Walmart Reviews

2.52 Rating 521 Reviews
37 %
of reviewers recommend Walmart
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 43%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Walmart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Walmart delivery is awful. They charge more than other delivery services, then "forget" to put some available items in the bags. It is difficult to get a refund, because there is no phone number for the delivery refunds problem. It takes around 3 phone calls and a "manager" always says a lot of BS to make you feel better. The first time, a"manager" told me I could reorder the "forgotten" items again free. Well, that never happened. Do not be fooled into using this service or the BS "free" unlimited delivery. You will just pay for awful service in adance.
Posted 1 day ago
Do not let the low prices fool you. If anything goes wrong and if you order enough something will. There refund policy is garbage. They cancelled due to being out of stock. Sent me an email saying I cancelled which was a gift for a two year old. Then speaking to them they said well we really need to change that email. Just because they didn't have it doesn't mean they didn't charge me. So yeah charged on an order that was out of stock. Still waiting on a refund that should have been really simple.
Posted 2 days ago
called New Richmond WI. tire center this morning to have 4 rear tires installed on my truck that were bought on line from Walmart . com. Tires were delivered to the house 1 day early. Great shipping!
Drove 40 miles and waited 1 hour and 45 min to be called out of the store to be told the soo called tech. said they don't change tires on dully puck up's. The tech also claimed they did not have the proper size socket for the lug nuts. The service manager told me later while handing me my keys they have the proper tools and still do. I will never go there again or recommend that shop.
I was a car & school bus tech. for 48 years I might know what I'm talking about.
Posted 2 days ago
I ordered the new ACDC CD it said it was delivered November 12 I have not received it yet I am highly disappointed
Posted 6 days ago
Be aware. People who are using Walmart to sell their products are sending defective and broken merchandise. This is the third time I have received broken merchandise.
Posted 6 days ago
You require too much information for us to post a negative review. Shame on you, WAlmart.
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered multiple items. They came piece-meal, one at a time, day after day, dumped in our apartment lobby. We will never order from Walmart online again.
Posted 1 week ago
Whole company and their web team are complete idiots. You know you are going to have an influx of traffic and you can't even check out your cart because of error and long load times. Complete morons and I will never spend another dime there.
Posted 1 week ago
I received an email with a code merry60 which entitles me to avail cad 20 off my online order of cad 75. This doesnot work inspite the order being cad 90 before taxes and discounts. I have made calls to Walmart and like a ping pong ball given numbers to call to have my issue resolved. Yet none of the Walmart phone reps could solve it and say they are not trained and give me another number. This last markel guy was rude and insulting as well with no ettiquites. Also this happens every time that you receive email of evoucher and it gives an error till you don’t make some 10 calls which wakes the reps up and suddenly after days they have a solution till you have done most of your shopping.
I am now thinking from Walmart as it is nuisance and have my credit card closed as well.
Posted 1 week ago
For both pick up & delivery, AND online orders, Walmart is at the bottom for quality, accuracy, and customer service. I get laundry detergent that's leaking (twice now), incorrect quantities, random and completely unrelated substitutions (Vitamin b12 for d3), and green thread instead of black (for example). Pick up orders default to whatever store has your items available, so be careful with that! And don't even get my started on how my local Walmart has handled Covid. I'll be shopping at Target and Amazon from now on. For what little I save (if I save at all), it's not worth the constant hassle.
Posted 1 week ago
Walmart.com will never be successful it's not possible the products are just coming in damaged don't work
Posted 1 week ago
Most of the orders I ordered came in defective missing parts unassembled
Posted 1 week ago
ACER 15.6" HD Comfy View LCD Chromebook. This is my 3rd Chrome, before had a Lenovo, 2 Samsungs (one for the wife) and we were way happy. Unfortunately Chromes have risen in price as their popularity is up because of schools being down. Now I needed a larger screen and chose 15.6", searched and searched and Walmart had the best price on this ACER. Even checked my membership on another famous prime listing. Love it so far...only note my eyes were getting less effective needing a bigger screen but in comparison of the Samsung the keyboard lettering is much more standing out at night in bed than the ACER. I guess I'll ask Santa for a liitle light on the monitor to shine down on the keyboard since there's no way to light up the keyboard. This also came with a free soft protective case which really protects it. Way nice! Walmart offered a nice store pick-up and brought it out to my car, 2 days after I ordered it.
Posted 1 week ago
They try to compete with amazon by posting free 2 day shipping but you won’t get 2 day shipping mine came 5 days later
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a car tier online from Walmart #2941. and tire delivered in local store windward parkway on 11th November but today 16th November local store does not have any information where my tier is. I called customer service and went to the local store several times no one had clue where my tier is though FedEx showing is delivered on 11 November. It's so frustrating and wasting my time. I would never suggest anyone buy tier from Walmart online.
Posted 1 week ago
Keeps canceling items once ordered. If they don’t have it then don’t say you have it. Unnecessary delayed caused by Walmart on multiple occasions. Fed up with this.
Posted 1 week ago
I am very discouraged with the way walmart has no concern for customers that get hacked because of lack of security on there online systems.
Posted 1 week ago
Theu won't ship my order it's been 6 days,web site says 1-2 day delivery,am going to cancel and go elsewhere
Posted 1 week ago
So i ordered this tv and got a confirmation email and a delivery date of 11/18. Then on 11/14 i got an email saying it would be delivered early on that same day!.Well, late in the day i got another email saying Walmart has cancelled the order and issued a refund.With no explanation why. Good job Walmart.This is why i tell people to buy at Amazon.....
Posted 1 week ago
I asked a simple question:
"I'm trying to update my new phone number on your site and it says that it has to text me a Code to verify my request. You Can't Send A Text To My Home Phone Number. Why can't you just email me with the code"?
As I type, I have received 9 email responses from Walmart. NONE, by the way, that even address my question!!!
I just keep asking the same question and they just send answers to questions that I haven't asked !!!
This company is a joke.
Posted 1 week ago
Walmart is rated 2.52 based on 521 reviews