Unique Magazines Reviews

4.36 Rating 2,790 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.71 out of 5
Read Unique Magazines Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Unique Magazines Reviews | 12th December 2019
uniquemagazines
More Photos & Videos
Unique Magazines Reviews | 9th December 2019
uniquemagazines
More Photos & Videos
Unique Magazines Reviews | 6th December 2019
uniquemagazines
More Photos & Videos
Unique Magazines Reviews | 5th December 2019
uniquemagazines
More Photos & Videos
Unique Magazines Reviews | 4th December 2019
uniquemagazines
More Photos & Videos
Unique Magazines Reviews | 3rd December 2019
uniquemagazines
More Photos & Videos
Unique Magazines Reviews | 2nd December 2019
uniquemagazines
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered the July key workers issue but received August. Was disappointed
Posted 8 hours ago
It is very expensive to get it like this through the post, rather than going into a newsagent and buying it each week, and the delivery service has been terrible, very hit and miss, with it turning up late or not turning up at all. I wanted to do another 13 week subscription, as my subscription has now expired, as due to my current health issues, I am having to remain self isolating, but I am most reluctant to sign up for a further subscription because of the service
Posted 1 day ago
I am still waiting eagerly after my order was placed some time ago. I would like to when I can expect it. Thanks.
Posted 1 week ago
I was not particularly happy with the service because many items that I wanted were out of stock. Also after ordering my items I was given no shipping confirmation or any indication of when they would arrive. I am still waiting on one. Some magazines also arrived slightly damaged.
Posted 1 week ago
Still not had magazine...
Posted 1 week ago
I haven't received any yet. Was hoping for the June issue as ordered before then
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered my daughter a magazine as struggling to buy it in a shop due to shielding as disabled.

The magazine is £3.99 and it cost £5.99 to order which I think is a little expensive but thought its OK as a one off.

I then received an email for the next issue to be sent and it said 'take advantage of this excellent offer' and when I clicked to order the cost was £7.99. Which for a £3.99 magazine is disgraceful and I am not sure what is special about that offer!
Posted 3 weeks ago
We ordered three magazines. We waited until halfway through April to order and as this magazine comes out on the 1st of every month we expected to be sent May, June and July’s edition. Instead we were sent April's, one we already had.
My 8 year old ended up spending £21 of his pocket money on three magazines that cost £5 each and only ended up getting two.
Unique magazine give no option for choosing which mag you want sent out first which is frankly ridiculous.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Radio Times arrived on 15 June, was for week ending 12 June. Other magazines which are not date critical have arrived quite quickly! This has happened with both issues of Radio Times I have ordered!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have to keep emailing/phoning to complain that my tv guide hasn't arrived. I have to end up buying one elsewhere.
You have my correct name and address so don't know why there is a problem.
I shan't bother to resubscribe.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that 2 issues have not arrived. I can confirm we have added both of these issues back onto your subscription to compensate. This magazine is posted each Tuesday 1st class and is on its way by 11am with the Royal Mail. Like you have said the name and address is correct so it should be getting to you. It should arrive atleast by the Friday's post. As soon as the Royal Mail catch up on the volume of post it should arrive each Wednesday reliably. Please do keep is informed if any other issues do not arrive. Kind Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have recently subscribed to the magazine and am now told by a third party that publication has ceased. No news from you nor a refund. Poor service. Unacceptable..
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. As the magazine that was ordered is a publisher fulfilled order we only know it has ceased when they let us know. I can confirm that your order has been refunded on 5th June and we no longer sell this magazine. I am afraid at the moment there have been many magazines cease publication and as soon as we are informed they are removed from sale. Kind Regards Sarah
Posted 3 weeks ago
Magazine i ordered is notcurrently being printed but i have not been advised of this by unique magazines. I found out myself by looking on the magazine website.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry we have just been informed by the publisher that they are not printing at the moment. I am very sorry that we have not contacted you sooner. We are working with a small team and have had many magazines either cease, or pause production during this time. It is simply not possible to keep up with the volume of these at the moment. If you would like to cancel your order, please let me know and I will get this done for you. Please email sarah.johnson@uniquemagazines.co.uk Kind Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hard to know - not received a magazine yet!
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. I regret to inform you that there is a delay in the next issue of this magazine. There is no date yet of when the next issue is due. This is one of the magazines we are currently informing our customers of. If you would like to cancel your order please email me on sarah.johnson@uniquemagazines.co.uk Otherwise you will get an email later this week, with the other subscribers informing you of the delay and your options. Kind regards Sarah
Posted 3 weeks ago
We realised after this is just too expensive, works out to nearly double the cost,
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the subscriptions are worked out on the average cover price of the magazine and then postage on the top. The cover price can vary from £3.25 up to £4.99. As most issues are considered parcels with the Royal Mail due to the bulky free gifts, this makes the postage quite expensive. If the order is no longer required, please let me know sarah.johnson@uniquemagazines.co.uk Kind Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
I paid for this weeks issue of What's on tv but haven't received it
Posted 1 month ago
My magazines don't arrive on time
Posted 1 month ago
Haven’t received anything yet
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, The title you ordered is sent directly from the publisher. I have requested Jessica to find out the start date for you. As soon as she has the information she will be in touch. Kind Regards Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
Magazine and payment made 3 weeks ago and no sign of it. According to my order it has not been sent and no reply to my emails. I know it is difficult times but an order made later was completed within a week.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, I am very sorry you have not had a reply. I have just searched our email system using your email and cannot locate any. I have requested Jessica to give you a call to get this resolved for you. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
The first instalment of the Pokémon magazine, a gift for my nephew, has not arrived and he is disappointed.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, I can see from your order that this has now arrived for your nephew and the second issue has now been posted. Kind Regards Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
I haven’t received my items yet
Posted 2 months ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.36 based on 2,790 reviews