Souq.com Reviews

2.08 Rating 65 Reviews
25% of reviewers recommend Souq.com

How would you rate Souq.com ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Please don't buy from souq, Its cheating buy providing duplicate products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Placed order 30/6/2018 and till now I am waiting the delivery item.. I sent you many emails without any real response from them. Always you said "we check the details and will contact you soon". I don't know when this "soon" will arrive its destination. In addition delivery man lies about the time he contacts the customer in the tracking page information. he registered fake time to convince he is doing his job perfectly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"VERY BAD EXPERIENCE ORDERING FROM SOUQ RECENTLY. THEY KEEP MISSING THE ITEMS AND CANNOT REFUND STATING THAT THE ORDERED ITEM MUST FIRST BE RETURNED TO SUPPLIER BEFORE REFUNDING AND NO ONE KNOWS WHERE THE PRODUCT IS. BE CAREFUL BEFORE ORDERING. I HAD TO WAIT 2 WEEKS STILL NO DELIVERY. QEXPRESS VERY BAD IN ANSWERING CALLS. ORDER DATE IS JUNE 28 2018."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible service, they hide behind their own courier service QExpress. QExpress employees lie about trying to deliver the package and do not even telephone the customer..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ra
"souq.com is the first and the favorite online shopping website, they have good prices and discounts, the best thing ins souq.com is the delivery time, they are too much fast!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've ordered 12 different items from souq.com, and delivery was in five times!!!! Every time I hope this is it, but again something is missing to be delivered later. Also, they don't want to come on your timing, the delivery guy says i can come tomorrow at the same time only (10 am) but cannot come at (3 pm) !!!!! What the hell is this?? This is my first and last time to buy anything from souq.com."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Unprofessional. Lying. No product. No delivery date adherence. No refund yet for almost 2 months. Never delivered a call back or update promise. I would choose 0 rating, if the option existed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Same day delivery ended up with me waiting up until midnight only to be told by the driver who wouldn't answer my calls for hours...maybe tomorrow madam! I paid for same day delivery, how is this okay? Meanwhile my very expensive phone sits in his truck somewhere! Very very disappointed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Not surprised by soup.com's product standard! I got a refurbished phone and till date they haven't contacted me for the refund. And the funny part is, the seller closed the case without contacting me. Should not buy anything from souq as all the products seems to be refurbished."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tashfeen Anwar
Verified Reviewer
"I've purchased a Samsung note 4 from souq.com in the last week. The order I booked was for N910G where as the one I received was N910F. No worries, I opened the phone and started installing my softwares and then on installing a bank's app, I came to knew that the set was rooted. I tried to unroot the set but was not able to do it. I informed Samsung about the set and they told me that the set is not new because Samsung does not root the sets by default. I gave it to one of the technicians to unroot it and then he told me that the set is not new and it's N910T instead of N910F and rooted to change the software. This is second time that I booked an order and got bullied by souq.com. It's totally fraudulent in my opinion. Now they have plainly refused to return or refund the set because its box is opened now. I've ruined my money. Please dont buy any thing esp electronics from Souq.com."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am surprised how Amazon, the most successful online shopping in the world to be a partner with Souq.com? Does Amazon have minimum qualifications standards to apply before they partner with such companies? Impossible to return a product Wrong product advertizing Wrong or poor product description Inaccurate deliveries They refuse to publish poor reviews for any product and send a feedback that your review is a complaint not a review. I wrote a poor review about what is assumed a brand Black & Decker sprinkler which was a poor quality and broke after the first use and they replied this is a complaint not a review; how on earth can you let buyers be aware of a bad product? same has occurred with other products. Obviously they do partner with their merchandise sellers rather than their customer! I had my trust in them for being an Amazon company but in fact they are a disgrace to Amazon; NO MORE BUSINESS !!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alyssa Baltazar
"Fast Delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Horrible delivery service! Delivery promised today from 9-4. I am sitting at home, waiting.... first time I called at 2:30 to follow up on delivery , so I can adjust my plan if something went wrong, but I was promised delivery will be on time at 4 and someone will call me 30 min before delivery. Than I called and was told it’s coming at 5. Than I called at 7 and was told it’s coming tomorrow.... absolutely unacceptable service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I paid for a product with "RealGoods" seller, delivery day came and nothing happened. Souq.com customer service called to advise me that delivery will be a week late, and asked whether I will wait or cancel. I said I will wait. Another three days passed and I suddenly get an email saying the seller cannot fulfill the order and that it has been cancelled. I should now wait a week for the refund. Hillarious."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Abdul Rahiman
Verified Reviewer
"The service of souq.com is terribly bad. I placed an order with souq.com for a monitor and it was confirmed that the monitor will be delivered within May 17, 2018. As of May 27, even 10 days after the delivery date passed, there was no sight of the delivery of the material. Customer service response was equally bad. One customer service agent tells me that the order will be cancelled and another says that it will be delivered. They do not want to escalate to higher management as they are NOt allowed to escalate to them. Is this the attitude of Amazon.com company? Shame on them!! they let us down like this and will never respond properly. My recommendation is NOt to deal with them or otherwise we will only have headaches."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The pathetic Customer service & response once acquired by Amazon. I have realized it personally being a customer and even as a seller from Souq . They aren't updating any seller policy and none of the Souq team have clear idea of their policies . Raised a ticket for damaged seller returned pdt resolution 1 month before. Zero response yet after making 3 calls to customer care ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Long time for deleviery to Abu Dhabi. Items purchased in one order get delivered by different couriers in different dates which is very inconvenient. Today I checked the price of one item ( nebulizer omron C28P) it was AED 260, then I went to nearby pharmacy and bought it for AED 199, this is such a plunder"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Kimberley Guinto
"They are efficient and reliable. Especially the product delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"لا يعرض المنتجات على حقيقتها ويبالغ فى صور المنتجات واشتريت الكثير منها ولكن الجودة ليس كالوصف المكتوب يحتاج الى تغيير سياسة الموقع كاملا"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Robin Rappai
Verified Reviewer
"The most incompetent bunch of (UN) professional team and company My Name is Robin Rappai.I have been a Souq customer since i landed in UAE. recently they have been associated with Amazon and since then I feel the company has gone to dust. you talk to such unprofessional team members and no body has a clue what is customer service is. No one transfer the call to the supervisor and no supervisor call you back. I made 10 calls with an average 30 mins on call to receive a call form a Supervisor or so called there escalation team (Name - Najam). No help from him and again a similar incompetency and no care attitude. I am ashamed to be part of Souq family and I am sad to say that Amazon is really has put itself down. Shame on both of them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Souq.com is rated 2.08 based on 65 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This