alcocovers.com Reviews

4.25 Rating 131 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend alcocovers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how alcocovers.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
They sent me a text message at 5am asking for this ordering process review :-/
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We apologize if the text came through at such an early hour. Occasionally, there are minor delays on these going through for various reasons
Posted 2 months ago
Ordering was easy, can't wait too see end result.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Process is easy, but end result is more important.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordering was so easy! Can’t wait to see the outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order on 8/3 where it indicate the item would be produced and shipped in 8-10 days. On 8/7 I was notified there would then be an additional 8 bus days for production, 1 day to pack and 3-4 to ship. I have followed up and gotten 1 excuse after another after being told that it was sitting there waiting for the shipper to pick up. Today is 8/23, it has been 15 Business Days and 20 Calendar Days and I haven't had a response back. Our new furniture has now completely faded in the sun...being told I cannot cancel or get a refund because they "are too busy" this summer. I'm happy business is good, but my experience has not been. Buyer beware before you order that they are not meeting their own estimates. I now ordered from another company and received those within this week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mary,
I apologize for the delay on your order. We did unfortunately have our shipper lose a few hundred orders which caused a backlog of communication issues and delays on our end but the answers that you received are not acceptable. I am personally looking into the issues with your order. We appreciate your input and promise to do better next time Please feel free to contact me personally if you still have unresolved issues. matt@alcocovers.com
Posted 2 months ago
So far so good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I found it very easy to place my order. I just measured my barbecue cabinet and sent pictures of the cabinet as Alco requested and later that day they sent me a text stating my cover was in the process of being made. I can’t wait to get the final product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The guided process for measuring your furniture for the cover was very easy to follow and made the whole process simple
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The order process was very easy and especially if you want to provide a picture was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My custom fire pit cover was the perfect fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If you need a cover this is THE place. I had a custom cover made for a grill island and could not be happier. Customer service was great and quality of the product is outstanding!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very responsive to custom request, found pricing reasonable, template advice helpful and good quality control. Looking forward to seeing the final product. Shipping cost seems a bit high.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The ordering process was fairly easy. There was one hiccup in that after completing all the measurements and other selections the only thing to show up in my cart were the add-ons. I re-did the whole thing, all my information was still there, added to cart and removed the order for just the add-ons. Otherwise, it would be a five star review.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Extremely easy to order. I have never seen anything like it. I can’t wait to get the final product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Super simple to order on the website!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
awesome job
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ordered 3 covers for my Gerber GS 750 plotters they were awesome quality and on time delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered ALCO cover for outdoor L shaped patio sofa. Was very easy to measure dimensions based on model on ALCO website. Order fulfilled quickly. Quality and fit exceeded expectations. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy and smooth to place an order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy process
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
alcocovers.com is rated 4.25 based on 131 reviews