Torque King 4x4 Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,308 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Torque King 4x4
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
Read Torque King 4x4 Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

406-384-0270

Email:

sales@torqueking.com

Location:

7095 Commercial Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Torque King 4x4 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Have not received order!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
You sent my order to the wrong address then want me to pay to return them and re ship them to me. No thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Make the casting thicker
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I received the o-rings a week after ordering. They were shipped USPS first class. They charged me $6.31 for shipping which they only paid $1.00 for, probably less. USPS.gov shows $1.00. Also, the axle o-rings were wound up in a ball, not proper protocol for rubber seals. An email from the company assured me they don't make anything on shipping. In my case, they made 631%. Overall, I would say avoid these people, there are too many other (better) companies out there. I don't lie, cheat or steal, or tolerate those that do. (F-).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there- I would like to clarify a few things.

O- rings "wound up in a ball" is not the correct term, nor is it even in the ballpark of accurate. They were coiled, which has been a common practice of ours and many other large companies and manufacturers for decades to fit a given size o ring into a smaller package without folding it or damaging it.

For shipping, we DO NOT ship any USPS first class items as "LETTER", which is the only way you would be able to arrive at $1.00 for shipping on USPS.gov. You need to select First Class Package and quote it that way. Sending anything "Letter" does not generate a tracking number (which costs money), and those items have about a 95% chance of getting stuck in the sorting machines and the product gets ripped out of the corner of the envelope (this wastes you time and money). And don't forget to add insurance and packaging cost in there, it gets to 6 bucks pretty easy. There is also labor for packaging each shipment and some other variables, but we absorb that as a cost of doing business.

The shipping cost is what what it is because that's what it takes to send something and actually have it arrive at the destination intact.

Bottom line is, you ordered the product from us and you chose the shipping method. We will never claim to be the cheapest guys on the block, but no way in heck have we been in business this long because we like taking advantage of our customers. If you didn't like something about the order, you could have easily went to your local Ford dealer for the same part, or literally ANY of those "better" companies you mentioned.

My guys sent you the exact product you ordered, and shipped via the exact method you chose. The contents arrived in good shape and usable. That sounds like 5 star service to me! I think the big deal here is we don't save the customer a couple bucks to ship via a cut-rate method. Been down that road with the small items, learned real quick that was a mistake.


-Jesse; Manager/Owner-Torque King 4x4
Posted 2 months ago
i see you sent it by mail not a good option because i still have not recieved it,i choked,how many days has it been very unacceptable,i hope if and when it arrives its the right one
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, If you have a Chevy 205 this is the correct part. As far as shipping, we shipped it via the method you requested. -Jesse
Posted 2 months ago
HAVEN'T RECIEVED AS OF TODAY 1/6/2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I never received the product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had a very bad experience. I ordered online and a few days later went to my account to see if it had been shipped because I did not get a shipping confirmation. I called and spoke to Tyler, a very nice person and very helpful. My order was still "awaiting fulfillment" Tyler checked and could not find them, he then checked the bin with the orders going out sheets, nothing. He told me that the boss was on the phone and he would get back to me after he spoke to the boss. I got a call back from Tyler a few minutes later. It seems the boss grabbed those springs that I had ordered and sent the to R&D, this is what I was told. I asked why? Tyler said the boss wanted to copy the springs and make them so he could have them in stock. I asked Tyler if I could have one of the springs because that was what I needed and you surely don't need both to clone them. I was told that he needed both and that I could have them in four to six weeks. The problem here is that the boss did not let me know and did not let Tyler know either or apparently no one else. He got an idea in his head and to heck with the customer, me. I suppose if Tyler or any other employee gave that kind of horrible customer service, the boss would most likely get upset. So I have this truck on a lift taking up space, I am waiting for this spring to complete the job, but alas, no communication from the boss, to anyone except himself. In my business, I am relentless in the pursuit of customer satisfaction, not the case at Torque king. I found and boughta spring on Ebay, the job is still waiting for completion, but am I upset? No, not even a bit. Will I buy from Torque king again? yes probably but next time I will call it in and get assurances from an employee because the boss is slipping. I believe this is an isolated case, just an idea the boss got in his head and ran with it, that is what bosses do but he needs to work on his communication skills. I do not expect you nor do I want you to print this review, I would not want to cost you even one customer because the boss messed up. Have a great day and keep an eye on the boss.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi- We do appreciate ALL our reviews (yes even the 1 star reviews) but there is a little more to the story than what you told, so I will fill in the gaps to let other readers know. We wish to be as transparent as possible.

