Alfa Travel Reviews

3.13 Rating 247 Reviews
49 %
of reviewers recommend Alfa Travel
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Alfa Travel Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08451 305666

Email:

sales@alfatravel.co.uk

Location:

Alfa Travel Ltd
Euxton Lane
Euxton
Chorley

Write Your review

Tell us how Alfa Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Returned from 6 night holiday on 9th October. Alpha procedures were very efficient and reassuring in these tricky times - good spacing on coach, transfer centre well organised and our hotel in Cromer was efficiently run. It had a good system to cope with current requirements.
Our driver was very competent, doing his daily temperature checks in a cheerful manner.
We therefore had a relaxing holiday and could recommend.
We have already booked our next trip with Alpha.
Posted 1 month ago
Coach travel was fine but Alfa should stop using the Queens Hotel in Eastbourne.Just returned from a 4 day break there and the hotel is badly in need of refurbishing.The food served was atrocious- badly cooked,bland and generally unappetising. Even though evening meals are included we ended up having to eat out as couldnt face the meals in the hotel.Entertainment dreadful- elvis impersonator who couldnt sing!
Posted 1 month ago
great trip to morecombe with alfa driver alan ,kept us entertained on trips ,he was very knowledgable about the area we visited ,friendly people on coach ,
Posted 1 month ago
No goodwill for loyal customers in local lockdown!
We are 88 years old, regular Alfa customers and now find ourselves in local lockdown. We have requested to change our upcoming booking but Alfa only prepared to do so for an extra £80(holiday total £210!) or we can not go and lose the lot! Great understanding in the current climate!! So, do we go and put ourselves and fellow travellers at extra risk?Show goodwill and basic business sense Alfa or you will have two ex customers!!
Posted 2 months ago
David the driver who took us to Dunoon is the best one we have ever had. happy .knowledgeable .and very obliging.
Posted 2 months ago
We were sent to king Charles hotel gillingham ham ,it was not a holiday hotel ,the car park was a disgrace ,this hotel is for workmen not holiday makers ,here was not any entertainment we were just left there ,we were not in a seaside hotel it should have been like for like ,people had to carry there own cases to rooms,one night we had omelette and chips for main meal ,and Christmas pud for pudding ,we were not walking distance to any shops ,there was no meet and greet ,it was not a good holiday ,I was glad to get home .worst holiday we have had .
Posted 2 months ago
So happy and heartened by the news that you have taken back David Urquhart Coach holidays, from the brink !
We go on many many David Urquhart coach holidays and every one of them have been excellent !
So please please keep up their excellent holidays and standards before this awful pandemic arrived as we will enjoy many more holidays with yourselves at the helm of the David Urquhart brand.
Can't wait for 2021 !!
Posted 2 months ago
Just returned from a 5 day trip to ilfracombe with alpha, staying at the imperial hotel. Room was clean if quite hot. Food was good 8/10,staff was pleasant and polite especially Alex the manager. There was a differant singer on for 3 nights all very good. There was trips to different areas around North Devon, but we went to woolacombe Bay and combe martin ourselves on the local bus. The trip was long 9 hours from nottingham, but we knew this anyway. All in all alpha coach tours are amazing value for money we had a lovely holiday and would travel with them again.
Posted 2 months ago
1 Week stay at the George IV hotel Criccieth 29th August 2020.
The room we stayed in (202) was cold and damp there were damp stains on the wall and wallpaper was hanging off, the windows were covered in black mould and draughty and had a cracked glass, aslo the net curtains had mould on them, the fire door did not fit and let light in all around the frame. Room 202 is right next to the fire escape and from the window you could see the escape route, it as well lit but overgrown with brambles, would not like to tackle that in an emergency. The bathroom, paint peeling off, heated towel rail removed and not replaced, shaver light replaced and left undecorated, the shower sprayed more water out of the hose than the head, bath had a horrible stain, and once again mouldy windows plus rusty light fitting. Overall this room needs gutted and refurbished. The food was OK but basic, on two nights the chefs specials were bangers and mash, and chicken curry with chips, not my idea of hotel food. We have stayed previous at the Cumberland Hotel Scarborugh in Febuarythis year and had much the same experience, although the room was somewhat better if basic the hotel was tired. Having now learned from experience We will not be using Alfa travel again
Posted 2 months ago
Just returned from the Hotel de Paris in Cromer. Well worth the effort even if only for the breakfasts. Marvelous food with excellent service. The hotel is a nice hotel and worries about cov19 were not needed. Everything is sorted and the staff are really nice. We went by coach from bradford. On time always. The trips to Sheringham and wells and then Norwich were purely shopping trips and we did not like them. Should have stayed in Cromer.
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful rooms were clean .apart from that we found the hotel needed complete refurb and wallpaper hanging of wall in stairwell disappointed with the bar arrangements asked for lounge bar was told there isn'one if I wanted a drink I had to take it up to my room. It would have been nice to have been informed that there would not be able to use the lounge area just generally dissatisfied
Posted 2 months ago
We Just had a week at the Regina Hotel Torquay, we were collected by Alfa and made our way down country with Kavan our driver,who was excellent and informative, the stay in the well situated hotel was great,staff and food was excellent,as I am Gluten free,there was a good choice,even sweets, good entertainment each evening, could not fault it in any way, even with face masks, as and Deluxe Toilet rolls!!
Posted 2 months ago
Just back from shanklin hotel iow got to sty the whole trip was organised expertly from start to finish. Got to give credit to the drivers Mark and Jason for there great professionalism especially dealing with a particular customer who ruined everybody's holiday and should never be able to travel with Alfa again (see reports forms drivers and hotel manager).Very impressed with the hotel well who performed superbly despite the current restrictions and the waitress who dealt with us all week was very good.Food was good and the entertainment average but all in all it was a very good holiday well organised by Alfa
Posted 3 months ago
Just returned from a holiday in ten by staying at the Cliff Norton hotel in ten by, 19th August. We did expect the covid19 to upset a lot of the amenities but wasn't prepared to eat in the entrance where you check in, the other restaurant being upstairs as the main restaurant was closed. Very limited staff available, didn't see the manager at all! Asked for someone to check the light in the bathroom which wouldn't work on a couple of occasions and no one came. Also not the usual Leisureplex meals, maybe not the normal chef. I must mention the driver Wayne who was very rude and unapproachable and didn't give out any information on the places visited which spoilt the trips. The waiter Josh was very helpful and well mannered. We have always departed from the hotel at 9am but were told the coach was leaving at 8.30, on getting to Burtonwood was told we were very early and had a long wait for feeder coach. On this occasion we felt that Alfa didn't live up to normal standards and are wary about booking the next holiday with them.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello,
my partner and myself have just come back from a fantastic holiday at Shanklin on the Isle of Wight with Alfa.

