NewChic Reviews

2.25 Rating 32 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend NewChic

How would you rate NewChic ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

32 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Sue
OH MY GOSH, what a horrid company. I normally wear a L/XL, so knowing that this is China I ordered a 4XL and a 5XL. First, neither fit, they were more like a Medium and the fabric was terribly cheap. The one shirt didn't match the photos very well at all. So that was $77.91 spent. To return them for a full refund I had to send them regular post but had to be able to track it. The cheapest price to track this tiny package via regular post at CP was over $59. So guess what.... I have 2 shirts that fit and look like garbage. I will never purchase from here again. The people that are posting what great merchandise they have makes me wonder if they work for the company or are friends because I can't believe anyone had actualy luck. Lesson learned!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about NewChic in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"OH MY GOSH, what a horrid company. I normally wear a L/XL, so knowing that this is China I ordered a 4XL and a 5XL. First, neither fit, they were more like a Medium and the fabric was terribly cheap. The one shirt didn't match the photos very well at all. So that was $77.91 spent. To return them for a full refund I had to send them regular post but had to be able to track it. The cheapest price to track this tiny package via regular post at CP was over $59. So guess what.... I have 2 shirts that fit and look like garbage. I will never purchase from here again. The people that are posting what great merchandise they have makes me wonder if they work for the company or are friends because I can't believe anyone had actualy luck. Lesson learned!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Pari Nakhostin
Verified Reviewer
"I ordered two dresses for 41.73 on April 20 as of now May 19 I did not get them I try to call or send them email it seems all number and email addresses are fonny"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dorothy Heaton
"A very good selection of everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mary K Kay Fraser
Verified Reviewer
"ordered 2 pr loafers back on Apr 8, today (May11) still waiting. Difficult to reach customer service. Cannot dial their ph number as I don't have the + character on either phone. Tried chat line, told I was 3rd in line. Waited considerable length of time, no one answered. I just want my money back New Chic!!! Just be honest and keep informing the customer if the product actually is on it's way!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I do not believe this is a legit business. Ordered 2 blouses then two weeks later they email and say they are on backorder until December, it is now May. But they give the option of cancelling the order. Sounds fair right. Wrong ! now you have to set up an account with them which you did not need to do when the order was placed. This is a very frustrating company to deal with. I never was able to cancel the order."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Yvette Stafford
Verified Reviewer
"I can't track my order. It's been 2 weeks since I ordered and nothing. I'm not sure if this is a real place."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered shoes 22 days ago and still haven't received them! After contacting them i find out that you have to pay for a tracking number?! Quite possibly the worst online company ever!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After receiving my money, they went silent. To ask questions about your orders or shipping time, tracking ... you have to register and log into your account. It's been three weeks and I haven't received my order so I am not sure if newchic.com is a legit business."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered over a month ago and have not received anything? I spent over 150.00 and nothing has been shipped and everything keeps saying back ordered? When that date arrives they offer you an exchange or wait option which neither of those are actual options.. they then say it is back ordered again? THIS site APPEARS TO BE A SCAM!!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM NEW CHIC if you don't want to throw your money away!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Sizes are inconsistent and there are no returns. One order, for shoes, was placed over two months ago, and I have yet to receive them. You are dealing with China and once they have your money you are at their mercy."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"There items are nice and not expensive. DO NOT GET DRAWN IN -- BUYER BEWARE!!!! I ordered 2 items that were both the same, different colors. They came and were way undersized per their size chart on their website. I contacted them to return them for a refund. So many emails back and forth with no result. Bottom Line: They DO NOT stand by their refund policy they post on line. They didn't want me to return them and do not want to refund me. Instead they offered me a 20% discount on my next order. Why would I want to order from them again. I am having my credit card company fight this. They are AWFUL."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Phillip Funderburg Sr
"on time with goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Be careful in ordering from this company. They are in China, the products are shipped from China, and they have essentially no return policy. You order it, you get it, and you are stuck with it. Using their shoe size chart I ordered a part of ankle boots (note: they don’t offer half size; I wear an 8.5 (women’s) & should have ordered an 8) which took about 3 weeks to arrive. The boots were fine and lovely but way too big. NewChic was responsive via live chat & then email but said if I returned the item I had to pay shipping; the shipping costs as much as the product and didn’t offer any other option. When I told them I was going to contact my credit card company and then write a negative review they then began to try to come up with options. They offered to send me another shoe if I paid $12 for shipping, but of course, they didn’t have & couldn’t get anything I liked & I didn’t feel like I should have to pay anything for shipping. Finally they returned half the cost of the item with me just keeping the boots. Though I appreciated their effort, what am I supposed to do with shoes that are way too big? If they are going to deal internationally they need a refund policy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rosi Campbell
"Gorgeous shoes, so unusual. Everyone loves them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"metal hardware (handle clip) broke off on a new purse within 2 months, very poor quality items."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"By far the worst experience I've ever had with a company. DO NOT waste your time, money, energy, or stress by purchasing ANYTHING from this site. I bought dog boots and it said the shipping would take 10-20 days. After 20 days I started wondering where tf my package was, staying patient for a couple more days before I started to investigate. After a couple more days of contacting various post offices in my area I found out that the package was shipped but they left half of my address off the box so it made it to my city but was stuck in some facility. Before I had a chance to figure out which one the P.O. had to send it back because it'd been there for so long. Now I'm waiting on a refund but contacting the company is a nightmare. I'm fully expecting to never receive my money back. I wish I could give 0 stars. DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE!!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Geoffrey Harvey
"I ordered trainers and they arrived quickly and they were exactly as I expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered on Dec3rd and still not received order no 40214507 item BTOO7 portable water bottle. Really bad service so want my goods or money back. Will not be using this company again"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"DO NOT ORDER FROM NEWCHIC!!!! Note that all the glowing reviews are brief and often poorly written - because they are fake!!! NEWCHIC will send you products that are not as advertised (my brown shoes were bright orange and were NOT leather) and will outright refuse to allow a return. Imagine a retail store where you pick out a product from the shelf and then the salesperson secretly switches it with an inferior product, and you don’t realize until you’ve gotten home. And then when you go back to the store, they refuse to let you return the product, or else they offer you a tiny fraction of your purchase price (they offered me “400 points”, or $4 US dollars, for $60 shoes). This is NEWCHIC. Also, they pretend that “customer service“ and “live chat” are two different things, but they are one and the same. Also, “live chat” will pretend to escalate the issue to their “after sales department”, but again, this is a lie. There is no such department. It is all part of their attempt to confuse and frustrate the customer in hopes that they will give up and go away. NEWCHIC has been scamming consumers in this capacity for some time now – RUN from NEWCHIC!!!!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"There is nothing on their website to let you know, before you buy, that your items are sent from China. They offer a Tracking service but the information is in Mandarin and in any case it stopped working after 5 days. My tracking info has not been updated in 2 weeks. When I contacted 'Customer Service' via live chat the woman would not accept that there was a problem, asked the same questions repeatedly and suggested I simply "wait patiently" for my item to arrive - despite being unable to tell me when that might be or even where my order is. I ordered on 27th November and as of 19th December my order has not arrived & I do not know where it is or when it will get here. Avoid Newchic."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
NewChic is rated 2.25 based on 32 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This