NewChic Reviews

1.13 Rating 528 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend NewChic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
1.70 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how NewChic made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
NewChic 1 star review on 19th September 2020
Gabby Malpas
More Photos & Videos
NewChic 1 star review on 19th September 2020
Gabby Malpas
More Photos & Videos
NewChic 1 star review on 19th September 2020
Gabby Malpas
More Photos & Videos
NewChic 1 star review on 12th September 2020
Jude Linsell
More Photos & Videos
NewChic 1 star review on 24th August 2020
Nick
More Photos & Videos
NewChic 1 star review on 24th August 2020
Nick
More Photos & Videos
NewChic 1 star review on 24th August 2020
Nick
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Newchic customer care number ☎️ 8597857602 // 8159881623
Posted 3 days ago
I have contacted this company several times because the item I ordered came in the wrong colour. They are ignoring me. I asked for a returns label and that they send the correct colour. No reply from 4 emails. Never again.
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered $20,00 worth of mouth cover pieces (4-5 I believe) 2 weeks ago, they claimed those will be here in Portland, OR in 7 days, on tracking the masks, they were ordered in Hong Kong, manufactured in India but delivered from Riyadh and, hopefully here in OR in 1-2 weeks, when I may not need them anymore ... terrible
Posted 5 months ago
Very very Poor customer service. Items are not delivered in time, Items are lost. Customer service seem confused and give conflicting information on enquiries. Items are advertised that are out of stock. It took 6 weeks to get an order.
Lost orders never accounted for up till today.
Posted 6 months ago
it's a hoax
poorly finished, it is imitation leather is plastic with visos in leather.
and one thinks it's leather
From Colombia, Do not buy these products
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered some shoes on a whim because I thought they looked cute. The delivery took like 3 weeks which I found surprising since we are used to much faster fulfillment in the US. They were at least 2 sizes too small and the returns, like other posts have indicated, are very difficult to navigate.
No return policy in the shipping bag. I finally gave up and my wife decided she would wear they shoes.
I do NOT recommend using this site.
Posted 9 months ago
fabric quality and sizing
Posted 10 months ago
Did NOT realize the shoes came from China.......so understood the wait. Problem is they were too short. Loved the shoes, but hurt my feet.......cost TOO much to return, so they credited back 40% of the cost of the shoes. Which means my shipping charges. ouch.
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered a dress which was too small and the material was so thin and cheap .the top I ordered was also small and so thin .went on website as you have to send back pictures to authorize return it wouldn't let me upload a picture so took ages and in the end did a live chat and did it that way. Return of two items cost my 10.00. Had I know at the start this company was from China I would never have ordered as it was advertised as UK based....clothes look amazing in pictures but reality they are not...
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a coat to specifications on their site and was still too small. It also had Chinese writing on inside of jacket pocket which it did not on the website it was just blank. I tried to return but they wanted me to pay the postage and was almost the same cost as the coat which was 105 bucks. Never again.
Posted 1 year ago
Return Postage is very expensive - Not worth the risk - Save your money
Long story short - if size is wrong then you have thrown away your money.

Purchased items using their sizechart however they were extremely large. Communication with NewChic has been good however to return 3 cotton items was going to cost $45. I queried this because their returns policy states:

Plan B :The size matches what you ordered, but it does not fit. The size of each item may have an inaccuracy of about 2cm/1 inch due to hand measurements.
- If the size is more than 2cm/1 inch different, we will cover all shipping costs.

I sent photos of me wearing the items showing how extremely large they are. Response "It is a pity that we don't be responsible for the return shipping fee and we don't have shipping label." Now they want more photos.

If I pay return postage myself they can still find some reason that the return did not comply. " Once your returned item has been received, and it complies with our returns policy, we will issue a refund to you through the payment method used at the time of purchase."
Posted 1 year ago
The bag that I ordered would have been fine but the packaging they put it in completely changed and ruined the shape of my bag! They damaged it! Not to mention it too nearly a month for my order to arrive! Fuming!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Need to be upfront about delivery time.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered three blouses. All pretty colors and prints, but when I tried them on they all fit terrible. They are not sewed right. So, I got my daughter to try them on.
Same thing, the arms seem as they were sewn on backwards.
If you try the shirt on backwards the arms seem to fit. Shoddy work.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 items (51017087 and 51414840) over 6-8 weeks ago, Never received either item. NewChic said it was delivered...NOT TRUE. You need to go thru hoops for a refund which will not happen.I am out the money and the products and will never order form you again.....Buyer Beware
Posted 2 years ago
I tried to email customer service with no response regarding a delivery or refund. Took 2 months to get my two blouses (of course from China). They fit weird, definitely doesn't look like the photos. Won't ever order from them again.
Posted 2 years ago
After receiving my money, they went silent. To ask questions about your orders or shipping time, tracking ... you have to register and log into your account. It's been three weeks and I haven't received my order so I am not sure if newchic.com is a legit business.
Posted 2 years ago
Be careful in ordering from this company. They are in China, the products are shipped from China, and they have essentially no return policy. You order it, you get it, and you are stuck with it. Using their shoe size chart I ordered a part of ankle boots (note: they don’t offer half size; I wear an 8.5 (women’s) & should have ordered an 8) which took about 3 weeks to arrive. The boots were fine and lovely but way too big. NewChic was responsive via live chat & then email but said if I returned the item I had to pay shipping; the shipping costs as much as the product and didn’t offer any other option. When I told them I was going to contact my credit card company and then write a negative review they then began to try to come up with options. They offered to send me another shoe if I paid $12 for shipping, but of course, they didn’t have & couldn’t get anything I liked & I didn’t feel like I should have to pay anything for shipping. Finally they returned half the cost of the item with me just keeping the boots. Though I appreciated their effort, what am I supposed to do with shoes that are way too big? If they are going to deal internationally they need a refund policy.
Posted 2 years ago
metal hardware (handle clip) broke off on a new purse within 2 months, very poor quality items.
Posted 2 years ago
After I placed an order I was getting email that out off stock for a whole month and eventually cancelled. On another order
I couldn't track it. After 6 weeks emailing back and forth all I was told is to be patient. they seems to know nothing about the product where about. It looks like they send their products from rural area that doesn't have the post office. Very hard to cancel and get the money back, they keep saying "please be patient".
Posted 3 years ago
NewChic is rated 1.13 based on 528 reviews