Yard Outlet Reviews

4.69 Rating 845 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Yard Outlet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Yard Outlet Reviews

About Yard Outlet:

Yard Outlet carries the latest in home decorations and yard supplies making it a one stop shop online! We carry everything from path lights to yard tools and green houses!

Visit Website

Phone:

888-978-9273

Email:

info@yardoutlet.com

Location:

2765 Midland Dr.

Write Your review

Tell us how Yard Outlet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have not received my order, so therefore I can not write a review. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Didn’t work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was never notified that the delivery was going to be delayed. I sent two emails concerning the order and never received a response. Once I called, I was given COVID as the reason for the delay. On July 23, I received an email saying that all of the items have shipped, however only part of the order was received. Still waiting on the Bella Basin (3171).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor CUSTOMER SERVICE, I've reached out via phone "NO ANSWER" and email .... NO RESPONSE!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We never received the part we ordered. This is most likely the carriers responsibility but the part we ordered was simply never delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Shawna, That is correct. Tracking shows that it was delivered but apparently not. I do see that UPS is investigating the claim. In the meantime, how can we help? Yard Outlet
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered on 5-30 with an estimated delivery date of 6-5. As of 6-6 item still has not left the warehouse much less in transit per shipping advice. Not able to contact anyone at yard outlet on phone. Would cancel order if I knew how!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shouldn't I receive the product before getting a survey. Per tracking was to get it Friday...now no estimated time for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jeff, Your Order Shipped on June 1 so it definitely should not have taken 18 days to deliver. FedEx delayed shipment or lost it for a time it appears. We are sorry about this. If there is a longer delay in shipping than expected after receiving the tracking info, please give us a call and we will track it down. Most deliveries should be 5 days or less. Yard Outlet
Posted 1 year ago
Don't know yet. Haven't seen a shipping notice or the filter. First time buyer... waiting to judge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jim- I'm sorry about your package not showing up yet. It shipped with UPS last Friday on the 10th of January. I'm not sure where it got hung up at, or if the winter storms going through the area have slowed it down. You should have gotten a email tracking on Friday when the package shipped. Sorry for the delay in shipping Yard Outlet
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a product on 9/28. It was posted on my credit card on 9/30. There was never any communication from Yard Outlet regarding my purchase. There was not an email confirmation at the point of purchase. When I called (10/8/19) I was told I did not have a number on my address when the purchase was made. That could have happened, but not likely. Most software programs would not allow you to proceed without a complete form. Then, I'm told, it is back ordered. That was new information, especially since I did not have any information prior to my call. I just cancelled the order. The nice young lady lady said it would take only a few minutes for that transaction. Well see.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Russ D- Sorry for the bad experience that you had with Yard Outlet. This is not a normal situation for us. The product is in stock, and was ready to ship to you. The warehouse notified customer service that there was only a partial address. We were missing a residence number, we had the street and everything else. The software doesn't know that this was incomplete because the proper forms were filled. Management reached out to you to ask for a residence number. Maybe our acknowledgement went to spam. If you have any further questions, please reach out to us we'll be glad to help. Tyler
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered on May 24th, the Friday before Memorial Day. I assumed the product would not ship over the weekend or on Monday which was a holiday. I called Customer Service on the next Thursday, May 30, for an update and was told the product had shipped but no tracking information was available yet. I called Customer Service again on the next Monday, June 3rd, and was told the product had not yet shipped. I cancelled the order. The gentleman that helped me was very courteous and they promptly refunded my payment. I just regret the time I wasted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The gentleman that I spoke with 2x's was very polite and calm. He was very helpful. I have received my order, but have yet to use it. He also explained that I could return it. Hopefully I won't need to and hopefully they will be as helpful. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Emailed and phoned to ask for instructions on how to return an order. No response after a week. Terrible company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered on a friday night, the website didnt bother to reveal that they didnt ship on the weekend but displayed alot of posts praising their quick shipping. The they didnt bother to ship on monday either but waited till tuesday and it didnt arrive until monday the next week. Wish i had selected the other seller online that had a similar price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The merchandise that I purchased does not work I didn't bother to call back because I will probably get the runaround first time of using yard outlet and the last time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
items were broken and no refund issued
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Libby, we were unable to work with you on getting your product replaced under a warranty claim. The manufacturer requires us to have the product returned for quality control purposes. With your last email, you had thrown out the defective strand and we were unable to process the refund. We are always willing to help make your purchase the best. Please call us with any questions at 888-978-9273 - Yard Outlet
Posted 3 years ago
My order is still sitting in fed ex warehouse since tuesday afternoon. Why is that?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a RainBird LNK WiFi Module and was disappointed that it's range was as short as it was (I then purchased a WiFi range extender--but still couldn't get it to work). Now I'm having difficulty returning this Module which I received 3 days ago. No return address was enclosed with the Module and your "Returns info" simply mentions the restrictions that apply--but still no return address is mentioned. This is really frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was sent the wrong product TWICE!!!!! Need I say more?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I think your return policy needs a lot to be desired. I tried to return it but you would not accept it because you said it was used. I installed it but only let it run for about ten minutes and decided that it wasn't going to work for me. The waterfall flow was not what I expected. How is someone supposed to know how it will perform without installing it first. I will definitely not purchase any more items from your store if this is how you treat your customers. Any of the big box stores like Home Depot or Lowes will accept returns with no questions asked. My pump is a 1200 gph and that waterfall should have worked but the waterfall was not very forceful. So now I'm out $150. Thank you for your great service and quality product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Mark, we are a small business. Home depot and Lowe's has overhead built into their prices for returns or can strong arm a vendor to refund them for used product. We offer better prices than them, but have to be strict on our return policy. We can't resell a used product and all warranties are void. We tried to work with you on getting a bigger pump at a significant discount. I hope you understand where we come from and you choose to work with us again. Best of luck on your waterfall, your project will look amazing! - Jan, Yard Outlet
Posted 4 years ago
I don't like the color of the flowers, very beautiful on the web sitee. Looks like happen lights because ol they are LED guess
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Mareek, I'm sorry, the colors should be matching. Could you send us a picture of your LED lights at night to info@yardoutlet.com? They should match the website and have a darker pink. It could be a color issue with your monitor or it could be a QC issue. - Jan, Yard Outlet
Posted 4 years ago
Yard Outlet is rated 4.69 based on 845 reviews