Jdwilliams Reviews

1.6 Rating 244 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 17th June 2022
Nigel Hutson
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 22nd December 2021
Bernadette Roberts
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 23rd February 2021
Susan Croxford
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A customer for 10 years, they have now got so bad they have come down to charging high interest and credit charges which amounts to (58.7%) balance on your account and does not go down unless you pay your account off in full. With the high prices of Gas/Electric, Food and the cost of living, they are scamming you. So i am not paying them any more money and they can do what they like because i bought last year an amount of £142 and could be paying them over £1000 at the end of the year...they are a total disgrace NEVER NEVER will shop with them anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've been paying my credit account off for 6 months and received my orders credit limit increased a few times placed an order for it to be cancelled out of the blue not good won't be using again paying off and closing account not the way to keep customers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wish I'd read these before ordering, order placed 24th April, delivery now due June!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I would not recomnand this company to anyone it’s a scam ,they keep increasing your balance.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Opened credit account all good received first order no problem , credit limit was increased and then suddenly orders refused and credit limit down to zero , never will I shop with this company again and they will not be getting a penny payment out of me I’m absolutely fuming , stay Stay stay away from sham of company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
No refund on returned items sent back 4 WEEKS AGO, customer service rubbish, promises of sorting, no communicaton what so ever. Never ordering again after this
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I got a credit of 1.750.00 and ask for 76.88 minimum payment and out of that 3.88 is only come of my ballance each month this can't be right stay away from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I do not have a credit account but pay for my goods before I get them I phoned to ask them why I was showing a balance of £27 when I didn't have an account I was told by a really rude woman that it was because I'd bought a dress in march on account I told her the dress was paid for by debit card and that's what is showing on my account and I haven't opened a credit account I was told to shut up and listen if I wanted her to help me and I needed to get proof from my bank she then cut me off I rang straight back and was told by someone else the charge had been removed no apology .I have shopped with this company for over 10 years but never again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Do not buy anything at all of JD Williams they have become a credit card company for their high priced goods which means they start putting high amounts of interest and you will be paying off for years, been with them for 10 years and had no problems, now on my account which i pay every month i found my balance was not going down but up and sent an email to give me an explanation and still no further forward with it, wasting time with customer care because there isn't one, they are lying and also will reverse the charges of telephone calls to your mobile buffer, they are scammers, it amounts to fraud, this company should be struck off and not allowed to trade anymore, i stopped buying off them 9 months ago and i never will trade with them ever again. They are all foreign speaking people from a call centre and are taking your hard earned money each month to keep JD William in Business. The problem is who is in charge because it's not the catalogue it used to be, if you do not pay interest goes up with a £12 extra payment, i am going to take my complaint to the Citizens Advice, i suffer with health problems and high blood pressure and i have had a few mini strokes because of the pressure this company has put me through over the last 6 months. My balance on 18 October2021 was £671.78 my balance for 5 March 2022 is £638.-09 and payments each month i was paying £30 to £40 and then decided to just pay the minimum payment of £25 68 , but only £5.00 is coming off my account and the Interest of £20.00 goes to JD Williams until it can be sorted out, it is disgusting, they should be closed down, does the FCA know about what customers are having to pay, the answer i think is NO
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Avoid at all costs. Been waiting weeks on a courier to uplifted a damaged item. Excuse after excuse. Best bit was getting told if I wanted to speak to a manager it would take 6 to 8 weeks?!!! Sitting with a high value item that’s damaged , they won’t uplift and I’m out of pocket. Save yourself the stress and shop elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do not buy buy from this company they just tell you lie after lie and they have no loyalty to long standing account holders. I purchased a laptop from them in April and by November it had stopped working as I couldn't even turn it on. I contacted JD Williams and they advised me that the laptop was under warranty for 12 months and I'd need to call tech support which I did but they couldn't fix the problem so they advised me to send the laptop back to them for repair with the pre-paid postage label that they sent me. I waited nearly a month for Hermes to collect the package as every time I called JD Williams I was advised that I couldn't drop the parcel off myself as it was a label for collection only. Anyhow eventually after numerous more calls I was told that I actually can drop the parcel off at the nearest parcel shop as Hermes still hadn't collected it. I dropped off the parcel and it was delivered back to JD Williams which they received on 11th January 2022 but to this day no one at JD Williams seems to know what is going on with my laptop. I've lost count on how many times I've rang them and also on how many times they have asked for proof of delivery, it's just ridiculous! They seem to be trained to just lie to there customers as I keep getting told a different answer every time I call. Shane who apparently is a manager totally lied to me saying he knew people in the department who are dealing with it and that he'd get a reply straight away and call me back.....that was a month ago. I also spoke to Sam who is another manager and he just lied like the rest of them. I have now gone ahead and cancelled my account with them and reported them to the Citizens Advice as they still have my laptop and have not gotten back to me at all. I will never buy another item from this dishonest company. If I could give a zero I would!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
