Trouva Reviews

4.65 Rating 4,228 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Trouva
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read Trouva Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+442071936444

Email:

support@trouva.com

Location:

229, Shoreditch High Street, London

Generally overpriced and misleading descriptions of products
Helpful Report
The item was originally seen in your shop, London which was priced at £30 - we ordered one on line dejecting the one of a similar price. When it arrived, although cute and well made, it was half the size
Helpful Report
I placed an order which included 3 items. Only 1 of the items got to me. This was very disappointing. However the customer service was efficient and helpful.
Helpful Report
Hi Emma Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your opinion. I'm ever so sorry to hear of your experience with your most recent purchase being lost in transit. Christmas being the busiest period of the year, our couriers have been inundated with parcels. They have managed to get the vast majority of orders to our customers in time however it does seem our courier partner missed the mark with your particular order. I can see that my colleague Holly has been in touch asking if you required a replacement. Please do let us know how you wish to proceed. If you have any questions or any further feedback, please do let me know! Yours sincerely, Chris
Placed several orders mid November. Part of one order (5 items) not delivered and still waiting. The first part of that order arrived promptly in Trouva packaging. Contacted the independent supplier who was not aware items missing. Luckily I had kept paperwork and had order number. Despite no information I am aware of from Trouva, the supplier thought I had been given a refund, which I am also unaware of. An update would be helpful as these goods were presents required for first thing on Monday 10 December, after which I will need to obtain gifts elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your opinion. I'm sorry to hear that you are yet to receive all the items from your order. So we can best assist you, please contact us quoting this review by email at: support@trouva.com I will personally help in trying to resolve this issue for your swiftly. If you have any questions or any further feedback, please do let me know! Yours sincerely, Chris
Unfortunately, to date I still have not received all of the items I paid for over two weeks ago. One item received was in fact somebody else’s order and despite sending this back to the store promptly there is not much i information regarding my outstanding items. I have been in touch several times to enquire but never receive a detailed response as to when I might receive the rest of my order. To my surprise, nobody has offered any sort of discount or compensation of any kind for the inconvenience. It seems like a great place to shop and I’m sure it is for other customers but my first experience hasn’t been good.
Helpful Report
Hi Natalie, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your opinion. I'm ever so sorry to hear of your experience with your most recent purchase and receiving an incorrect item. We always try to keep our customers fully informed on what is happening when something goes wrong so I can only apologize that you were not kept updated. We are aiming to improve our order processing system for our small independent boutiques to make it a seamless customer experience. It's not perfect yet- as you've experienced, but we're doing our best to educate our boutiques to pack and ship orders for customers to our customers correctly. We have sent you an email as well as a goodwill gesture and do hope you will give us another chance soon. If you have any questions or any further feedback, please do let me know! Yours sincerely, Chris
I am sad to say that I still haven't received my original order from you, but I have returned the wrong item sent to me. To be honest the return has annoyed me, I accept that mistakes happen but when you ask a customer to do all the service at their time and cost, even printing out the return slip themselves I would expect at least some sort of thank you. One of the reasons that I shop on line is so that I don't have to queue to post and the rest. Also fortunately I have a printer to use, not many people do these days. It was all big inconvenience to me. Perhaps going forward you should at least enclose a return slip like everyone else does.
Helpful Report
Buy one thing from them and they bombard you with e-mails. Never again.
Helpful Report
I have purchased many times from Trouva in the past and it has always been pleasant except for this last time. It was disappointing. I had ordered a few items from different boutiques and received all except there was one item that was lost in transit. I reached out to Trouva to discuss and the gentlemen I emailed back and forth with was very helpful in the beginning in assisting me. Then I never heard back from him. I emailed a few times and no one would respond back in assisting me. Feeling frustrated that no one would return my emails, I took matters in my own hands and decided to contact the boutique myself where the item was sent from and they kindly rectified the situation for me.
Helpful Report
I bought from a Trouva nominated men's boutique in Beverley York's. I was delighted with the purchase and the delivery. I sent a personal message complimenting the men's outfitter. I received no reply and so I presume my business was not welcomed and will therefore not deal with a Trouva again. Keith Murray
