Yell.com Reviews

1.1 Rating 452 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Yell.com
1.1
Based on 452 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Yell.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Yell.com 5 star review on 30th March 2022
Anonymous
Yell.com 1 star review on 21st December 2021
Saras
Yell.com 1 star review on 26th August 2021
Another Victim!
Yell.com 1 star review on 26th August 2021
Another Victim!
Yell.com 1 star review on 18th May 2021
CP
Yell.com 1 star review on 9th March 2021
Anonymous
Yell.com 1 star review on 9th March 2021
Anonymous
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Yell is a scam, please make sure you read as many reviews as possible before giving them any of you hard earned cash. In 6 months and at a cost of £133pm I have not had one single piece of business from Yell, when I asked them to look into this their answers was "you're contracted for a year"! Basically saying tough sh1t. DO NOT USE YELL... YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
ordered two pairs of sandals came with glue and spots on them when I tried to return them they wouldn't provide the shipping address as stated on their website offered me a 10% discount and said well if you return them "what if they get lost in transit we will lose out" look at all the disclaimers on their website WARNING WILL ROBINSON WARNING unreputable company DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
They rip you off! avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have posted a genuine review about a garden room business in Worcester and they keep deleting it. The reviews on their site are5/5 and this influenced my decision to you this company which is sincerely regret
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poor. Take your money and you get nothing for it. We are a charity and they still decided to rob us. Please dont use this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would never use this yell it waste of money and the staff are very rude
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible experience with yell. Left feeling conned out of money. Promise the world, can’t deliver and then pay themselves on the back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I feel cheated and lm sure l was missold.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lads from KTS property maintenance transformed my garden. Hard working friendly clean and tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT SIGN A CONTRACT WITH YELL.COM They promised a lot of things they didn't do in the end. I am very sad I have spent £1600 with them :( they teased me I really hate them for stealing my money. After I finished my contract they were still taking money from me I had to block them from contacting the Fraud department of my bank. The customer service is really poor. the website looked like was design by a child DO NOT TRUST THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They remove bad reviews from their paying customers using the excuse of your wording being against Yells policy. Then when you try to repost an edited version they say you have to wait 30 days. What a scam of a company. As for SEO and website design, they depend on the customers lack of knowledge as to how these things work then charge a fortune for SEO and design that will hurt your company, bad links etc. Must be great for rogue traders to have such a platform to advertise their services. Absolutely avoid if you offer genuine good quality services and don't want to have your reputation tarnished by association with YELL.COM
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst company on the planet they tried to sell me a wix template they tried to say designed by yell powered powered by yell load of cods wallop avoid like the plaige
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hey guys i got everything promised , i'm entirely delighted with my repay, services provided were prompt. ç rystal rev erse . ç ø m comes highly nominated by me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We were sold a package last year and listing incorrect and spoken to yell so many times over last year to change address etc Yell not willing to reimburse or stop the payment until the contract date has expired very poor Yell should be ashamed of their selfs poor or lack of customer service They didn’t even apologise for failed return calls which were never made Sheila massey
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Yell have always been good with us 10/10
Yell.com 5 star review on 30th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Got an email regarding a review I left for another company. The review was based on trying to actually get a service from the company, so we never actually used them. Yell in their stupidity emailed me asking to verify I had used the company by sending a copy of an invoice. I replied to the email stating I hadn't used them and if Yell had bothered to read the review they would have seen the review was about the initial service when phoning the company. The reply email bounced, what a shower of incompetent clowns!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Even one star is to much for this service (if you can call this service at all). They will promise you that website will be ready for few weeks but will not deliver it for months. they are legal thieves please be aware.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
After grand promises, I entrusted Yell with my company's business. Not only was no result achieved from the campaign, its start was delayed by months, but mistakes were repeatedly made, ads didn't appear, and none of the regular reviews and adjustments actually happened. I cancelled the campaign and went to a smaller digital marketing business that's now turning in great results. I continued to receive emails from Yell for months before finally managing to get an unsubscribe to work. Now they've started spamming me on an unrelated e-mail address. The messages have no unsubscribe option, and Yell refuse to remove me from their list. I have put in a complaint to the Information Commissioner's Office. Avoid this unprofessional bunch of charlatans at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Um, literally useless? I left a very honest review and the dishonest owner was allowed to remove it because it was "defamatory." This happened again, so I then left a review stating that I could only advise people to stay away but didn't go into detail, and then Yell allowed the garbage business owner to delete THAT because "It did not contain any information on the experience of the services/products the business offers." Literally so dumb; they censor customer input and give businesses the ability to HEAVILY edit their reviews. Not trustworthy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful, dreadful and well-organised scam company. Absolutely useless and virtually a complete waste of money!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Yell.com is rated 1.1 based on 452 reviews