Yell.com Reviews

1.2 Rating 470 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Yell.com
1.2
Based on 470 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Yell.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Yell.com 5 star review on 30th March 2022
Anonymous
Yell.com 1 star review on 21st December 2021
Saras
Yell.com 1 star review on 26th August 2021
Another Victim!
Yell.com 1 star review on 26th August 2021
Another Victim!
Yell.com 1 star review on 18th May 2021
CP
Yell.com 1 star review on 9th March 2021
Anonymous
Yell.com 1 star review on 9th March 2021
Anonymous
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I contacted the YELL support and asked to terminate my service as they didn't delivered any lead. That is 0. Also the listing has my link listed with a nofollow attribute so it's 0 help for SEO too. But they don't want to cancel???!!! They say I still have to pay a monthly fee for another 11 months. I will make sure I use my marketing knowledge to publish my horror story everywhere, on the whole internet! I will even report this to the FTC so they can start investigating their abusive practices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
They really are bad. Over ten years ago it was yellow book to homes. When book printed then you had to wait so advertise or dont but you were missing out. They had good coverage of market. People turned to yell. Now though and with yell book gone and then online they do nothing for your money. £111 each month. I monitored my callers. Have you seen my advert from google or yell? Oh definitely google. So you are sure not yell. You know yell. The caller says I know yell and it was definitely not them. 1 star reviews. Honestly they are the firm with the lowest rating. Just scrolling through their reviews they have a plethora of 1 star reviews. Please save your money and don’t advertise with them. If you do then cancel and tell them you are recording the call so if they don’t cancel you, in court you can verify to the judge they are deceitful. Quickly after they cancel you. Yell I wish you no luck from here. Bankruptcy is your only option
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Awful experience. Stupid company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
This is very auspicious company, because they've been provided a good service and there brands. I am very appreciate of your website that's why, they give me a good service. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolute mugs! I signed up for a year's contract for business of a sum of £147.66 since March 2022, I have not received ONE phone call. When I called to complain they told me it was my fault for not having any reviews. How can I get reviews with no work coming through Yell? They are useless. I absolutely HATE (really emphasise that HATE) seeing £147.66 coming out account per month while I get absolutely NOTHING in return. NEVER EVER!!! sign up to yell business. Use checkatrade instead, much better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They get extremely poor results with Google ads and for me generated a tiny number of calls that were all people looking to speak with other businesses or other types of businesses. Despite terrible results they refuse to cancel. You rarely get promised return calls. Definitely one to avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don’t do it They misrepresent services to small businesses and then refuse to cancel
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If I could give -10 stars I would, I have never come across a company so incompetent of basic tasks let alone the ones I have hired them for. I took out a PPC contract with Yell and they stated they would only focus on important metrics. Lie number one - first call I had with them they are focusing on impressions when they said they wouldn't do this. If someone called Dan Ciappelli speaks to you from the sales team, just hang up. I was told I would get a Digital Marketing Manager which I did but I have been in the marketing industry for many years and never met anyone as incompetent as her. She went against all the positives Dan said to me in our initial call. She refused to believe it was the wrong traffic she was sending to my website but in fact it was my website and product which is wrong. If you ever get appointed Toni Morris, I really feel sorry for you cause it won't work. I have spent thousands with them and not got one viable lead. All I seem to get is people selling the same services which I offer but in the eyes of Toni Morris this is okay. I've asked to cancel the contract and they've said no even though they haven't fulfilled anything which they said they would do. They then said the contract was under review. The last time I heard from Toni Morris was 20th October. The last time I heard from Dan Ciappelli was on the 31st October saying someone will be in contact tomorrow. Still no word from anyone. I've tried to make an official complaint but no one has responded to me, not surprising really. Honestly, save yourself the trouble of working with people who don't have the slightest clue about marketing. Even when I asked Toni Morris simple questions in our monthly reviews (which I had to prompt her and she has now also forgotten about) she said she would get back to me and that would take weeks. When I asked Dan about the 1 star reviews he said that they were for people taking out small packages and not a big enough budget and I wouldn't be in the same scenario. I've spent 3-4 times the amount per month and now they are telling me I don't spend enough. They will literally tell any lie to save their own back and not take responsibilities. Also, the reports they send me I am unsure where they get the metrics from as they do not correlate with what is on my side. I really hope someone from Yell actually responds to me and wants to resolve this. However, if you are reading this please save yourself the hassle of working with Yell. There are many other agencies out there who offer PPC services and only charge you when you get leads, how a credible company who cares about your business should operate. Don't be fooled by the name Yell. Once again please save yourself from the inept Toni Morris and Dan Ciappelli.