Yard Outlet Reviews

4.71 Rating 602 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Yard Outlet

About Yard Outlet: Yard Outlet carries the latest in home decorations and yard supplies making it a one stop shop online! We carry everything from path lights to yard tools and green houses!

Visit Website



2765 Midland Dr.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Yard Outlet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
"I ordered on May 24th, the Friday before Memorial Day. I assumed the product would not ship over the weekend or on Monday which was a holiday. I called Customer Service on the next Thursday, May 30, for an update and was told the product had shipped but no tracking information was available yet. I called Customer Service again on the next Monday, June 3rd, and was told the product had not yet shipped. I cancelled the order. The gentleman that helped me was very courteous and they promptly refunded my payment. I just regret the time I wasted."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"The gentleman that I spoke with 2x's was very polite and calm. He was very helpful. I have received my order, but have yet to use it. He also explained that I could return it. Hopefully I won't need to and hopefully they will be as helpful. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"Emailed and phoned to ask for instructions on how to return an order. No response after a week. Terrible company!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered on a friday night, the website didnt bother to reveal that they didnt ship on the weekend but displayed alot of posts praising their quick shipping. The they didnt bother to ship on monday either but waited till tuesday and it didnt arrive until monday the next week. Wish i had selected the other seller online that had a similar price."
Posted 10 months ago
"The merchandise that I purchased does not work I didn't bother to call back because I will probably get the runaround first time of using yard outlet and the last time"
Posted 1 year ago
"items were broken and no refund issued"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Libby, we were unable to work with you on getting your product replaced under a warranty claim. The manufacturer requires us to have the product returned for quality control purposes. With your last email, you had thrown out the defective strand and we were unable to process the refund. We are always willing to help make your purchase the best. Please call us with any questions at 888-978-9273 - Yard Outlet
Posted 1 year ago
"My order is still sitting in fed ex warehouse since tuesday afternoon. Why is that?"
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased a RainBird LNK WiFi Module and was disappointed that it's range was as short as it was (I then purchased a WiFi range extender--but still couldn't get it to work). Now I'm having difficulty returning this Module which I received 3 days ago. No return address was enclosed with the Module and your "Returns info" simply mentions the restrictions that apply--but still no return address is mentioned. This is really frustrating."
Posted 1 year ago
"I was sent the wrong product TWICE!!!!! Need I say more?"
Posted 2 years ago
"I think your return policy needs a lot to be desired. I tried to return it but you would not accept it because you said it was used. I installed it but only let it run for about ten minutes and decided that it wasn't going to work for me. The waterfall flow was not what I expected. How is someone supposed to know how it will perform without installing it first. I will definitely not purchase any more items from your store if this is how you treat your customers. Any of the big box stores like Home Depot or Lowes will accept returns with no questions asked. My pump is a 1200 gph and that waterfall should have worked but the waterfall was not very forceful. So now I'm out $150. Thank you for your great service and quality product."
Posted 2 years ago
Mark, we are a small business. Home depot and Lowe's has overhead built into their prices for returns or can strong arm a vendor to refund them for used product. We offer better prices than them, but have to be strict on our return policy. We can't resell a used product and all warranties are void. We tried to work with you on getting a bigger pump at a significant discount. I hope you understand where we come from and you choose to work with us again. Best of luck on your waterfall, your project will look amazing! - Jan, Yard Outlet
Posted 2 years ago
"I don't like the color of the flowers, very beautiful on the web sitee. Looks like happen lights because ol they are LED guess"
Posted 2 years ago
Mareek, I'm sorry, the colors should be matching. Could you send us a picture of your LED lights at night to info@yardoutlet.com? They should match the website and have a darker pink. It could be a color issue with your monitor or it could be a QC issue. - Jan, Yard Outlet
Posted 2 years ago
"I place an order on April 17 and several days later there was no information on shipment. I called Customer service and they told me the item would ship in the next few days. A few days later I called again and they promised to ship the item that same day. The item was shipped the next day. Despite all the delays, Yard Outlet was determined to make my wait even longer by shipping the item on the slowest ground delivery service. Right now, tracking shows the item is set for delivery on May 2nd. This has to be the longest time it has taken to buy a single item. Congratulations Yard Outlet, because I am not coming back. Back to reliable Amazon and eBay."
Posted 2 years ago
I apologize for the delays. You ordered a popular item and we oversold our inventory. We expected our Hunter stocking order to arrive at the time we sold out. Due to delays from Hunter and weather delays, it took longer than expected and you were back ordered. I'm sorry this happened, we work hard to have quick shipping and have service you can depend on. I only caution you when you purchase with Amazon, that if you stray from Amazon fulfillment or don't read their back ordered until message, you'll run into the same issue. Let us know if we can help further and thank you for trying small businesses.
-Matthew, Yard Outlet Management
Posted 2 years ago
"You sent me the wrong patio grill cover. I sent it back. I didn't receive the right one. I don't have time or the money to throw 60-70 dollars plus shipping for receiving nothing. Thanks for NOTHING!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered the fire dragon to start grills. Junk. After paying $49.95 for the Item called about returning and was told I'd have to pAy to ship back which was $24. Crazy......cost me half to return."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Cheryl, we are sorry UPS was wanting to charge you $24 for shipping. We want to offer you the opportunity to still return your order and we will provide you with a UPS label you can put on a box with the product and drop it off to any UPS location. The cost of returning it would be $11. You can also use a USPS flat rate small box should fit the item for under $5. Please email us at info@yardoutlet.com or call us at 888-978-9273 if you would like to continue the return. - Jan
Posted 2 years ago
"Never received credit on unused return"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Jon-

Sorry for the delay on your refund. I issued that today, and you should receive an email shortly letting you know that it took place.


Posted 2 years ago
"was not what I need getting in touch with you guys are in possible, was needing a bow for my wife new car and it wasn't what I need"
Posted 2 years ago
"The light fixtures are very beautiful but the light is very dim, and most do not stay lit for long, even when fully charged."
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered a plant stand from Yard Outlet, order went through, credit card information given, only to be informed afterwards that the plant stand was out of stock. I think Yard Outlet needs to upgrade their inventory software or how they maintain their inventory records. I don't think anyone likes to give out their credit card information for nothing."
Posted 3 years ago
Yard Outlet is rated 4.71 based on 602 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access