YOPA Reviews

1.67 Rating 293 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend YOPA
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read YOPA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02030957000

Write Your review

Tell us how YOPA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was recommended yopa by a friend. She obviously had a different agent. They are worse than useless. Do not be tempted by the low fee like I was. I paid up front, but big mistake. They have done nothing to help sell my property. Keep getting excuses from the agent and then get told I'm marketing it too high when it's in the price bracket they recommended. Haven't even had me one viewing. Am now selling with another company who have got me a number of viewings and offers which are very near my asking price. I will be taking things further and I urge anyone to seriously reconsider if thinking about using them. Wish I'd read these reviews before paying them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Please, please, please think twice before choosing yopa and even then think again, I had a total of 5 viewings in a year, I got that in a couple of weeks from a high street estate agent when I gave up the ghost with this mickey mouse outfit, hardly any feedback from any of the viewers, they are a shambles, you definitely get what you pay for from a high street estate agent, steer well clear and save your money alternatively flush the money you were going to spend on yopa down the toilet it will be just as effective.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
really strange company, they asked for bank details from us before even viewing the flat. they also write emails with loads of typos, sound like a scam. will stick to the known agents, sorry to those people who are trying to sell properties via them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No service to mention - No Viewings on property- No Communication from Yopa or agent . Paid for Service up front - BAD IDEA - would not do that again . If you want to sell your property- I’d advise you to think twice who to choose- Please don’t go in blind folded as we did . Not happy - no sale or interest plus out of pocket - Not Good .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Buyer - poor service & communication. We were chased constantly by Yopa sales support team for updates on where we were with paperwork, exchanging etc. And it turned out the seller wasn’t even ready with their property to exchange despite us hurrying to get funds moved and contract signed. The sales support lied and said everything was ready but the Solicitors emails were down. The next day we found out their funds hadn’t been moved or contract signed. When we put our foot down and said we would consider our options they got it sorted. Come to the day before completion and we didn’t know still how we were collecting the keys as they don’t have a traditional office in the area. Tried emailing the sales contact we had all along, no reply (I wonder if this is because we said they had mislead us to believe the seller was ready and that they weren’t doing their job!) Tried calling too - then called the central London Office to be told the number no longer exists that we used 5 days previous to that! No plan was put in place - the local agent wasn’t aware and when it was pushed to him he said he was too busy to meet to give the keys! I wonder what would have happened if we hadn’t asked what was happening. The concept of Yopa seems great but it doesn’t work - will definitely avoid in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I cant award no stars as it wont allow that - the review doesn't even merit the one star!!! I am buying from your company and I must say the agent assigned to my area is SO unhelpful. It's taken me endless phone calls and a long wait to even get a viewing which was eventually arranged and then changed a day before to a time completely suitable for me as his wife works and he has to be at home to look after the kids! The agent even told me to go to another Estate agent who the property is with and arrange a viewing with them to get a time suitable for me. OMG what sort of people do Yopa employ???? I am sooo glad I am not selling with this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
What went wrong? is the question above when you click on one star... How about EVERYTHING?! I have to write this review to balance out the 5-star review I posted right at the beginning of this sorry fiasco, which was based on the agent assigned at the start, who was excellent. Soon afterwards, he left suddenly and we were assigned a new agent - and that's when everything began to fall apart. The new agent - Neill - never made contact, never answered any messages on the hub, never even viewed our property even though we had paid for the viewings package - in fact, the one time he did respond to a message on the hub was to ask me to text him instead! Viewings (as few and far between as they were) were being confirmed by the agent but not communicated to me, I had to conduct my own viewings because Neill was doing his own caseload plus the caseload of the first agent who left, so he didn't actually have time to do any viewings at all! I requested a refund of the £300 for the viewings package, which I did eventually get, but I still wasn't happy, because when I contacted my named person at Yopa to reduce our property so that it would appear on the newly-reduced listings, she neglected to tell us that there was a 2% threshold for this, so our property did NOT appear on these lists and when I called to ask why, she then told me there was a 2% threshold and my only option now was to reduce it by at least 2% of the NEWLY REDUCED price I'd already changed it to! When I made a complaint about this, I was offered a further refund of £150 as a 'sorry' - but this error (or deliberate ploy?) of theirs