Yell.com Reviews

1.2 Rating 533 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Yell.com
1.2
Based on 533 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
Greater than 46%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.6 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Yell.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Yell.com 5 star review on 30th March 2022
Anonymous
Yell.com 1 star review on 21st December 2021
Saras
Yell.com 1 star review on 26th August 2021
Another Victim!
Yell.com 1 star review on 26th August 2021
Another Victim!
Yell.com 1 star review on 18th May 2021
CP
Yell.com 1 star review on 9th March 2021
Anonymous
Yell.com 1 star review on 9th March 2021
Anonymous
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Yell sold me a theoretical wonderful web site that promised a lot but never worked correctly. I upgraded and paid more for a booking function and still it did not work. Trying to make changes to my site took forever. If I wanted to change something I had to wait on the phone as the customer service representative change it while I was in hold. Every call took over 1 hours. Frequently much was promised and never delivered. As a parallel process they constantly tried to sell me more products and advertising but zero point if the site was not working. I would never have spent all the money to build the site knowing what I know now. I have had to have to site rebuilt with another company. Never trust yell
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Made a review of a tradesman who was 5* rated by yell on the Yell website. The tradesman never returned to complete the contract but took the full contract cost. My review was objective - there were positives but in balance he failed to complete the work and was dully awarded 3 stars. A week later I was notified by Yell that the review was being investigated - I had to supply an invoice of works and was told the review would not be visible during the investigation. In short it was never visible again and to be blunt Yell this is poor practice and you are enabling poor working practices and protecting poor tradesmen from honest review ! How many more negative reviews were removed to give me the impression that this was to be a trusted trader? In short I would consider a damages claim against Yell to be valid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a con. The sales guy showed me facts and figures and said it would increase my business. 3 months and absolutely nothing! This was false information given so the product was mis sold. Proof is in the recordings of the phone conversations. It was not accurately described, misleading and false.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worse than useless
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not invest here. They are very quick to collect your money, but when it comes time to withdraw it, they stop answering your calls and emails and then eventually disappear. I lost about $79,455 to this company. I was able to formally file a complaint with "MULDELL LTD" on google following a trying period. In a matter of days, they helped me get my money back in full. For those who need help recovering their funds, I highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Claims to offer free business start up help . It’s not free ! They charge a lot … Waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tradesman keep away and take your money else where like Checkatrade or MyBuilder those sites are well worth the money keep away from yell
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
BECAREFUL YELL ARE SCAMMBER I received the call from yell in the morning he told me all good story regarding yell business which wasn't true. Please don't advertise with Yell more then months no single call from yell ad Now they sending mails or text about payment otherwise refer you third party mansion the emails. I told them if I m not receiving any business how I ll pay you unfortunately they don't care about my business they need money.......... I ll write more later
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely unethical business who runs awful campaigns and don't tell you how much of your adspend actually gets pocketed by them (way more than other marketing companies!) Google "Yell Smart Performance" and you'll learn this company has a motion tabled in Parliament and signed by 23 MPs across five political parties regarding their business practices. https://www.seotraininglondon.org/yell-smart-performance-review/
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
AWFUL COMPANY! Convinced me my business would have vastly increased exposure and stated "even if you only get one new job a month it'll have already paid for your monthly Yell fee, so any more jobs and you're profiting!" I wasn't initially convinced, but the Yell agent was pretty persistent, and after maybe an hours conversation I relented. In around a year and a half I've had only TWO Yell enquiries that have amounted to actual real work. TWO. So, no, the jobs garnered from my Yell profile has NOT paid for itself. I've made no profits from being listed with Yell, it's only cost my business hundreds of wasted ££s. Then, they make it impossible for you to cancel your account off your own back. There's no way to do it from your own online account page. If you use the live chat function they refuse to do it and say you have to call in person and physically speak to them. I asked for an email address instead as I advised I'm unable to call during their office opening hours as I'm at work and cannot make/take calls. I was simply told not to bother emailing as they'll still just tell me to call. I reiterated I'm unable to call when I'm at work, but was told "it's in our T&Cs that you have to call". Obviously, this is so they can use manipulation to convince you to stay. I said I'd just cancel the direct debit then, and was told it will not end my Yell service. I cannot stand the underhand tactics used by this company. AVOID them if you can, it'll only drain your business!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A very professional tidy and smart job on my bathrooms. Very pleasant and hardworking couple.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scam scam scam. They had me on the phone all day with lies and right at the end, 6 hours later they did a full 360 and tried to bill me. Disgusting the way they preyed on me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Yell keep calling daily. Best to keep away
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fab service at cedar tree got served by Brendan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
2 Grand a month the guy on the phone told me for SEO On our company website. This guy is off his head. Sitting at home charging 2 grand a month. Would be alright if you could get it. The other thing aswell every yell rep always has an opinion on your website as if it's not good enough to them. Dont bother with yell go find something else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My advice is anyone thinking of spending money with yell don't. They promise everything and deliver nothing except take your money. Rip off
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The salesman talks a good story £800 plus after looking into it I smelt a rat asking the question on locksmith forums 328 people said don’t do it it’s a con
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Had no work from yell. Yell blamed my website. All I get is spam calls since signing up. Avoid avoid avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst experience avoid like the plague
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Yell.com is rated 1.2 based on 533 reviews