Walmart Reviews

2.0 Rating 1,015 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend Walmart
2.0
Based on 1,015 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 43%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Walmart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 2nd January 2023
Elliot Brenhouse
Walmart 5 star review on 1st January 2023
Bibi C Singh
Walmart 5 star review on 1st January 2023
Bibi C Singh
100
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On 18 November 22 I placed an order with Walmart on line. A short time later they indicated that my order was cancelled stating “Your order was canceled due to unusual activity”. A call to my credit card company USAA showed no such thing. I was nowhere near my credit limit and there was no unusual activity. They had approved the transaction. Walmart Customer Services was contacted and I was assured that if I resubmitted the problem would not happen again. I reordered and it was once again cancelled. Walmart was again contacted. They hung up on me. I called back for the 3rd time and they looked into the problem and indicated that a reset of my account would solve the problem. I was told that they had spoken to the Credit and Fraud team and there was no problem with my credit card. I was told to wait 30 minutes for the reset to take effect. The supervisor on duty assured me that their problem was fixed and the third attempt to purchase Christmas presents for my granddaughter and great grandkids would not have a problem. I waited over an hour and tried again. They cancelled it again (3rd time) over 4 hours later. I contacted them again and got nowhere. I contacted USAA and once again everything was in order. Walmart is damaging my good name and credit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
There is fraud charges on my credit card account dating back to 2019 from Walmart.com and samsclub.com. I called Walmart and they informed me that my bank need to call them concerning the fraud charges. My bank will only investigate 60 days and Walmart will not discuss it further with me. The only other choice I have is to get a lawyer. My research show other people is having the same problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
NEVER will I do business with Wal-Mart EVER again. We placed our order on Monday and paid extra to have it shipped in 3 days. Yup, it's delayed. It might get here tomorrow (day #4) by 7 p.m. but they don't know that for sure. I can cancel my order tomorrow if it doesn't arrive. Excuse me? Unlike Wal-marts serious lack of customer service my bank will have no problem cancelling this order because they believe in customer satisfaction. My calling the 800 Who Cares phone # was a waste of time. Did I get a credit for my extra 3 day shipping charge, the inconvenience or any satisfaction at all? Nope! The only reason I didn't shop at my favorite online place (and we all know who they are) was because supposedly Wal-Mart could get it to me faster. This is an extremely crooked business practice. A good business would have credited the shipping charge. Guess they could have really made things worse and blamed it on Covid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They scam their customers. They sell a brand of air mattress (bestway) that has false advertising on their packages. They say on the box that their mattresses are a certain height. but don't even come close and they are extremely uncomfortable. The only way to know that is to open the package, when you see that it is not what they claim, and not worth the price you try to return it. But Walmart will not take it back if it is opened. So how you suppose to know if you don't open it. They say you can exchange it for another one the same price or more. But you don't want the same name brand, so you look at others. All the other name brands are 3 to 4 times higher in price. So you are stuck with a lousy air mattress no one will sleep on, or you can buy one 3 to 4 times more expensive. They won't even give you store credit, when you can prove you just bought it a few weeks ago. So that is how they get people to buy their expensive air mattress. What if you don't like them either, you get stuck again at a high price this time. It a scam. I choose to take the loss.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
was shopping at the Walmart store in Michigan on 12 mile and Vandyke. I was ready to make a complaint until I encountered Shawn who works with the maintenance dept. He informed me he was a Manager and I was not able to purchase a thumb drive. This gentleman informed of the rules but that most customers are not aware of. He found a key and figured out how to obtain the thumbdrive for me. I ended up being a happy customer. I think this gentleman should be acknowledged by your facility especially in this day and time when people are just not being customer friendly. Thank you, Mary
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wow!!!! Worst customer service ever, I bought an air compressor, which didn’t hold air…and because I two kids who ruined the box, and throw it away, which had the receipt taped to it. They told me to bad…there is nothing they can do because I couldn’t prove that I bough it there…it’s on the shelf, it’s on the website, but that doesn’t matter, that absolutely REFUSED to help me, i even offered to spend more money…they didn’t care about taking care of the customer or about getting more money!!! Worthless employees, and when I pointed out that On the wall behind them read the policy in which they will not honor…the Manager asked me to stop harassing the employee, unreal!!! will never shop at Walmart again! Any Walmart!
