Unique Magazines Reviews

4.46 Rating 962 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"STILL NOT YET RECEIVED"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I can confirm your subscription will commence with issue 04 which is due in June. Kind Regards
Posted 1 week ago
"We paid a years subscription for the TES Magazine £109.00 on 07.04.2019 - still haven't received anything as of 29.04.2019."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered inside soap special issue puzzles magazine but was sent the normal Inside soap weekly mag which was nearly at the end of the week. I phoned re Mistake and was assured the correct mag would be sent out. I am still waiting for this which admittedly could be due to Easter Bank Holiday. I hope to receive the correct magazine very soon"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello, I am very sorry the incorrect magazine was sent. We resent the correct one on 18th April and this should hopefully have arrived with you by now. Please get in touch if it has not. Kind Regards
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I had a subscription for 1 year and after receiving only 3 issues today I got an e- mail saying the last issue was dispatched 4 days ago. I am still waiting"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I haven't actually received the magazine as yet so can't say that the service is fast."
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to inform you that your first issue was posted to Australia on 11th April. It should hopefully be with you shortly. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a magazine prescription, but apart from seeing, that the money was deducted from my account I never got a reply with a confirmation about my shop and when I could expect my first magazine, so nothing personal at all. I find that extremely poor customer service. I ordered it on the weekend, but even the following week or the week after I didn’t hear anything I just hope, everything is working out and I will get my magazines for the whole year"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. I have resent your order confirmation, which you should have received straight after placing your order. I can confirm your subscription will begin with issue 03 - which will be dispatched by Friday hopefully. You will receive an email to let you know it has been dispatched. If you need any further assistance, please get in touch via enquiries@uniquemagazines.co.uk Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"Unfortunately, also this, the second magazine was so porly packed it was damaged when I received it. I wrote to you about this problem when the previous issue arrived and you promised to improve the packaging. I have re-order the subscription but am starting to regret it. If I buy it in a shop it will look nice. So, I would like to know how you will make sure I will get a pristine magazine next time. Because I must say, I do not think that is to ask for too much. Regards Urban Andénius Skeppstedt t"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. This is not acceptable for you to receive two damaged magazines. I greatly appreciate your feedback in order to improve our services for our customers. I have put another copy in the post today for you. I can assure you the next issue will be bubble wrapped for postage. I have changed our postage system outside of the UK in response to your review and hopefully this will resolve these issues. Please let me know when the other copy arrives if it is in better condition. I really hope it is. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"I haven’t as yet received my 1st magazine despite it being out in the shops, rather disappointing. When I look at my order status on my account it shows nothing despatched, if I’d known I wasn’t going to get my magazine I wouldn’t have bothered with a subscription I’d have just bought it from the shop 🙁"
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your feedback. Daphne's Diary subscriptions start with the next issue. This can take up to six weeks for subscriptions to start. (This is listed within the magazine on the subscription page) I can confirm your subscription will commence with issue 03 which goes on sale on 16th April. If I had stock remaining of issue 02 I would have been happy to send it to you. However, it sold out 2 weeks before the on sale date. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"I was expecting the item to come in a sealed envelope and not for all to see it’s contents, I was given assurance that they would be discreet.........not the case, can you please rectify this"
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon,

I am sorry the magazine was sent in a clear bag. I have amended your address label to state pack in brown envelope. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"Last year i purchased a double subscription to Daphne's Diary. One for me and one for someone else. These mags only come out every other month, so when i got mine, i got 1 mag instead of 2. So i rang up and politely told them, they apologised and resent one out. This went on for the next 4 issues! i kept receiving 1 mag instead of 2 that i paid for. So for the 4th time i rang up again and i was told it was to do with the packers in their warehouse. I think the lady on the phone was getting peeved off with me ringing up every issue time, so she said if i didn't get a magazine in the post (which i'd paid for and was due) the following week, then she would ADD it onto the END of my subscription. This is the only reason i'm giving this 2 stars because customers should get what they pay for. A mistake is fine by me, but to let it go on for the next 4 issues is just irresponsible. It clearly says 2 issues on the front of my mag page but i've never had 2 at the same time. Hopefully my next one i'll get both of them but i shouldn't have to keep ringing up to chase it when they've already been told. The customer service on the phone is very good, they answer quickly and try to help, but my problem never seems to get sorted which is why i've given it 2 stars."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We have been looking into this over the past few issues of Daphne's Diary and have now completely changed the whole packing process for this magazine's press stream. You are right it is not acceptable for the number of times you have only received one copy instead of two. The press stream is happening today and I will ensure you get the two copies. I am also sending you 2 copies of the 2019 diary as an apology. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"I find it very strange that paying over 5 times amount of the actual retail price of magazine you only send the magazine by 2nd class post!!! Why not first class considering you charge so much more and it's only a few pence extra for 1st class! 2 weeks after dispatch date and still not arrived. Always order from other overseas companies and everytime never took longer than 5-7 days delivery. Have been considering a subscription but considering one magazine takes so long maybe subscription is not for me!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Sorry can only rate you as poor at the moment as I am still waiting for my magazine."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your subscription starts from issue 02, which goes on sale on 5th March. You should receive your magazine by this date. Kind Regards
Posted 3 months ago
"Very disappointing. I ordered a magazine subscription last week with (& for) my granddaughter only to be told a week later that the magazine was no longer published. I appreciate the offer of a refund but feel that the website should be kept up to date, it is the first point of contact and should be accurate. I will have a very disappointed child when I explain to her she will have to choose something else."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. There have been a number of children's comics cease over the past month and we do try to keep as up to date as possible. I do apologise that this one slipped through. Kind Regards
Posted 3 months ago
"The paper is terrible. I tried, all kinds of colored pencils, watercolor pencils, crayons, with the same results. It's seems that, just markers is not to bad. It's a shame, because, I really like the concept of "Colouring Heaven Magazine" and the pictures are beautiful. Other thing: the copy of the images, are not to good. Nevertheless, excellent service with Unique Magazines and the shipping is very fast. Thanks for your time."
Posted 4 months ago
"I was most disappointed at not receiving an email to renew my subscription."
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. Your email address is linked to your order. You should be receiving emails letting you know when every issue is posted and that contains links to renew etc. Please get in touch if you are not receiving these emails.

Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
"Boughg a six month subscription as a surprise only for the December mag show up before xmas. Ruined the surprise present and the other half already has the December issue. Not great."
Posted 4 months ago
"I bought two subscriptions for my granddaughters as a Christmas present and requested for the first one not too start until after Christmas. The first one was delivered 12th December !! One surprise ruined . I have used this scheme two times before and had no problem but very disappointed with this error ."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I have looked at your order and the "start after Christmas" option was only selected against one of the subscriptions. The one which was sent was set at "next available issue". This is how the first magazine was sent. I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused and the surprise spoilt. I will extend the subscription by 1 issue to cover for this. I hope this meets your expectations. We always like our customers to be happy. Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
"still not arrived yet !"
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your subscription is due to begin with issue 01 in Jan. If you would like it to begin with issue 08 please let us know and we can send it out for you. Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
"Have not had one yet"
Posted 5 months ago
"Not happy with the delay"
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your order has been sent to the publisher for processing. Please allow up to 6 weeks to start receiving issues. They should send you an email to advise you of start date. Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.46 based on 962 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support