Unique Magazines Reviews

4.4 Rating 6,320 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines
4.4
Based on 6,320 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Unique Magazines Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Paid and never turned up ! Don’t buy online .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thanks for your review. Unfortunately I am unable to locate an order under your email address. And this review has not been linked to an order. Please email me - jessica.austin@uniquemagazines.co.uk and I can help you. - Jessica
Posted 2 weeks ago
sent the wrong cover, was in poor condition, and shipping was overpriced. when requesting a copy with the cover i ordered i was told it was unavailable and that you wouldn't pay for shipping for a return.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Benjamin, thank you for your review. We had multiple covers for this title. Because you live out the UK there was no expectancy for you to send this back to us. But unfortunately we cannot refund for a different cover as there was no request for this to be a specific cover. Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered two tattoo magazines June 25, They were never delivered to the facility. I called, the proof is on my phone bill, twice to ask(sent an email ) if the shipment could be returned and they said once it was returned I would get my money back! That never happened! I called again the facility where it was supposed to go and they said it had been returned to the sender. Again I called, by now costing me more than I paid for the magazines, and was told by Unique that it hadn't been returned. This was the end of July, again I was told I would be refunded the charge. A few days ago I sent an email (tired of not getting through) to see about getting my money back;, Thinking they should have credited me when the books were back on their facility, but got an email this morning, saying it was too late to refund. This is so messed up! You would think that these ppl would track all conversations and emails, would automatically refund a customer when the item is returned, especially if the order came from another country! Allow more time for returns. It's just common sense to do a refund, if the items are returned to the sender! They have the cc number and the date it was ordered and returned. Poor customer service and I would never order out of country again! Not worth the trouble, which they are causing!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Debra, thank you for your review. The magazines were posted out on the 27th of June. We received your voicemail and sent an email on the 28th of June to let you know they'd been dispatched and to confirm the address it was sent to but had no response. I also checked our whole inbox and no previous emails were ever received by us beforehand. The magazines were not returned to us and therefore we could not offer any refund for the returns. Our usual delivery time to the US is 2 weeks but request longer due to any delivery delays that could happen. We apologise that we could not help further. - Jessica
Posted 3 weeks ago
Failed to deliver the purchase. No efforts were made to comply with service demands. Not trustworthy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Simao, thanks for your review. My apologies that we could not fulfill your order. We did refund your order for this immediately. Apologies for the inconvenience caused - Jessica
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Order has not arrived. Very disappointed and cheated although I did not expect much from a dodgy website like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, we contacted you on the 26th of July as we could not supply you with this magazine. We then refunded your account immediately and apologised. I'm sorry you think our website was 'dodgy', but we have been completely honest and acted quickly regarding your order. Many thanks, Jessica.
Posted 1 month ago
I never received the ordered magazine. very poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anne, ​ I hope you're well. ​ Our company is yet to receive no.18 as well as our suppliers in the UK. ​ It looks as though the frequency is quarterly and in the past, the issue comes into the UK suppliers around late August/ September time. ​ I hope this clarifies the situation. If you no longer wish to wait, please contact me and I can arrange a refund. Kind regards, Jessica ​
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a magazine in May and still not received it it's for the nfl preview if it's not with me by mid August I will cancel and never use the company again,shame really the young lady on the phone is really helpful but still no mag
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gerald, thank you for your review. We can only apologise for the delays regarding this title! We are in contact with our suppliers and awaiting an update from them. As soon as we have any information we will contact you. Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 1 month ago
I never received my magazine!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Randy, I will email you regarding this separately as we've posted out all 3 issues on this subscription, beginning in May. I'll send over the address we have and our dispatch history. Kind regards, Jess
Posted 1 month ago
I am now a very worried customer, no magazine has been received and yet I'm asked to review..I hope I haven't been conned. Action please.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John, I can confirm that this is not a con. Our review emails go out automatically after so long. I've emailed you regarding your order this morning, Kind regards - Jess
Posted 2 months ago
Hi I haven’t received my magazine yet, neither a tracking number whatsoever. I’d like to know what happened with my purchase, I hope this number helps 0345 303 6750 HUNTER MAGAZINE Thank you, Gabriel Costantini
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Gabriel, I can confirm that we have contacted you via email regarding this. Kind regards - Jessica.
Posted 2 months ago
never got my order
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jhermie, thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry to hear that your order was not received! I'll send you a direct email regarding this so we can confirm your address and so on. Kind regards, Jessica
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve tried buying this for my mum but the website is terrible does not recognise my mums address
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear you had trouble ordering from us! You can call us on 0345 303 6750 and we can manually enter the address in and help set the rest of the order up :) - Jess
Posted 2 months ago
I haven't received it yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I hope you are well. I am sorry to see that you have poorly rated us. I can confirm that issue 02 has come into us today and will be dispatched this week for you. You will receive a dispatch notification via email as soon as it is on the way. Thanks - Jessica.
Posted 2 months ago
Not received yet!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ann, thank you for your review. I can confirm that your subscription is due, to begin with, issue 210, which is due for dispatch this week. - I hope this helps! - Jessica
Posted 2 months ago
.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Begona, I'm sorry to see that you're only giving us a one-star rating! I can't see that you've been in contact with us regarding any problems you may have had. If you wish to put forward a complaint, please email me jessica.austin@uniquemagazines.co.uk and I will try and resolve any issues you've had. - Jessica
Posted 3 months ago
I haven’t yet received my package from unique magazines!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Joanne, I can confirm that your order has been posted out today for you! - Jessica :)
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered and paid for a magazine 15 May. A month later it still hasn't arrived. Awful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are still waiting for the magazine you have ordered to come into stock. There has been a delay with the publisher. I will send you an alternative book to complete while you are waiting for what you have ordered. I hope this is ok. Kind Regards
Posted 3 months ago
Where is my watercolour magazine? I paid for a years subscription 2 months ago and I’m not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jacqueline, thank you for your review. I can confirm that the title you have subscribed to us is a quarterly magazine. The most recent issue is issue 45, this was in April. Issue 46 is then coming out this month, on the 30th. We would really appreciate it for enquiries to be sent to us via our emailing system, via telephone, live chat or letter before coming on to state a bad review. I hope this helps! - Jessica.
Posted 3 months ago
I have not yet received my magazine
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, please see the email which we have sent out to customers today: "Harry’s House delivery update The official on sale date for the Harry’s House issue of Better Homes and Gardens is Friday 10th June. We have just been informed from our suppliers that the container which contains this issue has just arrived late from the boat from the USA. They are awaiting the stock to arrive at their warehouse, and they have informed us that the stock will arrive with Unique Magazines early next week. As soon as the stock arrives with us the whole team here at Unique will be working hard to get them dispatched the same day. We thank you for your patience with this and we will get this much anticipated issue through your door as soon as we are able to." - Jess
Posted 3 months ago
I still haven’t received my magazine yet
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, Hope you are well, The reason why you have not received this magazine yet is due to this issue not being on sale as of yet. The Harry's House edition is the June issue, the stock of this will be coming to us and being sent out on the 10th of June. Kind regards, Jessica
Posted 3 months ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.4 based on 6,320 reviews