Jdwilliams Reviews

1.90 Rating 143 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT USE, HERMES SAY THEY HAVE DELIVERED THE ORDER - EVEN THOUGH THEY PROBABLY LEFT IT OUTSIDE MY FRONTDOOR WHICH IS PRACTICALLY ON THE STREET!! THEYLIED THAT THEY HANDED TO ME AND J D WILLIAMS WILL NOT REFUND AFTER KEEPING OVER £200 OF MY MONEY FOR OVER 5WEEKS- THEY HAVE CAUSED ANXIETY AND STRESS. THEY IGNORE YOUR CALLS AND EMAILS. STEER CLEAR.
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service appalling. They treat their customers really badly. Like most companies there happy to take your money but after that it’s appalling. Try getting hold of anyone, you just get fobbed off
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a dishwasher, that was showing as in stock on the website, paid in full, which included a £10.50 delivery charge, and was told it would be delivered in 3-5 working days. 3 working days later still no delivery confirmation, I rang to be told that the dishwasher wasn't in stock, it was expected to come into stock within 5 days but it may not and to ring the next morning to see if it had. I emailed a complaint to jd williams which 3 days later I still had no response to, despite receiving an email stating they would respond within 48 hours. I rang again 2 days later to check whether the dishwasher had come in to stock to be told they are not expecting it for another week. I've cancelled my order but have now got to wait for confirmation of the cancellation from the delivery company, which can take 3-5 days, before they will issue a refund. This is the first time I have used this company and will definitely not consider using them again!
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered Apple Airpods, paid for a next day. 4 days later, no Airpods, and JD Williams keep saying keep waiting, one advisor told me I had been refunded (I haven't) he then said, oh we can't do refunds (ERM why not?) Then he said I will be refunded, but only if the delivery doesn't happen. It didn't , as it's now 5 days later. Consumer Goods Act 2015 states if they failed to deliver on the agreed date (monday) they are to refund or replace at a new agreed time. They are refusing to do both. So I've reported them to trading standards. Shockingly bad company who don't care for their customers.
I now have a fight to get my £139 back.
Avoid unless you like going round in circles and being lied to.
Posted 3 months ago
Disgusting company with no customer service at all. I have been a customer for over 4 years, constantly purchasing, never missed a payment and paid over and above and my account was stopped with no explanation at all. Couldn’t speak to anyone and waited a month for a response. Don’t ever use this company
Posted 3 months ago
During lockdown no next day, which was understandable. HOWEVER, paid for subscription was NOT extended and was told would be. Then when realised had not, told tough basically! Their customer service do not care and they refuse to let me talk to a manager! AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

PLUS they no longer do 4E fitting shoes, which they give No reason for getting rid of and their 3E are now narrower! They do not care, but lost money from me as gone elsewhere now!
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid this company at all costs!!! They take orders on items that are out of stock, After 2 weeks of chasing up I finally find they are hoping to fulfill my order in almost 3 months time!!! When I asked for a refund I was told hopefully I should have my refund by that date and if not and I still receive my order then I’m to take it up with the suppliers!! Disgraceful!!
Posted 3 months ago
Waste of time and money, Placed an order that i can only guess they don't even have in stock?
Waited and checked their website as well as my emails daily if not every few hours to see if there's an update no change in over a week.
So i call their long awaited phone line, to Ask for an update on the delivery as it should of been here now?
To be told oh yes i can see it we will chase it up and give you a call back?
But of course this is just a delay tactic, i am wise and wise enough to see the massive amounts of negative reviews about this company who might i DECLARE don't give you the credit they apply at another 3rd party for the credit on your behalf they are just the middle people who then purchase with that credit your item, from another retailer i.e "Sent Straight from manufacturer"
Now my issue is they have 6 days left to fulfill the order or i go straight to the financial creditors who they applied for credit for me cancel the agreement under the 14 days agreement purchase thus then leaving JD with the outstanding arrears of 1 purchased order they thought they could take as long as they want to deliver, which is also false advertising when they declare 5 working days.

My advice to the Company directors would be too get your I.T staff to modernise your website and app to declare exactly if or when the order can be delivered and weather or not you have it in stock!
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Service.
On a day to day basis of ordering and returning there is no issue with this service. However the customer service is shocking. If the enquiry is outside their remit of replying via email with a standard template they tell you they have to escalate the query to a Manager. Once it gets to this point you never hear back again. If you reply to the “standard template” email you also do then do not get another reply it’s goes no further and if you start a brand new email it’s exactly the same pattern all over again.
If you try to talk somebody you will pay 13p per minute and then go through to a call centre in Cape Town, I did this on Monday I was kept on the phone for over an hour and the outcome is the same as the email, apart from in the occasion the operator Wayde did openly lie and tell me my bike order was in transit and on it way to me and the driver will call me two hours before he arrives, the truth is the bike was not even in stock( after a constant change in the promise delivery date) yet alone in transit, Wayde did tell me the name of the courier company to make it more convincing “ direct delivery’s”. Then he cancelled the order in error and told me I will need to wait another 10 days. Then I get an email the next day advising me the supplier has cancelled the order. Incidentally the bike has been removed from the website. I was promised a goodwill credit towards another model bike by Tony in the Cape Town call centre but it will come as no surprise that this has not been raised A £350 order is nothing to a company this size but customer satisfaction and common decency is also nothing to them.

