Torque King 4x4 Reviews

4.74 Rating 2,087 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Torque King 4x4
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.96 out of 5
Read Torque King 4x4 Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

406-384-0270

Email:

sales@torqueking.com

Location:

7095 Commercial Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Torque King 4x4 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Cant seem to talk to anyone on the phone
Posted 2 weeks ago
Website wasn’t working, took a couple days to reach someone over the phone. Customer service isn’t even close to what it use to be in the world. Most companies are this way. It’s disappointing
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where are the inner axle seals I purchased?
Posted 1 month ago
Never received the order. It was delivered to the right street and number but the wrong town. After admitting fault I was promised the order would be redelivered on Friday 8/7/20. Never happened. Still waiting for redelivery. The site has great products, I'm hoping my first order comes soon and that future orders we be problem free.
Posted 1 month ago
It has been almost 2 weeks and I still have not received the order. International shipping to Canada is very slow via USPS. Can you look into alternatives?
Posted 1 month ago
hi there, we do offer Fedex and UPS as alternatives, but they are not the cheapest option which appears to be what you chose...
Posted 3 weeks ago
Parts are easy to find but your shipping is outrageous, not ordering from this website again just because I had to pay an extra 120 bucks when the order got to Canada
2 stars
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there- that extra 120 bucks was not charged by us, that is standard duties/ customs/ brokerage fees imposed on any shipment to Canada from any vendor in the US.

I think the 82 buck WE charged you to ship a cast iron NV4500 tail housing and a transfer case slip yoke was actually quite reasonable for how big and heavy those parts are...
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a tool I need on 7/11 it’s 7/21 and I just received an email saying it won’t be at your warehouse for another week or so.
Not what I expected to say the least but the new norm it seems
Posted 2 months ago
I placed my order and paid extra for second day shipping and it has been almost two weeks now and I have not received my order
Posted 2 months ago
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PACKAGE AS OF TODAY. I FIND THAT UNACCEPTABLE
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there- from what I see your order shipped within a couple of business days after you placed it, and was sitting in your mailbox about the time you submitted this review. Looks like it only took a couple days of transit time for the First Class Mail option you picked, which is quite remarkable actually...
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order on the 21st, its now the 31st and I haven't got my order yet...oh, and I also paid for 3 day express shipping, an extra 20 some dollars on shipping wasted...
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, you were emailed on the 22nd that the item wouldn't be in until the 29th. Being as it is now beyond the 3 day availability requirement, we have canceled your order. I am sorry we could not get in contact on the 22nd.

-Jesse
Posted 3 months ago
Needed part on time. My rig is waiting. Please update me on part arrival
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, your order was delivered a week before you wrote this review. We did ship it the same day you ordered, but you did choose the slowest shipping method on the planet... Looks like it was still delivered within 3 days though, which is pretty impressive for the mail.
Posted 3 months ago
Can’t review haven’t received it yet
Posted 4 months ago
I have not gotten the part yet. I would not ship via the United States Postal Service anymore. I have received other parts from further away already from different shipping companies and I placed the orders later. I called your company last week to find out if there was an error in shipping and someone was supposed to call me back. Never heard anything.
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased a product that was advertised a used. I certainly expected to get a product that was not the most esthetically perfect and probably had some surface rust and discoloration. That was understood under the condition of the product was in used condition.

When I received the product it was damaged. It looked as if it had been drug down the highway. There was a part of it missing from some apparent friction or dragging. Yes, the part could be bolted on a truck and used but who would knowingly buy a product in that shape?

I reached out to the customer service department and contacted Tyler. Tyler was super responsive and answered all of my emails immediately which I very much appreciate, thanks to him for that. As we started negotiated over returning the product the initial stance was that I would be responsible for a 10% restock fee as well as paying for the product to be shipped back using insured shipping. Through few emails we got to where the shipping was allowed to be any shipping method I chose and the 10% restock fee would be waived. I appreciate the concession but I don’t feel it accurately reflects the situation with which I made this purchase. I purchased a used product, not a damaged product. Would I have known that the product was damaged I would have never made the purchase, thus never getting myself in this position where I am out 60-70 dollars. I feel that I was deceived into making this purchase and because of that I feel the company should make a complete reimbursement, to include shipping. I feel this way because of the mis-advertisement of the damaged product as used.

I was doubly disappointed when it seemed that Tyler knew the product was damaged before shipping. He made reference (I am paraphrasing) that the product I received was the better of the two products they had on hand.

