Valuelights Reviews

4.67 Rating 5,248 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Valuelights
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Read Valuelights Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01618376095

Email:

phillip.curry@lseretailgroup.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Valuelights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Not great... ordered last Monday, told would be delivered that Thursday it’s now the next Thursday on and still have not received my order due to an admin error on their side between them and Hermes. No one bothered contacting me to let me know or update me, had to ring 4 times to eventually be told they would need to send another order as it is impossible to get in touch with the Hermes driver who has my order as they can only email Hermes customer service. Not great service I have received, no one seemed to want to be proactive in dealing with my issue to resolve it and still waiting for order to come tomorrow, fingers crossed it does this time!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear of the issues you have had with regards to your delivery. We can see from our records that this has been dispatched again to you with delivery scheduled for Friday.
Posted 1 year ago
The bedside lights look good … but the glass tube does not fit well and has sharp edges on it's base and the built-in dimmers don't appear to dim LED bulbs (tried 4 types - including those recommended on the webpage). To be fair to Value Lights, they have refunded the cost of the bulbs and delivery was on time - but perhaps they should test the claims they make or infer in their web pages.
Posted 1 year ago
Bottom part of wooden stand split and broken. Had to cut off 50mm and re-drill fixing hole to stand.Not very happy.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your purchase. Please contact our customer services who will be happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
It wasn't a problem I had to attach each leaf to the branches of my new light (it was cheap) but the problem was the holes in the leaves didn't match up to the holes in the branches so I had to give up on the supplied pins and resort to wire. It took many hours and made my fingers very sore. I certainly wouldn't order from them again!
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Happy with the stand, but didn't expect the shade to come in flimsy kit form. Have thrown it away already and bought a replacement from IKEA.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@iconiclights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
I’m giving a poor rating because of the product but I cannot fault the customer service. I ordered two lampshades, both arrived out of shape. A replacement was sent very quickly but all three were all different shapes and no good as they were for the same room. I tried a shade and it was just as well as it didn’t hang correctly and made the bulb hang to one side. I’m very unhappy as I loved the style so have returned them. The customer service team were very good and cannot fault whatsoever and would use them again but I will check the material first before ordering.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We are sorry you was not happy with your purchase from us and thank you for your kind feedback for our customer service team.
Posted 1 year ago
Bit disappointed with my velvet bedside lamps, lamp based are wobbly, and not very sturdy at all, not sure they’ll last long. Lamp shades were flat packed and creased ..
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@iconiclights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
This isn’t down to value lights, however they should reconsider using awful Hermes to deliver their items.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and have noted your comments regarding the courier Kind Regards Value Lights
Posted 1 year ago
Not helpful, Valuelights sent out an email offering £1 bulbs if purchased with a light..... AFTER I’ve bought the lamp! When I queried this Valuelights weren’t helpful and actually suggested I sent the lamp back (paying postage) and bought it again (paying more postage!!!) to get the offer on the bulbs. Most unsatisfactory way to look after customers. The only good thing they did was answer my emails promptly.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies. We will look into this further and get back to you very soon.
Posted 1 year ago
Rather dissapointed with all of my purchases if I'm honest. I bought two ceiling lamp shades, both of which you have to assemble yourself, which I don't have an issue with, I just wish I'd known as for the price I paid I probably would have gone else where, paid less and not had to self assemble (yes slightly lazy). However the most disappointing issue was that both panels of the light shades were covered in brown glue and as the light shade material is grey, it's not a great look. Overall I probably won't be purchasing again from value lights just because the quality you get for the price you pay just isn't good enough.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Received these items last week. The only thing that we are happy with are the bulbs - so far. With the actual light stand, no matter how many times we play with the parts that screw together it is so wonky! The lampshades are awful, it may have said on the site that you make these yourself but I didn't see this. You Velcro them yourself and with the line they look so cheap (I've seen better in primark). There are glue lines on the edges meaning there's a yellow/orange tinge on them. And on one of them the Velcro is actually coming off. Not even worth attempting to resell these items. So a loss of money there as we are going to have to replace them.
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies for your item being faulty. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Customer services rubbish Lamp shade was bettered. Asked for replacement was told out of stock asked for another colour Got no reply Asked again and they sent out the wrong thing
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear the problems you have experienced with your purchase from us. We will look into this further and get back to you very soon.
Posted 2 years ago
Not very happy at all with the self assembly Velcro lampshades that came with my lamps. It makes the lamps look cheap and the finish is terrible. I will need to buy new shades for these lamps.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for next day delivery. Received delivery four days later. Contacted customer services to refund my delivery cost and have so far been ignored. Not impressed.
Posted 2 years ago
Please accept our apologies, we will look into this further to resolve for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Cheap lamps and they look cheap. You need to assemble them, so by the time you unpack and assemble, you don't really feel like doing it again and send them back. Will never again order cheap lamps. You can see the bulb trough the shade - not a good look. Two small pieces broke when assembling... Not impressed at all.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
The lights I received were lovely, but I’ve not received the full order and I’ve sent 3 emails now, all I get are emails trying to show me new offers! I’ll have my original order first please!
Posted 2 years ago
Sincere apologise for not receiving your full order. this matter will be looked into as a matter of urgency Kind Regards Value Lights
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a bubble lamp and was sent a cloud lamp shade. Called to inform of this mistake, was asked to return lamp shade and that bubble lamp would be sent out. Then had email telling me bubble lamp no longer available. I now have a lampshade I didn't want and no bubble lamp that I did want!
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry for any confusion caused. Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you. customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
The light is great for the price, however the lamp arrived dented in multiple places from the journey (possibly the metal frame hit against it?). I would appreciate a replacement shade.
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies for your item arriving damaged. We will resolve this for you today.
Posted 2 years ago
I got my lights been in contact with value lights to ask for refund as they are not what i wanted ,they passed me off to amazon amazon says it is them what should give me credit not them.STILL WAITING NOT GOOD EH
Posted 2 years ago
Please accept our sincere apologies, we are rather confused as to why you was asked to contact Amazon and this will be looked into further. We will contact you direct to resolve this for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Products good quality & very good value. Took 1 week to arrive despite being on a 48 hour delivery. I did have cause to phone the customer service department who were very unhelpful and didn't seem to have a customer first approach to service. A very disappointing response.
Posted 2 years ago
We are very sorry to hear the issues you had with your delivery and our customer service. We will look into this further as it is not our normal practice.
Posted 2 years ago
Valuelights is rated 4.67 based on 5,248 reviews