Unique Magazines Reviews

4.4 Rating 6,320 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines
4.4
Based on 6,320 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Unique Magazines Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very poor, impersonal experience
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
I have not received the 2nd issue ordered in August.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Disappointing so far, I have only actually received 2 copies of the magazine out of the 5 due
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hello, thank you for your review. I am sorry that your TV magazine has not arrived on time as it should be. I can see that we have compensated your order for the missing issues already. Unfortunately the Royal Mail have had multiple strikes which has caused many delays within the postal system. Hopefully you will start to see a difference now the strikes are over. Kind Regards Sarah
Posted 2 days ago
Received wrong puzzle book Order classic sudoku collection issue 17 never got it got different sudoku puzzle book instead went straight in the bin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Michelle, thanks for your review. My apologies that you received the wrong book. I have looked through our inbox and at your order and cannot see that there was any contact from yourself. If this was the case, we would have tried our best to rectify the situation at the time. Many apologies - Jessica.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Since I paid to receive Model Railway Journal I have received nothing. Very disappointing, I had always viewed this periodical as the very best of railway modelling. I have already emailed you concerning this matter but have again received no communication. Perhaps you can help in rectifying the situation. If not my ‘review’ would not be favourable. Regards, David Parker
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi David, thank you for your review. I can see your order from July 30th. I can confirm that your order is due to begin with 291 this is due for dispatch on the 2nd of September. I've searched our email system for contact from you but unfortunately cannot locate anything. However, I hope this helps! - Jessica
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought a magazine from you and you reassured me that I was not going to pay any taxes for it. Finally, in order to get the magazine from my local post office I paid 3.5 euros extra for taxes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear this. With new laws implemented from the 1st of July 2021, the process of sending overseas is now different and per country, VAT and handling fees will be charged as issues are imported. For any active subs from before the 1st of July, we cover all VAT and handling fees. Per new subscription or single issue ordered, being sent overseas, a slight additional amount may be charged from our end to cover all VAT and handling fees. To then declare this and avoid postal services charging customers again when delivering magazines, we applied something called an IOSS number to all address labels. This proves that we have collected the appropriate VAT and magazines should be delivered straight to the customer's door. We have taken all appropriate steps to ensure this is running smoothly and take all action needed from our end, to avoid problems. We have ensured all documents and information provided with the magazine are completely accurate and so there is nothing more we can do from our end to ensure magazines arrive as expected. We have had information from a handful of customers, that they are still being charged VAT and handling fees, despite these documents and information put in place to ensure this is avoided. We are extremely sorry to hear this and are fully aware this has been the case for some customers. We believe since this system is still slightly new, several postal services are still coming to grips with the changes and have not fully understood all the elements included within the new system for sending overseas. The option we can offer at current is to pause any active subs, for as long as you require, to possibly give the postal services a chance to get caught up and familiar with all the new changes in place. We understand this is not ideal, but it may allow local offices to get the system perfected, as a result avoiding further unnecessary charges. We can also offer a credit or refund for any active subs! Thanks for your understanding and I look forward to hearing from you. Jessica
Posted 1 month ago
This weeks issue has not been received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi thanks for your review. We have been emailing in regards to this missing issue today. Please let us know if it has not arrive by the end of the week. Kind Regards Sarah
Posted 2 months ago
Not what I expected & far too easy for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alice, thank you for your review. Whilst we can't commend on the content of the magazine, as we're not the publisher. We're interested in what your thoughts are on the ordering and delivery process as well as any customer service interaction/communication you may have had. - Jess
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered the June publication, the order confirmation didn’t show which month’s publication I had ordered and paid for, the following day I received an email stating I was to receive Julys publication, then today I receive an email asking me to rate your service. Well in all honesty my experience hasn’t been a good one as i have received NOTHING, for my money!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Darren, I've just checked your order and I've changed it to the June edition which will be posted 1st class this afternoon. We encourage all customers to contact us if they are unhappy or unsure with their orders, before giving us a review so it gives us chance to fix the problem and therefore gives future customers the full picture. - Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 3 months ago
I requested 3 copies and only received one
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, I am very sorry to hear this! We do not have this issue in stock now to be able to resend the missing copies for you. I will process a refund for you for the missing issues. Sorry for the error. Kind Regards Sarah
Posted 3 months ago
I have not receive it yet
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, Hope you are well, The reason why you have not received this magazine yet is due to this issue not being on sale as of yet. The Harry's House edition is the June issue, the stock of this will be coming to us and being sent out on the 10th of June. Kind regards, Jessica
Posted 3 months ago
I have not received my magazine yet!!! So i can’t really rate this except poor🥲
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, Hope you are well, The reason why you have not received this magazine yet is due to this issue not being on sale as of yet. The Harry's House edition is the June issue, the stock of this will be coming to us and being sent out on the 10th of June. Kind regards, Jessica
Posted 3 months ago
Takes a long time to receive publications shipped to US
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, Hope you are well, The reason why you have not received this magazine yet is due to this issue not being on sale as of yet. The Harry's House edition is the June issue, the stock of this will be coming to us and being sent out on the 10th of June. Kind regards, Jessica
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered Magazine but not delivered yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, Hope you are well, My apologies that this was not received! I cannot see that you have contacted us regarding this. We appreciate it when customers contact us so we can resolve matters, rather than coming straight to the review as it doesn't give the full picture. We will refund this issue for you - this will show in your account within 3-5 working days. Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 3 months ago
This has not been received yetis
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kim, I have had a look into this and it seems that we have not had any stock of this magazine since December 2021, there is a possibility this has ceased. I can get in touch with the supplier to find out for you or if there is any other way you would like to go about this, please let me know. -Alex
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a magazine for my grandson weeks ago and nothing has arrived yet. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Susan, I am sorry that nothing has been sent out from this subscription as of yet. I have had a look into this and I can see that we are currently out of stock of issue 01 but issue 02 comes in on the 18th of May. This is when your first issue will be going out. -Alex :)
Posted 4 months ago
Dissapointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Christine, I am sorry that were not pleased with our service. Is there anything that we can help you out with? Please give us an email. - Alex :)
Posted 5 months ago
Can’t comment as the magazine still has not been received
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, Could you please give us an email at enquiries@uniquemagazines.co.uk so I can look further into this for you. Thank you - Alex.
Posted 5 months ago
Haven't received the second edition oh Sudoku challenge
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sylvia, You should have received either a letter or email to explain the circumstances at the moment regarding a couple of Bromleigh House titles. That when the stock was sent over to us from the printers overseas the stock got stopped in customs and then destroyed so it never got to us here. We are hoping to be getting some stock in soon so hopefully, we can get back to sending these out again. Sorry about this - Alex
Posted 5 months ago
I have not yet received a magazine
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Linda, I can confirm to you that your first issue of Daphne's Diary will be going out on the 12th of April and this will be for issue NO 3. - Alex
Posted 5 months ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.4 based on 6,320 reviews