Smyths Toys Superstores Reviews

3.96 Rating 169 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Smyths Toys Superstores
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Smyths Toys Superstores made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
excellent delivery and easy to use website
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a good few items online had my partner waiting in for the delivery all day as i had to work. Not having access to my phone didnt bother me as i knew someone was in all day so when i left work at 4pm to see an update from DPD who are complete waste of time with deliveries anyways to show a picture of my item just sitting on my door step facing the street u can imagine my fear realising it had been there for 3 hours at this point. Contacted my partner told him to look outside and nothing there!! He said no1 had knocked all day and no slip through the door. My safe place for delivery was not plain sight on my door step!! Contacted DPD who said sorry admitted fault in email. Sent this to Smyths who have repeatedly sent the same email about how they are investigating it with DPD what further proof do they need then the pictur of my parcel being left in a bad place and the email from DPD i have been waiting weeks for my parcel or a refund and have been ignored my consumer rights over and over again. Such a crook company i will be taking this further as i have been robbed my money my items and my time. Smyths do not value loyal customers and from now on i will never spend 1p with this company. Disgusting customer service avoid at all costs......has ruined a birthday can you imagine if this was christmas!
Posted 1 year ago
Good toys for cheap prices fast efficient delivery really good toy shop
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent choice of toys, bought nearly all my Christmas stuff from here, brilliant delivery service and delivery is free just over 25 pounds! Love the store!
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and friendly service. Good prices and discounts/sales with a lovely range of toys. I have used Smyths for many years now and have always been really pleased with the service provided. Whenever I had experienced an issue with a product purchased they have been very helpful and quick organising a replacement.
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff
Posted 1 year ago
Easy placing order on the website, quick processing and dispatching of order. Great products and cost effective with offers for Xmas. Packaging was great and all products received in perfect condition. Also visited the shop which was clean, tidy and easy to find what you were looking for. Staff friendly and welcoming. Definitely will shop here again
Posted 1 year ago
As one of the few toy stores near us and with 2 young children we spend a lot of time at Smyths. We love going in and seeing all the toys stacked up high!
However, I'm not a fan of shopping so I prefer to make my purchases online. At Smyths.com you can search very easily by brand or item description and clearly see how much things are going to cost. The amount we spend, we get free delivery too.
A simple website, clear to see what's available or out of stock, so no nasty surprises at the checkout. Never had any problems and they're my go to for toys and other kids treats.
Posted 2 years ago
Very competitive price and also find the items I need in stock!
Posted 2 years ago
The in-store and online experiences both faultless. Items as per descriptions
Posted 2 years ago
user friendly site, value for money & speedy delivery
Posted 2 years ago
They were great easy click and collect service
Posted 2 years ago
Couldn't find the product I wanted. The staff went out there way to find the product in stock and get it delivered to my local store.
Posted 2 years ago
Very prompt delivery and pleased with product
Posted 2 years ago
Fast delivery and good value for money
Posted 2 years ago
Fast delivery and happy with my order!
Posted 2 years ago
While their prices aren't ALWAYS the most competitive with online stores they have some excellent bargains instore and the atmosphere and staff are so happy and friendly it is a genuine pleasure to shop there. I have thus far never had a bad experience and can highly recommend :).
Posted 2 years ago
Great range or toys, fab prices and I love the age group tab you can click on to view age range toys
Posted 2 years ago
Really good range of Lego here. Prices comparable to online shops yet the high street convienience. Will use again
Posted 2 years ago
Great collection and good deals.
Posted 2 years ago
Smyths Toys Superstores is rated 3.96 based on 169 reviews