The tour reference was 203NE/1.
This is the first time we have toured with Alfa and it definately won't be the last. It was fantastic from start to finish.
We had a very good driver "Dave" and he couldn't do enough for us.
We are already booked up with Alfa for the New Year and are really looking forward to it.

Regards

Alan Scott
Posted 3 months ago
Not long back froma trip to cromer 5to9august. We where picked up from runcorn by a friendly happy go lucky driver who took our cases, our temperature s where taken before we got onthe coach and he gave us a seat number and was asked to sanitize our hands when we got on the bus,sorry dont know his name he made us welcome and a nice greating. We got to burton wood for our coach to cromer my husband a i where delighted when we found out our driver was Glyn wehave travelled with Glyn last year when we went to weymouth, so we new that our holiday in cromer was goingto be a good one. Glyn has time for every body and is friendly and informative and if you have a problem glyn will sort it out,he is always available around the hotel if he cant answer the question he will find out and inform you,we had regular breaks and that made the journey comfortable. The teip he took us on we where given time and clear information. We stayed at the hotel du paris andwhere treared well thoroughly enjoyed our trip to cromer. This review may seem long winded but i would be the first to comlain so i am am always ready to give praise where its due. A big well done to glyn home we get him on our next trip.
Posted 3 months ago
Travelled to cromer 5.8.20. We where picked up by the feeder coach at runcorn the driver was a happy chappy who greeted us and put our luggage on the coach and gave us a warm welcome. Glyn was our driver for our holiday i was delighted when we realized glyn was our driver ,as we travelled with him last year. Glyn makes people trip worth whileas he is freindly and listern to every body if you have a problem glyn will sort it out.we stayed at the hotel du Paris where the staff could not do enough for you even though they wher over streched as there was not enough of them. Romeo looked after us mostly and could not do enough for us, there where a few hiccups but karolina swiftly sorted them out. Hats off to allthe staff made our stay even in these strange times,hotel was lovley and we ha a lovely sea view. Glyn was a mine of information and made our trips enjoyable. Was ment to go to Weymouth but i am glad it wascancelled we had a good time at cromer.
Posted 3 months ago
Went to cromer 5august till the 9th,our driver was glyn who looked after us and made our trip exciting we have had glyn before as our driver so was over joyed when i found out he was our driver, he is kind and full of informationand if theres a problem is is always ready to help.we stayed at the hoteldu paris in cromer we enjoyed our stay and had a nice sea view room staff where good although not enough of them for the extra work,we had romeo that looked after us through out our stay. Hats of to all the staffwho works so hard in these stange times, there where a few hiccups but karolina sorted them out swiftly on balance welldone are feeder coach driver sorry dont no his name was a happy chappy and very helpfull.
Posted 3 months ago
Had great holiday at regina hotel torquay 9th March just got home before all this corona trouble. But can't wait for the next holiday with alpha travel. Very professional drivers we broke down on the motorway coming home but the problem was soon sorted with a pick up from another coach in the area. Can't wait for the next holiday with you.
Posted 5 months ago
We went to Blackpool with Alfa travel just before the lockdown on the 9th March. We had a lovely break at the Queens, food and hotel good- but the two drivers were very unprofessional !!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Alfa Travel is rated 3.13 based on 247 reviews