Souq.com Reviews

1.82 Rating 109 Reviews
17% of reviewers recommend Souq.com
1350 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
40 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
39 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
175 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
178 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
8AM - 10AM
150 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
169 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
67 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
125 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
247 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
80 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Souq.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 44%
on-time delivery
Greater than 50%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"this is the most horrible online shopping website. they have put completely stupid people on helpline desk who doesnt understand english well and reply answers which are no way near to your answer. for e.g. if i ask about the credit card offer on souq then they will reply me to go to bank. i have called customer service and asked to cancel order. she confirmed me order is cancelled but next day it is arrived. then when i sent questions nobody replied. Please stay away with this till situation improves at souq. earlier it was much better but since it is with amazon it has made life terrible."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Are you Souq.com? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Souq.com receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"I would love to give the ZERO stars - the worst platform ever. Arrogant and lousy support staff. Amazon has no ethics to take over such a lousy company - just greed."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Service is unreliable, especially when they have to many orders. Poor service and would not recommend them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Service is unreliable, especially when they have to many orders. Poor service and would not recommend them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Ordered 12 November Expected delivery date 13th They changed date to 14th today is 17th November and when I call they say maybe 28th or 19tjh November Cancelled order - want nothing more to do with company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I like them a lot. I have been using them for 6 years and had only small issues.at least they are not like wish."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"earlier, it was good , when our orders were delivered at our place name Al Qarya al ulya, KSA. Now they have stop the shipping to our place, hope it get started soon again. Thnx"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Horrible customer service!! I had a very bad experience while I was trying to return a product that I purchased earlier. No commitment at all from any of the customer service managers. For a simple issue, I had to call at least 10-15 times, five different tickets had been issued and every time I was told no worries, someone is going to call you and take care of your case within 24-38 hours, but no call. I had to call Dubai Consumer Rights to seek for help. Please do not buy any product from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered two items. The first one was delivered on time. The second one however was not delivered at all. After a couple of days checked that the order is cancelled. I'd just like to know why was it not listed as out of stock if you didn't have it. Good thing they have probably refunded the money. Waiting for it to reflect on my account."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Got message that my order will be delivered on 11th Nov. but was not delivered. Courier called after 7 pm saying he will deliver on 12 th but no call till 12.30. When I called call Centre, he wasted half hour on phone without any information on delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered many products from Souq but nowadays the items are either defective or damaged or not usable due to manufacturing fault.. Had to return atleast 3 items recently for a full refund (which i got back). But now i am being very careful in what i order and usually try to get it from Hypermarket."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I order Micro SD cards to Souq. My Order No Is :995793875522 That Delevery Boy Went To Wrong Location and he call me and Start Shouting on phone Raising his voice & Very Bad Behavior & I feel Very Bad. Insha Allaha I Never Order Any Thing From Souq."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Don’t ever order anything from this trash company. They will be make a fool of you. I had received messages that my item is about to be delivered but for two days I have been waiting for nothing!!! Total trash!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered quite a few items now from Souq and at least 3 of them have been damaged or have had stuff missing! I’ve also experienced the worst customer service I’ve ever had in my life! I would definitely recommend you do not purchase anything from this site as you will be very disappointed. And judging by everyone else’s reviews I’m not on my own in this matter, about time you get acting as a proper business SOUQ"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Souq is a joke. I ordered a lamp and it arrived broken. I said i want it replaced and they picked it up and said they would replace it in 2 to 3 days. After 4 days I followed up and they said don't replace items. When I said give me my money back they tried to be evasive before finally caving and offering a refund. Then they said I can order a new one. HAHAHA not a chance! Pathetic! There's only one way to handle these fools: don't use them!!! If you want to see these unprofessional, incompetent, clueless, lazy, inconsiderate, dishonest, lying, scammers and every other group like them disappear, JUST DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY! Thats all it takes. They depend on us: THE CUSTOMERS. Don't give them your custom and they will crumble and they know it! WE DESERVE BETTER!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered an item for a present. The item came and it was broken. I contacted thru email cuz there wasnt any Souk contact number in the website. The Souk Agent came to pick up the item and I asked when is it gonna be "replaced". He said it will be "replaced" in 3-5 days. No one seems to care as long as your money is with them. Finally got the contact days after and called the customer hotline... the Customer service cant answer my simple questions directly! And when I asked when the "replacement" item will be, they said, Oh They dont do replacement, just refunds. What an embarrassment! Never again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I bought a black opium perfume with no smell!!!! so i returned it and now im scared to order another perfume as it seems souq sells fake perfumes and my money is on hold!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have waited for delivery for 10 days but nothing yet. Finally they responded and said it will take 3-4 days more. Worse delivery and customer service. Irresponsible and unprofessional."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Shipping's handling by unprofessional team. I have been communicating with them for 1 item which is purchased last October 1. It is almost a month now and they still didnt deliver the item."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"This is probably my 10th or 11th time that I have purchased from souq hoping every second time I will get the thing that I had expected. But each time I get very disappointed after unboxing. No doubt souq is a great ecommerce website, but i think it should really stop coordinating with the cheap grade sellers. VERY MUCH DISAPPOINTED 😞"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Souq.com is rated 1.82 based on 109 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support