NewChic Reviews

3.20 Rating 1,913 Reviews
53 %
of reviewers recommend NewChic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
1.70 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how NewChic made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered two pairs of shoes in September, as of this writing, the first of November the order has not been received. You cannot track the order all it states is that a Shipping Label has been created. Each time I ask for a refund they ask me to wait an additional 7 days. I explained to them that it is obvious the order is not going to be received, but they will not refund the money. I will never order from them again and would not suggest anyone else to either.
Posted 2 years ago
BUYER BEWARE!!!! Another big SCAM website!!! They ship you the wrong size, which takes about 2 months and make it impossible to return or receive a refund!!! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY or you’ll be sorry!
They hacked my computer and put fraudulent transactions/charges on my credit card!!! Make sure you check out these phoney companies from China. Especially on Pinterest they have a lot of them! Finally gave up just like they intended me to do😤😤😤 Not giving my name cuz who knows what they might do!!!
Posted 2 years ago
NewChic is a SCAM. Order 52724097 now over 3 weeks old and still not delivered. Tracking number they provided says "Item not found." Customer service website does not exist. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY.
Posted 2 years ago
You are a scam! You sold me an item, waited the more than time that it was suppose to take for shipping, and finally told me there was a supply issue! Now you are telling me that you will be holding on to my money even longer! I am going to report you as a scam.
Posted 2 years ago
Order shipped, never received. This company is awful!
Posted 2 years ago
THIS WEBSITE IS SELLING PRODUCTS MADE IN CHINA! WOMEN ACROSS THE WORLD NEED TO BOYCOTT ALL CHINA PRODUCTS FOR PUTTING OUR FAMILIES, FRIENDS AND COMMUNITIES THROUGH THE COVID19 PANDEMIC! DO NOT BUY CHINESE MADE PRODUCTS! LOTS OF GOODS AVAILABLE ELSEWHERE!
Posted 6 months ago
Do not buy from this company, they run a shipping con to extort more money from customers. I ordered a pair of shoes, it was not delivered. They wanted me to pay another shipping fee to resend the order. They offered a refund but refused to refund the shipping costs. The customer service team was unhelpful, uncooperative and could not understand my problem. So beware this is a massive scam
Posted 10 months ago
I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS BULLSHIT!!!!!!

I wish I could give 0 stars. I have been waiting for MONTHS for 2 orders (once which has been in transit for a month) and one that is on back order. They "refunded" my order for the boots since "they do not know when they will have them in stock." No one told me this until I had to contact them.They "refunded" it online, but not my bank! They are lying and stealing peoples money!!! I contacted them today when the order said "refund" last week. They told me NOW they are issuing a refund. SERIOUSLY?! HOW DO THEY GET AWAY WITH THIS?!!!! Such fucking bullshit.
Posted 2 years ago
this company is the worst:
delivery takes at least three weeks;
jacket arrived at least two sizes too small;
they require onerous photos and documentation to return;
customer bears return costs to Hong Kong, even if company's fault;
they decide whether to refund, weeks after they receive return

worst service and customer relations I've ever encountered
Posted 2 years ago
Received two bras size 42D and 42DD would fit maybe a person that wore a 36. Horrible return policy. You must first call an international number and show the product has a defect they will not return for size issues. This company is from China and not the US. Big Ripoff. I lost $50.00 to this company. Giving these to a charity so maybe someone can wear the bras. Please do not buy from NewChic.
Posted 2 years ago
Thieves! We ordered shoes 3 weeks ago and no shoes no email responses. Don't order from this site! Thieves!!
Posted 2 years ago
Company has a return policy, but fails to tell you that to return just one item will cost you $150.00+! You pay for what you get: poor quality, poor workmanship, poor service.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered 2 items (51017087 and 51414840) over 6-8 weeks ago, Never received either item. NewChic said it was delivered...NOT TRUE. You need to go thru hoops for a refund which will not happen.I am out the money and the products and will never order form you again.....Buyer Beware
Posted 2 years ago
By far the worst experience I've ever had with a company. DO NOT waste your time, money, energy, or stress by purchasing ANYTHING from this site. I bought dog boots and it said the shipping would take 10-20 days. After 20 days I started wondering where tf my package was, staying patient for a couple more days before I started to investigate. After a couple more days of contacting various post offices in my area I found out that the package was shipped but they left half of my address off the box so it made it to my city but was stuck in some facility. Before I had a chance to figure out which one the P.O. had to send it back because it'd been there for so long. Now I'm waiting on a refund but contacting the company is a nightmare. I'm fully expecting to never receive my money back. I wish I could give 0 stars. DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE!!
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a pair of shoes from NewChic February 26, 2020. Today is September 27, 2020 and I have not received the delivery nor gotten any word from NewChic. My email to, tracking or follow-ups with NewChic, all have have fallen on deaf ears and were totally ignored. I would like to warn online buyers/shoppers to stay away and never ever transact with NewChic. You are bound to lose your money. NewChic is a SCAM and I am willing to put my name and reputation on the line to stand by that assertion.
Posted 2 months ago
Do not trust NewChic! The clothes look gorgeous and for a "great deal" but I was carefully reading reviews to make sure the size I selected would fit me. Clothes running small if they are made overseas is a common thing anywhere. HOWEVER, 90% of the reviews I read were negative because the materials and cut where not high-quality like the picture. Several several photos are Photoshopped! I have experience with Photoshop but a novice should notice a necklace hanging on the shirt and the tips of people's hair changing colors with the image is not normal. The shirt I really wanted was actually a pattern photoshopped onto a generic shirt because I can see the other shirt behind it! And the shirt's image was "cut" to go around the model's hair and shoulders. Do you want to trust a site that can't even give you the real image of what you are buying?
Posted 2 months ago
This company and one of their suppliers Charmkpr have blatantly stolen artwork from me and will not remove the products after repeated requests. They are even advertising these awful cheap shirts on various websites and social media.
The artwork in question is shown below

PLEASE DO NOT BUY - you are hurting my business.
gabbymalpas.com

I am shocked at the audacity.
Posted 2 months ago
Newchic customer care number ☎️ 8597857602 // 8159881623
Posted 2 months ago
After reading about many complaints that the goods sent were the wrong size, not the same quality as the photo and that they make you send the goods back (very often at a cost of more than $50 US) to an address in China, I thought to try to engage them about sizes BEFORE I even bought. Their English was non existent and they showed that they had no idea on sizes. They could not answer the most simple of questions so I avoided them. These are the worst kind of drop shippers. They take your money and refuse to refund unless you return the faulty goods. Avoid like the plague. Always check the web page, if they do not give a physical return address in your country for faulty goods avoid like the plague.
Posted 2 months ago
This is the worst company on the face of this planet. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR VALUABLE TIME. They lie and tell you items will arrive by this date or that date. Then, you will wait weeks to find your order has not even shipped. From Hong Kong. Which they do everything to hide. Yes this company is based out of Hong Kong. So do not order unless you don't mind waiting months. Also, the customer service is extremely poor and incompetent. They will take your money, then deny you a refund when your order doesn't come. Please do yourself a HUGE favor and DO NOT BUY FROM THIS "COMPANY".
Posted 5 months ago
NewChic is rated 3.20 based on 1,913 reviews