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fake website removing genuine negative reviews without any reason... Good that they are not popular enough. I always use Trust Pilot.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have an ad for Massage on yell.com I have tried so many times to change update my address but this will not happen I’ve even contacted you.com over the phone they said it’s updated but it still has not changed I give up with them do not usual.com the one of the worst sites ever and now I’m glad that my subscription has finished paying them was a waste of time and a waste of my money and effort you can’t change and update things it takes days to change and when it does it still hasn’t changed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I got an order out of royal china in the Sighthill centre! Was starving so ate it not even a hour after me and my son one in the toilet 1 in kitchen up all nite son still in bed I’ve got off toilet ones to take it bk and told to get out of the shop and throwing me half the money for the order ! Not the first time either thought I would give them another chance stay clear they make and order up in 20 mins
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely terrible company! It's clear that they invest a significant amount of money in sales training and it's clear that Yell prey on start-ups. Their service falls miles short of their promises and one business owner to another, save yourself months of tight contracts and nightmare situations and stay well clear. As a side note, their marketing is useless. Who actually uses Yell when trying to find things? If they try sell you marketing, don't fall into the trap. It's cheap for a reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
WEEK 10 Of my YELL SMART ADVERTIOSING CAMPAIGN (£500 per month) Sutton Surrey and 6 mile radius ADS were seen 34,463 times CLICKS 1,259 CALLS 13 (From Germany, Miami, Sheffield, East London etc etc) Not 1 genuine call CONVERSION RATE 0 / NOT 1 call for work Complete waste of time and money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Promised the world what i didn't realise was it was going to cost me a fortune for no return complained to them and ended up taking more out with them feeling conned and £272 down a month
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They will promise you lots of clicks but what they fail to tell you is that clicks do not equal sales. Use the money to employ experts who can tweak your online ads and adjust them as time goes on. Smart Performance is a robot and it lead to no sales at all for us. £2,160 wasted...YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My business has had a yell.com profile for 12 months. I have a log in, and I can update some details but not others. I have received reviews on it. I tried to update the company name, and the change did not occur within 48 hours as the site stated it would. I contacted support and they told me I didn't have a valid account, there was nothing live, and that they did not know what I was logging in to. I sent screen shots from within my account, with ID number, log in page and company internal details, again they told me that it didn't exist. What an absolute waste of time and energy, I have been looking at this profile on and off over 12 months, replying to reviews, and now I am told I don't exist? An absolute waste of time, I never got one lead from this site. The only reason I got reviews was from sending links to people asking for reviews, none were given proactively. I would give 0 stars if that was an option
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Best wishes 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was told that my company would be at the top of Google searches which is lies. I was told I didn't need SEO as it's not needed because yell is so good. In 6 weeks I have never had one call. Please look up reviews, this company has even reached the ears of government who have decided to discuss yells lies in parliament. If they lied when selling you the contact which they always do then you are free to leave it as it was miss-sold. Yell never goes to court when people leave as they know they will lose! They will threaten you with court action but never follow up. Stop paying them. Cancel your direct debit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Yell is a scam, please make sure you read as many reviews as possible before giving them any of you hard earned cash. In 6 months and at a cost of £133pm I have not had one single piece of business from Yell, when I asked them to look into this their answers was "you're contracted for a year"! Basically saying tough sh1t. DO NOT USE YELL... YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
ordered two pairs of sandals came with glue and spots on them when I tried to return them they wouldn't provide the shipping address as stated on their website offered me a 10% discount and said well if you return them "what if they get lost in transit we will lose out" look at all the disclaimers on their website WARNING WILL ROBINSON WARNING unreputable company DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Yell.com is rated 1.2 based on 470 reviews