Walmart Reviews

2.0 Rating 1,014 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend Walmart
2.0
Based on 1,014 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 43%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Walmart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 2nd January 2023
Elliot Brenhouse
Walmart 5 star review on 1st January 2023
Bibi C Singh
Walmart 5 star review on 1st January 2023
Bibi C Singh
100
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My review is based on the last number of years, not Walmart's performance during or after Covid. They have steadily dropped In their quality of customer service, prices, availability, delivery, employee morale, website functionality, and reputation. What gives, Walmart? It is so sad when a company makes all the cuts in the wrong areas to save a buck and ends up cutting their own throat. A once reputable company, Walmart is just a mess now, as well as being the butt of jokes on YouTube and social media. I am so fed up. So so fed up. I don't know if they're ever going to pick themselves up again, but it's time for me to move on.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Our Walmart in Kamloops BC has stopped offering exchanges or store credit for a return without a receipt. To buy makeup or skin care items you need to purchase in that area and not with your whole order. These two changes alone make shopping there not worth it anymore. Especially with the absolutely disgusting staff hygiene. The stench of body odour from the staff is horrible. You leave that store nauseous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a battery. It went bad under warranty. Had to fight and argue plus three trips back and forth to get it replaced. Was assured the new battery warranty started the day I received it. New battery went bad. Now told warranty on first battery expired so new battery warranty is also expired. I have all paperwork. No longer shopping at Walmart. Have bought all my tires ,batteries, and groceries from Walmart for years. I’m letting everyone I know about their shady business practices as well. Beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
this is the worst place ever . ordered several items to either have them not be delivered or arrive damaged and they have the nerves to tell me that they are closing my online account down because i returned to many items. first of all I'm not spending money on items to either never received or received them damaged. Walmart you got the Right one to try and fuxx over. I will have your axx in small claims so fast it will make your axx do a double take when fooling with me. people I order huge items and they was never received ....what did your delivery drivers do with the merchandise .... then you want to get mad because i ask for my money back ... are you stupid or just plain racist ... because if this had been your mama, she wouldn't have to wait to have her money back in her account. I'm looking forward to my day in court and $242.00 will now be $5000 ... so, for all you people who shop with Walmart find another place that will appreciate your money and not try and get over on people because they feel they can, I will show you better than i can tell you. you not going to have me return the item and still keep my money. I will see them in court and post the check of me winning the case in court .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT SUBSITUTE OTHER ITEMS FOR WHAT I ORDERED. THIS IS BAIT AND SWITCH, THIS IS FRAUD. If i had wanted those other items I would have ordered them. I already rejected buying those off the shelf when I was in wm numerous times looking for the specific items I later ordered. I was told they were available online instead of on the shelf now. The page showed them as available and I ordered. Then wm made substituions on the very items I went to the extra trouble to shop for and order. Total rip off on wm's part. Date of experience: September 24, 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I called around for my husband looking fir 10 ply tires. Spoke to Austen who told me they had Cooper tires on sale (245/75/16) due to being discontinued. Great. On sale for $111 ea. I asked again, ... and these are 10 ply? Yes. Please reserve 2 for my husband. He will be there at 1:30. When my husband gets there, his truck in the bay, they tell him, these are not 10 ply. Cheapest 10 ply will cost $425 (for 2 tires). My husband pulled out the sheet of paper showing all the information and what was quoted to me. They told him they were never given that information. Basically telling my husband I lied. Well Walmart employee is the lier! Bait and Switch scam running strong! Buyers Beware!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
If I could give a zero rating I would all due to Trisha in customer service. Working in the Anderson highway Powhatan Va store on 9/21/22. She needs to be in a different job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Double check your sales receipt On September 18, 2022, at approximately 12:15 PM, I entered Walmart # 01148 on Lawrence Road in Wichita Falls, Texas. There were two clothing racks inside the front door on the north side of the building. The rack on the west side had a sign, "Everything $1 Over ride at register." A customer was asking a Walmart associate a question concerning the prices. After she finished, I asked, and the Walmart associate confirmed that everything on the west rack was $1. I took three items marked $1 to the self-checkout counter. The first one rang up at $5. The shirt had two marked tags—one for $3 and a clearance tag for $1. I got the attention of an associate. He told me it was going to cost me $5. After, I asked for a manager. The manager said the price was $3. I showed her the $1 tag. She answered that she did not care. I went to the rack, removed the sign, and showed it to the same manager. She repeated she did not care. I explained that to her I had bought two almost identical shirts Thursday for $1 each. She said that was Thursday, this is today. I asked for another manager who rubber-stamped what the first manager said. Somewhere in the exchange, it was implied I had added the $1 tag. I had two shirts with the same logo. The second one did not have a $3 tag. It only had the $1 tag. I was told someone from apparel would have to approve the override. They were not going to call anyone from clothing for me. I taped the sign to some water bottles by the register and took a photo. I went in search of someone who worked in the apparel department. After a few minutes of searching, I found an apparel associate. She told me she had been told earlier to reduce everything on that rack to $1. There appeared to be some tension concerning that rack before I arrived. She went with me to the register and told the checkout associate the three items I had were $1 each. (I was not the only person having problems with prices.) The associate who checked me out said he had overheard my conversation with the managers. Attached is a photo of the sign, the shirt, the sales receipt, and a photo of the first manager. All this should be a moot point because the shirt was clearly and professionally tagged for $1. I believe this situation is covered in the Texas Penal Code, Texas Deceptive Trade Practices Consumer Protection Act (DTPA) Walmart used to have a "Price Match Policy." Recently I found two identical items with different prices on them at Walmart. I was going to be charged different prices for the same item. I left the higher-priced item at check out. The computers in Walmart have been raising prices before the old prices were raised on the shelves. Walmart now ignores the prices on the shelves.
