Jdwilliams Reviews

1.65 Rating 209 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company is a complete joke. They offered me a credit limit I actually didnt really need but thought it may contribute to building my credit history. Then when I finally decided to but something, after couple of weeks as I was reminded about it by them when I made a purchase and got confirmation, I decided to set up a Direct Debit to pay in full so I checked my account as well and it appeared the transaction was cancelled! I saw my credit limit is ZERO and got information that I attempted to but OVER credit limit. The purchase was for funny 9 pounds while the limit credit was £150. I contacted them and one of their agent told me it will not affect my credit score. Then I checked my credit score and it went down for almost 100 points. I contacted them again only to get information that I was DECLINED and it will be visible on my credit score or rather the fact the credit limit is closed! It will affect my credit score for 10 years now. UNBELIEVABLE! stay away from them I am going to take legal action against them if they do nothing regarding it as I was planning a mortgage i 1-2 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been a customer of this brand for many years, but there is currently a major issue with their returns process. On several occasions I have had to jump through hoops, with repeated‘chats’, emails and phone call to get returns of items credited to my account. Am seriously considering closing my account, which would be a shame as ironically the delivery service is currently really impressive. None of this is eased by the fact that No longer dealing with UK call centre staff anymore and it takes an age on the phone. Could be bye bye JDWilliams sadly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
clothes are lovely quality, good affordable & look like the pictures on the website, brilliant service, acknowledgement of orders, quick friendly delivery, perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I placed an order and paid by debit card including Express delivery. Items never arrived. J D Williams cancelled order without telling me. Then said items were out of stock. I asked for a refund. Still waiting 5 days now for refund. Contacted customer service 3 or 4 times to be told that I have to contact my bank to arrange a refund. Never heard anything so outrageous. All they keep doing is apologising and offering 10% off next order, so you pay more money, get your order cancelled and don't get a refund. Terrible experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
absolute rubbish. got to know my order was cancelled and limit credit went to zero after getting confirmation of my order only by checking my account while setting up direct debit. Does it mean they cancelled agreement? Completely unprofessional . I would buy this item anyway. Now I will just choose any other place as the company seems not to be serious at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Have totally destroyed my credit file put missed payments when I was on a payment holiday because of being made redundant due to covid asked numerous times to remove and they won’t
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A bad company to be avoid at all costs,i swing chair i purchase in may 21 broke,i only had it less than 100 days,i phoned up to seek a return,no problem they said,the collection was booked for next day,the collection came next day but the returns driver could not take it,(no returns label)so phoned up requesting a returns label,they don't issues them any more,the lad on the end of the call centre based in south africa then got rude and abusive and cut the call,i contacted them again every day for the past 3 weeks to sort this out only for the collection driver to come today and refuse point blank to take it even though jd williams want to exaime it to pinpoint the fault,i phoned up jd williams to tell them and they didn't want to know!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worse company ever. Avoid at all costs. Requested a reduced payment plan with them as unable to work for a couple of months, then the first payment went out of my account twice. I now have no money for at least a week. They are an utter joke and customer service is ridiculous. I got the most unpleasant and inept woman. Hope the call was recorded and she gets pulled up on it but she will probably get promoted!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Was sent wrong phone, returned almost 3 weeks ago but not received my money!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I pay for 12 months unlimited delivery but regardless of whether the items I order are alright, I have a large interest payment to make. I don't mind this if at least one item in my order is suitable but on my order I received yesterday - eight pairs of shoes - six pairs supposedly EEE fitting and two XW not one pair can lay claim to being extra wide and EEE. Laces are shown in some but they're stretch, not actually laceups, although this isn't made clear in the online description. There was a time when I cold rely on JDW but that time has gone. Why so many Cushion Walk shoes which are listed as, but are not EEE? It seems to be something of a con.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a new bra over a week ago I ordered next day delivery so it should of arrived last week , but it did not ,then I got a email saying that it had been dispatched but it will be late but no explanation why, so I checked my account and it said that it will not be arriving until the 9th of August which will be to late as I have a family party on Saturday, and no one can drive in our house for medical reasons and we do not have any support nearby,. and I finally got hold of someone on customer service and they informed me that even though I booked next day delivery it was changed to standard delivery but no one informed me of this so I had no idea,and I also went on live chat but that got me nowhere other than saying I might get a voucher I mentioned that to customer service and they said that they could not do this so they said that I will get a manager call back but it will be 48 Hours my order number is UU 068FN I yet again been let down
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolute Rob dogs of a company do not use. Their interest rate are awful. I am currently having my account investigated privately. My payment is due today which will be paid as I do every month and last month paid a large amount of and still Have to pay a large minimum amount this month. A word of warning do not accept credit increases Jd Williams just rip you off. Once this I paid off will be closing my account will never ever order from this company ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Avoid this company at all costs I'm 429 out of pocket. Multiple calls to be fobbed off !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shocking customer service Shocking customer service, ordered shoes and wedding dress separately, the order was delivered together, the shoes weren’t even in a box. When I needed to return the shoes I was told I would have to sort my own packaging and they wouldn’t offer a refund for delivery even though it all came together. Utterly disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
so bad and so bad just no word created account we make order and next day login and see credit limit 0 and order cancel very bad service JD william and primer man and jacmo all bloody same make joke with people
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Created an account yesterday and placed a credit order, which I received a confirmation email for. However a day later my order was cancelled and credit limit decreased to £0 without them emailing me or notifying me in any way - I only found out about this because I logged in to check my order’s progress as some items were due to arrive tomorrow. While trying to figure out what happened, I ended up here and after seeing the rating and reading a few reviews I am now oh so glad they cancelled everything - saved me a massive headache on top of my already fragile mental health. Thank you JDW, I guess I’ll wait til payday and buy my stuff from literally ANYWHERE else. This is hands down the worst company I’ve ever dealt with I’ve never been so happy not to be someone’s customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a £500+ PS5 bundle. However, this order got cancelled within a matter of 2 days later, due to ‘advertising more stock than they had’ with us extremely poor and unprofessional…avoid at all costs. Way too much hassle compared to other websites.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We ordered a PS5 from JD Williams around 10 minutes after it was listed as in stock. We received a confirmation email that the order was processing. The order information stayed marked as processing on our account information for the next few days. To check, I contacted customer services who told me that be stock will be arriving the next day and we should expect it to be delivered in 6-7 days. But their mention of the fact they haven't actually taken any money from our account yet (the transaction was marked as pending with our bank), raised doubts. Sure enough, they sent us an email only a few hours later saying the order will be cancelled and that stock availability errors occasionally happen. Why wait to correct and cancel the order then? Why not clear it up with us when we talked with customer service? Are they using it as a method to collect details and email address or improve their account numbers? Or are they an inept company that can't deal with the pressures of large numbers of orders? Either way, I'd avoid them on both counts.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Cancelling orders for no reason. Not fulfilling the orders even if the payment was confirmed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We been having some difficulties making our payment and despite telling JD William and giving them all the information, They have now pass onto another department which will look into it report back (Are you ready for this) in next 8 Weeks that just silly. Is no one at JD William able to help there customers when they get problems. I was not told about this and just left not knowning. I think JD william is one worst company for customer service I have ever come accross. I would recommend that YOU DO NOT USE JD WILLIAMS.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.65 based on 209 reviews