Valuelights Reviews

4.67 Rating 5,248 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Valuelights
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Read Valuelights Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01618376095

Email:

phillip.curry@lseretailgroup.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Valuelights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very nice look good when put in place
Posted 1 year ago
The lampshade looks a slightly different colour as advertised
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@iconiclights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Great light fittings but the bulbs were not great quality and 2 broke while installing them- the plastic cover of the bulbs came off. Otherwise very happy with the look and quality of the lamp.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@iconiclights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
The lights themselves are presented well with the chrome finish. The day light bulbs give a nice effect also. However the plastic base housing is too small for the cables entering especially with the sensor device taking up most of the room. The cable entry should be lower underneath the sensor to allow for easier connection. Also the unit does not pull fully together when mounted leaving a gap down the side for potential egress of water or small creatures to enter. i have given acceptable due to the earlier comments.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought this light for over the table, it’s appearance is industrial chic, it arrived swiftly and was easy to fit. Whilst the appearance is industrial, some of the fitting are very lightweight and easily distorted, still overall it is value for the price
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to accept the item back if you are not totally satisfied with your purchase. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@iconiclights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Happy with the products but the delivery took much longer than the 48 hours promised. I had to chase up after the items twice through email and twice via phone. When I called the second time, upon giving my order number, the customer service agent read out my name and asked if it was me and then proceeded to discuss my order - DPA breach right there - but they were friendly enough and did eventually chase up after the courier for me.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear about the delay with your delivery. Please do let us know if we can assist you with any aspects of your order now this has arrived by contacting our customer services department:- customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered for purple lampshades, I received red ones, called for the right to sent, then I recieved red ones again, gave up and returned the whole lot. Not sure I've received my refund yet. Service was very good but the products were wrong
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@iconiclights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Quick service, not 100% what I was expecting but they look nice
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. If there are any issues with your order or anything else, we may assist you with, then please do contact our customer services, who will be happy to help. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Service was very good but table lamp I ordered was much smaller than I anticipated. I get confused with center metres. I am still in inches. It would help enormously if sizes came in both.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@iconiclights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Nice lights and go well with the bedroom, but don’t look too closely as... small grease mark on one shade. And screw fastening for matching lamp cracked / broke when fastening. Not the greatest quality, which was a shame.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Good price, especially with discount. Well packaged but disappointed that had to assemble shades. Difficult to get creases out and unsure how long the Velcro will stay looking good.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. if we can help in any way Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@iconiclights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Was slightly disappointed with the items compared to the pictures and also the fact that by the time you purchased bulbs it brought the price back up to that of the high street However lights were dispatched and arrived very quickly and were well packed
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@iconiclights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Pleased with the lights but disappointing customer service. I needed to amend my order but staff said I wasn't able to and would have to cancel and re order which I found strange.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Sadly, its is not possible for us to change an order once payment has been made.
Posted 1 year ago
I didn’t expect them to be unfinished around the edges or to come in a way that they are not secured into place but I still do like them. I was just surprised.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a lampshade and a floor lamp and I'm afraid it's a classic case of, you get what you pay for. The items do not look like they do online. I won't be keeping either for very long. Value Lights definitely sums it up.
Valuelights 3 star review on 8th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Shade was a bit battered with quite a few dints!! It arrived day before tripod base, which was fine. Had to position shade to hide dints, but I am quite pleased with it. Value lights need to think about packaging, a large shade in a very large box without any other packaging isn’t good enough to ensure undamaged goods at the other end.
Posted 1 year ago
Our apologies for your item arriving damaged. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear the problems you have experienced with your purchase from and we will pass this information onto our team for you. Kind Regards customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
The base of the light was lovely and the design was really nice. I was not impressed with the actual lamp shade where you had to wrap it round then stick it together with velcro! I have never seen a lamp shade like that before. For the price it should of been a whole lamp shade and not have to stick it together so was not impressed also lampshade is really wobbly and not stable.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Just too small for the setting we wanted them for
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Instructions should be clearer! Good value but difficult to assemble.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you have had issues with the assembly instructions. Please note that we will look into this to see if they can be approved upon. Kind Regards, Value Lights
Posted 1 year ago
My rating would have been ‘very good’ however, I ordered 2 x 3 glass ball light fitments, unfortunately one had 1 broken glass ball and the bulb replacing tool missing, the other had 2 broken glass balls. Having said that I emailed the customer services who apologised and sent a replacement immediately, which has arrived in excellent condition. Couldn't ask for better service
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear your item arrived damaged.
Posted 1 year ago
Valuelights is rated 4.67 based on 5,248 reviews