Walmart 1 star review on 20th September 2022 Walmart 1 star review on 20th September 2022 Walmart 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered 6 items they sent only 5. This happens so often that I'm no longer going to buy from Wal-Mart. I will order from Amazon even if it cost me more. Wal-Mart has the worse employees/customer service in the whole U.S.A. Spectracide Weed & Grass Killer, 40 oz $11.64/EA Qty: 6
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
These folks have Much More to worry about than MY PILLOW owner Mike Lyndell !! Mr. Lyndell has Much More to worry about than My Pillow !! Communities fall over themselves to bring Wal Mart in their area's. Tax breaks, no health care, part-time employee's only, single mom's, grandma's raising grandchildren on Min wage ($7.25), all providing for Folk's that HATE their jobs & customer's that HATE shopping with Wal Mart. No Tax Revenue for the area schools, parks, roads, libraries, community centers . . . The tax payers of Each STATE & Federal Govt pick up the slack. Medicaid, Snap, TANIF, Churches, Schools, Volunteer Organizations . . . The amount of DISRESPECT dosed out to the common people is SHAMEFUL ! Wal Mart company profit's each year are in the BILLIONS ! "PARTNER & PUSHER" for China's XI JINPING
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Don't buy Wal-Mart great value canned foods unless u like taking chances. I've bought there spaghetti rings taste like dirt . even the simple potted meat are dried up in the can. Wal-Mart foods suck and maybe dangerous to eat
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I shop at our local Walmart weekly and spend quite a bit of money there, and every week, regularly, every time, myself and my friend get followed thru your Walmart as if we’re going to steel from yuns! It’s really insulting and annoying! I get the world has its problems, however yuns aren’t making things any easier by treating the good ones like we’re about to steel from your store!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fed Ex delivery driver delivered a empty box to my home, where is my laptop? I called immediately and requested that the driver be contacted and they were unable to do that. I don't want a refund, I want my laptop.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They are frauds! Scams! You already have major problems that they pacify you with a 15$ promo code that they conveniently forget to tell you that you can only f'ing use it once then the rest is GONE!!! Plus their f'ing app wastes your time having you reorder your f'ing list to have it delivered the next day!! Plus, all they give you are useless apologies!!! Over and over its we/ I am sorry for our inconvenience, etc. They are SORRY, FRIKKEN PATHETIC!!! Yes, let them know of it!! I call for a boycott!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bogus charges from Walmart.com on a regular basis. Finally had to block my card and dispute those charges. Walmart knows these are bogus bon't won't back them out so I had to block my credit cards and file a formal dispute. I will not longer be shopping at Walmart.com.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
If I could use zero Stars I would put zero Stars they really really let me down. First they sold me a new cell phone I later learned it was refurbished and had problems with the screen but I had purchased the protection plan and I tried to get it fixed it was it wasn't covered they claimed it was covered under the manufacturers warranty so after messing with that for a long enough and learning I couldn't get it fixed what do you know it it did happen to actually get dropped and the screen cracked the protection plan is a joke it only covers the minimum of $130 out of 170 that I paid second I've been without a phone for 2 months haven't received any payment from them so up until this point it's just a scam beware of Walmarts dubious business practices do not be fooled. Now that I've tried to cash in on the warranty and get a new phone or get paid or anything I no longer have access to their site from Walmart site it's kind of funny that oops link is broken....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I like to know who the fives star people are. Very likely Employees. Trying to scrub up poor customer service. You are welcome to look at my recent experience, see how many employees can swarm you in a bad way in no time. It would be nice if they swarmed you to help you, for what you are looking for.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Big Box business Walmart Biased. Uses employees to block entry for no stated reason. They should have made some kind of neutral statement, on any politician calling 1/2 of their customer base deplorable., and the smelly Walmart shoppers branding by a politicized law enforcement agent, named Peter Strok,shpuld have been addressed by CEO of Walmart. But they allowed party politics and lunatic fringe groups to hijack, what should be a pleasant shoppibg experience, at any store,any mall. They racial profile, party politicize an issue while taking your online money, yet ban you from their stores. No explanation provided. They are the organ grinder monkies of the theiving politicians. There are dollar stores in neighborhoods. You do not need their notorious behaviour which favors one group of people over another. I hear people , who have experienced different discriminations from them, and their employees, that Sam Walton would be shocked at what his family and Jurassic Park like lawyers have done. Watch for my review on Trust Pilot, a great format for peaceful protest. No phone call from them after hundred calls. Go to dollar stores.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would give Walmart no stars, but the system wouldn't let me do it. I have spent weeks trying to get a return but the return dept can't process it because I purchased the item on a visa gift card. After the purchase the visa gift card was thrown away and now all they want to do with my return is credit the visa gift card I no longer have. Evey time I call about 30 mins after being on hold several times a return specialist informs me, they have reviewed everything, and they will send me a Walmart gift card and guess what? The Walmart card never shows up, this company has lied to me 3 times now! Do yourself a favor and DON'T ORDER FROM WALMART ONLINE! if something goes wrong, they will never return your funds. Stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Walmart is a joke, they make us work for them ! I will no longer shop there.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Walmart is rated 2.0 based on 1,014 reviews