It is against their company policy to give a personalised email address for any management and there is no formal complaints procedure that they adhere to. The group CEO Stephen Johnson does not have any contact information available.
The more you challenge an outcome the more they ignore you. They are part of the N B Brown group which is a massive organisation, but they also don’t respond to emails so It must be a group policy. Really disappointing and upsetting but this is clearly the vision of the Board and The Share holders.
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery was great, he was a polite lad and the lift closest to my flat was out of order and had to use the other one on the other side and was no trouble at all for him to go the long way, believe his name was Colin (credit to your company). Plenty of communication between the supplier and me and a nice handy tracking service for your day of delivery. Overall straight forward and easy enough. Thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
JD Williams must be in administration because they have not delivered my goods after 4 months, will not respond to emails or telephone calls.
Posted 4 months ago
Awful customer service. Shockingly bad. I was sent a faulty wardrobe, I had to call them four times and kept getting told completely different things by every person in customer service I spoke to. Was told I could buy the same wardrobe but would have to pay out another £200. I explained their goods were faulty and I needed a replacement. Was told the returns team would call me in 24-48 hours, didn't happen. When I called again was told that the returns team don't call and would email me or write a letter "soon". Asked to speak to the returns team myself, was told that wasn't possible. Asked to speak to the complaints team, was told they didn't have one! A company this size doesn't have a complaints team?! Then when I asked to speak to a manager, I was put on hold for over 15 minutes and then cut off. This is the first time I have bought from them and would never ever use again. Still haven't managed to return the faulty wardrobe. Worst customer service I have ever received. Would never recommend to anyone.
Posted 4 months ago
Awful customer service. Shockingly bad. I was sent a faulty wardrobe, I had to call them four times and kept getting told completely different things by every person in customer service I spoke to. Was told I could buy the same wardrobe but would have to pay out another £200. I explained their goods were faulty and I needed a replacement. Was told the returns team would call me in 24-48 hours, didn't happen. When I called again was told that the returns team don't call and would email me or write a letter "soon". Asked to speak to the returns team myself, was told that wasn't possible. Asked to speak to the complaints team, was told they didn't have one! A company this size doesn't have a complaints team?! Then when I asked to speak to a manager, I was put on hold for over 15 minutes and then cut off. This is the first time I have bought from them and would never ever use again. Still haven't managed to return the faulty wardrobe. Worst customer service I have ever received. Would never recommend to anyone.
Posted 4 months ago
One of the worst experiences i ever had placed my order didn't receive after 16 days then no response by email ,
I had to stay on call for 57 mints for order query which cost me about £14.62p ,

