Souq.com Reviews

2.00 Rating 82 Reviews
22% of reviewers recommend Souq.com
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Souq.com ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Purchase mobile phone from souq.com, five to six mobiles i have purchased but all were without Handfree (Earphone) accessories, otherwise price is very reasonable. Appreciate their quick service too. As you can see, there is no discription of accessories when you click on spesific phone. So be careful"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
"Just an update on missing samsung s9...souq came back and said it is our fault!! I have video evidence but still our fault!! How is that?!???!!The box they sent was empty! No Phone! Nothing but a piece of paper!! This is sooo frustrating..felt like we were robbed! DO NOT EVER BUY FROM SOUQ!! Especially expensive electronic products!! 0 is the number i’ll give but since 1 is the lowest option hence the check.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Bought tablet and requested for the same day delivery, paid the service but the package arrive the next day, i think. They only returned half of the money I paid for the expedite service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Worst customer service, just robbing money from people"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Have receieved an empty box!! It was supposed to have a brand new samsung s9 mobile phone inside and the box was empty! Left it with reception when in fact i was waiting in the apartment itself. The worst exeperience ever! Now they can’t even answer us about what had happened!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I would give them less than 1 star if possible, as they are the worst service I’ve ever crossed by, they are unprofessional company which lead me to cancel all my orders and delete all my accounts off.. will never deal with them again.. and will not recommend to anyone to do so!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I will never ever deal with this company again, worst call center ever and worst company ever, I had to cancel all my orders and my wife orders which worth 3800AED and delete all my accounts/apps of my phone and will never deal with this such company because of their careless customer services.. Their warranty is fake Products are fake They never tell the truth Doesn’t care about their customers Worst delivery ever"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"the customer support and call center is the worst on the earth. Suddenly my account stopped working and was not able to login. raised a ticket 10 days ago and they closed it with no proper resolution. raised another ticket and still not able to login. their replies are just readymade ones. the customer support team don't use their brains they just copy and paste ready made replies. since 10 days I am not able to login and the issue is still under investigation with no clarity at all. Bad support. I noticed that they rush to close the ticket regardless the status of the case. they just try to close the ticket and remove it from their long queue resolved or not is not their concern!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"From souq, worst experience in my life, I ordered a new mobile from souq and they delivered second hand used mobile, at the time of receiving that mobile has the external scrren guard with bubble, I returned this product and after more than 30+ days they giving excuses you put this screen protection cover,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am the most satisfied from all companies I hv tried like Amazon, AliExpress. Souq has quick delivery, the bring your staff directly home even if you have no P.O.Box."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"fake warranty!!!!!!! I bought a 75" TV over a promotion from Souq, the item was under one year warranty, after turning on the TV I have found a blue thin vertical like along the screen, which I have immediately reported to souq, customer care center!!! the team advise me that I have to return the item and get a refund, but wait !!!!!!!!!! 1- the item is under warranty 2- Souq has no replacement policy ??? who knows the policy ?? 3- I bought the item on promotion which is no longer valid, all of the above means I WILL LOSE !!!! however as they agreed to fix or replace the TV so I return the same and now for over more than 40 days and 40 follow-ups they called to say you will get a refund !!!! I have asked them for a proof that they have gone through the maintenance procedure but no response, such a poor quality customer service and lake of transparency in addition to the fake warranty, I will never buy from souq again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"the super worst service and the rude customer service i am deleting my souq account and if i come back to souq that is total shameful to me"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"GUYS what a customer SERVICE .. who the hell will expect to receive a order partly.which was not even enclosed to the customer.delivery guys phone ethics 0."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"i ordered perfumes worth 340dhs through souq from a seller dj perfumes. after 3 weeks,i came to know that the seller has run away with the mpney. we never got our stuff and on cancelling order souq never returned our money.each time a new customer agent answers at souq and they say we are looking into the matter. souq and the seller together have cheated us out of our money and its been 2months now. will never order from souq again. worst service and customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a laptop under one year warranty, after some time the laptop cooling fan stopped working so I returned it for repair, first of all it took around 4 weeks to pick it up from me, they always send me a message saying someone is coming but no one shows up. after they received the laptop they returned it without repair because there was about 2mm scratch in the laptop and the reason was the laptop is damaged and not covered by warranty."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought an iPhone lightning which was supposed to last for quite a while didn't make it for a week . Wtf is this , buying Chinese stuff and selling them to the dumbass Arabic market who would pay double for it ? Seriously disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I always order from souq and have always received them on time and genuine."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Please don't buy from souq, Its cheating buy providing duplicate products."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Placed order 30/6/2018 and till now I am waiting the delivery item.. I sent you many emails without any real response from them. Always you said "we check the details and will contact you soon". I don't know when this "soon" will arrive its destination. In addition delivery man lies about the time he contacts the customer in the tracking page information. he registered fake time to convince he is doing his job perfectly."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"VERY BAD EXPERIENCE ORDERING FROM SOUQ RECENTLY. THEY KEEP MISSING THE ITEMS AND CANNOT REFUND STATING THAT THE ORDERED ITEM MUST FIRST BE RETURNED TO SUPPLIER BEFORE REFUNDING AND NO ONE KNOWS WHERE THE PRODUCT IS. BE CAREFUL BEFORE ORDERING. I HAD TO WAIT 2 WEEKS STILL NO DELIVERY. QEXPRESS VERY BAD IN ANSWERING CALLS. ORDER DATE IS JUNE 28 2018."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Souq.com is rated 2.00 based on 82 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This