Unique Magazines Reviews

4.47 Rating 1,424 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Unique Magazines Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Haven’t received first issue yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I will when I receive one, otherwise I'd be guilty of gross guessworkness
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Although the magazine is quite good - very upset that tne acrylic printers coloured inks used were very bad for my MCS. I didn’t know that acrylic (plastic content) were allowed. When these inks warm up, as In a warm room, the chemicals are released - anyone with MCS is tnen breathing these chemicals in.....totally unacceptable with so many people with auto immune issues. The problem is increasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have only started using this company, so too early to say.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I Purchase the Whats on Tv magazine for 2 housebound elderly people - who love the magazine delivered every week, as they only have the TV to look forward to watching, but to pay 4 x the purchase price, is daylight robbery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. I am afraid we have to charge postage on top of the cover price of the magazine. We do not decide the postage prices, these are decided by the Royal Mail. We use the Royal Mail for all of our post as they are the most reliable for our customers. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
When I rang to find out when I would receive my Magazine they told me as it goes to the seller it could take up to 6 weeks for me to receive my first copy which I think is a long time quick enough to take you money but not quick enough to provide the product I know it's in the terms and conditions but the should shorten the waiting time I order the magazine as I don't get out as much as I used to due to my disability before I used to go out and get it every week So when I eventually get the magazine it's something I am really looking forward to but it's a waiting game which I don't like so I might get my first copy the begining of December if I'm luckyb
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, thank you for your feedback. We work alongside a number of publishers to get the best possible prices for our customers. We do dispatch this magazine as a single issue in house but not the subscriptions. We simply could not offer the price that the publisher does. I am sorry that this was not clear enough when you placed your order. Colette in our team has it in her diary to contact the publisher to obtain the start date for you as soon as it becomes available. She will be in touch with you soon. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased Strategy and Tactics Quarterly issue 07 from your web site. I found the web site very confusing. On the Strategy and Tactics page you had a picture of the magazine I was sent and I wanted. But the text stated you were selling the latest issue of Strategy and Tactics which is a different magazine. The issue number you quoted (in the 20's) was also very wrong. The quarterly magazine is at issue 07. The bi monthly magazine is at issue 318. The subscription rates also refer to a bi monthly not a quarterly magazine. If you are in fact selling both magazines I suggest they should be separate entries on your web page.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, thank you for your email. I can understand your frustration over this magazine. The issue is indeed issue 07. However, we work off the barcode issue number which is in the bottom right hand corner of the barcode. This number is 29. This is how the confusion has happened. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
I could not find my account number when I renewed my magazine so accessed the renew button and the computer recognised me. I then received notification twice by email that my magazine was going to be delivered. One of six and six of six which meant that I had two accounts for the same magazine. I questioned it through customer service and was informed my renewal connected to an old account inferring it was my fault and if I returned a magazine ‘free of charge’ the extra magazine could be restored. As the only way I could return it was to ‘return to sender’ which meant it could take months or get lost so I enveloped it and paid the postage. I haven’t had a break in subscribing to this magazine so how have I got two accounts. I have had no problems up to now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you have encountered this problem when renewing your subscription. I can see that this has now been resolved for you by Colette. We have made some changes to the renewal process for our customers, which will hopefully go live at the weekend. This should stop this problem from happening again. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad. We can only improve our service by listening to the negative feedback. I hope there are no further problems with the rest of your subscription. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve yet to receive the magazine I ordered. It’s not out yet. But I have another subscription with unique magazines and unfortunately due to the large format of the magazine and the minimal paper envelope, it arrived rather bent and dog-eared. Not great as it’s a pricey art magazine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. The magazine you have ordered will be packed in bubble wrap to ensure safe delivery for you. Hopefully this one will get to you perfectly safe. Please let me know if it doesn't as all of our magazines should arrive in perfect condition. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
I was a bit disappointed when I ordered 'Pilates Style' in September in order to get the September / October issue which is out to receive the July / August issue. On a positive note it arrived within a couple of days of my ordering it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you received an issue you were not wanting. Our subscriptions start straight away if there is an issue in stock. We are currently developing the website so customers can choose their starting issue. The next issue is also on its way to you. Hopefully, this will be with you within a few days. There has been lots of problems getting hold of this magazine and we have to export it direct from the publisher in the USA to ensure our customers get their magazines. I hope you enjoy. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
It's great if it actually arrives. They keep changing the allowable time of when the item should arrive internationally. The emails state 7 working days, and the email I got from their "office" now says 22. Seems they are trying to cover themselves rather than taking care of their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The process was very straight forward and easy to do, I was very happy with this side, however I can’t comment on the actual product as I have not received anything yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I haven't received any magazines yet so it's a bit early to say.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Inexpensive magazine, huge postage I feel. You have to wade through a load of stuff to get to the daily listings, but it comes on the dot each week.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick delivery. Sadly not the cover I expected
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Magazine was for a gift so can't comment on its quality but seems to have been loved. Your website however needs updating, the shopping cart is not compatible with Chrome I had to reload via another browser,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Cannot review as I haven't receioved it yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. Your magazine was posted on 9th July. Hopefully it will be with you very soon in Israel. Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
Web site lacking in information re what is available on subscription. Contact enquiry site not answered. Eventually found phone number on old letter and once spoke to lady, very helpful service and the book I wanted a subscription for was available. Rather tortuous process.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. This is something we are trying to add to the website as soon as possible. Hopefully within a few months this option will be available. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
The magazine was delivered in a timely manner all the way to Japan. Wish there was a way to track the shipment. No tracking numbers were provided on the email confirming my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The magazine is just what I want. Unfortunately the cost of posting abroad are prohibitive which reflects on the overall assessment.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.47 based on 1,424 reviews