Yard Outlet Reviews

4.70 Rating 765 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Yard Outlet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Yard Outlet Reviews

About Yard Outlet:

Yard Outlet carries the latest in home decorations and yard supplies making it a one stop shop online! We carry everything from path lights to yard tools and green houses!

Visit Website

Phone:

888-978-9273

Email:

info@yardoutlet.com

Location:

2765 Midland Dr.

Write Your review

Tell us how Yard Outlet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Yard Outlet 5 star review on 9th October 2019
MICHELLE REID
More Photos & Videos
Yard Outlet 5 star review on 9th October 2019
MICHELLE REID
More Photos & Videos
Yard Outlet 5 star review on 5th September 2019
JOY WEEENG
More Photos & Videos
Yard Outlet 5 star review on 5th September 2019
JOY WEEENG
More Photos & Videos
Yard Outlet 5 star review on 5th September 2019
JOY WEEENG
More Photos & Videos
Yard Outlet 5 star review on 5th September 2019
JOY WEEENG
More Photos & Videos
Yard Outlet 5 star review on 5th September 2019
JOY WEEENG
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Took a long time to get product. I just installed it yesterday and doesn't work.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Marco,

We are sorry to hear that your item is not working as it should. Please contact Customer Service at CS@yardoutlet.com to work on getting you a replacement.

Yard Outlet
Posted 3 weeks ago
Was initially promised item on the 22nd of May. Now it says the 29th! Haven't received item yet,so no idea of the quality of my purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Glenda-

We are sorry for the delay in shipping. What used to be a faster process has slowed down dramatically with the changes needed to help stop the spread of Covid-19. The fire pit you ordered ships out of California, and Patina Products is experiencing heavy regulations that have been put in place to keep their employees safe. These safety measures have slowed down shipping and processing in what otherwise would have been a faster process.

We are sorry for this delay. We stand by Patina Products, and the fire pits they make. They have created a quality product.

Yard Outlet
Posted 1 month ago
Cancelled the back order on the part that you did not have in stock before I had a chance to respond. The back order was cancelled on the same day that I was notified that the part was not in stock. I still need the part, but I have been too busy to fool with you and I don't like doing the same thing twice. You have wasted my time and effort and that = $$$$$. Maybe I can find the part from someone else when I have time.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Dan Hall-

Sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Customer service tried to reach out to you and wasn't able to get a response. As the manager, I made the decision to cancel the order due to the repair kit being back ordered for a month or more, and we didn't want to tie up your money when we couldn't give you a for sure date of when the kits would be back in stock.

I hope you give us another chance.

Tyler
Posted 4 months ago
Placed the order on 10/22/2019, will not receive the order until 11/04/2019. Took way to long for order to be processed and shipped. Next time will order from Amazon.
Posted 8 months ago
Hello John Dyer-

Sorry for the package being delayed. Your order left our warehouse on time. The long delivery is due to UPS delaying the delivery date because of "Severe Weather". Once UPS picks up the package, it's in their hands unfortunately.

Thank you for shopping with us. Hopefully we can work with you again in the future.

Yard Outlet.
Posted 8 months ago
Very disappointed in my first purchase with yard outlet. They had these plastic clips for my irrigation filter. I was thinking that they wouldn’t be very expensive. However I was wrong. I only needed 1 clip, but of course they came in a pack of 6. Then they were like 16 dollars. And for the icing on top you charge 5.99 for shipping. Based on all of this I don’t think that I would buy from yard outlet again. Very disappointed!
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Korey-

Sorry that the pricing isn't what you are expecting. These red pull tabs are made in America, and that raises the price on them. We sell them in packs of 6 because we have found that customers always want to buy more than just 1.

With shipping rates on the rise, we can't offer free shipping on everything. This is why we have decided to meet our customers part way, and offer a flat rate on all orders under $79.

Hopefully we can earn your business back in the future.

