Valuelights Reviews

4.67 Rating 5,248 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Valuelights
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Read Valuelights Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01618376095

Email:

phillip.curry@lseretailgroup.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Valuelights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I bought this as a present and it arrived in a battered brown box,no inner box so it could be wrapped,delivery was quick.
Posted 4 years ago
I am still waiting for my purchase almost a week later - having paid for next day delivery. The parcel was dumped nowhere near the given address and while that may not be the fault of value lights, I had to chase everything up and never has any mention been made about refunding my wasted £5 for next day delivery. The parcel is now supposed to arrive tomorrow. Let's wait and see.
Posted 4 years ago
Item was damaged
Posted 4 years ago
The light fittings looked cheap and the packaging was poor. Taking it to the charity shop and going to John Lewis for a replacement . Lesson learnt.
Posted 4 years ago
I am yet to receive the full delivery. I received only part of the delivery on Saturday and am still awaiting follow up communication to let me know when I can expect the lamp shade.
Posted 4 years ago
Had to ask for a refund because courier did not deliver them on time. Waiting to see if refund will be paid promptly.
Posted 4 years ago
Still not got my lamp???
Posted 5 years ago
Goods not yet delivered. I am not impressed Value Lights: Shipment # 600025547 for Order # 600025664
Posted 5 years ago
Unable to give a review as still waiting for product to arrive!
Posted 5 years ago
item arrived damaged, telephoned company and emailed but no response
Posted 5 years ago
Item not as pictured
Posted 5 years ago
I have been "virtually" ignored by Andy and Lee after repeatedly phoning, to obtain comprehendable instructions for setting up the PIR sensor, on the outside wall light that I have recently purchased from you!! Lauren has also ended up being very dismissive of me when I phone in. Your after sales service is just appalling!!
Posted 5 years ago
The lamp I bought was very pricey for what I got, it's a sensory lamp for a child but to fill with water and the cap doesn't screw just sits on top so my child who has disabilities is unable to have it as water and electric do not mix! Therefore was a total waste of money! And extremely dangerous!
Posted 5 years ago
I brought my fish lamp but it on the first day and it has broken just turned off didn't come back on
Posted 5 years ago
Looked good on site Arrived promptly Screws didn't keep them together, now have to buy screws with caps for safety & security purposes.
Posted 6 years ago
I am still waiting delivery of my item ordered on the 16th Dec. With no updates for delivery, I contacted customer services on 23rd Dec to be advised the item had been delivered to the wrong depot. The man I spoke with advised this was being distributed back to the correct depot and would give me a an update the following day, but no contact. I have still not received this. I understand this is close to Xmas, but hAve had 2 emails asking for reviews on the Co. With no product to review. Disappointed, as is my 7 yr old niece with no present and no explanation.
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery was fine and they arrived in time - I paid for express delivery as I needed them quickly. The lights themselves were damaged and broken with parts of glass that had fallen off. I needed these for my Playgroup christmas tree and the trees needed to be completed ASAP otherwise I would have sent the lights back.
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered two sets of these and gifted one to my friend. We both liked them but found them to be a bit tatty. One of the stems on my set does not work, I have only had them 3-4 weeks. I emailed the company that supplied them but they have not yet replied and asked for them to be exchanged for another set. Poor lights, poor service, not the high standard I am used to. Very disappointed.
Posted 6 years ago
Valuelights is rated 4.67 based on 5,248 reviews