Don't buy from this site .
Posted 4 months ago
Where do I begin , ordered a lazy spa in April for my husbands 50th birthday next week , spa arrived yesterday 07/072020 to our surprise the hot tub would not blow up air was escaping. Contacted jd by live chat to be told sorry nothing we can do utterly very disappointing
Posted 4 months ago
I Cannot begin to express our disappointment in the level of service we have been provided by JD Williams.
We were told our 3 Piece sofa would arrive on the 25th of June. We waited in anticipation since we had already waited eight weeks for the arrival. However, no sofa arrived, nor any communication from JD Williams.
We called JD Williams on the 26th and advised that we would need to contact the courier directly to find out where our items were. We were then placed on hold for half an hour to then be told that the couriers hadn’t even been provided with the items and then advised to contact JD Williams yet again. Continuing the wild goose chase we contacted JD Williams again and was informed that we would now have to email to find out the stages of our order. We expressed on the phone the disappointment of the level of service we had been provided and requested to speak to a manager or supervisor but was informed a manager was not available at the time but was promised a manager would contact us. To this date we still have not received a call from a manager or supervisor about this matter.
Liaising with the customer support team via email has been excruciatingly painful. On the 28th of July we were advised we would be expecting our delivery on the 26th of July.
We have been offered a 10% discount off our order but considering the money has been already taken from the bank we don’t know how that really can be applied, and non the less a 10% discount is not sufficient considering the amount of time and effort we have spent trying to locate our sofas for the company itself. The only advice we have been given so far is that we should expect delivery in 2-5 days of the original delivery date but considering we are both key workers this means one of us has to remain in the house or else we risk missing our delivery (More money and time sadly wasted).
We appreciate there is a global pandemic and that delays can happen however it is now over 8 weeks. We feel this level of customer service cannot be excused. We were thoroughly excited to be receiving the sofa having just moved into our new house together and having to sit on a make shift sofa of blankets and cushions. This experience has brought nothing but disappointment and at this stage we are sorry to say we cannot recommend JD Williams going forward and our sofa saga is yet to continue
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered garden furniture on the basis they had clearly put 9 day delivery time frame. Added the item to basket still saying delivery would be 9 days. Paid and recieved email confirmation of the order and another confirmation it would be delivered within 9 days specifically saying 28th May. 3 days later got an email to say the delivery date had changed from 28th May to 27th August. We appreciate there may have been a slight delay due to COVID19 but 3 months is extreme. We have since been in touch to raise this issue, and still have had no response after a number of emails. We would really appreciate some sort of acknowledgement and for the company to stop displaying false delivery dates. Would not be using them again unfortunately.
Posted 5 months ago
Wrong items were delivered. I purchased a couple of sets of bedding however when my order arrived I actually received 3 pairs of shoes size 4!? I’m 6’3” and have no children so definitely not my order. Then after trying to contact their customer service team for an hour and a half I finally got through to a young lady who was reading from her script and going around in circles. She kept telling me that to get my order I’ll have to pay again!?! I then asked to speak to a manager. 3 hours later I finally got a call from a guy who read from the same script (infuriating). So at the end I had to pay a second time because someone in their warehouse made a mistake-how is that my fault? I also have to organise the return of the shoes and hope to get a refund on one of my payments 🤞. The guy then had the nerve to tell me that because he wants to help me out he’ll waive the delivery fee for the second order!?
Posted 5 months ago
I am absolutely disgusted at the service I have received. On an incorrect size order on the 13 June I spoke with a member of your team who advised that I was not able to cancel the item - Please find the web chat and look over this as now and unbeknown to me one of my items, a totally different item was cancelled even though I was advised I would have to reorder the correct size.
My parcel arrived on the 18 June for me to find an item was missing on looking at my account online this is when I note the item was cancelled - no one had contacted me and I have been charged for this item.
I participated in web chat again with Jody who told me that the item was cancelled by the warehouse because there was no stock. I asked Jody why I was not advise and why I had not been refunded? I received a basic reply saying I would be refunded today 19 June. I asked her if I would not have contacted you would JD Williams have just kept my money for the item that was cancelled, she replied YES, when I queried this further Jody left the chat and Nozuko joined the chat, Nozuko did not even speak over the chat so this led me to have to contact Customer service. I rang customer service and spoke to Jennifer, Jennifer advise me that the item was cancelled by myself on the 13 June. I told her this was incorrect and that I was unaware of any cancelled items and I was told the opposite in fact and that I would have to order again the size I needed. She advised again this was incorrect and at this point she started to raise her voice at me. I told her over and over the funds had been taken from my credit card and she basically started that this could not have been. Jennifer went off to speak with a manager. On her return she flippantly advised that the refund would just take longer and I will be refunded.. I felt like, I feel like I am not been listened to and that no one is taking note that I have just made a complaint about the service I am receiving and the fact no one communicated the cancelled item, but yet I was still paying for it. She reiterated she had spoken to the manager and this is what he said, I asked why I was not speaking to the manager, was he not interested in my complaint and the way I had been handled, she replied he didnt have time to speak to me he was going into a meeting, this I have to be honest was the icing on the cake. I asked the managers name, I asked for a surname for the reference of my complaint she advised he was Dan *** I asked for her ref or surname and she declined to give me this stating that it would be noted in my account. She was at this time shouting at me and losing her temper, I did acknowledge the calls are recorded, she stated that then her reference will be picked up there too and started to say my conversation with Jody was on my account, however when she read the information about Jody she was referring to it was not the conversation with Jody she was relaying back to me but the conversation on Web chat on the 13 June. I told Jennifer this and she still declined to give me any further information on who I was speaking with.
By this point she was arguing with me and raising her voice. I told her I could not listen to this conversation further and I was hanging up because she was shouting and arguing with me. She then told me I was shouting at her and thats why she was shouting at me...
I am absolutely flabbergasted at what has just happened.. I cannot believe that I have just had to endure this whole situation. I will tell you now I am that disgusted at what has just happened - baring in mind non of this my doing I am going to make a formal complaint and I am going to take to social media to express my upset.
I was left in tears and distraught after the service I have received - I am mortified
Posted 5 months ago
told me i had to pay 1 amount, then it was changed to a higher amount even though a person from j d Williams had confirmed the lower amount.
Posted 5 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.90 based on 143 reviews