Unique Magazines Reviews

4.47 Rating 1,402 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Two of my granddaughters enjoy them a lot - hence the renewals"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
"Very helpful in setting up a subscription for me that didn't involve the publisher."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"This is a bit difficult as I didn’t get the item I ordered because not enough copies were available. That was disappointing but I was notified by email and given the option of a refund or to wait for the next edition. I felt that the problem had been handled quickly and efficiently and I would be happy to use Unique Magazines again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"very easy to use and good choice of magazines and great value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Just love the lay out and the level of difficulty ..and that I can , sometimes look up where I have gone wrong...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery on time. Very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fast shipping, very good prices. The only problem, the magazine should be shipped with a rigid board protection because it's a long international shipping distance and I received it damaged in one corner."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into making some changes into our packaging. Kind regards
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The system works. Australians need to wait a while for the first issue to arrive, but that is not a fault of Unique Magazines."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Came prompt and was just what my husband wanted. The whole ordering experience was very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to use, informative well set out."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The website was not very user-friendly (I live outside of the UK but was not able to enter my country in the shipping address), but customer service on the telephone was very capable and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you encountered problems when ordering on our site. I am glad we managed to get the order sorted for you on the telephone. We have been making some changes to our site for our customers outside the UK, so hopefully next time you wont have any problems. Kind Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good selection of magazines and a swift and efficient purchase process."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"This is at least the third subscription that I have taken out to Paris Match magazine and I have always been satisfied with the service. However, I would prefer to receive all magazines individually, and that they be up to date. Three magazines were sent on the same day to start my subscription, so at least two were historical. Also, I know that at least two magzines will be sent in one package at the end of my subscription. This cuts your costs of course but is a little bit naughty!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. When a subscription begins if we have stock of a magazine it is sent straight out. This is how you may receive two issues on the same day. However, this would only be on your first ever subscription not a renewal. We have made some changes to our renewal page and even if a customer renews against an older order it will link to the most current. You should never receive an issue now that your already have or at the same time of the week. The only time there may be an issue is if the magazine is running late from the publisher, but this doesn't happen very often. Please get in touch with us if you encounter any problems and we will be happy to fix them for you. Kind Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Online ordering was quick and straightforward. Thought I would have to wait until the next issue of Pocket Codewords was available but received my first copy within a week. Fantastic, as it has kept me going over the past week in hospital. Thanks for prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Came quickly but I wasn’t able to track my order"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"PACKAGING IS FINE; The content of the Geographical magazine is excellent. Waiting to go through each and every article."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Wife’s favourite magazine"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delievered fast"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.47 based on 1,402 reviews