ProCook Reviews

2.07 Rating 27 Reviews
26 %
of reviewers recommend ProCook

Phone:

0844 88 88 380

Location:

Unit 3, The I O Centre, Gloucester United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how ProCook made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having used Procook stainless pans for several years, I bought a new Non stick saucepan to use on my new induction hob. It does not heat anything past 30C. Have returned after several emails, and received a replacement which does the same. Nothing, not even water hotter than 30C. 4days later still waiting for a reply to email. Trying to get a reply or communicate with Procook is very tedious. Just want to speak to someone instead of them asking question after question by email. Very disappointed in their after sales and their current products.
Won’t be buying again.
Posted 1 day ago
I sent this email to ProCook and was totally surprised by the response I received.

In 2015 I purchased a set of Procook pans for £299 on the basis they would last 25 years.
Since then, I have had two replacement non stick frying pans as the coating on both had started to peel. Now, my second replacement is peeling. Both appear to last just two years before they start peeling. Because the design has changed, my pans no longer match. I have done exactly as suggested to look after my pans but this is so disappointing.
I've again attached pics of the 9inch frying pan and look forward to your response.

They then after me to complete these questions:
Photos of the product (base and inside of the pans)
How is the item washed and dried?
If you have washed your item in the dishwasher which wash cycle and detergent do you use?
How do you store your item?
What type of kitchen utensils do you use?
What type of hob do you have?
Which heat setting do you cook on generally?
What type of cooking oil do you normally use?
This is the reply I received after anwering all their questions.

My response:
5. Dishwasher. Ariel sachets. Crockery setting
6. Storage: It is stored on an open wire shelf by itself
7. Utensils: Wooden and plastic it utentsils, spatulars and whisk.
8. Heat setting. Induction heat. Medium heat. High heat to seal meat and brown; mostly medium and simmer heat.
9.Olive oil, extra virgin oil, vegetable oil, unsalted butter

What they replied has obvioulsy been copied and pasted as like everyone else who has had issues with the coating, the company has accepted no responsibility. As far as I am concerned, the non stick frying pans are not fit for purpose. I shall take this further.

Good Evening,
I have reviewed this with the information and photos provided and can confirm this damage has been caused by utensil damage due to movement in the pan.

The scratches on the inside of the pans are caused by a vigorous motion chipping at the coating.

I can also see the pan has been overheated. When cookware is exposed to a high heat over a period of time it can cause the Steel Base to tarnish turning it a bronze colour and the Non Stick coating to thin which will cause food to stick, which you confirmed you are experiencing in your email. This is not a manufacturing defect.

In accordance with our Care Instructions we do advise to use moderate to low heat. Excessive heat will spoil the appearance of the pans by causing discolouration to the surface. Please use the below link to view our care instructions.
https://www.procook.co.uk/page/product-care

Induction hobs have a much higher heat output than the average electric or gas hob. This combined with the effective heat distributing properties of our cookware, means that the pans only need to be used on a moderate to low heat which is reflected in our care instructions.

A high heat setting as you mentioned you have used, would be too high and results in discolouration on the base of the pan and also the non stick coating being affected which you have experienced with your frying pan. We advise a moderate to low heat is used to warm your cookware through thoroughly and once at temperature, you can adjust it according to your cooking requirements. This will also ensure the care instructions are followed and validate your guarantee
I can confirm we will be unable to replace the frying pan under your Guarantee. This is not a manufacturing defect and will not affect the performance of your Cookware.

Kind regards,
Lou
Customer Service Advisor

You can't make it up! I've had cheap frying pans that I use on my charcoal bbq, that have lasted better than these.