AVOID JD Williams or Marisota or any associated company, they are useless, charge way too much interest and do not offer to help their customers they just take your money and don't care, worst company ever
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Gave me a credit of £200 , ordered a phone mine had broke only to cancel the order and revoke the credit what a terrible company never had this before better not affect my credit score.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have been looking for a comfortable bra for a while. I have been ordering from other companies and sending them back it must be 5 companies one even took my payment but the bra never turned up. I will always look at JD Williams first as my bras arrived today and I tried on straight away as all my bras are uncomfortable and finding one with wide sides is so comfortable and at a very good price. A very happy and comfortable customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a phone 7 Jan, Sat with Hermes since 8 Jan, no notification, no advise of delay in delivery. Now 20 Jan, been on help line who said we will foloup Hermes. Called again today, the item comes direct from supplier hence delay, told them, delay with their carrier. Advised apparently Hermes might not have any couriers or vans available in my area to get the item here? They will chase Hermes again and should know something over weekend, another 10 days will have elapsed by then. Shabby company who abdicate all responsibility and using a renowned shabby delivery company who do not give a fig about anything or anyone. I will never use or recommend JD Williams again if they cannot find the time to speak to their customers. ITEM NOT RECEIVED,
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM HERE! Ordered well over a week ago on Next-Day delivery and still no sign of the delivery. Contacted them last week to say I really needed it before the weekend but just got an apology and told me to just wait! As I needed it asap I ordered again thinking maybe the courier had lost the parcel but the SAME thing has happened. Mistakes happen and mishaps happen, but two separate occasions and both parcels are ‘lost’. And then for the customer service to be completely useless. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely terrible company - I paid in full for a bed, they didn’t deliver the bed base, I have rung them every single day nearly since 12th Dec to be told they’ll escalate it and get back to me in 24-48hrs then when I ring again they don’t know anything about it say they’ll escalate it and get back to me in 24-48hrs. An online chat agent told me they’d ordered one and I’d receive it in 24-48hrs, when I rang to confirm this no one knew anything. I then received a message to say they’d ordered me a bed base and will send it to me free of charge ??? and it will be with me by February. I’ve looked at transactions on the account and the order has been cancelled - I messaged for an explanation and they said they’ll get back to me in 5 days!! I will be taking this further this company is a joke and basically thieves - DO NOT BUY FRIM THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They quick to take and give u credit account but.. It is not a good day for me because I was the one who said to this company to pause my account and you guys take it off and now you can't put back on thank you very much for wasting my time for the last 4 months of me ringing every week. I bet I don't get compensation for that. Worst company in history I'm gonna make sure everyone else about it and I referrred 4 people to you. I'm disgusted 😒 How I have been treated for the last 4 to 5 months of chasing to get my credit back on and a been keeping up-to-date with payments for you to con me it isn't right about my credit when it's perfect. I called every week To be told that they will escalate the issue and then when I call up the following next week they say nothing has been done and This has been going on for 5 months apparently no one knows what's going on and it's always a different type of conversation every week. This is frustrating, stressful and exhausting. Sometimes in tears Horrible company
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Please do not take on a account with this company .Before you know it they start adjusting your APR to ridiculous amount then moan that you should be paying more than the minimum payment(but still send flyers offering discounts etc....all in the bin)...yes I was until you lot got out of hand !....can't wait until its all paid off ,never having anything again from them! I'm sure half what they do is verging on illegal.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Scam company! I have just received a random letter from them about a direct debit that has been set up in my name. The bank account details were completely wrong and nothing to do with me. Just to be clear I have never heard of this company or ordered anything from them. I tried to call the telephone numbers but they’re all premium rate lines with recorded messages - I think this is another way of them getting money. Today I have received another letter from them to say the direct debit has been cancelled and that payment has been arranged by another method. Having read all the reviews on here and knowing enough about consumer law I’m expecting another letter from them to say there’s a debt that I’ll have to pay. I’m not going to do anything right now but if I do receive any more correspondence from them I’ll pass on to my lawyer. If you have received any letters like this please post on here.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.6 based on 244 reviews