Walmart 1 star review on 2nd November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Never enough checkers. I get tired of checking my receipts
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
When I first got it I loved it and used it often. Now I place orders and 8 out of 10 are delayed or not delivered. I pay the monthly fee but can't get delivery 80% of the time. Going to end up canceling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do not shop online with Walmart my EBT card was hacked and Walmart done nothing! Walmart is a trillion dollar business and can care less about their customers and we are the one who are helping them become that trillion dollar business.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
THEY KEEP RAISING THIER PRICES , THEY USE THE EXCUSE THAT THIS ADMINISTRATION CAUSED .THE PROBLEM IS THEY PUT MOST OF THEIR COMPETITORS OUT OF BUSINESS SO THEY HAVE THE MARKET ON THE FOOD CHAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Service isn't hard, For Walmart, it is practically Impossible!!! We purchased a patio set online from the website for delivery on 9/6/2022. Delivery date was scheduled 9/16, but arrived early on 9/13. (While I was out of town) Package arrived in a damaged box and parts were visibly missing and falling out of the box, all over my driveway. We immediately called Walmart and reported the issue and requested a new set! We were told a return shipping label would be sent to us and that Pilot transportation would pick it up within a few days. (I have emails talking about next steps and no return label) the shipping company called and scheduled a pickup for the next day and said they do not need a shipping label. (I did ask) Damaged set was picked up and we never got a new set. (After we called a few times we were told that the new one will not be shipped out until the damaged one arrived back to the warehouse.) After 30 days we cancelled the second set and were promised a refund. It is now 45+ days and we have NO Patio Set and NO REFUND! I have called, emailed, chat, and everything else in between. Customer service is not hard, but for Walmart it is practically impossible. The patio set is about 500Lbs, I can't and won't, move it by myself. I will NEVER set foot in Walmart again, and will never give them my money! they should be shut down!!! Date of experience: September 12, 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If you machines are going to suck my money in on the self checkout then the machine should be working with cash should not be a credit only machine because the employees haven't put money in it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I live in Plano, Texas and I do a lot of my shopping at Walmart, it has good prices and a variety of products making it a one stop shopping. My one star review has to do with their remodeling. Many years ago when the Walmart opened its location on Park Blvd and the Tollway, it was advertised as the Walmart of one of a kind, a model like no other Walmart. The new remodeling gave it a warehouse look! Nothing impressive about its new layout, the cosmetic department has been moved close to the gardening section. It has such poor lighting that you practically need a flashlight. Many products are hard to find, or out of stock. Considering the competition in this area from Market Street, HEB, While Foods, Target, Tom Thumb, Kroger, Central Market, plus Amazon I would have thought that Walmart was interested in making their stores more appealing to their consumers and not turn them into warehouses.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Their are no cashiers in any Walmart that I have attended in the past 3 months in 3 different states "WHY". Walmart is the biggest employer in the US but it is not hiring cashiers this should be disturbing to all of you. Cashiers improve the shopping experience if the are one of the leaders in the US. Don't you think the other corporations will follow. PEOPLE are more important then your bottom line.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I retired but wanted to stay busy, I worked for walmart for 3 months. Loved the work until bad Management and employees that were miss treated came around me. I always tried to stay out of trouble. After three months of working with employees that hated there job, it finally got to me. Instead of hating the job I quit. After 5 months off alot of employees left, i decided to try again. WOW the Management acted like it was her 1st day on the job. She was lying and trying to embarrass me in front of other employees and customers on the main floor. I was just asking about working there again, she offered me the job but all I saw was a bipolar women. If Management can treat you horrible befor you get a job, don't start. It's only down hill from there, NOW I understand what the other employees were saying. I feel bad now not listening to them, instead I just shout them out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is what I had to go through for dealing at walmart. I have been lied to and hung up on and I have not said one hateful word. I called the corporate office and get sent back to customer service were it starts all over again. I have ordered online two Dyna-Glo WK95C8 23,800 BTU Portable Indoor Kerosene Convection Heater on order# 200010319968389 for $349.64, I ordered these items and in the special delivery instruction block I left the following "I am disabled and use a walker. I need this delivered to the back porch". This is not what happened. It was delivered by you delivery service down stairs in front of the garage. I have called customer service many times and have been lied to and hung up on many, many times. Again I was always calm. All I want is a full refund of the $349.64 for the mistake that your company's deliver system made in spite of the special instructions that I left on your order site that you all asked for. I bet that if I had letters for a name and claimed that I am of the letters that I would get all kinds of help and resolution. **As of 10/18/22 I called back to see where the escalation of my problem that they instant messaged me on a couple of days earlier. They told me that I would not get a refund and walmart will never do it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A horrible experience with Sasha at Pensacola Blvd. she tried to embarrass me in front of customers by stating I was not entitled to a discount just because I thought iI deserved it. Even though plants were pulled to be destroyed or sent back. She stated at separate conversation I could leave the store. I called to talk to manager and she hung up on me. I talked to Aisha in store manager and she assured me Sasha’s behavior was not in line with Walmart policy and action would be taken. I have left messages for store general manager and have received no call backs. I was bullied and verbal attacked by your manager. Therefore, I request that action be taken.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Somebody hacked into the Walmart account and started buying transmission fluid all across the country using my account.. I contacted Walmart multiple times and every time they have put it back on me and basically told me to get lost. I am tired of this and Walmart needs to take responsibility and be held accountable for their data breach in their own app.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I placed an order to be delivered because I have Walmart Plus. They were supposed to be delivered between 9:00 and 10:00. Needless to say it was not delivered. I went through the chat process and requested to speak with an agent. After speaking with the agent I was told that quote the store had too many orders to deliver so they decided not to deliver mine. Why am I paying for Walmart Plus if they can decide arbitrarily which orders they can and cannot deliver. I would have appreciated at if they had called me or emailed me to let me know that they would not be able to bring the products out before it got too late for me to go to the store to purchase it myself. This is the ultimate in disrespect. I assume that Walmart has so much money now that my little $35 order which included products I didn't need just to get it delivered is not important. Extremely extremely disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I don't like being told what to write. I recently ordered a deep freezer and this was to be delivered across the country in NFLD they delivered a used damaged deep freezer so you can guess that I was peeved,so when I wrote a review about what happened they refused to post it because it was to negatI've and they had the nerve to send me a list of what they deemed appropriate responses to my complaint,keep in mind that there were no inappropriate comments other than my complete disgust at there response of the service department.I will never by big ticket items at Walmart. I will pay more than buy from Walmart.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Walmart is rated 2.0 based on 1,015 reviews