Beware of purchasing any non stick Pro Cook products.
Posted 4 days ago
I bought a cookware set in December for my wedding anniversary. First time I used them the lid on the crock pot exploded, covering our Christmas meal in shattered glass. Dinner was ruined as had to restart all the veg and lost the gravy made from the juices of the turkey. Cut my finger clearing it up all they said was it was caused by a knock and we will send you a new lid. Rubbish cookware, rubbish customer service do not buy from them
Posted 5 days ago
Bought a set of ceramic pans last July, almost all pans are showing wear at the rim, despite being hand washed and dried, stored correctly and only used with wooden and silicone utensils. Very disappointing, I contacted Pro Cook about this and got nowhere, the 25 year guarantee is not worth the paper it is written on. They do not stand up to normal use and I would not recommend them.
Posted 1 week ago
Don’t buy from Procook
I spent a lot of money with procook on all new pots and pans for our new induction hob. The larger ones base soon deformed making the pretty useless on an induction hob. We have treated them very carefully and they still look brand new. The 25 year guarantee is a not worth a light. They make return procedures so difficult you just give up. I guess this is their intention.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had problems with a recent order from them. Asked them for help and they gave me a cut a paste reply which was no help at all. I left a review on another reviews web site and had my review taken down. I was not rude in any way. I'm so angry by the way they have treated me.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a set of ceramic pots and pans in 2 months the top corners started to scratch. One pan was scratched from the middle which was replaced by pro cook. Now all the pots and pans have started sticking even if I scramble an egg with oil or boil rice. The company has offered to bring the pans to shop and they can replace it if they find them faulty. But my concern is if all pans (some of them barely used) are sticking in few months of use then it will always happen. They said you can replace with a different range which I don’t want as I chose ceramic pots as healthy way of cooking. I feel stuck with the company and the pans. Very disappointed with the quality and durability. I do not recommend ceramic range.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a set of ceramic pots and pans in 2 months the top corners started to scratch. One pan was scratched from the middle which was replaced by pro cook. Now all the pots and pans have started sticking even if I scramble an egg with oil or boil rice. The company has offered to bring the pans to shop and they can replace it if they find them faulty. But my concern is if all pans (some of them barely used) are sticking in few months of use then it will always happen. They said you can replace with a different range which I don’t want as I chose ceramic pots as healthy way of cooking. I feel stuck with the company and the pans. Very disappointed with the quality and durability. The handles get hot and it’s impossible to pour anything out as the handles slip in your hand and offer no grip. I do not recommend ceramic range.
Posted 1 month ago
After 3 years nothing is non-stick. I’ve just thrown them out. Worse pans I’ve ever bought for non stick
Posted 2 months ago
Rubbish quality products and their guarantee is a scam!!!
Scam! Their so called 25 year guarantee is rubbish !!! The pan I bought from them didn’t Even last for 6 months ! When you contact them they will ask you a list of questions and photos, i have followed all their instructions while using the pan but they will always find a way to say they can’t replace the pan under the guarantee ! The worst £50 pan I ever bought ! I have included the emails between me and them, as you can See they will never Honour the guarantee to anyone ! ! It’s a complete scam!!!

Order Number: OWW19270078
Order Placed: 18/4/20
The email they sent me:
Good Afternoon Elisa

Thank you for your email. We are sorry to hear that our wok is not meeting your expectation.

We’d like to take a few more details about your issue so we can resolve this for you. Please can you provide us with the following:

Photos of the product
How is the item washed and dried?
If you have washed your item in the dishwasher which wash cycle and detergent do you use?
How do you store your item?
What type of kitchen utensils do you use?
What type of hob do you have?
Which heat setting do you cook on generally?
What type of cooking oil do you normally use?
We appreciate you taking the time to provide this extra information as it will assist us with your enquiry.

What happens next?

Once we have the above information, we will review it and get back to you within 5 working days. We may need to take a few more details in the future so please bear with us.

Kind Regards,

Naomi Sanders
Customer Service Advisor
Procook Customer Service

My reply to their email :
Thanks for your reply,please see my answers below
1. Please see attached
2. Warm water with wash up liquid and dry on the drying rack
3. Only hand wash
4. Cabinet
5. Wooden or silicone utensils
6. Ceramic hob
7. Medium and low temperature cook with 4 or 5 (9 is the highest )
8. Sunflower oil

Then another email from them :
Good Afternoon Elisa

Thank you for providing us with photos of your wok.

These have now been reviewed by the Customer Service department and we can confirm this damage has been caused by excessive heat exposure.

We have identified this by the discolouration to the Base and Interior of your wok.


In accordance with our Care Instructions we do advise to use moderate to low heat. Excessive heat will spoil the appearance of the pans by causing discolouration to and deterioration of the surface the surface.

Start the pan off on a very low heat with just a little oil in and when warmed through turn up to cook on a low to medium heat.

Please use the below link to view our care instructions.

