and reception and are usually willing to hire guests who are on working holidays. I found a cleaning and reception job at the backpackers I stayed at and global didn't help me to secure it in any way. I found it by myself. Save your money and don't be mislead by global, it's an expensive mistake to make.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that you think we’re a ripoff. Our services are designed to save our customers lots of money, time and stress, and our 40,000+ customer base and growing make us one of the most travelled gap year companies in the world with 5,500+ positive reviews across Reviows.io, Trustpilot, Google Reviews, Consumers Affairs, BBB our rating averages 4.5+. Our overall rating and reviews from real, past customers is testament to our excellent service so we're very saddened to receive this review.

We do not have a lawsuit against us for misleading and overcharging customers, and we really encourage you to email us about this, as we fear you may be confusing us with another travel company.

We pride ourselves on providing a premium service to all of our customers and we would like to hear more about your experience with us so we can address your concerns and make improvements where necessary. If you're prepared to share your full name with us to discuss further, please give our team a call or feel free to contact us on feedback@globalworkandtravel.com so we can try rectify what you felt went wrong. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Waste of money. They say they will find you a job, but that’s only with their corporate partners. I signed with them and regret it. I’m stuck working at a job I hate and work awkward hours that are opposite my partners. We haven’t been able to adventure or do anything fun since one of us is always working. If you have a brain, you’re much better off without them.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Blade,

We're sorry to hear you feel this way about your experience with us. We truly get upset when we hear feedback like this, as it goes against our organisation’s vision and purpose.

We have however looked into your feedback & travel history, and can advise that our system shows that you were offered your job opportunity when you first arrived/within your initial accommodation, as our service promises to do. Our Arrivals team worked hard to find you opportunities so that you and your partner could work together and it was made clear from the start that you need to be open & flexible to job types and locations.

Our services are designed to save our customers lots of money, time and stress, and our 40,000+ customer base and growing make us one of the most travelled gap year companies in the world. We would love it if you'd contact us on feedback@globalworkandtravel.com so we can try to rectify any of your concerns. Thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
Global travel did very little to help my daughter gain employment and when she arrived at her mountain found everyone was smoking marijuana and did nothing to find her a more suitable venue. Global travel take your money and run. They have little integrity and do not care or do anything to support their customers. My daughter is now forced to find employment on her own in Canada. Global travel are not a support network but prey on young people's vulnerability, take their money and leave them to it. Don't go near them!!
Posted 1 year ago
Global Work and Travel Co did not fulfil any of their service promises or responsibilities.

* engaged in pushy and misleading phone tactics
* disguising their limited partnerships, especially in the locations and industry I was interested in
* appeared to show genuine care for the customer, including “tailor making” a package for you, yet jobs sent through had no relevance to what I requested
* not at all in assisting with securing a second season job
* misleading about “unlimited additional job opportunities” - after my first interview invitation was received, I did not get put in contact with ANY other positions even when contacted the company for my second season
* misleading about "ongoing support”
* after contacting the company with these concerns, mainly not be put in contact with any relevant jobs (the whole point of the service!!), they said it was my fault because I didn't "get back to them" ... despite numerous emails, calls and resume updates.

* GIFTING FOR POSITIVE REVIEWS e.g. I was sent multiple emails saying if I reviewed then I would receive iTunes gift cards


Complete rip off and failure of a company. Do not trust.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Claire, we're sorry to hear you feel this way about your experience with us in 2016.

We provide everyone with the same service as our website, and reps advise from day 1, when you were phoned you were taken through a process to ensure you’re eligible - as there are strict requirements to obtain visas and in order to not waste your time, your Work & Travel Expert simply would have to run through some simple questions to ensure you were eligible. This is the process and exact same steps over 40,000 others have taken to qualify for our programs.

Our Arrivals team worked hard to find you those opportunities and it was made clear from the start that you need to be open & flexible to job types and locations. Even so, we can advise that our system shows that you accepted a job opportunity, in your preferred location in your desired field, even before you arrived, as our service promises to do.

Your Trip Coordinator sent multiple check-in emails, all of which were not responded to. Sadly, since you did not get in contact, she was unable to keep providing you with further opportunities without first looking after our other travellers who were yet to arrive, mainly out of fairness.

Our reviews certainly aren't fake just because they're good, and if you click on the past reviewers, you'll see most have left reviews before for other companies and places too. If you’re referring to our ‘Share the Fun’ campaign where we offered our travellers iTunes gift cards to share their photos and videos or their trips, we do not use these for reviews on third-party sites.

Otherwise, we really encourage you to email us about this, as we fear you may be confusing us with another travel company. We want to investigate all aspects of your complaint, as we thrive on feedback to make our trip experiences the best possible, and much better than our competition. Please feel free to contact us on feedback@globalworkandtravel.com so we can try to rectify what you felt went wrong. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Global Work & Travel is rated 4.84 based on 6,087 reviews