The Zipyard Bournemouth Reviews

4.62 Rating 531 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend The Zipyard Bournemouth

About The Zipyard Bournemouth: The ZipYard Bournemouth provides a professional and comprehensive bespoke clothing alterations and repairs service, at competitive prices.

We restyle, resize, mend and customise bridal, formal and party wear, dresses, skirts, blouses and shirts, jeans, trousers, suits, jackets, coats, leather wear, uniforms and more so if you have an item of clothing that’s in need of a quick fix then come down to the ZipYard Bournemouth today. .

Visit Website

Phone:
01202 528400

Email:
info@bournemouth.thezipyard.co.uk

Location:
342 Wimborne Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Zipyard Bournemouth ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Michael Moore
Michael Moore
Verified Buyer
"I had two pairs of trousers cleaned the other day. Beautifully done! And the lady who served me was very nice tpo chat to.. Best wishes from Michael Moore."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
CHRIS DAVIS
CHRIS DAVIS
Verified Buyer
"Fantastic service and value for money! Really professional team, friendly and polite. Def be going back! ????"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Evelyn Riggs
Evelyn Riggs
Verified Buyer
"well I had a pair of trousers shortened & yes I was very pleased the way they were done (thankyou ladies) I will see you again."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
HELEN DOWNEY
Verified Buyer
"My second time using The Zipyard and once again received excellent service and a prompt repair/and hem taking up on my dress."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
CHARLIE GIBB
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service. Always deliver on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
SUSAN CARTER
Verified Buyer
"I took a new dress to the shop and a young lady pinned it to the measurement I requested and within 1 week I received a text to say my dress was shortened and ready. It looked very good and the hem had been pressed too, so very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I married last year and bought a wedding dress with a skirt consisting of several layers, the top one being cut away and edged with a waterfall frill. I really feared it could not be taken up but the girls in zip yard, Winton excelled. They also took some tucks in the strapless bodice to make fit nicely and added a loop and button to 'hitch up' the train to make it easier to move in before/after the ceremony."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
TREVOR EVANS
Verified Buyer
"Very pleased with the repair work that you did on my shorts thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Raymond Clark
Verified Buyer
"having had cleaning and alterations carried out y the company we have always been happy with their attitude and professionalism"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
LAURA AMAT
Verified Buyer
"Friendly professional service. Was able to recycle my Zipyard hangers which I was really pleased to do. Staff are helpful and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
DAVID OPENSHAW
Verified Buyer
"The alterations to my shirts were fantastic."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
JENNY SMITH
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service, lovely friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The female staff are very good but the prices here are unrealistically high. I won't be using them again now as there are so many other good sewing establishments for a fraction of the price. Rip off !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hayley Lang
Verified Buyer
"I had a rip in a favourite top of mine. The zip yard repaired it to the extent you wouldn’t even know it was there! Thank you so much!😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service was very quick...ready at the end of the day. The item was altered to a high standard and I am very pleased with the result."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Susan Williams
Verified Buyer
"Friendly and professional staff. Alteration made my dress a perfect fit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
CLAIRE LESLIE
Verified Buyer
"The service is accurate and the staff very efficient but I think it is overpriced and I would look for a more reasonable option next time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
JANE LINDSAY
Verified Buyer
"A happy team of talented ladies. Always happy to allow you to try on before adjustments which are finished to perfection. Thank you will be back again soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant, good quality service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
LAUREN HAYLER
Verified Buyer
"Amazing service so quick and so so satisfied with my product afterwards, they can never let you down, so pleased x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
MANDY DODD
Verified Buyer
"Staff are always very helpful - nothing is too much trouble. The job is always done very well. I am always pleased with the service - an excellent shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not happy with initial service but when I decided to go elsewhere all the stops were pulled out and I felt better about letting them do the turn up of a jacket sleeve. The jacket had buttons and buttonholes which needed to be moved. Unfortuneately they were unable to make another buttonhole but I was satisfied with the finished jacket."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
MARGARET BARNES
Verified Buyer
"Friendly,helpful,efficient,speedy,excellent job."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Zipyard Bournemouth is rated 4.62 based on 531 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This