Unique Magazines Reviews

4.47 Rating 743 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I cannot write a review as I haven't received anything yet. Waiting for next issue of Daphne's Diary. Ask me again when I have something."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"As yet I have not received my purchase?? John"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am very pleased with the magazines ordered and the help with placing the order. However, on the other hand, I am very displeased with the fact that I cannot cancel and remove an order which is incorrect. In this case, the billing country was determined by the computer to be Germany and I cannot change that. Hence, the billing address is incorrect and cannot be changed as far as I can see. So I have placed a new order with the correct country address but cannot get rid of the erroneous order."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Have not received my first Daphne Diary for this year as yet ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your subscription is due to commence with issue 02. I am sorry we have no stock remaining of issue 01, otherwise I would have sent you one straight away. Kind Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
"It is a knitting magazine and only of interest to like minded people - what more can be said?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Packaging is poor as my copy arrived bent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your magazine arrived bent. It is clearly marked "Please do not bend". We post nearly 2000 of these magazines each issue and rarely have any issues. Please get in touch if it keeps arriving that way. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"Unable to write a review as I have not received any magazines yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Same Winter Wonderland as last year. Same pictures but just slightly altered. What about mythical winter creatures besides Santa? I'd love to see more angels and more faces to colour in in the New Year. Fantastic Beasts and fairies, dragons and knights, carnival pictures (no animals please). A more vintage based issue would be wonderful. I loved the Mythical Creatures Holiday Issue so more please! Musical based issues around the world from the Moulin Rouge to tangos and pasa doble, Elvis and more showbiz pictures?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered kick magazine for my grandsons two weeks ago and the site said they would receive the current edition immediately but this has not happened yet. This is their Xmas present and I was hoping to wrap the magazine. Disappointed it has not yet appeared."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. Kick magazine come directly from the publisher. It can take up to 6 weeks to start receiving issues. I will contact the publisher on your behalf to make sure it is starting with the next issue which is due on 3rd January. You can print out an e-card from your confirmation email to give to your grandson to notify him of the subscription. I hope this is satisfactory for you. I am sorry you thought it was dispatched from ourselves. Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"Enjoy the magazine very much - Sudoku Grand Master. Shame the quality of the paper has depreciated though."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have given a mid review as they emailed me to say they couldn't supply the magazine I'd ordered and paid for. Ideally, they should have sourced the magazine before offering it for sale."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am terribly sorry none of our suppliers keep this magazine anymore so we were unable to obtain it. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"I have ordered a renewal of an ongoing subscription so I am just hoping that they get the dates correct and this will continue being sent to grandson after his ongoing subscription ends . I have not had any correspondence back to let me know that this will happen ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We have passed on your subscription onto the publisher and they should have processed it correctly for you. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"Need to sort out delivery on subscriptions, magazines don't always arrive and need chasing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. All of our magazines are sent via the Royal Mail. If ever your magazine does not arrive within 7 days of your dispatch email, please contact us. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"I subcribed to Simply Vintage quilts & crafts. Is that the magazine I will be getting?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Not yet received it"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Your magazine was posted on 15th November when issue 08 arrived in stock. If it has not arrived by now please can you get in touch with us. Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"I received a magazine cover that was’t the one displayed on your website + the magazine was poorly wrapped so it arrived in my mail box a bit damaged... If there are several cover choices, you should ask the customer which one he wants. Also, you should make sure the magazines are wrapped enough and efficiently not to arrive in bad condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The magazine is great and the service fine. Please, please don’t wrap your magazines in plastic!!!! It stays on our planet for ever."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"you still do not get my name right I buy this magazine to send to my friend Tatiana in Russia as they get this in there. I have asked you to make billing address has my name on it please make sure is done. this is why my rating is only acceptable when it should be very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon, I updated your details last week at your request. They should all be correct now. I have resent your order confirmation again for your records with the correct details. Kind Regards
Posted 3 months ago
"As I haven’t received a magazine yet, I’m not in a position to rate you. I put acceptable, because something had to be clicked on. I’m really looking forward to my first magazine however."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, I can confirm your subscription will begin with issue 08, which is due on 20th November. I hope you enjoy it, it is such a popular magazine. Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
"This handicraft-style magazine, although I consider it expensive, is welcomed by it's young 'reader'. There was a hiccup when it was ordered but this was rectified satisfactirily."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.47 based on 743 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support