Yes, you spoke with Tyler and he said the boss took one off the shelf for R&D to have made. What he did not tell you is it was taken off the shelf a couple weeks before you ordered, not when you placed the order. The thing was already gone even though our inventory in the computer was not adjusted to reflect that. I honestly don't remember the story why Tyler said we would not ship the one. Anyway, a little while later the boss took the time to go through a HUGE pile of unidentified parts and found 3 good springs and cleaned them up to fulfill your order that day. Well, by that time you had canceled the order so they were labeled and put on the shelf.

We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused, but if we weren't so prompt in notifying you that we were short and may not be able to ship, you probably wouldn't have even known!

As far as the boss not letting anyone know, yes that was a little computer adjustment oversight that was missed. With the several dozen recently discontinued parts on the bosses desk waiting to be reproduced by us, there are probably several more that have not been adjusted yet in the computer...

Seems that Murphy was dealing a little mis-communication and over-communication that day... Anyway sounds like you have one coming, that is the important thing. Hopefully we do better next time!

-Sincerely, The Boss

p.s. Yeah- I might be slipping a little, but its my only defense!
Posted 3 months ago
I spent over $650. I returned one item and still got charged 10% restocking fee. I will definitely be taking my business else were!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there- thought I'd drop a little more info on this. As per our return policy (found on the website), ALL orders are subject to up to 20% restock fee. $65, $650, $65,000, all are subject to a fee. Call us old fashioned, but it has been a standard practice for most companies for a really long time. Including Amazon!

-Jesse
Posted 3 months ago
For my first experience it's not very good. Shipping was good and all website is good to use however the product I received is completely useless sub quality for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Richard- the QU40027 is a genuine Spicer part, however the chipped scaling on the left one and the brush finish marks on the right one in your picture are not something found on the genuine parts I have on the shelf.

Out of thousands sold, this is the first we have heard of this issue. If you send us these parts back we would be more than happy to forward them on to Spicer for a warranty review.

-Jesse
Posted 4 months ago
Still havent received my package
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Paid extra for shipping to receive faster 2 weeks later have still not received transmission cover
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I recieved a phone call from a representative of your company on 10-4-19. I was told in that call my parts would be shipped on 10-7-19. I got a email on 10-11-19 that my order shipped out the same day as the email. I have yet to receive my order. So far I'm not really impressed with your company. Since I have to do all my work in my driveway I hope its warm enough to put the front axle back together and I hope it has not started to rust internally
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful with my order and great product
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Product did not come with enough or proper gaskets, pretty pricey for six paper gaskets, shims and a cheap tube of silicone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sent me the wrong seal twice 40 dollars wasted went on amazon and found the right one in 2 minutes for 10 dollars
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Their website change my address I had to quickly change it to change the product and they mailed me the wrong product and then blame me for it I don’t really quite understand when they had all the right information and then they said well you ordered the wrong part but yet you have all the right information yeah right never will do business with this company ever again
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Measurements would help I want it known that I was buying one smaller measurements on the cups in universals I am not a genius at that stuff but I know how to use a tape
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, the dimensions are posted on that u-joint in the kit you bought as well as the series..
Posted 9 months ago
I did not receive the item I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I see you ordered a QT1190, give us a call so we can determine what went wrong and get you the correct item ASAP.

-Jesse
Posted 10 months ago
The steering knuckle I got from y’all is wore we’re the brake pads set.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Torque King 4x4 is rated 4.80 based on 1,308 reviews