Souq.com Reviews

1.46 Rating 240 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend Souq.com
563 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
18 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
57 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
84 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
58 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
66 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
38 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
59 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
42 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
42 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Souq.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 23%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.33 out of 5
"One of the worst e-commerce site ever get. I have Ordered the product on 25 September Now 15 days crossed still didn’t get the product. If you talk to executives They gives same answer like a Perrot."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Are you Souq.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Worst service I ever had to deal with. Always VERY Late to deliver, never meets the deadlines. Not all products are original, bad quality, bad customer service. If you wanna shop online in Dubai, just buy from Noon they are way better and much more professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Souq deals with less than average sellers like Sincere-market who also sell damaged products to their customers. Both give their customers a negative feedback about online shopping. I ordered a charm for a bracelet. It was damaged with rust and didn't match my expectations or the picture that Souq displayed. It was such a disappointment.. I want to return the concerned item and refund my money!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Souq was amazing, i very rarely had problems with it, even customers service are way pleasant. THEN amazon took over and it all changed. Either i receive wrong items, or we don't receive them at all, or it goes to post office and not to our address, by the time we know it goes back, not to mention the horrible customer services, i actually feel them angry i dared to call... Uggggggg"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Worst e-commerce site ever experienced, Received two broken items which even did not work and when i called customer service they said wait until app show it as delivered, It took two days to appear in the app after the delivery and they said it valid only 24 hours which didn't they agree to return, wasted money for nothing. I suggest all the online shopping sites will be better than souq."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I used to have a great experienced with souq.com, receiving deliveries on time or slight understandable minor issues. But since amazon took over it is completely different, I used to add items on my cart and get back to it later but in amazon, if you add it then if it takes time before you check it out it will be deleted or gone. Another issue is that the courier used to update you on delivery in real-time, now they will give you notification that you have received your package but in reality, you did not. when you send it ahead of time your giving wrong idea and you make people worry that their package might be received by someone else. What a letdown. I think this will be the last time I will order from you guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very poor response in case if u r seeking refund from them. My order 3012218577599 dated 6th July returned and still I am awaiting refund from them as on date. Raised complaints 4 times since then and everytime request was closed without refund and even as on date from last 2 months I don't have product in my hand nor refund. Credit card bill already came and paid SAR 948. I am really shocked the way these international brands like Amazon is duping poor peoples money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As a SELLER of souq, Ive already lost lots of my capital in with them. NEVER EVER TRUST THEM. they are getting money from your account WITHOUT informing their business partners. DEDUCTING automatically without explanation or any reason. some of my items are lost and they don’t solve the issues. VERY disappointment NOT only to buyers as well as with the sellers. NOT trustworthy 😡"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"bring back the old souq,, amazon and its unprofessional, unorganized staff are really big headache. they are lost. rude don't know how to solve any issue, don't know how to answer simple questions ,, they need ages to stand.... unfortunately ...."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"i believe am not the only customer who's against this amazon taking over souq, its a big mess and am no longer interested in buying as it is super complicated to find what i want. no longer user friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I wouldn’t buy a box of Kleenex from Souq based on my experience. Take it from me while they tell that they have a money back guarantee they will come up with a thousands reason why not to accept back anything purchased."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bring back the old souq.com not the amazon! Suppliers are all diffrent now,, where are you dod_uae? i been tracking you for almost two months now!😥 cant find you anywhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I had taken nokia 3310 with one year warranty.After 6 months phone was not working and I returned the item.Then they returned to me without fixing the problems reasoning that phone was not in original package and not in original condition. I bought the item for using not for keeping,then how it will be in original condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely impossible to find anything that you want. Terrible range of products."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Online Sales – Amazon Souq – Warranty Repair T&C - Usually repairs take up to 18 business days (including delivery time), but could take slightly longer. 2 days courier pick up to delivery to service center 2 days courier drop from service center to gadget owner 14 working days to repair the item. Technically 30 calendar days to complete above cycle. Electronics purchased from Amazon is not entertained by dealer. So it has to returned to Amazon only, which has outsourced repairing to external party. While collecting the item, no one bother physical inspection of gadget. So it becomes more easy for repair unit to cover up damages to gadget done at repair center or refuse warranty for any reason them feel it’s good to cover them. Is saving small amount worth buying electronics from online channels."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Not all like Amazon. 1. Ordered a grass mower, received in a box which had been opened before; item was chipped - returned. Bought the same online at Ace for similar price which was spotless. 2. Bought other items online, did not arrive on promised date. No update at online-tracking. Customer service does not know the whereabouts and asked to call again if not delivered in 3 days - wow"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Products that are delivered are completely different from the ones displayed on this website. So you end up getting wrong items. I am a regular at Amazon and have had a great experience with them so far. So knowing Souq is an Amazon company, had ordered from there...but very poor service by Souq so far. Even the return of the items take a lot of time. Plus sending completely different items from the ones shown on the website creates a lot of hassle."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have purchased 2 items till now from souq and both were damaged. The damaged item was not collected at the mentioned date and also the next day. After two days I was in other country. Still the broken materials are with me. Now they cannot contact me through contact no. But after complaining also no action was taken. I kindly ask them to collect the material at desired address as material is still kept in that room. 5300690281512 shipment no. It's nearly 1 week"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"This company is a joke. You NEVER receive what you ordered: the product can be either fake, or completely different from what you wanted. I will never order again with them"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Extremely bad experience with Souq repair service. After buying a Philips machine with Souq, 4 weeks later the machine was not functioning . It's been 3 weeks and til then the machine is still in repair. There is no update, no feedback from Souq on the repair and customer service is useless. Better to buy at Carrefour at least the guarantee works efficiently! Very disappointing!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Souq.com is rated 1.46 based on 240 reviews