Unique Magazines Reviews

4.31 Rating 4,516 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.71 out of 5
Read Unique Magazines Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The service from unique magazines has been excellent. Because of covid 19, I have at times had my mum, who is 93, staying with me so that I could look after her. I had to change the mailing address for the magazine several times and it was always done quickly and efficiently.
Posted 1 week ago
Good delivery service, but in my opinion very expensive, Sorry far to expensive for me to have on a regular basis
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am very upset at the way you have “dumb downed” the main crossword in Bella, it is the main reason I buy the magazine and would not have renewed my subscription if I had known you were going to do this
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I hope you are ok. I am sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, we have no control of the content of the magazines, as we are not the publishers. I would advise sending the feedback to the following email, which is them direct; Bella.Letters@bauermedia.co.uk. Hope this helps and I do apologise. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Since Brexit, my books used to come 4 business days after the email. I am presently waiting 2 books that were shipped March 31. It is not Unique Magazines fault, but their shipping system needs to be better to guarantee we receive goods purchased more efficiently.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, So sorry to hear this. We send our magazine subscription within the UK , 2nd class, via the Royal Mail. After a maximum of 15 days waiting for the magazines, we always compensate for customers through resends or extensions. I have extended your sub by an issue to compensate for issue 78, which means you have one issue left before your renewal will kick in. I do hope this is ok and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Many Thanks, Ellie :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery not always on time
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Maureen, thank you for your review. I apologise that the magazines were not always received on time. As this is a weekly television guide we understand the importance of being on time and in date when received. We apologise this was not always the case. We send all TV mags the same method each week through the Royal Mail and can only assume this is down to local postal delays. I apologise for any inconvenience that was caused however. Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 1 month ago
I renewed my subscription for Sea Breezes through Unique Magazines ,order no.- UMO . On 18th March I received a subscription reminder from Sea Breezes !! I hope they have my renewal by now.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Your renewal was sent to publishers on the 13th of March 2021 and so they will have this renewal order at this point. I do hope this is okay! Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 month ago
Twice now the magazine has arrived several days late - and this matters when it's a TV magazine. Have had to go out and buy a copy.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Sorry to hear this. We send out TV magazines 1st class every Tuesday, which is a day earlier than the shops get them in. They should arrive by the Saturday and if not, we will always compensate. My apologies but we cannot send these any quicker :( I have extended your sub by an issue to compensate for the late arrival, and I do hope this is okay. Kind Regards, Ellie.
Posted 1 month ago
Not received a magazine yet so a bit early to review. Not been told when it's going to arrive. Would be grateful on more information. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Barbara, thank you for your review. I can confirm that your first issue is due on the 5th of September. Unfortunately the publishers have taken a gap in publishing and this title is temporarily suspended. I do apologise for all inconvenience. If you would like to discuss this further, please email me - jessica.austin@uniquemagazines.co.uk - Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 1 month ago
Sadly didn’t live up to my expectation as a replacement to the Nordic at Home original magazine.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, Unique Magazines is not the publisher of this title. However, we would like to know how you found our service i.e delivery time, ordering process. Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 1 month ago
I can not seem to find when my order will be shipped . All I can find is that it has not been shipped as of yet.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, The next issue of Eye Spy is due on the 20.05.2021. I do hope this is okay and I apologise for the slight wait for this first issue. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery with no hanging around - my purchase arrived one day after ordering. Unique also have a great range of magazines and ordeting is simple. Packing is essentially limited to a polythene bag so don't expect any purchases to arrive in mint condition.
Posted 2 months ago
Have not received any magazine yet. Hos can I rate the magazine when I haven’t received it?
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I am so sorry to hear this. This first issue was dispatched on the 5th of March 2021 and please allow a maximum of 30 days for this to get to you in Sweden. I hope this is okay and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Ellie😊
Posted 1 month ago
Not yet received magazine
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for your review Harry. I can confirm that your first edition is due for dispatch on the 26th of March - this issue is 'TBC' issue. You can view the information here: https://www.uniquemagazines.co.uk/Forbes-Magazine-Subscription-p349142 Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 2 months ago
Immer freundlich am Telefon, mit der Terminierung klappt es zu oft nicht.
Posted 2 months ago
I have only received one magazine so far (January 2021 issue) of my year subscription but so far I am enjoying what I have received and hope to receive more of my subscription in the near future.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear this! This order is dispatched by the publishers and so I have just spoken with them regarding this. They confirmed the Feb 2021 issue has been dispatched and it should be with you by now. I can confirm they have resent this , 1st class via air mail. Please expect this in a maximum of 28 days. I hope this is okay and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 2 months ago
I cannot give you a review as yet. I have not received my magazines as they are twice yearly and I missed the first edition. Best regards Deborah
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a magazine subscription for my grandson on 15th January in the hope that he would receive the first issue for his birthday which was on 9th February, some 22 days later. On 8th February I contacted Unique to query why no magazine had arrived. On 11th February I received an apology and was advised that the January issue had now been posted and that the current month's issue would also be sent out within a day or so. Unique also agreed to not charge for the late arrival of the January issue which was the correct and proper way to have dealt with this matter.
Posted 2 months ago
A little bit more expensive than the usual retail price but it was out of stock everywhere else so it’s understandable.
Posted 3 months ago
Il contatto con l'agenzia è molto celere e lo staff disponibile. La merce ci ha messo molto tempo per essere consegnata.
Posted 3 months ago
Not competitions, letters page or substance to magazine. Just thin colouring book.
Posted 3 months ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.31 based on 4,516 reviews