Arm or Ally Reviews

4.91 Rating 4,837 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Arm or Ally
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I recommend Arm or Ally too everyone.
Posted 2 months ago
I’m a little disappointed.. First I paid TOP dollar for the P80 frame. Not to mention paid extra for 3 day shipping. I noticed there was a small crack on the top of the frame near the trigger housing. Sent a email and was told to contact Polymer 80. That’s a little ridiculous when it came like that. I thought the company would’ve warranted the item but guess not. Because of that crack my trigger housing moves ever so slightly forward and is causing to much to put in this review. I learned my lesson to not buy from Arm or Ally again and will put this in my YouTube Review.

Update: I think it’s extremely unprofessional to copy a customers personal email thread that was sent to Arm or Ally’s customers service to try and prove a point. You could easily have changed any of part of that conversation you posted in the review reply. Remember YOU all asked for a review and just because it wasn’t 5 stars doesn’t make it right.. Now to the frame, I noticed the issue AFTER I bought a slide and was having trouble racking the slide smoothly. That’s when I noticed the small crack and how it was letting the trigger housing move forward ever so slightly. You pushing this off on Polymer 80 because of “quality control” is ridiculous. It’s been less than 30 days. Most companies when the customer has an issue they fix the issue. Not put it off on the manufacture. For example, someone buys a iPhone at Bestbuy and it stops working after a few days. Do they go to Apple? No you’d go back to the store. How you went about handling this shows you didn’t want to help me out or deal with the issue. I get your probably busy but there is no excuse for this. I’ll be sure to let everyone know how my experience was and to not buy from Arm or Ally. I’ll also be sure and let Polymer 80 how you went about handling the issue.
Posted 2 months ago

Had your issue been an related to a carrier loss, or the item becoming damaged in transit due to carrier negligence, we would handle the claim directly. In your case, the item received was due a shortfall in the manufacturing process / quality control. This falls directly under the manufacturer's warranty. Polymer80 has instructed us, as one of their authorized dealers, to refer all customers to them for any defects. At the time you brought the crack to our attention, you had already fully assembled the frame. If you found a crack prior to assembly or modification, you could have simply returned the product to us as we have a 30 day return policy.

Furthermore, to ensure we give other customers a true representation of this situation, we'd like to include the details of an email received from you on 25 April, 11 days after your item was delivered after you received our solicitation for a review of the service you received from Arm or Ally.

Your Email - Saturday 25 April, 5:14PM

"I just received a request for a review and been been debating on what to put down because for the most part I’m extremely happy with my buy. The complete lower turned out GREAT! Wish I could’ve gotten a completed slide to go with. I definitely can’t wait to get a 17 on my next build. The P80 lower and jig I believe are the newest model of the PF940c from P80 which is nice. The only issues I’ve been debating on writing about is the fact that I paid TOP DOLLAR and was told I should have never paid that much for a P80. To be honest I understand the premium with everything going on. I also paid the extra 20 on shipping so it was over $180 and was told to have looked for a coupon if anything. Maybe I should have waited. I’m happy I was able to get into the hobby. Again I wish I was able to have a finished build and gotten a slide combo purchase like I’ve seen on other websites. XXXX has a full set for $430. That would’ve saved me a lot of money which would be nice one first build . Maybe something can be done and I’ll gladly write an amazing review. Especially for my unboxing video! "

Our Response - Saturday 25 April, 6:21PM

" We're glad you're happy with your purchase, it is an exciting hobby to partially manufacture and assemble your own firearm. At the time you purchased we were not running any sales, as availability and resupply were and still are partially non-existent. Sales come when manufacturers have strong inventories, and products can be replenished quickly, which since early march hasn't been the case. I'm sorry if you feel as though you overspent, we offer various shipping options ranging from about $8 for the economy to overnight rates. I see you chose to pay the UPS 3 Day Select, at a higher cost, and as such we prioritized your order and shipped it same day. This is not an advertised service, but we do our best to prioritize orders where customers have opted to pay a little more in shipping charges, such as yourself.

We hope you can see the value in Arm or Ally and to have earned your repeat business - we had the foresight to prepare by having a stout enough inventory to last this far into a global pandemic where many others quickly ran out, and still are out of Polymer80 products, we were responsive to all of your emails, shipped your product quickly, and cared enough to respond to this email on a Saturday afternoon. Furthermore, all first time customers are given some coupons after they complete their first purchase, and after 30-40 days you should also receive another coupon via email. We hope that failing to provide you with a discount after-the-fact is not something that would diminish the value of the service our business provided to you or have an effect on your public review of our business or the product you received and appear to be very happy with.

Thank you again for your business, and we hope to serve you again in the future."

Sir, again, we're sorry if we failed to satisfy you. Should you have any problems contacting Polymer80, do let us know so we can facilitate making a solid connection between you and them.
Posted 2 months ago
Sent the wrong barrel to me at first that was packaged in the caliber I ordered. Had to send incorrect barrel back which was ok but nobody confirmed they received it as I was told I would be charged if not received in a specific time frame. I also purchased extra delivery signature which was delivered with out it. At least they could have gave me a good discount code to improve a next purchase.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jon, We felt your review left out a little information so we're going to update this for other customers to assess the situation.

4/16 - Order placed
4/18 - Order shipped
4/21 - Order delivered
4/21 - You contacted us regarding receiving the wrong barrel.
4/21 - We responded back, requested some information to verify you received the incorrect item.
4/22 - We informed you we're shipping the correct barrel out to you in advance of receiving the incorrect one back, along with a prepaid return label. At this time we requested the incorrect barrel be returned back within 2 weeks, or you would be billed for the barrel which was not returned.
4/29 - You sent the incorrect barrel back to us, with a USPS delivery confirmation of 1 May.

