Walmart Reviews

2.0 Rating 1,083 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend Walmart
2.0
Based on 1,083 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 28%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Walmart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Walmart 1 star review on 13th September 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 13th September 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 13th September 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 24th August 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 1 star review on 16th April 2023
Anonymous
Walmart 5 star review on 10th March 2023
Kohl C Graves
Walmart 5 star review on 10th March 2023
Kohl C Graves
110
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
bought a bag (a net) of yellow onions.. 1/2 of them were rotten! .I leave a 1 star review
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I ordered a refrigerator on 4-4-2024, Walmart told me it would be delivered on 4-12-2024! IT WAS NOT >> NOW THEY TELL ME IT WILL BE 4-15-2024. I EVEN THOUGHT, 8 DAYS WAS TOO LONG, I SAID ALRIGHT, NOW HERE IT IS 11 DAYS IS WAY TOO LONG! I AM NOT VERY HAPPY ABOUT THIS! AS MUCH AS I SPEND @ WALMART! THIS IS RIDICULOUS!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Customer service is so bad at Nothingham Gamilton nj Walmart
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I was charged $214.11 for something they sell in stores for between $30 to $50. No one at walmart.com, 800-walmart, or the Clinton Walmart where it was bought was of any help at all . They refuse to return my money or give me what I paid for even though by law I'm entitled to 10 times my money for compensation. Plus the workers broke their own policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible customer service at the Dufferin Mall location. Unfriendly, speak their language in front of customers which is quite rude and good luck with someone assisting you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
recently i had to request a reissue of an item that was delivered by USPS to the wrong addr. i contacted the seller who agreed happily to reissue the product. Then yesterday i ordered some items and the order was cancelled by the system. I contacted c/s we went back and forth 4 times doing the ordering and having it cancelled. I was told in the last conversation by c/s to waiat at least 24hrs. I just tried to place an order which was about 30 hrs. after the issue and MY ORDER THIS EVENING WAS CANCELLED!. They c/s have NO clue as to how to dix this issue obviously they're are unable to fix the system after i asked for a reissue of an item. SURE i can go shopping at a store BUT i am elderly and prefer to do most of my shopping online. Looks like AMAZON WILL BE GETTING MY ONLINE BUSINESS. while i gave them one star i tried to process this giving ZERO STARS but it wouldn't allow me to do so. Keith D.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I returned an item via FedEx label provided from Walmart. They received it and then reversed the credit saying I did not return the item and that I had violated return policy. That is a violation from Walmart making mistake
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Awful delivery service, who ever did 2 of my deliveries stole my stuff in one of my order and the other order said delivered, but wasn't delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased an item and did not receive a confirmation email. So after a couple of hours I figured the purchase did not go through so I made another attempt and immediately received a confirmation email. Thought all was good until I received both items and my credit card was charged for both. The return process is a NIGHTMARE. Even though Walmart's return policy clearly states they accept and pay for return shipping I was not able to get a return lable after 5 phone calls and over 3 hours on the phone. In 2 of the calls the manager promised I would receive a return label in 24-48 hours. Finally I gave up and filed a dispute with my credit card company. Given Amazon has a seamless return process I will NEVER BUY from Walmart again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Never buy anything on sale at Walmart! Especially electronics! They will not honor the sale price or an exchange! I bought a ROKU Streaming stick for $29.99 which had a bad controller. It took me a couple of weeks to install it because i was sick. They only offered a refund only no exchange. I had to pay $39.99- $10. more because of defective product.That is 30% more. Imagine if that was a $1000.00 TV. It would cost you $300.00 extra because Walmart sold a defective product. Walmart does not stand behind their products. I am not sure their sale products aren't QC rejects.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a bassinet online to be shipped to St. Croix. It says it would ship. After about three weeks and it did not arrive and it kept saying waiting to go to USPS, I called the Walmart online customer service. I was again assured it was coming. I told them how important this item army daughter is about to deliver. A week later it still had not arrived. When we checked on it again the customer service sent us to a local Walmart stating they were supposed to send it out. When we called them, they had no idea about it and said they don't ship that far. I spoke to a manager who at least seemed sympathetic and said she would have someone from corporate contact me. I never heard from anyone. They refunded my money but that did not help me. I wasted weeks trying to get this item that they knew was never coming and they had my money all that time. They said it would take 10 days to refund my money. Your online site does not work. Very disappointed in Walmart!