The Zipyard Bournemouth Reviews

4.60 Rating 552 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend The Zipyard Bournemouth

About The Zipyard Bournemouth: The ZipYard Bournemouth provides a professional and comprehensive bespoke clothing alterations and repairs service, at competitive prices.

We restyle, resize, mend and customise bridal, formal and party wear, dresses, skirts, blouses and shirts, jeans, trousers, suits, jackets, coats, leather wear, uniforms and more so if you have an item of clothing that’s in need of a quick fix then come down to the ZipYard Bournemouth today. .

Visit Website

Phone:
01202 528400

Email:
info@bournemouth.thezipyard.co.uk

Location:
342 Wimborne Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Zipyard Bournemouth made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Michael Moore
"I had two pairs of trousers cleaned the other day. Beautifully done! And the lady who served me was very nice tpo chat to.. Best wishes from Michael Moore."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
CHRIS DAVIS
"Fantastic service and value for money! Really professional team, friendly and polite. Def be going back! ????"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Evelyn Riggs
"well I had a pair of trousers shortened & yes I was very pleased the way they were done (thankyou ladies) I will see you again."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have just collected my most recent order with the zipyard (it was a complex job, I knew it before I came in to the shop) and there, together with the girls (they are so knowledgeable!) I’ve discussed what I wanted to be done on my dresses, they are always eager to help and to advice, polite and friendly, great experience every time! Today, I wanted to leave another 5 star review and a thank you, but I read the last couple of reviews … is it a spam?! So rude and so not true. I’ve been a customer for the past two years, and I have used other alteration places before coming to the zipyard, I know the difference between a bad alteration and The Zipyard alteration. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Went here to get a zip replaced on a very small bag and I was told that it would cost £25 which is more than I paid for the bag itself, I told the lady behind the till this and she told me to 'go get a new bag then'. Overpriced and rude service, will never come to this place again and won't recommend it to others. Very disappointed and poor service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I took in a couple of leather items i needed new zippers put into as rough handling had broken them. The first item ( a tight shiny zip up leather gimp mask) was fixed perfectly with the mouth zip running nice and smoothly even when soaked in urine. I was a little disappointed with the leather zip up shorts as the zip in the back didn't seam to open wide enough and led to my partner (however satisfingly wicked for me) ripping out his pubic hair and being left with teeth marks all down his penis. I'm now torn (not as much as my parther) wether to give a better score than 3 start, even after Mark at the shop modelled the items for me. (He's got a lovely packet and nice tight peachy arse). Thanks again for such a tactile experience. Carl Sams aka Arnold Layne. X X X"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Probably the worst experience I have had,poor workmanship in fact the trousers were ruined, rude counter person and 2 days late!!! Very expensive for poor quality service would not recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sorted my dress in quick time and it fitted perfectly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great quality job"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was delighted with the excellent customer service. I took a very expensive tulle skirt the zip needed to be replaced and I am over the moon with the result. Beautiful stitching. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good and my outfit looked much better thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent really. I have used the services of the the Zipyard Bournemouth a few times now. They always do exactly as I request and are very pleasant about it. Fab service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful and friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Always good apert from one small repair"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very friendly polite staff who do a excellent job . I had 3 dresses altered and the work is first class."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The actual alterations were well done. This was a shortening of curtains(eyelets.) I had left the curtains, prior to a week away. Pick up was delayed. On my return14/08,I received a telephone message with a request that morning to call zipyard as the required measurement was not recorded clearly.! This was on due pick up day.I had to make two journeys to your shop, to clarify m ments and ask for completion that day! Work done. My query.. why did it take a full week to realise this prob? Also it delayed completion of our decorating. Sorry, but no way to give efficient service and no compensation offered!! Prob will look elsewhere next time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good friendly and efficient service. Well satisfied with work undertaken. Hve already rcommended the service to friends.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very professional and prompt service,would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"FIRST CLASS AS ALWAYS"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have been to the Zipyard in Bournemouth twice this year, for alterations on my 2 wedding dresses. They're miracle workers! The speed and quality of their work is amazing. I have no problem driving for an hour to get there just for a fitting because I know I'm getting a brilliant service. All this and the ladies are kind and friendly too. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good service prompt and ready for on time collection thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The ladies at the Zipyard are very helpful, clever and talented and they are a pleasure to do business with. They have altered or mended three items of my clothing recently and every one has been done perfectly. I would thoroughly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I am very happy with the alterations that you do for me, thank you very much Rita Elliott"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Zipyard Bournemouth is rated 4.60 based on 552 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support