Yell.com Reviews

1.2 Rating 513 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Yell.com
1.2
Based on 513 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
Greater than 42%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.6 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Yell.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Yell.com 5 star review on 30th March 2022
Anonymous
Yell.com 1 star review on 21st December 2021
Saras
Yell.com 1 star review on 26th August 2021
Another Victim!
Yell.com 1 star review on 26th August 2021
Another Victim!
Yell.com 1 star review on 18th May 2021
CP
Yell.com 1 star review on 9th March 2021
Anonymous
Yell.com 1 star review on 9th March 2021
Anonymous
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
since getting the Free business ad ive had nothing but spam phone calls of which i never had before from different parts of the uk some calling 3 to 4 times a day , obviously yell sells on your phone details to other companys ive now registered to TPS and hopefully these spammers stop
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am a paying customer that have problems receiving messages this is something that occurs frequently, either that or my listing mysteriously gets removed.I also feel there generalising the areas far to small,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
12 Months advertising less than 5 people looked at the site!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
not had any work from it, only canvassers. hoping for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid. Service is poor. They over charge and use Wix to create sites. We managed to create a better logo using other apps. Took 4 onboarding calls for them to create and understand the business. Tie you in to a "contract" that you have to pay and told me I am expected to pay when Ive tried to cancel. We havent used the service and have paid a one off fee and monthly fee of over £1000!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am not going to pay, as you can have a space for free. 5 stars simply because I learned so much from the sales call.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm not even sure where to start! Considering Yell are supposed to be a marketing agency, they are absolutely appaling at it. They haven't got a clue how to run Google Ads and I've wasted a lot of money which I have no chance of getting back at all. My return on my investment will be £0 and the longer it goes on for the more money I would waste. The person running the PPC campaign even admitted the cost per click was too high and he couldn't cover my geographical area or get enough clicks for the budget. I requested my contract be cancelled on 8th September. Emails keep going back and forth but it still hasn't been done despite several promises and they then send me an invoice. I have told them that I won't be paying this as I'm not getting the service and now they have instructed solicitors to try and recover their 'debt'. The company is poorly run and no one seems to know what to do and they expect me to call them to sort things out. If you want help marketing your business you should avoid Yell like the plague, you would get more customers by standing in the street burning money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This company is a massive scam & if you’re reading this avoid this company before it’s too late. They target start up businesses with the premise of gaining you more customers. They gain you no customers. I have received racist phone calls, scams & inundated with sales calls since I signed my company up to yell. I refuse to pay for a a service that does not work. They mislead you into signing a “contract” yet when you ask them for proof of this contract they cannot show you. I’ve told them they do not have permission to use my personal info yet they continue. In the 3 months I was with them I gained 0 leads, 0 customers ZERO. They have been investigated in parliament for good reason. Calrito Sund if that is your real name, who signed me up let me tell you there is a special place in hell for you. If your parents knew what business you do with yell they would be ashamed. AVOID this company like the plague, they do not gain you business. Cancel your direct debit, you are more equipped for shouting your business out on the streets than advertising with these cowboys.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had a negative experience with Yell. One of their agents contacted me to resolve an issue, and as a goodwill gesture, they offered me a new area. I signed a contract with the understanding that they would credit the amount back to me. However, after three months, I noticed that they were still deducting money from my account. When I contacted their complaint team, they claimed to have no record of the agreement and demanded full payment. They even threatened to send my account to a collection agency if I didn't comply. I want to warn others to be cautious when dealing with Yell, as this has been a dispute and I was miss sold.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst Experience and Service Ever Straight to the point, made an instalments plan with Yell to build me an e-commerce website using their so called "advanced" website plan, so at this point i'm paying instalment plan + website hosting and "maintenance", (it sounds hilarious at this point). After 3 weeks they sent me the "advanced website" and all i can see is a landing page with a few words and some buttons, (outrageous right????) you have FREE Wix templates with more content than that (and they build their websites using Wix), the irony. After talking to the "professional" building my website and giving them instructions on how i want it, the answer was this "we can't build the website according to your instructions", this after i've signed the contract. Great I've been scammed, "should have listened to those people on the reviews" that was my first thought. Now i just have to build the website myself, which i did. The contract ends FINALLY after one year!!!. My first thought was, i'll call them to transfer the ownership of the website to me, because until this point a lot of the website settings you can't use because you're NOT the owner of the website THEY are. After spending almost £1000 these people tell me they will NOT transfer the website to me, because i've only paid for the building process of the website. I was like, YES i've paid for that, YOU build a website for ME, so, after payment is done what you've built is passed down to the person who have paid for that service ME. Just like a property, you pay someone to build you a property after it is built the owner who paid for it take possession. But guess what i just keep getting the same answer over and over. I can't even have access to the website settings to duplicate the website THAT I BUILT and save the work that I'VE DONE. Months of work just thrown in the bin. Will have to do it all over again from scratch. STAY WELL AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS. YOU WILL END UP LOSING YOUR MONEY, YOUR TIME AND YOUR PRECIOUS WORK.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very bad service at all !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Complete waste of time and money! After paying them for 2 years and not getting anything from it whatsoever I have cancelled and cancelled my direct debit I have been approached by a dept management company on behalf of Yell saying I owe them money A complete joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Yell remove genuine negative reviews (N&N Removals) because the owner asks, regardless of it being a genuine negative review - how is that informative? 22 FAKE 5 stars reviews though, from profiles with no other reviews? This enables theses rogue traders. Poor service, Trading Standards anyone..?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Have used Yell for most of my advertising budget for 18 months now for landscaping business. Particularly impressed with the return form the Yell adverts. Had some sound advice over the period being with them too. They seem to genuinely care about my business. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do not use yell we have been with yell since may 2022 and have payed them £3000 per month for there service with very little return and then we find out they look at the website 2 times per month then to top it up they will not relieve my google account back to me so are very happy To ruin my business terrible company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible service charge so much for little return will not return my google ads account as the locked me out of admin even thought we have payed £3000 per month from last march 2022 we keep ringing them for them to hand my account back and they seem to ignore me and say it can take up to 3 week to transfer back to me which I have been explained to it take 10 mins we have been in touch with trading standard as well and are keep an eye on this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely disappointed and feel I was sold a dream for a quick buck/ commission. £7k down with £0 return and nothing to show for it other than almost losing my premises as the cost of the PPC plus was not breaking even or making a profit. Reposts show 0% improvement or growth each months for 6 months at £1,200 a month. No care for the customers success they just want the contract and your hard earned money. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The worst experience of being a… The worst experience of being a business owner so far! Not only have I tried to cancel due to lack of productivity and updates but I’ve also had nothing but trouble and false promise. I’ve had the website designer go missing mid website build and it’s all just been a total waste of my time!! This has taken so long that I'm no longer in my 14 day trial period and have been forced into a 12 month contract, despite Yell not delivering. Yell should have my entire account up and running befor starting my trial period. I want to cancel everything and I do not want any charges
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They are the worst company to use. They are now trying to charge me over £1000 per year and will literally do nothing for it. I should have been more diligent, and for this, I will know try to leave (after paying 80% of what is left... near to £700). Please do your research and find someone who won't charge you this amount
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have join yell and paying £138 a month for business and I have not received one customer and is coming up 4 months I can’t wait to delete my account and the end of the 12 months contract there sold me lie and i don’t Recommend anyone to here please don’t be fooled by the sales team total lies believe meeeeeeeee
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Yell.com is rated 1.2 based on 513 reviews