ao.com Reviews

4.28 Rating 2,928 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend ao.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ao.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 324 9222

Email:

customerservices@ao.com

Location:

AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Write Your review

Tell us how ao.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
ao.com 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Steph
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 9th July 2020
Robert duncan
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 8th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 1 star review on 28th June 2020
Mustafa Abdel Hamid Mohammed Ahmed Habboubi
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 1 star review on 28th June 2020
Mustafa Abdel Hamid Mohammed Ahmed Habboubi
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 1 star review on 28th June 2020
Mustafa Abdel Hamid Mohammed Ahmed Habboubi
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Chis Allmark
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My delivery was made on time and the crew no. (HEY V 207) were most helpful and polite.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Crew no HEY8 on time, efficient and helpful.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A email was sent informing us of delivery time very punctual the team were very polite and helpful a very good service crew number Heyv207
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very speedy delivery
Efficient and polite delivery staff - Crew number HEYV181
Would definitely use again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Speedy delivery and a very cheery and polite crew member Lav 54
Posted 2 weeks ago
Friday night decided to update my TV and washing machine first stop ao.com there was no second stop no need for it they have what you want at the right price.
Saturday night got a text from ao to say the TV and washing machine will be delivered by 9am on Sunday.
Sunday morning comes check for an update on the tracking app at 7am by 8am
The guy's had been and gone and the guys couldn't have been more helpful even with covid19 restrictions they did the job with a smile on their face (so pat on the back for LAV13N CREW ao bosses)
And thank you ao.com for an easy pleasant transaction i have used you in the past and I will continue in the future so a well deserved 5 stars.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery quick, day after. Price good. Delivery men very polite and quick. Crew number HEYV193. What more.
Would recommend to anyone. Never used before but will from now on.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fridge freezer delivered this morning by Mark HEYV68. Excellent service with a friendly attitude. Kept me up to speed with delivery time and any requests were carried out with courtesy. Would recommend AO and this delivery team. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Geoff and Filip were very friendly and helpful, they delivered at the time they said and were very efficient!!(crew number SPV600T )
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and good quality
Posted 2 weeks ago
The whole experience of ao.com is brilliant I will be buying as much as possible from you’s from now on.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a delivery today came earlier than expected which was great. The delivery guys brought it into the kitchen for me with no problem at all.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery today of tumble dryer by Alan HEYV22. Friendly and professional service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery today of my electric oven the lads Geoff & Craig SPV 600T were so professional and friendly 10/10 excellent service . Would definitely recommend .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Received our television this morning delivered by Alan HEYV22. The communication from him was excellent. AO will always be my first port of call when I need any electrical appliances. A great company.
Posted 2 weeks ago
machine came today wagon crew carried washer right through to back kitchen good helpful lads they made it look easy thanks lads you made my day aly
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks to SO for my new appliance. Robert & Ross crew no: 1U60D were very polite and professional.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Please let Craig and Les (SPA35) know that my Mum was very pleased with the service she received. They were extremely polite and efficient.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very quick service, received text giving time window then got 'phone call from driver Alan on crew HEYV22 to tell me they were on their way.Friendly crew bang on time,no complaints.Will use AO again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Crew SPA35 les and Craig where excellent service taking away and delivery my new indesit tumble dryer they where very polite clean and smart,
Posted 3 weeks ago
ao.com is rated 4.28 based on 2,928 reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
Whats AO's delivery like?
AO operates its own vehicles and has a very high delivery success rate. Most items are delivered next day.
Is AO cheap?
AO is not always the cheapest, we found that some smaller appliance retailers were able to undercut AO's prices.
Is it a 2 man delivery?
Yes, AO operates a 2 man delivery service.