Unique Magazines Reviews

4.47 Rating 745 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I find it very strange that paying over 5 times amount of the actual retail price of magazine you only send the magazine by 2nd class post!!! Why not first class considering you charge so much more and it's only a few pence extra for 1st class! 2 weeks after dispatch date and still not arrived. Always order from other overseas companies and everytime never took longer than 5-7 days delivery. Have been considering a subscription but considering one magazine takes so long maybe subscription is not for me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Sorry can only rate you as poor at the moment as I am still waiting for my magazine."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your subscription starts from issue 02, which goes on sale on 5th March. You should receive your magazine by this date. Kind Regards
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very disappointing. I ordered a magazine subscription last week with (& for) my granddaughter only to be told a week later that the magazine was no longer published. I appreciate the offer of a refund but feel that the website should be kept up to date, it is the first point of contact and should be accurate. I will have a very disappointed child when I explain to her she will have to choose something else."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. There have been a number of children's comics cease over the past month and we do try to keep as up to date as possible. I do apologise that this one slipped through. Kind Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The paper is terrible. I tried, all kinds of colored pencils, watercolor pencils, crayons, with the same results. It's seems that, just markers is not to bad. It's a shame, because, I really like the concept of "Colouring Heaven Magazine" and the pictures are beautiful. Other thing: the copy of the images, are not to good. Nevertheless, excellent service with Unique Magazines and the shipping is very fast. Thanks for your time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was most disappointed at not receiving an email to renew my subscription."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. Your email address is linked to your order. You should be receiving emails letting you know when every issue is posted and that contains links to renew etc. Please get in touch if you are not receiving these emails.

Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"Boughg a six month subscription as a surprise only for the December mag show up before xmas. Ruined the surprise present and the other half already has the December issue. Not great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought two subscriptions for my granddaughters as a Christmas present and requested for the first one not too start until after Christmas. The first one was delivered 12th December !! One surprise ruined . I have used this scheme two times before and had no problem but very disappointed with this error ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I have looked at your order and the "start after Christmas" option was only selected against one of the subscriptions. The one which was sent was set at "next available issue". This is how the first magazine was sent. I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused and the surprise spoilt. I will extend the subscription by 1 issue to cover for this. I hope this meets your expectations. We always like our customers to be happy. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"still not arrived yet !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your subscription is due to begin with issue 01 in Jan. If you would like it to begin with issue 08 please let us know and we can send it out for you. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"Have not had one yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Not happy with the delay"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your order has been sent to the publisher for processing. Please allow up to 6 weeks to start receiving issues. They should send you an email to advise you of start date. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"After waiting over 1 month, magazines never arrived. Also disappointing that company doesn’t provide tracking info on international shipping. I’ve ordered from other AU & UK businesses that do use couriers that provide tracking info. I was however issued a refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"My order was to start from next issue and in 5 days, I got in the post the current issue that I had already purchased for my daughter in the newsagents 2 weeks ago."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. All subscriptions begin with the current issue if it is a magazine we dispatch. I will adjust your subscription so you still have 6 issues remaining on your subscription, and you will not be paying for a duplicate issue. I hope this meets your approval. Kind Regards
Posted 3 months ago
"unfortunately the magazine arrived damaged. I could really need a good costumer service right now."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am very sorry to hear this. I have sent you an email to organise a replacement copy for you
Posted 4 months ago
"Haven't received my first copy since ordering. Perhaps you can advise????"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. The magazine you ordered comes direct from the publisher. It can take up to 6 weeks to start receiving your first issue. Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon, Your subscription comes direct from the publisher, it may take up to 6 weeks to start receiving issues. Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
"Not yet received"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Still not received the first copy and not heard anything as to when I can expect it!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Your subscription will begin with issue 07, which is due in tomorrow. It should be with you in a few days. Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
"Unfortunately I have not received any information as to when I will receive magazine"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Your subscription will start with the October issue which is due on 13th September
Posted 6 months ago
"Purchased as a birthday gift. Disappointed that the first issue will not arrive until December. Long wait for an 8 year old."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I can confirm your subscription is due to start with the issue due on 12th September 2018. The publisher has confirmed this
Posted 6 months ago
"It’s a bit soon to ask for this review. I ordered the magazine about 2 weeks ago. Apparently it will be 6 weeks before I receive my first copy. I would say 6 weeks is rather a long time in this day and age. Having said this, a warning of the time delay is in print. Perhaps the timing of this review request should be reconsidered."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Subscriptions for Daphne's Diary start with the next issue, which is due 28th August. I can send you issue 05 today if you would like you subscription to start straight away, this is no problem
Posted 6 months ago
"The magazine arrived within a few days but I am disappointed as I selected the tick box when paying that said this was a gift, yet it arrived in a very thin plastic bag and so was ripped. It wouldn't have cost Unique magazines much to post the magazine in an envelope and the magazine would have arrived in one piece. I wouldn't use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am very sorry to hear the magazine arrived damaged. We post worldwide and don't usually have any problems with our packaging. Would you like me to resend the issue?
Posted 6 months ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.47 based on 745 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support