alcocovers.com Reviews

4.25 Rating 131 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend alcocovers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how alcocovers.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I purchased this cover for our uncovered deck. The Mississippi River is practically our backyard. We also live in the midwest. Our views are spectacular. However the winds can be extremly strong throughout all seasons. This cover fits perfectly!!!! The winds barely move the cover. The cover is very thick and takes a beating. No rips or tares!!!! I am very very happy with our cover!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have an oversized sectional, coffee table and small gas fire column on our deck. I previously had ordered covers for these pieces that never lasted more than a year or two and never fit quite right. When searching for replacement covers, I stumbled across Alco custom covers and couldn't be happier! The material is so heavy-duty and the covers fit perfectly. Well worth the wait and the cost! We are planning to order covers for our table and chairs next because we love them so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great company to deal with. Final product is perfect. Will use again and again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I love my new custom covers and they look so much better than off-the-shelf versions!! Great fit, high quality. You get what you pay for. I recommend you take the time to measure carefully for the best fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We ordered a cover for our outdoor sectional and it fit absolutely perfect. The quality is amazing and will last for years to come. We loved it so much we ended ordering 5 additional covers (dining set, 2 captains chairs / ottomans, heater and lounge chairs). So happy we discovered Alco Covers!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Awesome cover !! Craftsmanship is stellar, will recommend this guys to everyone , great job !! Good service and easy to follow instruction on line thank you guys!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We received our new covers today. We love them and fit like a glove. I would highly recommend these covers. VERY VERY HAPPY.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sadly, I’ve had the same experience as Peter James only I’ve been waiting since September 19!!! Emailed them... no response... called them 15 times always getting a woman’s voicemail. Left a message... still no response. They sure were quick to take my money yet I have no idea when or IF I’ll ever get this custom cover
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,
We apologize for the lack of communication and appreciate the feedback. We have in fact had a few issues with a phone provider and "missing" calls like yours and are actively working on resolving them. You can email Oliver directly as he runs the order update department. His email is oliver@alcocovers.com. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I really was impressed with the ordering process which said delivery could take 10-12 days. I made the order in 10/1 and I have not heard anything since except the request for a review. I really would like to know when the cover is going to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi James. We are sorry to see that you are dis-satisfied with the cover delivery time window. I am personally looking into the status of your order and will be in touch ASAP.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We ordered a cover for our fire pit to protect the stainless steel burner from the rain and weather. It works great and fits like a glove and the quality of the material is very durable! Would highly recommend Alcocovers!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We were looking for a storage situation for all of our patio cushions during our wet season, (brief though it is), and we looked at storage boxes that just took up too much space outside. So we figured that if we laid all of the cushions on the patio love seat and got a custom made cover to fit over everything it would be a good solution. We received the cover a few weeks later and it fits perfectly, problem solved and the green plastic material is heavy and durable and well constructed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quality superb, fast turn around time. Fits precise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a custom cover for a water softner to be installed in Arizona outside home. Took the order and communication about cover estimate and quote were good till the order is placed. After order is placed and billed to CC, no communication whatsoever. Even if you ask status, there were one liner response per week saying order is in progress. Even after expressing equipment is outside facing extreme weather conditions, there is no courtesy or response whatsoever to update customer or to ship the order. Although review are good about final product, communication is horrible and by the time you are waiting, there is more options to go to a local hardware/home store and get a decent cover
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,
We apologize for the lack of communication and appreciate the feedback. We have in fact had a few issues with a phone provider and "missing" calls like yours and are actively working on resolving them. You can email Oliver directly as he runs the order update department. His email is oliver@alcocovers.com. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Workmanship is spot on. Fit the table like a glove. Impressed with the obvious durability if the material and workmanship. Ordered a second cover. Sound customer service and relationship. Highly recommend Alcovers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered a cover for a large, custom built fire table - so this was not a standard size, yet the cover is a perfect fit! We also ordered a cover for our built-in grill. It would have been easier to order the cover offered by the grill manufacturer, but this cover had a better warranty, is higher quality & looks much better. The quality on both is very high.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a custom made cover for my fire pit. Quality and fit were, better than price indicated. I had no expectation of delivery time. Will order additional pieces for other furniture as soon as I can motivate myself to take measurements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great fit and excellent quality, better then expected. Would recommend this for your cover needs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered a custom cover for our outside fire pit on the website. Very easy to offer and the cover fits perfectly and is very high quality. Excellent experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are happy with our custom made fire pit cover. The quality of the material was great and it fits our fire pit very well. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Alcocovers. What I ordered fit perfect..... I will order again any time I need something....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
alcocovers.com is rated 4.25 based on 131 reviews