The barrel we sent to you was incorrectly packaged at Ballistic Advantage. You alluded this was likely the case and we later confirmed this with Ballistic Advantage. As we review this situation we're sorry to see you felt the service you received was only worthy of a 1 star review, especially with all the complications due to COVID. Your order was placed on a Thursday, received the following Tuesday, and your support inquiry's were all answered within hours of being sent.

We're sorry if we failed to satisfy you, though we'd be happy to serve you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service is absolutly horrible and company brushes customers off. Obviously this company does not care about return customers!
Posted 3 months ago

We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our company. However, we do not appreciate you leaving a public review which does not tell the entire truth. As such, we will clear the record.

Order 1 - Placed 28 March, delivered 3 April. You emailed us immediately stating you had damaged items and were shorted. We replied to you within 1 hour, requesting photos so we can file a claim. Your response was - you were not sure the items were damaged, and never responded with photos.

Order 2 - Placed 6 April, delivered 14 April. You emailed us stating immediately upon delivery stating you were short 250 bullets due to a hole in the box. We replied back within 2 hours asking for additional photos of the hole in the box and requested you count the bullets since your photos showed the box the bullets shipped in was completely full of bullets. Additionally you claimed the inside packaging opened during transit, yet in your photos it's clear it was cleanly cut open. Furthermore, there's no possible way the inner box would open as it was sealed shut with heavy duty reinforced tape. The outer packaging had no signs of trauma. You replied back stating there was 117 bullets missing, not 250. The photo you claim was the hole, was not a hole, it was the corner of the box, with the flaps open. The exterior of the box was in excellent condition, and the post office did not stamp the box indicating it was delivered damaged. We input the claim to USPS anyway, and they requested you bring the packaging and contents in to a post office for inspection. You opted to keep the items instead of surrendering them for inspection.

At that time we issued you a refund for the bullets you claimed were missing.

We have served a lot of customers, and seen a lot of claims - your claim and your evidence were contradicting. Not only did we challenge your claim, but the USPS did as well by requesting you surrender the items and packaging to your post office. They rarely do this unless there is reason to believe it's fraudulent, and in our 6 years of being in business, have seen this on 3 occasions.
Posted 3 months ago
This company is horrible to deal with it took forever to get my order!! I was buying the order for my son. So the billing and shipping addresses were different I had to send them info to prove it which was fine but then it took the forever to take it to the next step. Then after that it took again for ever for them to ship the product days later it finally ships. The. We were supposed to get it on Thursday and we get it on Sunday there was something wrong with the address on the box or something. We ordered the product on December 25th and received the product on January 12th and we were supposed to get it on the 9th. The worse part is you can’t call them so I am dealing with them on email only which is no fun!!!! Horrible experience!!!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Keri,

First off, we apologize you had such a horrible experience shopping with us. During the time your order was placed we were openly advertising up to a 5 business day (M-F, not including holidays) order processing timeline due to the high volume of orders we were receiving; not including the time in transit.

From the time we validated your order ( Tue 31 Dec) to the time we shipped your order (Mon 6 Jan) 2 business days had passed. 1 January was a holiday, and we are closed on weekends. Compared to the 2-5 day processing time we were advertising at this time, we were well within our advertised timeline.

I also see you chose the most economical shipping option, First Class / UPS SurePost. Though we were not necessarily behind schedule, we made an effort to get your order to you as fast as possible given the holiday by upgrading your shipping to a faster service at no cost. Unfortunately, it ended up being delayed in transit for 3 additional days; something out of our control.

Again, we're sorry you had such a terrible experience - we clearly do not want our customers to feel this way. Though we do not provide phone support at this time, I hope you can see we were very responsive to your email inquiries, even on the weekends, and we met our shipping timelines given it was the holidays where staff is short and transit delays are more frequent. We do hope your son was satisfied with the product he received despite the slight delay, and we'd be happy to serve you again.

----Timeline -----

Wednesday 25 December (Christmas Day) - your order was placed. Your order required a manual review and verification.
Thursday 26 December (8:11 AM) - We emailed you some instructions to validate your order.
Monday 30 December (6:20 PM) (4 days later)- We received your reply with the requested information.
Tuesday 31 December (11:17 AM) (New Year's Eve)- We validated your order and it was sent to our shipping team.
Saturday 4 January (5:45 PM) (Saturday) - You emailed asking for an update.
Sunday 5 January (1:28 PM) (Sunday)- We responded with the update.
Monday 6 January (Monday)- Your order shipped.
Monday 13 January - Your order was delivered.
Posted 6 months ago
Product arrives not properly built. Arm and ally were zero help and just told me to contact the manufacturer. Will not purchase anything from them again.
Posted 7 months ago
You emailed us and we had an initial response back to you within an hour. We then exchanged 3-4 emails over the next 24 hours and provided you an easy resolution. Your issue was with the staking of a Toolcraft BCG. We facilitated the exchange through Toolcraft. Toolcraft promptly contacted you with a pre-paid return label for you to send it to them for repair / replacement. Any manufacturer defects for Toolcraft products go directly back to Toolcraft, not Arm or Ally. Toolcraft repairs or replaces the item under their lifetime warranty.

If you are going to leave a review, please ensure it is accurate. We provided you with the same degree of service we provide to every one of our customers.

We're sorry we failed to satisfy you and we'd be happy to serve you again in the future for any of your AR building needs.
Posted 7 months ago
Arm or Ally is rated 4.91 based on 4,837 reviews