Our guarantee wording states:
Please note the guarantee does not cover deterioration due to accident, misuse, discoloration, scratches, stains or damage from overheating.
Please use the below link to view our Guarantees wording.

On this occasion, we will be unable to replace the wok under your Guarantee.

Kind regards


Alison
Customer Service Advisor
Posted 2 months ago
Have two Procook elite forged pans. Son was frying bacon in one when the rivet cover to the handle thats on the inside surface of the pan exploded off in a load bang hit the wall and richocheted on to the otherside of the kitchen.
Procook refuse to discuss the matter despite photos and filling intheir questionnaire as I did not have proof of purchase. With 25 year guarantee and a health and safety issue I am suprised they don't want to look into this case. Perhaps avoiding a product recall?
Posted 2 months ago
The surface has a dome and the oil sits around the edge of the pan.
This is a bad fault making even frying difficult. Rubbish product.
Posted 3 months ago
I bought 3 frying pans and all 3 are slightly domed on the cooking surface. This makes the oil sit around the edge not allowing me to fry in the middle of the pan. I end up having to sit food around the edge.
Absolute rubbish, better frying with a cheap budget pan.
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased stainless steel knifes from Procook just over a month ago. I would like to highlight the word stainless. Three of the knifes went rusty and after completing a short questionaire they told me because I had washed them in a dishwasher my warrenty was void.

Interestingly all my other stainless steel knifes, also washed in the dishwasher are not rusty, neither is the stainless steel inside my dishwasher.
Posted 3 months ago
Worst customer service ever,

Bought a stock pot with other cooking ware online and found that the handle is too hot on the stock pot. Drove to Cheshire oaks to return the pot.
The manager told me they just sell stuff and have no customer service and asked me contact online customer service. Refuse to show me the terms and conditions.
The online customer service asked me various questions and how I used the pot. I told them I only used it once and observed the instructions.
But I was told that any used item (even once) cannot be refunded or exchanged.
Disappointed and would not deal with them again!
Posted 4 months ago
I wouldn't recommend ProCook products to anyone. After reading loads of great reviews about ProCook I finally decided to purchase a variety of their enamel baking trays, at significant cost - what a disappointment! I followed all the care instructions but the trays had all tarnished in less than 6 months, the edges (like so many other baking trays) are curled over so have also rusted and the customer service when I contacted them was terrible - telling me it was my dishwasher that had caused the problem (even though they clearly mark all their products as dishwasher safe!). A complete waste of money!
Posted 6 months ago
Beware! Cast Iron became extremely rusty in first use! Bad customer service!
I didn't want to buy a Cast Iron dish of low quality and this seemed to be a good one. But just when using it for the first time it became covered with heavy rust. I got a replacement, took it from the box, and following the instructions carefully I gently washed it, oiled it and started cooking. When opening the lid I found it again cover with rust. Trying to communicate with the manufacturer's customer service - they refused to take responsibility and said that I used it wrongly.
No product, cheap quality as it will be, is not supposed to have rust all over in first use!!!
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased 3 "Professional" quality frying pans with a 25 year guarrantee and after 3 weeks of use in a DOMESTIC kitchen, the surface of the 3 pans appeared to be scuffed and were rough to the touch. I contacted Procook who sent me a long questionnaire to fill out and their analysis is that I have been moving the food round the pan too vigorously!!! They have decided this from a few photos taken with my mobile and my claim for refund/replacement has been denied under the terms of the guarrantee. Pretty shoddy for pans that cost nearly £100 EACH! I am now going to Trading Standards and hopefully will get a charge back as I paid by Credit card. The only silver lining is thank God I didn't buy the knives too!!
Posted 11 months ago
After purchasing Procook anodised pots after a few weeks we found very small scratches appearing at the bottom of 2 pots I have gone through multiple questions with Procook and they came back and said we were more or less being rough with utensils. I have Procook plastic utensils and etc and non of the other pots have this problem
Very disappointed in how I have been treated
I have gone back to complain as I purchased the items only weeks ago and I have adhered to all of the preparation before using the pots and only use very soft utensils and washing with sponge

Not happy at all
Posted 11 months ago
i bought the ProCook Professional X50 Knife Set for £53 to which i found the 13cm utility knife to be really blunt and to be honest my cheap utility knife was sharper.
very disappointed.
Posted 2 years ago
ProCook is rated 2.07 based on 27 reviews