Unique Magazines Reviews

4.47 Rating 1,402 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I subscribed to Ireland's Own Magazine, and have been sent Ireland's Eye instead."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for feedback. After checking your orders I have discovered you have ordered both products. I have sent you an email to try and get this resolved for you asap. Kind Regards
Posted 1 week ago
"Disappointed, I have placed an order for a subscription but I have not been told when I will get my first delivery !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to tell you your subscription will start with issue 07 which will be dispatched very soon. You will receive an email when it has been sent. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"I am still waiting for the delivery of Die Bunte Magazine"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. Your replacement issue was posted on 13th September, so hopefully it will be with you soon. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"still haven’t received my magazine"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. You ordered a next issue from us. I have checked the national database and this issue does not go on sale in the UK until 24th September. As soon as we receive stock your issue will be posted and we will send you an email to let you know it is on its way. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"Magazine,Rue Morgue, arrived with damage to back 3 pages.......VERY poor packaging! Never seen worse!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry your magazine arrived damaged. That should not happen. Please can you get in touch and we can organise either a refund or a resend for you. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"I haven't received one yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. The magazine you ordered gets sent directly from the publisher. It may take up to 6 weeks to receive the first issue. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"As I have been reminded to renew my subscription again, I did so last week as i am going away on holiday. To my surprise I received TWO of the same magazines in the post on Friday!!! Surely someone would have noticed and either let me know or I would really have assumed that the next subscription automatically follows on from the next?? I haven't had the problem in the past."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I have now linked up your orders correctly for you and I have added an extra issue to your subscription to cover the duplicate issue. Thank you for letting us know. Kind Regards
Posted 3 months ago
"Buyer Beware! I ordered a subscription thinking it would be less expensive than buying in the local newsagent. I checked currency converter before ordering, and was still happy, but when I received my credit card statement the cost of the subscription is now almost double what I would normally pay by going to my local shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your subscription to Daphne's Diary includes postage to Australia. The cover price of the magazine is £5.99 and the postage is £4.01. I am afraid this is the cheapest price at the moment that we are able to offer. If you are not happy with the price please get in touch and your order can be cancelled for a small £5 admin fee. Otherwise, your first issue is already on its way to you. Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
"As I haven't actually received anything from you yet, I think this survey was sent far too soon. Not a good public relations exercise! It implies I should have, when I'm not expecting to receive anything this early."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have not received my purchase yet so I reserve comment."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your first issue was posted on 28th May. Please let us know if it does not arrive by the end of the week. Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
"am still waiting for my magazine to be delivered.the order was placed on the 23rd of may"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Please can you get in touch if your magazine has still not arrived. It was posted on 23rd May first class. Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
"I haven't received my copy of the magazine yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your latest issue was posted on 17th May. Please get in touch if it has not arrived by 12th June. Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
"STILL NOT YET RECEIVED"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. I can confirm your subscription will commence with issue 04 which is due in June. Kind Regards
Posted 6 months ago
"We paid a years subscription for the TES Magazine £109.00 on 07.04.2019 - still haven't received anything as of 29.04.2019."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered inside soap special issue puzzles magazine but was sent the normal Inside soap weekly mag which was nearly at the end of the week. I phoned re Mistake and was assured the correct mag would be sent out. I am still waiting for this which admittedly could be due to Easter Bank Holiday. I hope to receive the correct magazine very soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, I am very sorry the incorrect magazine was sent. We resent the correct one on 18th April and this should hopefully have arrived with you by now. Please get in touch if it has not. Kind Regards
Posted 6 months ago
"I had a subscription for 1 year and after receiving only 3 issues today I got an e- mail saying the last issue was dispatched 4 days ago. I am still waiting"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I haven't actually received the magazine as yet so can't say that the service is fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to inform you that your first issue was posted to Australia on 11th April. It should hopefully be with you shortly. Kind Regards
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered a magazine prescription, but apart from seeing, that the money was deducted from my account I never got a reply with a confirmation about my shop and when I could expect my first magazine, so nothing personal at all. I find that extremely poor customer service. I ordered it on the weekend, but even the following week or the week after I didn’t hear anything I just hope, everything is working out and I will get my magazines for the whole year"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I have resent your order confirmation, which you should have received straight after placing your order. I can confirm your subscription will begin with issue 03 - which will be dispatched by Friday hopefully. You will receive an email to let you know it has been dispatched. If you need any further assistance, please get in touch via enquiries@uniquemagazines.co.uk Kind Regards
Posted 7 months ago
"Unfortunately, also this, the second magazine was so porly packed it was damaged when I received it. I wrote to you about this problem when the previous issue arrived and you promised to improve the packaging. I have re-order the subscription but am starting to regret it. If I buy it in a shop it will look nice. So, I would like to know how you will make sure I will get a pristine magazine next time. Because I must say, I do not think that is to ask for too much. Regards Urban Andénius Skeppstedt t"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. This is not acceptable for you to receive two damaged magazines. I greatly appreciate your feedback in order to improve our services for our customers. I have put another copy in the post today for you. I can assure you the next issue will be bubble wrapped for postage. I have changed our postage system outside of the UK in response to your review and hopefully this will resolve these issues. Please let me know when the other copy arrives if it is in better condition. I really hope it is. Kind Regards
Posted 7 months ago
"I haven’t as yet received my 1st magazine despite it being out in the shops, rather disappointing. When I look at my order status on my account it shows nothing despatched, if I’d known I wasn’t going to get my magazine I wouldn’t have bothered with a subscription I’d have just bought it from the shop 🙁"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your feedback. Daphne's Diary subscriptions start with the next issue. This can take up to six weeks for subscriptions to start. (This is listed within the magazine on the subscription page) I can confirm your subscription will commence with issue 03 which goes on sale on 16th April. If I had stock remaining of issue 02 I would have been happy to send it to you. However, it sold out 2 weeks before the on sale date. Kind Regards
Posted 8 months ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.47 based on 1,402 reviews