takealot Reviews

4.53 Rating 19 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend takealot

How would you rate takealot ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

19 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Virginia and Michael Shepstone
Excellent delivery.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about takealot in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Virginia And Michael Shepstone
"Excellent delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Miss Julie Williams
"They make online shopping a breeze and fun.... they have super easy payment methods and deliver promtly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Good range of options to choose from. Relatively fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ms Annemie Louw
"Takealot has thousands of products to choose from. The whole online experience is very user friendly. I was kept up to date with when I can receive my order and the delivery time was relatively quick from the time I placed my order. I can definitely recommend Takealot!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Totally effortless process, I was very impressed by this online service! The order was delivered very promptly to the address within four days of placing the delivery. All of the items were in great condition, exactly what I wanted and had ordered! I can't speak to their customer service or returns process because I haven't needed to use either, but my experience went very smoothly and I will definitely be using takealot.com again! Specifically, I ordered some Afrikaans movies from takealot.com on the 23rd of December. It was processed quickly and with no issue; the address that I input was recognised immediately by the site and I received my emailed receipt instantly. They predicted that my order would arrive after one and a half weeks, and I thought this was acceptable given that it was the holiday season, so they probably had loads of gift orders and were closed for business on Christmas Day and the 1st of Jan. Despite this prediction, the order actually arrived very promptly, on the 27th of December - so after only four days! The process was very easy to check online on their website, which me exactly when the order was scheduled to arrive and what changes had been made to that schedule, as well as when the order had arrived from the warehouse to the courier. The whole process couldn't have been more pleasant!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Elizabeth Harding
"They delivered quality on time and did not try to add additional charges and when they advertise no delivery charges they mean it."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Christine Moller
"Simple processes.Notifications of sale status on your wish list items.Fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mr Mervyn Wilmot
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mackenzie Johnson
Verified Reviewer
"Since 2012 more than 50% of products I ordered from Takealot were returned due to functional defects."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Carly Sanderson
"They offer the same item at a range of prices which means you can pick the one best suited to you. They also have many payment method options so you can pay in a way that is most convenient."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mr Rikotoka Swartz
"The customer service is great."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mrs Sue-Ann Havenga
"Awesome stuff - great prices - quick delivery!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Carmen
"With a variety of products and lots of specials as well as quick delivery, I am always satisfied with takealot!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Natashia Hudson
"One day early shipping, received product in great condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
"Very Efficient. They kept us updated when the books we ordered became available and would be delivered. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Will definitely purchase from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Mike Green
"Their website was fast and efficient. They promised an unexpected delivery time and then delivered one day earlier!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Gregory
"The quick deliverary was execellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kabous Du Plessis
"Great variety of items and excellent service with very quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"They always deliver on time and in full. had issues with a couple of things but they sort it out without a hassle."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
takealot is rated 4.53 based on 19 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This