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This review is actually about a Walmart seller, Blairtech. The company sells refurbished computers. I purchased a desktop on Black Friday. Out of the box, it failed. I called the company's [Blairtech] support. They asked me to look inside the box. The cover would not come off. I suspect someone forced closing it. Thus I could not do what I wanted. I am furious that a Walmart computer does not work out of the box. I told them I would write a scathing but honest review my purchase. They told me to return the computer back to Walmart for a refund. Right, I'm going to give up a Black Friday price because a refurbished computer is not working. I told them to replace or repair. Although Blairtech did not state it, they insinuated that they would not honor their warranty and for me to return it to Walmart for a refund. They said the agreement with Walmart was refund only, no replacement or repair. I contacted Walmart.com customer service. They are assisting with a replacement or repair. Can't trust what Blairtech says. They spout untruths (ie. BS). I have no idea about the quality of a working refurbished computer from Blairtech. But I know their customer service is basically useless and spouts untruths. And their Quality Control (QC) appears to be incompetent. Unlike other products I purchased from Walmart, in this case a cheap price is what you pay for, a cheap quality product. The Black Friday price for the Blairtech computer was great, unfortunately the quality of the refurbishment sucked. The computer is a Dell so I know the original seller is an excellent seller. If given the choice of rating Blairtech, I would rated it negative. If you are in the market for a refurbished computer, I would suggest you skip Blairtech. There are my more reliable companies out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was going to buy my grandson a paw patrol bike. It scanned $40 on my phone. I had proof. I got to the register and it charged 79. I disputed the charge. The manager refused to honor that price. They charged my card before I figured out they over charged me. Since they wouldn't honor the price I told them I didn't want it. Instead of refunding my money I have to wait 7-10 business days . You should HONOR your prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
worst of the worst.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I got ripped off. Paid for 8 12 packs zero sugar Dr Pepper. Never received and Walmart refuses to refund or replace. It is a policy because of the third party partner they have. I have filed with the BBB. Don't order from them. They steal your hard earned money!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I regret that I have been doing business with Walmart for all these years when this establishment supports the only colonial state in our modern time (Isr@ael) in its genocidal war against Palestinians (the indigenous people). I am disgusted with your company providing support to Isra@el defense forces and the blatant disregard for Palestinians’ rights and struggle for freedom, while children are dying because Isr*ael shut off water, oil, gas and food . Your support to a brutal regime which subjugates innocent people, dehumanizes the entire race, stealing their homes and continues committing an ethnic cleansing since 1948 is aiding their aggression. I will not spend a penny at your place anymore. Shame on you. We will communicate your stand on the genocide against Gaza civilians with our families and friends and family
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Walmart does NOT actually sell anything online. I ordered a scooter for $267, they charged my card for $267, and five minutes later they canceled the order. They said that the item is available, but it's standard procedure for them to cancel all first orders due to "unusual activity", and that anyone must order anything TWICE. I am not going to hand them over my money a second time. That sounds very sketchy and illogical to me. They also said that they will take 10 business days (which means 15 calendar days) to refund me. This is obviously fraud. Walmart are con artists.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered three items at Walmart, and one was never delivered because it was lost. Walmart would not reship the item without having me paying for the shipping because the item is shipped by a third party. Their option that they call a compensation is: they wanted me to reorder the item that was lost and having me buy another item that costs a minimum of $15 to give me a coupon of $10 discount. I didn't need anything else besides the items that I ordered. They refunded me the item that was lost without adding the taxes paid on it! Walmart you are a shame!! They do not take good responsibility for shipping, and they will not do anything else they having you spend more money to get a discount! Walmart you are a joke!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I’ve already been having issues with Walmart plus. For one I don’t know how many times I’ve tried to get groceries delivered and they never show up. That or when they do actually show up stuff is missing. Well yesterday I found out someone did a grocery order online somewhere for $431. Walmart can’t tell me which store this happened at nor can they answer why their stores aren’t checking peoples IDs when they are picking things up at the store or having items delivered. I’ve heard this is happening a lot where Walmart customers are having their card info stolen and online orders being placed. Makes you wonder if it’s an inside job since they don’t check for IDs or anything. So yea I’m out $431 because I can’t even find out where this happened to file a police report. Walmart seriously needs to do better. I think it’s time to get rid of Walmart plus.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The store that I am speaking about is on Branch street Arroyo Grande. After trying 2 times to purchase items in the store, with no luck finding someone to unlock a case, yes, I kept pushing the red button, I vowed to NEVER go in that store again. Okay today I tried to order on line. The order went through fine but then I got an email stating my order was cancelled due to activity. I called the store 2 times to internet orders, 3 times to the operator, 3 times to human development, they hung up on me, never did answer, finally called pharmacy in hopes to get a human. Yes I did get a human, but he couldn't transfer my call anywhere. I am not a walmart shopper. I will never be a walmart shopper. I spent an hour of frustration dialing Walmarts numbers and till have no idea about my order. Was the email a scam? I have not a clue and it seems walmart doesn't have a clue about customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Walmart is rated 2.0 based on 1,083 reviews