Torque King 4x4 Reviews

4.80 Rating 704 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Torque King 4x4
Visit Website

Phone:
406-384-0270

Email:
sales@torqueking.com

Location:
7095 Commercial Ave

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Torque King 4x4 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
TIM H
"If you own a 4WD daily driver truck that spends most of it's time off the beaten path, you will need to give their guys a call! They got me the new parts for my transfer case QUICK! Thanks for the great service! My new favorite place for full size Jeep tranny parts!"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Joel M
"Yes very pleased with the fact that you offer OEM parts for a reasonable price for my 95 Dodge with only 218,000 miles. Prefer spicer Parts over some aftermarket parts. Living in a more rural part of Colorado its hard to find OEM parts without going through the Dealerships. Preform my vehicle maintenance myself. Thank you!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Robert B
"I ordered front axle seals for my 2014 RAM 3500 4x4 it came with 2seals and the install tool and it work flawlessly and was real easy to use. Install of the seals literally minutes. The staff was friendly and gave me good tips on how to use the tool. I will always use Torque King 4x4 for all my drivetrain work. Couldn't be happier. Thanks guys!!!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered priority overnight shipping. Item arrives 2 days later..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"to dam expensive but I had no alternative"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The items that I was advised to order, were not correct. Spent almost $180 on parts and was barely able to use half of them. It would be nice to have the ability to locate the correct items. Also, I paid extra for quicker shipping that was to be here within 4 days, it took almost 7."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Order said it would ship in 1-2 days and didn’t ship for almost 2 weeks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a part for my NP203 transfercase, the output thrust washer and I got the part no problem but it was not the part I needed, I emailed them requesting help to get the right part and never got a reply, that was a few weeks ago. Poor customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good customer service although I was shipped the wrong part labeled the correct part number I needed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Tool fits great but I was still unable to successfully change the seal without it leaking so 4 seals plus true tool later I’m $125 down and it’s going to the shop to get done. For $175"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I see you only bought the QT1002 which is only 1 component of the install tool. You still need a screw rod, and another "puck" to center the rod in the end of the tube. The QK4631 is the complete CAD side only install tool and in the decades we have been producing it has proven a 100% success rate when installing that seal.
Posted 3 months ago
"asking support if the output shafts seals were the same on front and rear outputs, after telling them that they measured different I was told they are the same on my transfercase . I ordered two and one didn't fit, Asked what I needed and was told with the info I gave I needed a different one and they were using the same info I gave them the first time. When asked if they were going to send me the right one since I ordered on the info they gave me. I GOT NO ANSWER."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered on May 25 with 2 day shipping and it still hasn't shipped."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought a dodge knuckle. The tapers were not machined properly so I sent it back with their return number. I paid twice for shipping and their 20% restocking fee for a part no one could use. I suspect this part was a second or too far out of spec for the manufacturer to accept. Bottom line I’m out $200 and have nothing to show for it."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi- As per our recent phone conversation, our policy is no returns on installed items. A part determined to be defective after installing and within 1 year of purchase becomes a warranty claim, and we would ship out a replacement on our nickel.

Because you wanted to return the installed part within 30 days and declined a warranty replacement, we made an exception to our policy and allowed a return authorization with the default maximum restocking fee.

I understand your frustration, and will review your return details and what you have been credited so far. This is the first instance I can remember where a defective part was sent a replacement was declined, so I will also review our return policies.

-Jesse, Manager of Torque King 4x4
Posted 4 months ago
"The manual arrived today . I wasn't even able to browse it once and it fell apart . Very poorly assembled. My guess is that similar information is out there in a package that will last more than 24 hours. Definitely would not buy another manual from this seller again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Tom, sometimes the zip binds are a little brittle. We can send you a new one no problem.
Posted 4 months ago
"extra money for installation instructions which were as clear as mud. no photos, no part id's on parts, overall one pain in the butt. had to make my own tool to install right seal. left seal went in as easy as could be. not worth the money"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Shipping took 10 years, good customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Torque King 4x4 is rated 4.80 based on 704 reviews