Torque King 4x4 Reviews

4.79 Rating 1,309 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Torque King 4x4
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
Read Torque King 4x4 Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

406-384-0270

Email:

sales@torqueking.com

Location:

7095 Commercial Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Torque King 4x4 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have not received my item! No one has contacted me in regards to this issue even though I have contacted both UPS and Torque King.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The way the tool was described made me think it would work to press a pinion bearing on a Dana 30. It does not
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Didn’t fit
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered a kit for my 2011 f350 driveshaft, was informed that it included the dust shield. (Ball kit worked fine)When it arrived there was no dust shield. After a short conversation I ordered the shield only to find out it does not fit. Contacted the same rep again and was informed I have to buy the weld yoke to correct this problem. Not very happy with outcome. At this point I should have just ordered the entire driveshaft from spicers, and saved a week of order time and labor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well all i ordered was a bolt and wouldn't you know it it was the wrong size bolt
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Inferior quality parts. Out lots of time and money. Sending seal back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there- those are genuine Motorcraft seals, the same you would get from your local Ford dealer. If your old seals were original, they would look and fit identical. They are supposed to drive in hard with the proper tool. -Jesse
Posted 2 months ago
General comment the phone forwarding to get tech help is very bad. Called on a Saturday needing help was told a message would be give nothing happened then called Monday was told not available answering calls from Saturday should have said Saturday the call back would have been Monday . then parts not on hand should of known at time of order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Never received product. Got a phone call verifying that. Changed address and had to pay shipping back to company and back to new address.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered priority overnight shipping. Item arrives 2 days later...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
to dam expensive but I had no alternative
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The items that I was advised to order, were not correct. Spent almost $180 on parts and was barely able to use half of them. It would be nice to have the ability to locate the correct items. Also, I paid extra for quicker shipping that was to be here within 4 days, it took almost 7.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Order said it would ship in 1-2 days and didn’t ship for almost 2 weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a part for my NP203 transfercase, the output thrust washer and I got the part no problem but it was not the part I needed, I emailed them requesting help to get the right part and never got a reply, that was a few weeks ago. Poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good customer service although I was shipped the wrong part labeled the correct part number I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Tool fits great but I was still unable to successfully change the seal without it leaking so 4 seals plus true tool later I’m $125 down and it’s going to the shop to get done. For $175
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, I see you only bought the QT1002 which is only 1 component of the install tool. You still need a screw rod, and another "puck" to center the rod in the end of the tube. The QK4631 is the complete CAD side only install tool and in the decades we have been producing it has proven a 100% success rate when installing that seal.
Posted 9 months ago
asking support if the output shafts seals were the same on front and rear outputs, after telling them that they measured different I was told they are the same on my transfercase . I ordered two and one didn't fit, Asked what I needed and was told with the info I gave I needed a different one and they were using the same info I gave them the first time. When asked if they were going to send me the right one since I ordered on the info they gave me. I GOT NO ANSWER.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered on May 25 with 2 day shipping and it still hasn't shipped.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Bought a dodge knuckle. The tapers were not machined properly so I sent it back with their return number. I paid twice for shipping and their 20% restocking fee for a part no one could use. I suspect this part was a second or too far out of spec for the manufacturer to accept. Bottom line I’m out $200 and have nothing to show for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi- As per our recent phone conversation, our policy is no returns on installed items. A part determined to be defective after installing and within 1 year of purchase becomes a warranty claim, and we would ship out a replacement on our nickel.

Because you wanted to return the installed part within 30 days and declined a warranty replacement, we made an exception to our policy and allowed a return authorization with the default maximum restocking fee.

I understand your frustration, and will review your return details and what you have been credited so far. This is the first instance I can remember where a defective part was sent a replacement was declined, so I will also review our return policies.

-Jesse, Manager of Torque King 4x4
Posted 10 months ago
The manual arrived today . I wasn't even able to browse it once and it fell apart . Very poorly assembled. My guess is that similar information is out there in a package that will last more than 24 hours. Definitely would not buy another manual from this seller again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Tom, sometimes the zip binds are a little brittle. We can send you a new one no problem.
Posted 10 months ago
extra money for installation instructions which were as clear as mud. no photos, no part id's on parts, overall one pain in the butt. had to make my own tool to install right seal. left seal went in as easy as could be. not worth the money
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Torque King 4x4 is rated 4.79 based on 1,309 reviews