Virgin Media Reviews

1.17 Rating 1,297 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Cancelled my contract 2 days in to the 14 day cooling off period , on their on line form messg, back thank you we will be in touch , heard nothing back I've rang them one call 1 hour 44 mins 14 sec, no joy whatsapp one day 6 hours no joy ,goes on and on they then said they would email me address to send back no joy so I sent it back myself ,3 months later 3 bills and threatening letter and email from their bully boy debit collectors I am being threatened by these people ,so it seems their on line cooling off form is just a scam ,people beware ,
Posted 3 months ago
staff are fast efficient very helpful people who don't let anything be a problem . Virgin media penalise people for having grandkids who touch a button on the remote control and charge £40 for the privilege thinking of switching supplier
Posted 8 months ago
Virgin Media's prices are absolutely DISGUSTING !!!!!!!!! I have had 3 price increases within 9 months! My broadband and tv package started off at £37 which was reasonable then, in July 2019 it went up to £58, December 2019 £71, April 2020 £82.50. I cancelled my direct debit now Virgin is gonna bill me £82.50 with a charge of £7.50, absolutely ridiculous !!!!!!!! I want out of this contract !!
Posted 10 months ago
I have been first NTL customer and then for the last 15 years plus has been a Virgin media loyal customer until two months ago (July 2019). We live in West Yorkshire and obtained good service from Virgin media on TV, Broadband, land line and mobile phone for 15+ years. Then problems started by July 2019. First broadband , intermittent issues and then all of a sudden it is down for 5 + days . You ring all the customer service lines and the problems continued for 7 days plus. No sympathy , no explanation and they also cannot guarantee that this issue would not continue in the future giving no option but leave Virgin Media. I appalled by the customer services in the last 2 months before I gave notice. VM is missing a trick, their customer services is saying they do not know why this is happening but only engineers would know. A customer oriented company should have a link between customer services and operational issues so they could explain and give some assurance to the customer. One lady I spoke did not even understand the importance of giving customer the reasons. This was not the case all the 15 years I was with VM. Their services have gone down. My wife and daughter both had VM mobile and without any notice they increased the fees and when rang the customer services , (a) they cannot explain properly in English (b) rude (c) do not care! We have now left VM and I do not think I will ever come back or recommend to anyone. I also hear our neighbours and friends who had VM are also very dissatisfied with the service and have left or leaving . I am not sure what sort of business model VM has adopted recently as their service has gone down.
Posted 1 year ago
Internet comes on and off,also phone line was a bit of a bug bear. Teething issues but frustrating nether the less..
Posted 2 years ago
Good broadband speed but so bad customer service.
Posted 2 years ago
Decent enough service, but could be faster broadband and sometimes it dips out of service sporadically
Posted 4 years ago
virginmedia customer service excellent. Getting to speak to someone, challenging.
Posted 7 years ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.17 based on 1,297 reviews