could possibly have cost us a sale. I honestly think they don't give a damn what price your property sells for, as long as they get their money and get it off their hands. We are now going with a high street agent, who will charge commission, but will actively market our property, including carrying out the viewings and communicating with us. I only wish we'd just done this from the beginning. My advice is - don't try and save yourself money by going with Yopa or any other online, fixed-fee agency - you won't save money if they're prepared to let your property sell for any old price! Find a high street agent that only charges 1% (there are quite a few of them) - paying 1% of a decent price for your property will still leave you with more money than paying a smaller fixed fee to an agency that is happy to sell your property for peanuts. DON'T USE YOPA!!! It's just a pity there isn't a NO STARS option!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Yopa are cheap but as they say you get what you pay for! The agent was quite unreliable and really didn't seemed interested in doing his job properly. Just wanted to reduce the price (after only a month or so) and soon as an offer came in (which was ridiculously low) started with the usual "I strongly recommend you accept this offer". Plus a few other problems - he lost the house keys, turned up to an appointment - I saw him park outside - then just disappeared so I had to do the viewing myself. Communication was ridiculously slow - the buyer sent a survey with queries and I only got to see it nearly 3 weeks afterwards (after I had contacted Yopa). And after that got no reply from them at all. The fact that they simply don't bother answering emails, or doing any thing to help and they are very difficult to phone gives you the feeling that they don't care about the sales process in the slightest - you know this when even the buyer starts saying "but shouldn't the estate agent be handling this". Yes, of course they should but they don't!!! Sorry but I have to say I am extremely unsatisfied with the level of customer service here. Yes you could potentially save yourself a £1000 compared to a traditional high street estate agent. But then again you could end up £20k out of pocket from being pushed into accepting a bad offer. Either way you will find the customer service poor and frustrating! You will also have to do a lot of the house selling yourself!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Conned into leaving our house insecure The agent asked us to leave a door key and go out so she could show people round and get a feel for the potential buyer. This appointment was never put on the YOPA hub. The agent later told us the potential buyer was put off by loud music from next door but when we watched the cctv to find out what kind of buyer/family they were - we found only 1 person came, let themselves in and searched our house and fridge (never included in the sale!), switched the light on and left in on for approx 10 minutes at 11:30 am!!! She later left and took the key with her - this was well over 24 hrs ago and we still do not have it back, and have no idea who this woman was! YOPA were originally disturbed by this but the agent reckoned this was an "assistant viewer" which YOPA had no idea about! Later - YOPA decided this as all fine and could have our money back for the agents fees as were within the 14 day period, and not because there was anything wrong!!! The police are involved as an unknown person is running round with our door key and we are having to keep keys in the locks inside all the time and get the locks changed tomorrow (Monday). We have a crime number from the police but YOPA still believe all is satisfactory. 1 - nothing ever came up on the hub regarding more viewings today (Sunday 12 May) - but there were meant to be 2 more today!! 2 - agent implied she came and viewer not interested 3 - We had paid £300 for accompanied viewings 4 - she abused our trust by not advising us anyone else would be coming and giving a stranger free access to our house and then lying about the "viewer" 5 - YOPA reckon the viewer was put off previously by loud music from the property next door and therefore this unknown woman had no business even attending our house, and the agent should should have informed us, instead of advising that she was waiting for website feedback! 6 - when we complained to YOPA - even though the police are involved - YOPA do not believe there is anything wrong with this situation! We have CCTV and multiple texts to back this up, so clearly if you do not have CCTV - you ave no idea at all who is walking about your house! Added 13 May 2019 - key missing since 11.30 Saturday (2 days ago) - we took the house off the market with YOPA on Saturday but we have STILL not had the key back!! Today the area director Chris called me and advised that the proposed viewer had called the agent on Saturday am and advised that she could not make it as she was called in to work at short notice, however the same agent is the one who text me Saturday afternoon to say that the viewer was put off by loud music from next door!!! (This text was approx 4 hrs after the "viewing") The viewer was clever to give feedback to a viewing they never attended and yet YOPA showed there was 1 completed viewing! How can it be complete if the viewer never turned up? Either this was the unaccompanied viewer and were lied to about who she was, or it was an assistant no-one at YOPA knew existed and the agent lied to us about feedback!! YOPA have clearly inaccurately recorded their stats as they show a complete viewing when no-one even turned up!! (Or did they??) Anyone out there make any sense of this? I can't!! The worst part is that the area director said this is standard practice and they will NOT pay for our locks to be changed!! They still have our key over 48 hrs after our house came off the market and there i no sign of the returning it!! The area manager was rude and told me he wasn't going to argue with me - this is because he wanted me to say - oh, ok, don't worry, lie, cheat, allow strangers into my house and it's fine, thank you! We are continuing working with the police, and are also in dialogue with Property Ombudsman as YOPA still have not refunded our money!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst company ever! Bad customer service, no feedback for weeks after giving them my house to sell. Constantly changing agents. This is the most unserious estate agents ever! Time waisters