Yard Outlet
Posted 8 months ago
Never received my order.Called and was told it has to be 24 hours they could do something about it! It's been 4 days and NADA.
Posted 1 year ago
We're sorry to here that UPS may have dropped the ball on your expectations of shipping. Unfortunately your order bumped up close to the weekend, and those 2 days are not considered shipping days to UPS. If your order never showed up please get a hold of us. We would like to get this fixed for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered two vista outdoor lights however received one of the lights damaged...there was a cut wire close to the socket. I had to remove several parts in order to repair the damaged wire. Very disappointing
at $75 /unit.
Posted 1 year ago
Can't find package.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought two Reinders 8-way taps for LED commercial strands. The receptacles are extremely tight. I couldn't plug in the strands unless I applied a huge amount of force. I was able to do so but just barely enough for the strands to work.
Posted 1 year ago
Usually very late shipping.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Dhake-

I'm sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience with us. I have done my best to try and find an order for you but have come up unsuccessful. Please reach out to us at info@yardoutlet.com or call 888-978-9273. We would like to do our best to fix the problem and learn from our mistakes.

Thank you for the feedback

Yard Outlet
Posted 2 years ago
There was very little description of the solenoids that I ordered. i wanted what was in the photo, but unfortunately that is not what I received.
Posted 3 years ago
Jason, we reached out to the company that we buy this kit from and they said that the original solenoid manufacturer went out of business. They had to go to another one whose solenoid is different, but will work for the same valves and application which is why we still sell the kit. Let us know if we can further help! 888-978-9273
Posted 3 years ago
Product I received was not as advertised. I specifically ordered two hunter irrigation control units from Yard Outlet because I was trying to match an older model irrigation control unit and Yard Outlet showed the picture exactly as the one I was interested. When it arrived- It was a slightly different model from the picture. Granted- It was a newer model of the same product, but I specifically ordered this particular controller from Yard Outlet because of the model number and picture. PLEASE UPDATE THE PICTURES OF YOUR PRODUCTS.
Posted 3 years ago
Mark, Noted - We always sell the latest products unless specified. Hunter refreshed their PCC line of controllers and we did update the indoor controller images. We however forget to update the outdoor product pictures which is why you saw the older model. We're sorry, let us know if we can still help. 888-978-9273
Posted 3 years ago
STILL WAITING FOR THE CHAINS TO ASSEMBLE.
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry to hear that there is a problem. I have sent you and email. Please let me know how I can help.
Posted 3 years ago
THE WATER FOUNTAIN THAT WE ORDERED ARRIVED IN JUST A FEW DAYS AFTER IT WAS ORDERED. i REALLY LIKE THE FOUNTAIN. MY HUSBAND PUT IT UP AND PUT THE WATER IN IT, BUT IT ONLY HELD THE WATER FOR AN HOUR OR SO IT ALL LEAKED OUT. WE TRIED IT TWO OT THREE TIMES AFTER THAT AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED. i CALL THE NUMBER THAT I FOUND AND A VERY NICE GENTLEMEN ANSWERED AND I TOLD HIM WHAT WAS HAPPENING HE SAID HE WOULD LET THE VENDOR KNOW TO SEE WHAT COULD BE DONE. TYLER WAS VERY HELPFUL. HE WAS GOING TO CALL THE VENDOR BUT COULDN'T REACH HIM. IT WAS A FEW DAYS WHEN I RECEIVED A EMAIL STATING THAT THE VENDOR WAS FINALLY REACHED AND THEY WANTED TO REPLACE THE BOTTOM PART BUT I WANTED A REFUND ON MY CHARGE I TOLD TYLER BUT NEVER HEARD BACK WITH THE ADDRESS TO SEND THE FOUNTAIN BACK. I WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATE IT IF YOU COULD CREDIT MY CARD AND LET US KNOW WHERE TO SEND BACK THE DEFECTIVE RFOUNTAIN. MY EMAIL IS babybelle52@aol.com. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. JOHN FIGURNY
Posted 4 years ago
I'm sorry for your bad experience. I'm still working on getting the return information to you.
Posted 4 years ago
Nice product, although I cannot use the post caps for my project. Your package did not indicate where to return them,
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review! We work with a variety of vendors and so we have to handle returns in many different ways. As such, we cannot provide a single location to send returns to as we also need to acquire an RGA number in most cases as well. We always are willing to help you in the return process. Just give us a call at 888-978-9273 or send us an email to info@yardoutlet.com and we are more than willing to help you out!
Posted 4 years ago
Yard Outlet is rated 4.70 based on 765 reviews