Helpful Report
Hi Keith, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your opinion. I'm ever so sorry to hear that you never received a reply from us. I have tried to find your correspondence but to no avail. We always appreciate feedback, good or bad. We have sent you an email as well as a goodwill gesture and do hope you will give us another chance soon. If you have any questions or any further feedback, please do let me know! Yours sincerely, Chris
Ordered several items. Took far too long for later items to arrive. 2 out of 4 Sirius Star lanterns S had obviously been used as plastic tabs missing and light dull. Other 2 flames much brighter. This is poor
Helpful Report
I wanted to make a purchase, I tried to make a purchase, but was informed days later that there was no stock. If you don't have the IT infrastructure to even confirm that you are able to fulfill an order, don't take people's money.
Helpful Report
I ordered a bamboo travel coffee mug, and specifically ordered the 6oz size (small and suitable for a flat white). When it arrived it was enormous. I'm disappointed that such a simple transaction became complicated, creating yet more stuff to do.
Helpful Report
I ordered a present plenty of time before my friend's birthday- 4 weeks later and it still hadn't made it to her. When I enquired about where it was, I was informed that one of the items was out of stock and the boutique wanted to wait until both were in stock before dispatching. This would have been fine, had someone told me but I received no notification or explanation until I contacted them, which isn't great customer service. In all fairness my refund was processed quickly and emails were apologetic, but I would hesitate to use again if I needed items by a particular date.
Helpful Report
Haven’t received my light yet. Thought it would have arrived by now
Helpful Report
Ordered a item and colour was no where near the colour that I ordered in fact a completely different colour and had sharp edges to the finish on the bottom
Helpful Report
The items I ordered through Trouva were just as described and exactly what I wanted, but the delivery process was very slow. I received notification that the items had shipped the day after I ordered them. I checked the tracking several times over the next few days, but the items had apparently not been received by the courier. I waited a week and then emailed Trouva. As I did not receive a reply within a few hours I phoned the shop that sold the items. The shop owner explained that there had been a problem with Trouva’s process which seems to involve labels being sent to the shops, who pack the items, which are then picked up by the couriers. Trouva’s couriers had not arrived, so the shop owner had requested more labels. Trouva could have told me to expect a delay but they did not. I finally heard from Trouva late on the evening I emailed them, telling me to expect the items on Monday nearly a fortnight after I ordered them. They didn’t arrive then, but they did come on the Wednesday. I think the idea behind Trouva of giving people access to items that are sold by independent shops, is a good one; but I would not buy from Trouva again unless I had evidence that the delivery process had improved. I accept that things do go wrong occasionally, but again, I don’t like dealing with websites where my only option if I have a problem is sending an email, particularly if the reply to that email is late and inaccurate.
Helpful Report
Sadly these items haven’t arrived which means I miss the birthday I’d bought them for. .
Helpful Report
I ordered two items, one of which arrived in perfect condition . The other one was an item I haven't ordered at first place. The boutique that sent it wasn't responding at all. I had to return the item and I have never received the one I wanted. Customer service was nice and I got a refund, but it was a lot of hassle for nothing.
Helpful Report
This is a negative response for the people selling the product and not Trouva itself. The silver item that I bought had obviously been sitting in their warehouse for some time as it arrived very tarnished. Products should be checked before being despatched
Helpful Report
On several occasions I’ve ordered an item only to receive an email a few days later saying that it is actually out of stock, which is quite disappointing. Also, an order I placed 7 weeks ago hasn’t arrived yet as the boutique that it came from got it mixed up with someone else’s order. Despite a few emails with customer services, nothing has been done about it. They just passed the blame on to the boutique and customer that received my order by mistake. Said I had to wait for the customer to return it to the boutique, but 7 weeks?? Seriously???!! Trouva offered a refund, but I actually want the product I ordered and paid for. I really want to like Trouva and give them 5 stars, but they make it very difficult. They should take more responsibility in situations like this, get the boutiques to update their stock straight away if they happen to sell out of an item and get rid of boutiques that disappoint their customers with mistakes that don’t get corrected ASAP. I understand that they’re working with bricks and mortar boutiques, but there is something lacking in their process. I have actually used Trouva as a catalog and then gone to buy the item from another website or directly from the boutique to avoid disappointment.
Helpful Report
Trouva is rated 4.65 based on 4,228 reviews