Finally, toward the end of my emails exchange with Tyler I made a request for a manager to reach out to me regarding this issue. This was on Friday and I was told it would be Monday before I heard anything. It is now Wednesday and I still have not heard from the manager.

I believe that this problem stemmed from a product being mis-advertised and I should not be financially responsible for this deceptive business practice.

While I greatly appreciate the responsiveness of Tyler, I will not be using Torque King 4x4 for any of my future needs.

Thank you for allowing me to provide some feedback.

Zach Kirby
Torque King 4x4 2 star review on 23rd April 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the feedback. Our used parts are sold as "usable" parts, not necessarily cosmetically desirable parts. We have sold many of those particular brake shields in much worse "visual" condition, which I think is what Tyler was referring to. The important part on those ones is that the caliper area is not excessively stretched. As far as I now, we have yet to sell a less than visually appealing brake shield that did not pass a vehicle inspection as required in some states. As to the specific blemish you are referring to, the rolled portion is quite common on axles we get. My guess is it as something to do with how the vehicle is processed at the salvage yard. It hasn't been drug down the road, that takes the metal almost clean off with no rolling just as if someone took a grinder to it.
Posted 5 months ago
Item was not shipped out when promised. Called for an update and originally item was forgotten about, and was told employee for got to submit order.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, you were informed at the time of order that the item would have to be removed from an axle the following week (which was last week). We do not "order" used parts. Some COVID related things happened and the employee that takes our used components apart was unavailable to work, and we have no replacements in that department at this time. The owner of Torque King was finally able to remove the part yesterday, and ship today. You will have it tomorrow.

We ask our customers to be patient in this time of need, we are doing everything we can to fulfill orders while following CDC and local guidelines.

Jesse- Owner, Torque King 4x4
Posted 5 months ago
You asked- so, I bought a 1330 yoke for my transfer case output- shipping was good- the part arrives and it has a totally different taper on the shaft of the yoke from my factory yoke. I call the operator/phone person- she says she will "email tech"- what the crap, can't you just connect the phone to their desk- anyway it is two days before I get a human(I called the operator for the second time and she was going to "email tech"-still blows my mind a company operates like this). Guy calls and asks if I want him to try to send another- fair enough, we had to source one local as the rig was tying up a shops only drive on heavy lift for two days. Now I am getting ready to send it back and he tells me there is a 10% restocking fee but he is going to cut it to 5% since he took two days to return the "email"- not real pleased about having to pay shipping and a restocking fee for a part I speced out based on the measurements ON YOUR website- no where did it say the design of the shaft from the yoke was different from the dana/spicer yoke I have factory. Not real pleased- This could have been avoided if I spoke to a human who was had a background with the parts instead of "I will email tech"- ....."sir our new 1330 yoke has a step up on the shaft, does your stock yoke have a step up on the shaft? Me, "no, thank you for telling me so I will have to look elsewhere". This obviously did not happen. Thus a 2 star only because the guy who finally called was cordial
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, I would like to address a few of these issues...

Thanks to COVID, we are operating at twice the capacity with half of our normal staff. Callbacks are 1-3 days, an issue that we are working to rectify immediately without violating state distancing guidelines. Due to our confined office spaces it is an issue. If one of our techs is available, they will answer the call before it is routed to our answering service.

As far as fit, the item we sent is a genuine Spicer replacement part. We have not been notified of any design changes to the original batch produced 40 years ago, nor would any change be listed if it did not affect spline, seal, or joint fitment.

Jesse- Owner, Torque King 4x4
Posted 5 months ago
I have called to say I got the wrong socket.
I needed 3/38 diameter.
I was sent a 2and3/8 .
Called twice.
No returned call.
So bad.
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a part for my truck the wrong one was sent to me so I called them and they said I can send it back and purchase the new gear so I did I did everything over the phone and the guy on the phone read the correct part number and number of teeth on the gear (33) so I ordered it over the phone and once again I got the wrong part I was sent a 34 tooth gear instead of a 33 2 times in a row I received the wrong part
Posted 5 months ago
I have not received my item! No one has contacted me in regards to this issue even though I have contacted both UPS and Torque King.
Posted 5 months ago
The way the tool was described made me think it would work to press a pinion bearing on a Dana 30. It does not
Posted 5 months ago
Torque King 4x4 is rated 4.74 based on 2,087 reviews