Walmart Reviews

2.0 Rating 1,014 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend Walmart
2.0
Based on 1,014 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 43%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Walmart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 2nd January 2023
Elliot Brenhouse
Walmart 5 star review on 1st January 2023
Bibi C Singh
Walmart 5 star review on 1st January 2023
Bibi C Singh
100
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
repent or perish
Walmart 1 star review on 12th August 2022 Walmart 1 star review on 12th August 2022 Walmart 1 star review on 12th August 2022 Walmart 1 star review on 12th August 2022 Walmart 1 star review on 12th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Self checkout at Walmart on Union is becoming a nightmare, I'm old and have a caregiver, now we share a cart as I'm not able to push my own. Everytime they tell us you have to have 2 carts for 2 people as we combine our purchases. Now we're told the manager wants it that way....WHY??? You're causing more congestion at the checkout, besides the frustration of said checkout. I remember going to Walmart with no hassles, go in buy and leave, now you get angry employees, angry customers, and no longer a pleasure to shop. Hey Walmart get it together or lose a lot of business. Because you lost mine.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DO NOT EVER JOIN WALMART PLUS!! This was third wrong delivery order. Usually I’m missing one or two items…today it wasn’t even close to my order delivered!! Worse part is my $150 rewards dollars from Capital One are gone!!! Please, please, please don’t waste your money on Walmart Plus. Walmart is a WASTE!!! Walmart needs to close it shop and let Amazon handle it!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Out of all the Walmart I've been in Pendleton Oregon walmart is the worst. I have literally stood, asked for help at the sporting goods desk for up too a half hour. I called the store number just to try and get them to send someone to sporting goods. Worst customer service ever. Sincerely Bi-mart her I come.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I purchased the Equate brand of 24 nutritional shakes in vanilla. I didn't start small because I figured how bad could they be. Big mistake. Mine don't expire until April of 2023. After shaking them to drink, when you get to the bottom, it's nasty. Chunks break off and I almost tossed more than the drink. Gross.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered AC pro on line . I was emailed to go pick up. I go and they give generic a substitute same price as brand . I was not informed it was substituted. Walmart waisted my time . I am tired of Walmart too and their stupid self checkout. I want use cashier . Walmart is not the same anymore . Amazon is kicking his … big time .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Pick up services are worst, customer has to wait for 1 hour but merchandise never reaches their car trunk or are available on inside. Not customer friendly, hoping to get chaotic. May be their plan or political motivation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I purchased an on line order from a company called the Sugar Shack, 6000 Stewart Pkwy unit 6358. Douglasville GA 30154. The product was defective or a scam, when I tried to return thur Walmart they said it wasn’t from there fill center and would have to contact the company, which I did numerous times with no response. I then willed out a complaint form thur Walmart to get help which was a joke no one has ever responded. Please take this vendor off so another person doesn’t get scammed. Thank you kindly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
How can a store have a phone number AND NO departments answers the phone??? Sandusky OH store needs a new manager for allowing this!!! It's totally disrespectful to the customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Order was never delivered. I waited all day, then called and was told it would be delivered when someone was available. No time frame, nothing. I am a single mom with two kids, one has broken leg. Shopping in store is not an option. I need the items to clean house with. Not the first time my order was not delivered. Now i get to wait for my money to be returned. This was delivery from store, 7.95 plus driver tip. I HATE WALMART. I MISS K MART
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought a reconditioned apple laptop from walmart and I got burned!!! The laptop has an operating system from 2008' and it keeps giving me a message stating that "the connection is not private" which necessitates retyping my password just to get to the site. Every other site I choose gives this message roughly and even with retyping my password safari will often not take me there. Also most sites I visit tell me to update my os which further illustrates what an out dated system I have. We consulted an apple tech and he said that my operating system is NOT update able and that I just have to live with this ANTIQUE. Thanks walmart for burning me! Its bad enough that you mistreat and underpay your employees and now customers like me get SCREWED! I would like my money back!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Always missing parts. I bought a toy which had missing part and I returned bought another one but unfortunately it has wrong part. Today I bought a sewing machine guess what it has missing part too.I will never buy anything from Walmart.Sorry Walmart.😞
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Oh it was an exhilarating experience at the ghetto mall, I never spent so many food stamps in one place! And the fashion show of shoppers is always an experience in itself. Although, I felt kinda out of place among all the women with McDonald's figures in skin tight leggings that accentuate every crack and crevice you never wanted to know they have, And the symphony of screaming children for your listening pleasure always makes for a relaxing stroll down past the toy aisle, I absolutely cannot WAIT to go again, I didn't take any pictures this time but, I didn't see the point, every Walmart Ive ever been to, looked pretty much the same
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible customer srevi ce. I called and a woman named Isabella kept trying to rush me off whgen i asked for a manager. She told me it would be at least 4 hours wait time and kept telling me she didn't want to waste my time or hers
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mad as hell. 3 items rang up wrong. No prices on any thing on walmarts 256. Was first one by customer receipt checker. Didn't she check my receipt after seeing girl customer service help me. Didn't stop know one else cause my cat food wasn't in bag. No bag big enough. August 1 2022. Feel targeted 68 years old.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered grocery delivery online from Walmart on Grey Lag Way Lexington KY. Order was > 2 hrs late, so I contacted customer service via link on the Walmart app. Waited another 30 min to speak to someone, who advised the store had canceled my delivery and bumped it to the next day--without consulting with me at all. Customer service then allegedy tried to contact the store "but they didn't answer the phone".....so apparently Walmart cannot contact Walmart.....seems convenient.... I expressed no one would be home the next day to get the delivery, and customer service did not care at all and kept offering to cancel my order rather than help me. I asked to speak with a supervisor, and waited 40 min and one "was still not available." I was given an estimate that I would have to wait another 30 min at least to speak with a supervisor, and it was already after 9pm by this time and I have to be at work at 5am. It seems that the entire goal of customer service is to keep people "on hold" for hours until they give up and accept a refund rather than bothering to actually remedy issues. Walmart will no longer have my business. Walmart forgets that Target, Meijer, Whole Foods, Krogers, Aldi, and Gordons are also in this location and ready to accept former Walmart customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
i have purchased around 20 items on Walmart online in the last 60 days. Normal shipments comes OK, but make sure you really want what you have ordered. I have tried to cancel 3 items that were shipped. Walmart never sent me an email on my request and I find out that they ignored it by finding my item has already shipped usually this is one to two days after I made my request to cancel. Lack of communication is terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
There online shopping app is horrible. Things I have been getting delivered for years keep going to pick up even though they say they can be delivered. If I wanted to pick them up I would not be shopping on line. They need to stop changing the app and get their act together. No more Walmart for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My wife and I are handicapped and shopping for a weeks worth of groceries is no small undertaking. We just got home with zero groceries and lots of high blood pressure. We had 2 carts full of grocs and when the cashier pushed the wrong button to total up the bill, everything went downhill. The cashier went to get some sort of management person to see if she could fix things. After pushing some more buttons she said we have to unload and unbag all our purchases and run them back through again. The manager was upset with me because she insisted that it was all a mistake, but I said "why is this my problem? I'm not blaming the cashier, but then again I'm not the one that pushed the wrong button, so if it's up to me to fix your mistake, you can have all this stuff to restock" I've never been treated so shabby in a store before. We spend hundreds of dollars every week in that place. There isn't much competition around here (Houghton Lake) but I think I may just do some driving in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What’s the deal with Walmart’s high prices?? I stopped shopping their and now just use H‑E‑B. When Walmart is a dollar higher on certain items forget them!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Walmart is rated 2.0 based on 1,014 reviews