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst company ever. Lost my keys, agent disappeared and no one to replace them and staff in the office didnt do anything to rectify and they still made me pay the full price on the finance agreement even though I never recieved any service. Absolute joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First I emailed about a property.. heard nothing so after time I phoned & made appointment to view .. even given name of person meeting me. So, I arrive at the property & phone Yopa to see where this person is..& guess what?? Apparently I should have waited for confirmation of apt & no one came!! what a wasted journey. I did receive some pathetic story why I'd heard nothing from original email but having since booked apt by phone any normal business would do everything to get a sale.. never again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Will never consider using Yopa to buy or sell ever. Their agent, Lauren, was extremely rude at every opportunity, belittling me and being short via email and on the phone. She was interested in her commission and nothing else - pretty understandable, but being polite wouldn't have cost her anything. Due to Yopa's distinct lack of understanding of how property sales work, we eventually pulled out of the purchase because the vendor wasn't advised appropriately on their property and their expectations were set way too high from the off. I'll be going back down the traditional estate agent route as you get experienced professionals and less of an Ebay-style bidding war, accompanied by a really poor attitude. Great TV ads - shame you don't deliver a 'smooth move'!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Agent didn't turn up to viewing even after we'd waited 11 days for the appointment and had it rearranged to a really inconvenient time for us. Stood outside for half an hour on the phone trying to get someone to meet us there only to find out that the agent doesn't even work there anymore!? If I was selling my house with them i'd change agents immediately. Shocking service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Please, AVOID AVOID AVOID. This company is completely unprofessional, are uninterested if you pay upfront and are shockingly incompetent. It appears that I am one of many in my city (including many estate agents who are now actively advising buyers) that have experienced the incompetence of one of their agents.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After 4 weeks of YOPA's appalling and incompetent resolution team - they offered a refund of my fee. I have had to submit in excess of 40 hours plus of emails, Subject Access requests and a formal Letter of Objection. It would appear from their letter feel it is OK for an agent to do an advert from their hospital bed if the agent after an emergency admission "because they agent feels they can carry the workload".. WTF They also think it is appropriate that their agent tries to sell you into their network marketing business as the first initial meeting "because it is a mutually agreeable conversation" again WTF. I received a laughable final viewpoint today. I am so thankful I do not work for YOPA and have create such tosh (I wanted to use another word but...) . They did agree to lose a house sale did justify a refund (OMG ... really?)- after initially naming it an inconvenience. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE review the agent. This company hides behind its T&C's and does not offer an estate agency experience. USe purple bricks - these are a bunch of clowns minus the laughs... !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Yopa failed to pass on my interest in a purchase. Seem to want everyone else to do their work for them on line. Avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful attitude from the estate agent. Didn’t confirm a change of viewing appointment, couldn’t make it and thought it was for a different date. Agent text me saying “would have been nice before I turned up” and text saying “sorry having a bad day”. Didn’t realise I was a target for a bad day from a clearly very unprofessional agent. Won’t be using them ever again. Awful behaviour.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have just cancelled my contract with yopa, wish I had never entrusted them with selling my house in the first place. The initial photographs were terrible, my grandson who is 12 could have done better, had to complain to get them changed, No description of any rooms, just the sizes in metres. No photograph of the front of house. Took 3 days for an answer .Left completely on my own , no contact at all from so called agent, then when I asked him about multi agency he didn’t have a clue and gave me the wrong information completely. Have learned a very expensive lesson, stay away from yopa at any cost. Am now with a high street agent and what a difference already . Yopa take your money then don’t give a dam about you , absolute rubbish , should be banned from trading .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely rubbish! Tried emailing and texting to purchase a property, no reply!!!! Do not recommend at all! Steer well clear!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
YOPA is rated 1.67 based on 293 reviews