Unique Magazines Reviews

4.31 Rating 4,490 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.71 out of 5
Read Unique Magazines Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After almost 2 months, no magazines yet.Extreme delay to Greece.
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning Anna, thank you. We understand that there are delays with deliveries outside the UK at the moment. We request you allow 30 days from the dispatch date. If you still haven't received your issues past this 30 days, please do get in touch. Our team will happily help you! Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 1 week ago
Joined Unique Magazines for 1 year of Formula 1 magazine. Joined at the end of February and have not received any magazine yet!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Hope you are well. I am really sorry to hear this. We have been looking into this title for a little while, as publication dates have been pushed back and delayed, continuously. We also noticed the official F1 publisher site has been removed and there are no contact details for them unfortunately. I can confirm we have recently had confirmation that this magazine has now ceased publication. We are working through a long list of credits at the moment, to ensure customers get their refund or offer for a different magazine. I will get your order refunded today and please allow 3-5 days for it to show in your PayPal account. I do hope this is ok and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Many Thanks, Ellie :)
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a months subscription for my mother in law mid March and she still hasn’t received any magazines I am extremely unhappy with my service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jennifer, thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that no magazines have been received as of yet. A customer service representative will be in touch soon to resolve this directly. Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I haven’t received the magazine, over a month since I purchased it. Very poor.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am so sorry to hear this. This Spring issue is due in tomorrow and so it will dispatched then, 1st class. Please allow 6 working days from the date it is dispatched for it to arrive with you. I hope this is okay and I apologise again for any inconvenience caused. Thanks, Ellie :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
I haven’t received any magazines yet!! Ordered a 3 month subscription for Cat World 8th March and I am still waiting. Please can you look into it.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, So sorry to hear this. I have checked in with suppliers, to find out when we are due the next issue of Cat World. I will then drop you an email as to when your subscription will start. I appreciate your patience. Many Thanks, Elie :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have subscribed but still have not received my magazine after a month.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am so sorry to hear this. I have emailed our suppliers to find out when this next issue is due to get to us and will be back in touch with you via email to confirm this. I apologise again and appreciate your patience. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 month ago
Really disappointed. Purchased a magazine at the beginning of March and a month and a half later we still have no magazine. No one let me know of the problem with the supplier until I contacted them. Surely they should be checking that the magazines have been sent out? No offer of a refund. But offered the following edition instead. More waiting. Won’t be using Unique again I’m afraid.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, so sorry to hear this. We have a Non dispatch report, in which we can see which magazine have not been sent, from customer orders. This means we can contact suppliers and get further information. There is a long list to go through and I am so sorry for any inconvenience regarding the title you are enquiring. The May edition is due to be sent on or around the 15th of April 2021 however, please do contact me directly if you wish for a refund so I can get this sorted ; ellie.purvis@uniquemagazines.co.uk. I do hope this helps and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 month ago
e-mail given does not exist when trying to find where order is
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Sorry to hear this. I can confirm I spoke with you this morning and refunded this money back into your account. In regards to our email, this should definitely work. email: enquiries@uniquemagazines.co.uk. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 month ago
Signed up for a years subscription of The Lady magazine for my mom on 23rd Feb', no magazine delivered to date and no reply to emails! Cancelling and demanding a refund.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Robert, thank you for your review. I can confirm that one of our customer service agents will be in touch with you regarding this. I apologise for the delay in receiving your first issue. We will have resolved for you as soon as possible.
Posted 1 month ago
Although magazine ordered 22nd Feb it still has not been delivered.
Posted 1 month ago
Not received it yet
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Eve, thank you for your review! I can confirm that unfortunately Bridal Guide has not came into us since early 2020. We are awaiting the next issue to come in from our suppliers. As soon as this comes in, we will dispatch this to you. If you would like any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me - jessica.austin@uniquemagazines.co.uk - kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 1 month ago
I cannot until I receive a magazine.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi William, thank you for your review. I can confirm that the first edition of your subscription will be the March - April edition and this due for dispatch on the 30th of April. I hope this helps! Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 1 month ago
Ok so the first magazine I ordered didn’t come for 3 weeks I phoned up and requested a new copy and was sent a completely different magazine ! Eventually I got it but tbh I won’t use the service again
Posted 1 month ago
I am sorry to hear this. I am aware this was frustrating and caused an inconvenience as I spoke with you a few times regarding it. I am glad you recieved this in the end , after we resent it and can only apologise for the mistakes which occurred. Have a great day and thanks for the review. Kind Regards, Ellie
Posted 1 month ago
Unique Magazines is absolutely a scam operation. I ordered a subscription to a men's fashion magazine in October 2020, waited patiently for the magazine issues to begin to arrive, and nothing ever arrived. Not a single issue. So in January 2021,I contacted Unique Magazines via email and after waiting for another two weeks, I finally received a terse email response from what was purportedly their customer service administrator demanding that I pay additional, exhorbitant shipping fees, even though I had paid all subscription prices, costs, and shipping fees when I originally subscribed to the magazine. To add shipping costs after a subscription is paid for is an unlawful business practice, so I reported Unique Magazines to the local British Trading authorities. Stay away from this scam, they are a criminal organization. Cheers.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear this. I can see this order was placed in January 2021.Due to the cover price increasing to £28.00 and the weight being over 3kg, it mean's it is extremely expensive to post this magazine. We were only given this information about the change of the magazine, shortly after your order was originally place. This was a major increase in cost and if your subscription had already began, we would not ask you to pay this difference in price. This price increase means we could not physically provide you with this however, you do not have to pay this additional cost. If you do not wish to pay this, we can refund you the full amount and cancel the subscription. I am sorry that you feel this way and I must emphasise you are not alone in this, as we will have to inform any other customers of this update in cost. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 month ago
Not recieved, so no comment.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, This was dispatched yesterday 1st class and please allow 6 working days for this to arrive. Thanks for your patience. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 month ago
I have not received my magazine yet ....
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, sorry to hear this. Due to strict corona virus rules where these magazines are published, there was a delay in the release of the next issue and of course it is only a quarterly magazine. I can confirm issue 01 went out on the 18th of March 2021 and please allow a maximum of 15 days for delivery, although they usually arrive a lot sooner. I apologise once again and do hope this is ok. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 month ago
I have still not received a magazine. The subscription was for a gift and we still haven’t received anything
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Joanne, thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that no issue has been received as of yet. I have contacted the publisher to find out what has happened. I should have a response via email for you within 24 hours. I apologise for all inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 1 month ago
The magazine hasn’t arrived!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am so sorry to hear this. I can confirm we were recently informed this magazine has actually ceased publication. We are currently working through a list of ceased titles and working hard to ensure customers are contacted and refunded. I can confirm I have refunded this full amount into your account and I do hope this is okay. Please allow 3-5 days for this to show in your account. Have a great day. Kind Regards , Ellie :)
Posted 1 month ago
Not received a magazine yet!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear this. It seems this subscription was selected to begin with the next available issue, but I have changed this to the current issue 02. This will be dispatched today and please allow a maximum of 15 days for this to arrive, although they are usually delivered a lot sooner. I do hope this helps and I apologise for any possible inconvenience caused. Many Thanks, Ellie :)
Posted 1 month ago
Not a bad experience. However, I keep receiving magazines that I have not ordered. Please stop mailing them. I want to return the unopened ones. Send me information on how to do so. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your review. Please may you email me jessica.austin@uniquemagazines.co.uk I can resolve this for you. Unfortunately as you have posted anonymously with no order details attached, I cannot resolve this straight away. Please contact me with these details and I can help! Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 1 month ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.31 based on 4,490 reviews